Microsoft Dynamics 365 Reviews

604 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-19 of 19)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 03, 2015
Chris Farias | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
The efficiencies that Dynamics CRM brings gives us back at least 2 hours per week of time that used to be spent co-ordinating with others, looking for files and emails, and trying to figure out who said what when, and who did what and why. Put a $ value on each hour and it becomes a no-brainer decision. And the ability for the back office to respond quickly to a request from the field without playing phone tag, etc gives us a tremendous competitive advantage. Our business is all about customer service, and CRM helps us enhance that.
Read Chris Farias's full review
April 09, 2015
Wendy Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
Over all it is a great product for tracking the status of customers, sales and invoices. You can see how your sales guys are doing and compare against other sales people in different regions of the company.
Read Wendy Smith's full review
January 30, 2015
Sara Tsoodle | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
My current position will likely be phasing out CRM due to an acquisition which had *more* of our existing business on a different platform. It's just a matter of sunk costs and efficiency there. On a personal level- having now had specific experience with 3-4 different "comparable" CRM platforms, I would still prefer MSCRM any day. My previous position at another company will most likely continue using it for years to come.
Read Sara Tsoodle's full review
December 04, 2013
Chris Jensen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
CRM has allowed us to keep all of our data in one place that is easy for all users within the company to view. I came into the company after they had been using CRM for about 4 years. They have all said that since we have used this it has helped us control work processes better, it has allowed us to be able to track things so much better, and has been something that has helped unite many processes that used to be all over the place.

We are currently using CRM 4.0 and are planning on upgrading in the next 18 months to the 2011 version. Support for 4.0 is almost all but dried up. Understandably so. Some of the customization we have done, and a plugins we use, are now contained within the 2011 version so we are looking forward to that upgrade.

We use an email marketing company as well, and they primarily support the 2011 version, but their product connects and is integrated within CRM. This is a great benefit as well so that all of our marketing information can be contained in one location.
Read Chris Jensen's full review
November 30, 2013
Trent Bell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We are heavily invested in Microsoft Office, so having the tight integration with Outlook and Excel is hard to beat. The other solution to consider is Salesforce.com (which I administered and used for over 2 years), but I don't feel their solution provides any better critical functionality than Microsoft Dynamics CRM. In fact, if any substantial customizations need to take place, I would much rather be on Dynamics CRM since it's built on the .NET platform. With Salesforce.com I would have to find Apex developers and pay a premium.
Read Trent Bell's full review
November 26, 2013
Debbie Bovee | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
CRM systems are critical to our business, and the amount of time and effort devoted to implementing a new product is the main reason that I think we will stay with Microsoft Dynamics CRM. We are happy with many aspects of the product as-is, and hopeful that continued updates/versions will provide any additional features/functionality that we have on our wish list.
Read Debbie Bovee's full review
December 04, 2013
Steve Rauda | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We like the product and the ability to integrate 3rd solutions, especially around the helpdesk processes, and we are a Microsoft partner.
Read Steve Rauda's full review
November 30, 2013
Marty Adler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Familiarity and ease of use for users and integration with business apps they utilize daily, not to mention the corporate investment in the Microsoft stack including O365 and SharePoint. CRM 2013 is really nice and Microsoft has added some great features to make it more social for the firm's knowledge share, even easier to use, and especially for the roll-up view sales executives crave. The Dynamics CRM mobile roll out will only enhance the experience for all users and execs who depend on the data.
Read Marty Adler's full review
November 10, 2013
Mary Gownley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

6
I give it a rating of 6 due to its excellent organizational and tracking functions, but I am taking off points for the lengthy time it took to fill out an email and find back references. CRM proved to be a very efficient communication system, that just needs a few more adjustments to make it great.
Read Mary Gownley's full review
March 10, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
I think the tool is great for companies that have a call center platform. The tool provides all the details needed for a rep to view the details needed for the lead to be converted. I don't like the reporting feature in the tool currently and I think it needs to be modified more for a more robust reporting need. I also dislike the checkpoints that I feel are needed to minimize errors and feel that they could be adjusted.
Read this authenticated review
June 03, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

2
After utilizing the program in our department for one year, the tracking benefits did not outweigh the loss of productivity due to the inability to paste screenshots and the amount of time to attach items to email.
Read this authenticated review
November 29, 2013
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We've been able to integrate 3rd party software as well such as marketing automation and really maximize the value of our CRM. The integration with Outlook is key and although other products have options, utilizing the native MS product can't be beat. We continue to grow our usage and insight into business, processes, and growth. There are still areas we continue to develop within CRM that are improving our business.
Read this authenticated review
November 26, 2013
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
To go to another system would take too much time/money/effort. There's already enough time and effort invested in our current system, to shop for a new solution would not be cost-effective.
Read this authenticated review
November 10, 2013
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

3
It was not as efficient as I had hoped, however if some changes were made, I would be happy to try it again.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (62)
8.5
Workflow management (60)
7.8
Territory management (46)
7.9
Opportunity management (56)
8.5
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (59)
8.0
Contract management (47)
7.4
Quote & order management (43)
7.4
Interaction tracking (54)
7.9
Channel / partner relationship management (45)
7.9
Case management (44)
8.6
Call center management (39)
7.9
Help desk management (43)
8.4
Lead management (55)
8.2
Email marketing (55)
7.6
Task management (52)
8.1
Billing and invoicing management (39)
8.1
Reporting (46)
7.7
Forecasting (49)
7.9
Pipeline visualization (54)
8.5
Customizable reports (58)
7.8
Custom fields (59)
8.3
Custom objects (56)
8.1
Scripting environment (41)
8.1
API for custom integration (46)
8.0
Single sign-on capability (49)
9.0
Role-based user permissions (50)
8.8
Social data (30)
7.5
Social engagement (31)
7.7
Marketing automation (50)
8.1
Compensation management (23)
8.1
Mobile access (41)
7.1

What is Microsoft Dynamics 365?

Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly called Microsoft Dynamics) CRM is a CRM system providing sales, marketing, and service (help desk) functionality. It is offered in two flavors: Online (competing directly with Salesforce) and on-premise.

The Microsoft Dynamics family of business applications includes other related products for ERP and retail management.

Microsoft Dynamics 365 Features

Has featureComprehensive Solution for Sales, Service & Marketing
Has featureProductivity Through Seamless Integration with Office 365
Has featureAnalytics Through Seamless Integration with PowerBI

Microsoft Dynamics 365 Integrations

Microsoft Dynamics 365 Competitors

Microsoft Dynamics 365 Pricing

Starting Price: $44

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Microsoft Dynamics 365 Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

Microsoft Dynamics 365 Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:global
Supported Languages: Over 40 languages