Microsoft Azure Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
651 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 25)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 29, 2021
Apurv Doshi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Most of the time one can easily receive the technical resolution from dev forums. We required dedicated customer support once only in two years and we have received timely and in-prompt support. We found [the] support team helpful and expert around the requested area.
Read Apurv Doshi's full review
April 28, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
We were running Windows Server and Active Directory, so [Microsoft] Azure was a seamless transition. We ran into a few, if any support issues, however, the availability of Microsoft Azure's support team was more than willing and able to guide us through the process. They even proposed solutions to issues we had not even thought of!
Read this authenticated review
April 28, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Support team of Microsoft Azure is very good. We had chat with their team few times. They provide quick responses for basic queries and for advanced issues they try to solve earliest. One disadvantage is they have only one support free so if you want support thereafter then they will charge the user which is bad because user is already paying for service then they again have to pay for support.
Read this authenticated review
October 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
We have Premiere Support from Microsoft, and we had very good experiences when we needed their support.
They're pretty efficient! Tickets resolutions are fast and we always had product Experts/Engineers to work with us on the cases.
Read this authenticated review
March 05, 2020
Brandon Holbrook | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
This is for sure an area where Azure could work on. We've had issues that not even their high level support techs could give us an answer to. Documentation could use some work.
Read Brandon Holbrook's full review
August 16, 2019
Neil Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Microsoft offer very good support. Very quick an efficient response. Good solutions offered. Microsoft support deliver the best possible service. And in case you want to speak to an actual human being, Microsoft has 10 worldwide call centers. Microsoft has also improved the Virtual Assistant, enabling it to handle many of the general questions.
Read Neil Johnson's full review
August 16, 2019
Alfred Brock | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
I give overall support for Microsoft Azure a reasonable rating only because the system is intuitive in many ways. I would give it less if it weren't for that. The general support for the system, however, from the company or contractors that work with the system is, in my opinion, poor. It is nice that Microsoft is doing a great deal of international business but that doesn't help me if I am getting support for a technical issue from someone to whom I need to assist with proper communication in the English language.
Read Alfred Brock's full review
August 12, 2019
Stephen Groat | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Microsoft support is one of the best in class. I had a very specific issue with a Microsoft Azure Function App and called support. The support line could not immediately identify the issue, but recorded it. After a few days, a microsoft support engineer called me back and fixed the issue, with a detailed technical explanation!
Read Stephen Groat's full review
August 11, 2019
Eddie Brady | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
On several occasions we've reached out to Microsoft for help. They have been responsive and helpful in each case. They even have assigned, free of charge, an Azure point of contact that can help us with all of our questions. They offer free technical resources to review and discuss application design for apps that we're building.
Read Eddie Brady's full review
August 16, 2019
Daniel Cauley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Being that it is a Microsoft product, support never closes as it is 24/7 for when you need that critical support. The people on the Azure team are always willing to help, since Azure is Owned by Microsoft you have support for all windows operating systems and servers. If you need help with an OS feature you can contact the same team. You can have almost all of your support in one location and support contracts from one vendor.
Read Daniel Cauley's full review
August 11, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Support is easy with all the knowledge base articles available for free on the web. Plus, if you have a preferred status you can leverage their concierge support to get rapid response. Sometimes they’ll bounce you around a lot to get you to the right person, but they are quite responsive (especially when you are paying for the service). Many of the older Microsoft skills are also transferable from old-school on-prem to Azure-based virtual interfaces.
Read this authenticated review
August 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
While support is somewhat easily accessible, the quality and reliability of the support can very wildly based on the experience and ability level of the technician that your ticket is assigned to.
Read this authenticated review
August 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
There is a lot of support online to use when you run into issues with Microsoft Azure.
Read this authenticated review
August 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Microsoft products are well-known for 24x7 global coverage of customer support. They also sometimes come with a multiple support plan, which caters to different business requirements and needs. However, more support will also mean more cost to bare. Other than that, limited options in technical training sometimes make it quite challenging in finding the right talents for managing Microsoft Azure clouds and more dependency in Microsoft technical support.
Read this authenticated review
August 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
We have an enterprise account rep with them and they are great to work with. The challenge comes into play when we have to work with them to on production issues on some of their services that require technical support or the service is in preview. Finding the right internal resource can be a challenge.
Read this authenticated review
August 29, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
If you have purchased the premium support plan then yes you will receive a response back from the Azure support team relatively fast. Usually about 20 minutes via email. The Azure documentation is also available online with very detailed information so finding answers to most of the questions you have are quite easy.
Read this authenticated review
August 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Recently we were facing issue with Azure integration with Docker and Kubernetes. They helped us to identify Azure features which can help us to deploy an application using Docker.
Read this authenticated review
August 14, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
There's some basics online and these are easy enough to follow but more complicated problems require a little more support and this is hard to come by.
Read this authenticated review
August 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Excellent support. You or your company can reach support 24/7 and receive fast responses to questions. Good and efficient solution from the support team.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Service-level Agreement (SLA) uptime (4)
8.0
Dynamic scaling (3)
7.0
Elastic load balancing (3)
7.5
Pre-configured templates (3)
7.5
Monitoring tools (3)
7.5
Pre-defined machine images (2)
5.0
Operating system support (3)
8.0
Security controls (3)
8.5
Automation (2)
6.5

What is Microsoft Azure?

Microsoft Azure is a cloud computing service from Microsoft. With Azure, businesses and organizations can build, manage, and deploy applications on Microsoft’s global networking, using customizable tools and frameworks.

Azure supports any tool, language, or framework, providing access to 100+ services to provide a comprehensive cloud computing platform. Azure has as broad set of hybrid computing capabilities, with support for working in the cloud or on-premises.

According to Microsoft, Windows Server, SQL Server PaaS, and SQL Server IaaS are significantly more affordable alternatives to other software in their categories. Users can lower costs if they have existing licenses, reserve resources in advance, or move specific workloads to Azure, all dependent on the particular organization’s situation.

An example of some of the service areas Azure covers:

  • AI + Machine Learning

  • Analytics

  • Blockchain

  • Computing

  • Containers

  • Databases

  • Developer Tools

  • DevOps

  • Identity

  • Integration

  • Internet of Things

  • Management

  • Media

  • Stack

  • Migration

  • Mixed Reality

  • Mobile

  • Networking

  • Security

  • Storage

  • Web

  • Windows Virtual Desktop

Microsoft Azure Integrations

Stackify, APM+

Microsoft Azure Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Microsoft Azure?

Microsoft Azure is a cloud computing platform and infrastructure for building, deploying, and managing applications and services through a global network of Microsoft-managed datacenters.

What is Microsoft Azure's best feature?

Reviewers rate Security controls highest, with a score of 8.5.

Who uses Microsoft Azure?

The most common users of Microsoft Azure are from Enterprises and the Information Technology & Services industry.