TrustRadius
Microsoft Dynamics AX is one of the ERP products in the Dynamics family. This product (originally called Axapta, and acquired through the Navision acquisition) is designed for multi-site and multi-country operations and customers tend to be in manufacturing and distribution verticals.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/BH/7M/ZT5S7ATVRB0R.pngA Robust System with Flexibility For Multi National Corporations in ASEAN RegionMicrosoft Dynamics AX is being used in our Asia region for logistics and used across multiple departments in the region for sales. The application is robust enough to serve the users even with high latency connection and low bandwidth while achieving high availability and stability that our users need in the region. It is also compliant with various ASEAN countries regulations for data access and integrity and provide secure access to our team members in the region.,Microsoft Dynamics AX's scalability to meet our regional office needs provide flexibility to the team's requirements. Combined with Citrix Xenapp, the application offers seamless access for users on high latency unreliable network connection to the application. Application maintenance and updates are easy which makes it possible for us to manage remotely considering the servers are located in a remote Asia site.,Application version upgrade could be simpler to provide easy way to backup config and settings and allow in-place upgrade. Support of newer and latest operating systems could use improvement in matching the roadmap of other Microsoft products. Better support of mobile devices and non-Microsoft operating systems without reliance on third-party platforms such as VMware or Citrix products. Users mention desire for wider support of printing devices and ease of formatting printouts.,8,Microsoft Dynamics AX provided a net positive return on investment within 18 months of implementation Productivity downtime was minimal (90 days or less) due to ease of use and excellent user training material provided Overall business objective was achieved with Microsoft Dynamics AX is well suited within targeted time of two years,SAP Access Control,Splunk Enterprise, Xerox DocuShareAX in a production companyWe use AX as our main system to manage logistics, purchasing, sales, accounting, reporting, controlling, production and quality. AX is our main system because all the company processes are traced inside. We create orders, trace production; accept material for quality point of view and we generate invoices and manage general accounting transactions.,Has an easy interface for users so training and learning is fast The module organization allows an easy integration between processes It's easy to be customized both on the interface and in adapting the processes to business needs,Self-reporting for users - the available report seldom fits the users need and often needs to be customized Definition of standard process workflows - this implies there is too much flexibility The available documentation, manuals or instructions are very rare and not well designed MRP run time is too high,8,Improved supplier aging visibility Improved financial and controlling visibility,SAP Business One,Salesforce CPQ (formerly SteelBrick), BOARD, Salesforce App Cloud, BlueJeans, Siemens PLM softwareDynamite experience with Dynamics!Microsoft Dynamics AX is being used as our ERP system by order entry, production, finance, procurement and other departments across the whole organization.,It is a stable software that generally performs well. It is integrated well with Microsoft Excel with relative ease of downloading tables, reports, and queries into Excel. Adaptable to meet business needs. Item master is comprehensive.,Our current version (2009) has a complex security setup. Our older version lacks some in innovation and features. Our older version cannot share reports and queries across companies.,8,Positive impact based on a consistent ERP system across our companies Positive impact based on improved processes. Positive impact based on a shared chart of accounts and other dimensions to assist in streamlining accounting and reporting.,Oracle Enterprise Performance Management Cloud, IBM Cognos,250,4,Procurement Finance Order Entry,Additional reporting capabilities. Sharing reports and queries across companies.,8Microsoft Dynamics AX: an ideal ERP solution for wholesale distribution.Our organization is using Microsoft Dynamics AX across our entire organization. As a wholesale distributor, we are using AX as an ERP to manage inventory, sales, accounting, procurement, and more. AX gives us a single solution to manage our organization and create more efficiencies in our business processes.,Pricing: Microsoft Dynamics AX gives us good flexibility in how we price our products. UX: Microsoft Dynamics AX has a good user interface to put valuable information on the screen for users. Inventory Management: Microsoft Dynamics AX does a great job at giving us insight into our inventory.,Call center does not easily support orders taken from multiple locations. Payment integration has been challenging, but ultimately doable. There are several minor bugs that pop up from time to time.,9,Dynamics AX has given us greater flexibility and capabilities in creating efficient business processes. The implementation process has taken longer than expected. Working with Microsoft partners during the implementation has been a struggle.,SAP,Adobe Acrobat DC, Adobe Illustrator CC, BluehostAppreciation of Microsoft Dynamics AXMicrosoft Dynamics is used across the whole organisation. It assists in the recruitment and selection process of new employees. It also helps streamline payroll processes by feeding off information from the HR module in the system. Stock management is also streamlined as purchases and issues of items from store are easily managed through the purchase ledger module. Finally, the use of the "Port call module" addresses the issues relating to vessels calling to the Port to ensure that the proper information relating to the vessel is capture which will eventually translate into proper charges.,Managing employees from Hiring to retiring. Through the HR module, a recruitment project could be initiated and followed through to receiving applications, conducting interviews, hiring and retiring. Stock Management. Items can be managed to ensure that re-order levels are always updated. When re-order level is low, the Microsoft Dynamics Ax allows for a purchase request to be initiated on those items, goes through a workflow of approvals, a request for quote is sent to vendors and then a purchase order sent to chosen vendor. Management of payroll system. Employees are created through the HR Module and set up for payroll. Any additional earnings or deduction are applied on the same employee's details to complete the pay structure and this is made possible through the inter module relations in Microsoft Dynamics.,Sales Ledger. Currently, the idea behind the sales ledger module is that the company prepares a sales order for another company. I would prefer the developers consider the scenario where a sales order is prepared for the same company but for another branch or unit. Postings of issues items are currently possible but none of the modules caters to "departmental material or item request". Further tweaks have been done on our Project Module to cater for this but it's not entirely perfect. This will enable aid in cost allocation per departmental request of materials or items. Challenges with the bank module - does not allow for easily reconciliation as the statement from the banks can not be uploaded except for specific format.,8,Timely payment of employee salary and other earnings. Reduction in budgeting constraints due to proper stock management using Microsoft Dynamics. Improved vendor satisfaction due to timely payment of services rendered.
Unspecified
Microsoft Dynamics AX
106 Ratings
Score 7.5 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Microsoft Dynamics AX Reviews

Microsoft Dynamics AX
106 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.5 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 106 vetted Microsoft Dynamics AX reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-15 of 15)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
No photo available
December 11, 2018

Microsoft Dynamics AX Review: "A Robust System with Flexibility For Multi National Corporations in ASEAN Region"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Microsoft Dynamics AX is being used in our Asia region for logistics and used across multiple departments in the region for sales. The application is robust enough to serve the users even with high latency connection and low bandwidth while achieving high availability and stability that our users need in the region. It is also compliant with various ASEAN countries regulations for data access and integrity and provide secure access to our team members in the region.
  • Microsoft Dynamics AX's scalability to meet our regional office needs provide flexibility to the team's requirements.
  • Combined with Citrix Xenapp, the application offers seamless access for users on high latency unreliable network connection to the application.
  • Application maintenance and updates are easy which makes it possible for us to manage remotely considering the servers are located in a remote Asia site.
  • Application version upgrade could be simpler to provide easy way to backup config and settings and allow in-place upgrade.
  • Support of newer and latest operating systems could use improvement in matching the roadmap of other Microsoft products.
  • Better support of mobile devices and non-Microsoft operating systems without reliance on third-party platforms such as VMware or Citrix products.
  • Users mention desire for wider support of printing devices and ease of formatting printouts.
Microsoft Dynamics AX is well suited for medium to smaller branch offices or operations where SAP products are not suitable due to lack of resources. It interfaces well with SAP for data configuration to have seamless transactions with our main ERP and BI teams, yet still allow smaller branch and satellite offices to do their job. For larger facilities (500 or more employees) we find Microsoft Dynamics AX to be limiting in features and robust role assignments as well as granular workflow to cover the entire operations in manufacturing and refining.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 20, 2018

Microsoft Dynamics AX Review: "AX in a production company"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AX as our main system to manage logistics, purchasing, sales, accounting, reporting, controlling, production and quality. AX is our main system because all the company processes are traced inside. We create orders, trace production; accept material for quality point of view and we generate invoices and manage general accounting transactions.
  • Has an easy interface for users so training and learning is fast
  • The module organization allows an easy integration between processes
  • It's easy to be customized both on the interface and in adapting the processes to business needs
  • Self-reporting for users - the available report seldom fits the users need and often needs to be customized
  • Definition of standard process workflows - this implies there is too much flexibility
  • The available documentation, manuals or instructions are very rare and not well designed
  • MRP run time is too high
Well suited in an organization with a clear set of internal processes already mapped and consolidated. You cannot count on the well-defined preset processes in the system. AX is flexible and if a company doesn't have clear processes there is a risk of losing control.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 23, 2018

Microsoft Dynamics AX Review: "Dynamite experience with Dynamics!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Microsoft Dynamics AX is being used as our ERP system by order entry, production, finance, procurement and other departments across the whole organization.
  • It is a stable software that generally performs well.
  • It is integrated well with Microsoft Excel with relative ease of downloading tables, reports, and queries into Excel.
  • Adaptable to meet business needs.
  • Item master is comprehensive.
  • Our current version (2009) has a complex security setup.
  • Our older version lacks some in innovation and features.
  • Our older version cannot share reports and queries across companies.
Microsoft Dynamics AX is well suited for a comprehensive ERP system for a small to mid-size organization. It is a solid, base core system with well-designed architecture. From the overview of the upgrade, it contains additional functionality and features. It may be less appropriate for very large, complex organizations. I would not recommend for use as a reporting and/or analysis software.
Read this authenticated review
Caleb Unruh profile photo
December 04, 2017

Review: "Microsoft Dynamics AX: an ideal ERP solution for wholesale distribution."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization is using Microsoft Dynamics AX across our entire organization. As a wholesale distributor, we are using AX as an ERP to manage inventory, sales, accounting, procurement, and more. AX gives us a single solution to manage our organization and create more efficiencies in our business processes.
  • Pricing: Microsoft Dynamics AX gives us good flexibility in how we price our products.
  • UX: Microsoft Dynamics AX has a good user interface to put valuable information on the screen for users.
  • Inventory Management: Microsoft Dynamics AX does a great job at giving us insight into our inventory.
  • Call center does not easily support orders taken from multiple locations.
  • Payment integration has been challenging, but ultimately doable.
  • There are several minor bugs that pop up from time to time.
Microsoft Dynamics AX is suitable for medium to large organizations that are looking for an Enterprise Resource Planning solution that provides a single solution for managing multiple business processes and reporting and transaction requirements. Dynamics AX has proven to be a good solution for our wholesale business.
Read Caleb Unruh's full review
Felix Adusei Tuffour profile photo
September 13, 2017

User Review: "Appreciation of Microsoft Dynamics AX"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Microsoft Dynamics is used across the whole organisation. It assists in the recruitment and selection process of new employees. It also helps streamline payroll processes by feeding off information from the HR module in the system. Stock management is also streamlined as purchases and issues of items from store are easily managed through the purchase ledger module. Finally, the use of the "Port call module" addresses the issues relating to vessels calling to the Port to ensure that the proper information relating to the vessel is capture which will eventually translate into proper charges.
  • Managing employees from Hiring to retiring. Through the HR module, a recruitment project could be initiated and followed through to receiving applications, conducting interviews, hiring and retiring.
  • Stock Management. Items can be managed to ensure that re-order levels are always updated. When re-order level is low, the Microsoft Dynamics Ax allows for a purchase request to be initiated on those items, goes through a workflow of approvals, a request for quote is sent to vendors and then a purchase order sent to chosen vendor.
  • Management of payroll system. Employees are created through the HR Module and set up for payroll. Any additional earnings or deduction are applied on the same employee's details to complete the pay structure and this is made possible through the inter module relations in Microsoft Dynamics.
  • Sales Ledger. Currently, the idea behind the sales ledger module is that the company prepares a sales order for another company. I would prefer the developers consider the scenario where a sales order is prepared for the same company but for another branch or unit.
  • Postings of issues items are currently possible but none of the modules caters to "departmental material or item request". Further tweaks have been done on our Project Module to cater for this but it's not entirely perfect. This will enable aid in cost allocation per departmental request of materials or items.
  • Challenges with the bank module - does not allow for easily reconciliation as the statement from the banks can not be uploaded except for specific format.
[Microsoft Dynamics AX is well suited] In the set up of an employee from the HR module through to the payroll system. An employee is created with all of his compensations, benefits and basic pay details. Information is upgraded through the payroll system by applying all necessary earning and deductions to ensure the right payslip is generated on payment. General ledger is used to record all payment vouchers referencing such transaction before bank details of employee is credited.
Read Felix Adusei Tuffour's full review
No photo available
September 06, 2017

"Microsoft Dynamics AX Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

This is the main ERP system of the company.

All departments of the company use Microsoft Dynamics AX, including Sales, Sales Operations, Sales Planning, Logistics, Accounting, Finance, Production.

  • Microsoft Dynamics AX can export data directly from the system to an Excel spreadsheet just by a click.
  • Microsoft Dynamics AX allows us to switch entity while still keeping our customized view of display.
  • Microsoft Dynamics AX is easier for FX conversion.
  • Microsoft Dynamics AX has all data, however, converting data to a report needs to go through via another solution. We used Sales Cube (very slow and not user friendly in settings), then we switched to Anaplan.
  • Bringing new fields into the current data set is sometimes confusing.
  • It would be better if we could schedule some daily refresh data saved automatically from Microsoft Dynamics AX to the public drive by end-users themselves.

In the past we used ADS as the company's ERP system, the data extract was super complicated.

It is saved on a public drive, as a txt file, and then needs to be cut manually.

With the implementation of Microsoft Dynamics AX, it is so easy for us to get the raw data extracted just by clicking Ctrl+G.

Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 04, 2017

Microsoft Dynamics AX Review: "Dynamics AX - Great ERP"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dynamics AX is used by our entire organization as our enterprise ERP solution.
  • Excellent visual representation of data
  • Overwhelming amount of information available at most at a click
  • Data is interconnected between departments and business processes very well
  • Lots of extra fields and data that is unneeded
  • Performance can be slow
Good for growing companies that are looking for a thorough solution at a decent price. Probably not the best for very small or very large companies.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 03, 2017

Microsoft Dynamics AX Review: "Not intuitive but good for interconnection"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We recently just switched over to this software for our accounting and invoicing system. Getting used to it has been rough but it gets better after a lot of repetition. There are definitely areas that Microsoft Dynamics AX could majorly improve on. Generally, the feedback I've given and gotten across departments is that this system is not user-friendly or intuitive and there is a lot of extra clicking around.
  • Great for splitting invoices amoung multiple department cost centers
  • Good for security reasons since you can only see the invoices you have keyed in
  • Not intuitive or user-friendly
  • A lot of extra clicking around to do simple tasks
  • Limit the amount of information you can give in descriptions and doesn't auto populate all information it should
  • Annoying that you can't see the status of invoices of when they were paid or when they will be paid
  • Annoying that you can't see invoices from others on your team because you didn't input the invoice
Great if you have a lot of interconnection between departments and need to break up invoices amoung several cost centers.

It's not helpful if you have multiple people on a team who track a budget because only one person can access the information.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 01, 2017

Microsoft Dynamics AX Review: "Great ERP System for a Medium or Large Manufacturer"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Dynamics AX across the entire enterprise as our only ERP system. We have it integrated with our PLM system (Windchill), and this works very well. We use AX for managing resources, inventories, planning, purchasing, scheduling, and production. Dynamics AX is a modern ERP system that does well communicating real-time information to every department that uses it. This addresses the problem of our departments working together seamlessly.
  • Dynamics AX is reasonably intuitive and easy to learn and use, even for workers who aren't extremely computer savvy.
  • Dynamics AX integrates and communicates well with our PLM system in real time.
  • Dynamics AX ties the information and data created and used by various departments together immediately, making needed data available to the people who need it.
  • Dynamics AX could be a little more visual. It's very text-based.
Microsoft Dynamics AX is best suited for medium to large manufacturers and allows communication between various departments in the company, as well as different locations globally. Data is integrated in real time where it can be accessed across the enterprise. I think it is not well suited for small companies. It would be too expensive in that regard, so would not be cost effective. It's also more power than most small companies would need.
Read this authenticated review
Geomar Morales profile photo
September 06, 2016

Microsoft Dynamics AX Review: "Why I love MS AX"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AX from the very beginning of an order all the way to the end. Our sales reps use AX to enter orders (As well as check order status, inventory, etc.). We use it to track production, produce goods and ship/invoice orders.
  • Work Flow
  • Order Entry
  • Invoicing
  • Shipping Logistics
  • Inventory Managment
  • Inventory managment
  • User functinality
Its an awesome A to Z solution
Read Geomar Morales's full review
Mark S. Sanders profile photo
March 28, 2016

Microsoft Dynamics AX Review: "AX - To Be or Not To Be"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As my capacity as a consultant, I've overseen Dynamics AX deployments for five organizations in industries such as distribution, manufacturing and professional services. Four of these involved international operations. In all cases there was a requirement to convert to a more powerful ERP solution.
  • AX has powerful financials including use of dimensions ideal for reporting
  • AX now has a mature projects module ideal for professional services organizations
  • AX has also matured into a viable product to support global and multi-national organizations
  • AX report writing tools are not intuitive and almost always require external resources to write them - improvement in this regard is needed.
  • While AX 2012 R2 was a nice save from the original release I have a long memory - greater care and attention to alpha and beta testing is in order to minimize issues with a release that should have never gone out the door.
Dynamics AX is well suited for most industries in its current state; however, it has limited capacity to support multi-conglomerate operations on an international level compared to Oracle and SAP.
Read Mark S. Sanders's full review
Jay Omdahl profile photo
March 30, 2015

Microsoft Dynamics AX Review: "AX Architect and User"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Microsoft Dynamics AX is used across various departments with our customers. In some cases there are separate systems for inventory, A/R and the integration and management of bi-directional data is easy to setup and maintain. It addresses costing of inventory, speeds the time to close for the finance teams, and with inter-operability with Office (Word, Excel, Visio) it is fast to train new users.
  • GL and use of dimensions allows for a 'lighter' chart of accounts and dynamic use of data categorizations for reporting and budget control.
  • The entire ERP system is integrated, so Inventory in particular is straight forward to create (items can be inventory, service or BOMs) and the costing options are flexible enough to offer different costing (FIFO, LIFO, Standard...) for different groups of inventory and pricing (cost and/or sales) can be different based on site/WH designation.
  • Cash and Bank management is now an independent module and offers better tools to manage cash flow. This is true for Budgeting as well as this functionality makes setting, managing and updating budgets easy as it works seamlessly with Excel.
  • Data and ERP system updates at the transactional level is less complex as you can export and then import data via Excel into AX as long as your security rights give you access to the tables/data in question.
  • Project service and project accounting is deep in functions as it will work with Project Server, Invoice with time and material or fixed fee projects and works great for projects internal or external in managing/capturing all time for a specific initiative.
  • MRP can be slow to adapt to changes in actual production or supply chain transactions.
  • Setting up number sequences seems a trivial matter, but these numbers ID transactions once they are in the ledger and are key--easy to miss this point in the implementation process.
  • Bank rec being easily automated and able to quickly plug into a bank back end to get data is not the best.
  • Payment processing can be 'clunky' based on checks, ACH, Wires...as some of these items are not triggered out of the box in AX, bur are easily added --talking ACH and Wires specifically.

It is strong tool for manufacturing, supply chain, project services and retail. I would say highly engineered businesses where CAD and unique billing/project types are demanded are tougher to have AX baseline functions work as customers need.

I have seen AX work well in a 'hub and spoke' model where it operates certain business divisions but not all. The integrations and interfaces are easy to set and manage/monitor.

Read Jay Omdahl's full review
No photo available
October 04, 2014

Microsoft Dynamics AX Review: "Microsoft Dynamics is the next ERP"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company implements Microsoft Dynamics, and I have seen how this tools helps them to address different needs, from the product design, to procurement, planning, manufacturing execution, sales and shipping.
  • Managing Lean Manufacturing works well in DAX, because it can help to control a lean manufacturing process for several types of orders, runners, repeaters, and strangers. It can also work with mix models, discrete manufacturing with lean manufacturing.
  • Intercompany transactions is a very useful functionality that automates and simplifies transactions between companies of the same enterprise group.
  • User friendly and integration with Microsoft tools such as Excel, SSAS, SSRS
  • Easily integrates with other software
  • Quality Management there is a lot of functionality needed from quality reporting and control, action follow up and sampling.
  • Fixed Assed service management, there is much to develop for maintenance control.
  • Discrete manufacturing scheduling utilities, for example scheduling production orders by the sales order they are pegged.
  • Enterprise portal need a lot of improvement
  • Integration with Microsoft office has a lot of space for improvement.
  • Lean manufacturing has several opportunities to expand on scheduling and floor execution
  • Product life cycle management
  • Integration with Microsoft CRM
  • Integration with other ERP systems
Appropriate: For small and medium companies, for enterprises that are a cluster of small or medium companies, for companies that are using lean manufacturing. Less Appropriate: For big enterprises.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 28, 2014

Microsoft Dynamics AX Review: "AX at a glance."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am in the middle of a full implementation of most modules offered by Microsoft Dynamics AX. The system infrastructure of the system seems to be very robust in comparisons with earlier versions. Auto-posting of batch jobs run smoother over a larger number of legal entities where previous versions struggled. Many aspects of the previous versions have been simplified to provide a more logical and intuitive approach.
  • The CU7 release has some great additional functionality in Human resources allowing flexibility of transferring and terminating workers.
  • Previous dimension hierarchy setup has been replaced by accounting structures that are far more intuitive to use.
  • Workflow setup is still not an out-of-the-box function in HR. Approvals are a key part of the business process in HR and this is a large effort to modify.
  • Separation of line level costs and revenue are still problematic. Configured lines do not have distribution capabilities.
  • We still do not see a release with a place to house product warranty information. A real miss a one the customer asks for.
  • The email template tool is limited to applicants and really should be leveraged for use across the system.
It is probably less appropriate for service based companies that have real time resources in the field that update throughout the day. Intelligent scheduling pieces are often required to be added.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 17, 2012

Microsoft Dynamics AX Review: "Good lean manufacturing product for SMB."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Lean and job shop manufacturing for non-integrated facilities, with emphasis on domestic logistics.
  • Integrate facilities, export logistics, complex product configuration manufacturing management
Dynamics AX MES does not appear to be built for large enterprise needs, but more small and medium, possibly large single facility, manufacturing. The price and capabilities against large enterprise competitor products reflect the same. It is a good Lean Manufacturing product.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (5)
7.8
Benefit plan administration (4)
7.6
Direct deposit files (4)
8.0
Salary revision and increment management (4)
8.4
Reimbursement management (5)
7.8
API for custom integration (9)
7.9
Plug-ins (9)
8.1
Single sign-on capability (9)
8.2
Role-based user permissions (10)
7.1
Dashboards (9)
6.3
Standard reports (11)
6.1
Custom reports (11)
6.6
Accounts payable (11)
7.7
Accounts receivable (10)
7.8
Global Financial Support (4)
7.2
Primary and Secondary Ledgers (4)
7.6
Intercompany Accounting (6)
7.5
Localizations (3)
7.7
Journals and Reconciliations (6)
7.7
Enterprise Accounting (5)
8.0
Configurable Accounting (5)
7.7
Centralized Rules Framework (5)
6.6
Standardized Processes (6)
7.3
Inventory tracking (10)
8.2
Automatic reordering (9)
7.7
Location management (8)
7.4
Manufacturing module (7)
6.2
Pricing (10)
7.8
Order entry (8)
7.2
Credit card processing (7)
7.1
Cost of goods sold (8)
7.1
Order Orchestration (4)
7.2
End-to-end order visibility (4)
7.7
Order exception Resolution (4)
7.2
Automated Invoice Processing (5)
7.8
Shared Services Payments (6)
6.9
Billings Management (6)
7.6
Customer Receipt Applications (6)
6.9
Customer Collections (5)
7.6
Revenue Recognition (6)
7.9
Cash Management (6)
6.9
Asset Management (4)
7.0
Travel & Expense Management (4)
6.7
Budgetary Control & Encumbrance Accounting (5)
6.2
Period Close (5)
7.9
Transactions Tax (5)
7.3
Subledger Reconciliations (4)
8.1
3rd Party Accounting Systems (3)
7.7
Budgeting and Forecasting (3)
8.0
Project Costing (3)
8.0
Cost Capture (3)
8.6
Capital Project Management (4)
6.9
Customer Invoicing (3)
8.1
Customer Contract Compliance (2)
7.5
Project Revenue Recognition (2)
8.5
Project Financial Performance Analysis (2)
8.5
Project Financials Dashboard (2)
8.5
Real-time Financial Reporting (2)
8.0
Embedded Business Intelligence (2)
6.5
Project Planning Collaboration (2)
7.5
Project Planning and Scheduling (3)
8.1
Project Manager Dashboard (3)
7.9
Resource Manager Dashboard (3)
7.1
Task Insight for Project Managers (3)
6.9
Project Manager Mobile Functionality (3)
7.2
Team Member Task Collaboration (3)
6.4
Team Member Mobile Functionality (3)
6.1
Project Candidate Search (3)
6.9
Project Candidate Comparison and Analysis (3)
6.6
Defineable Resource Pools (3)
5.9
Defineable Resource Pools (3)
6.2
Talent Profiles (2)
5.0
Real-Time Project Reporting (2)
7.5
Absence Management (2)
6.0
Product Lifecycle Management (2)
5.0
Award Lifecycle Management (2)
6.5
Spending Control (1)
7
Indirect Cost Management (1)
9
Billing (2)
8.5
Sourcing Team Collaboration (5)
6.7
Sourcing Analysis (4)
8.0
Bids Analyzed and Compared (4)
5.9
Catalog Shopping E-Commerce for Employees (2)
6.6
Contract Authoring (2)
6.0
Contract Compliance Management (2)
6.8
Contract History (3)
5.9
Contract Renewal Automation (1)
7
Contract Repository (3)
3.9
Contract Standardization and Enforcement (2)
6.8
Electronic Signatures (3)
8.3
Invoice Automated Matching (3)
8.0
Purchasing Risk and Compliance Management (3)
6.9
Requisitions-to-Purchase Orders Integrated (4)
6.8
Spend Compliance Management (2)
6.0
Supplier Assessment (3)
7.3
Supplier Communication and Collaboration (4)
6.2
Supplier Management (5)
7.2
Supplier Portal (3)
4.9
Risk Repository (1)
7
Control Management (1)
8
Control Mapping (1)
7
Control Efficiency Assessments (1)
7
Automated Control Assessments (1)
8
Assessment Capture (1)
8
Issue Detection (1)
8
Automatic Notification (1)
7
Remediation and Certification (1)
8
Transportation Planning and Optimization (3)
5.3
Transportation Sourcing Management (3)
5.3
Transportation Process Integration (3)
5.3
Transportation Execution Management (3)
4.6
Freight Payment Automation (3)
4.6
Trade Management (3)
5.3
Trade Regulatory Compliance Management (2)
7.5
Customs Entry Management (1)
8
Customs Document Management (2)
7.0
Customs Document Collaboration (1)
8
Fulfillment Management (2)
8.0
Inventory Visibility (3)
8.0
Warehouse Workforce Management (3)
4.9
Production Process Design (2)
7.0
Supply Chain Business Flows (2)
7.0
Production Management (2)
7.0
Contracted Manufacturing Management (2)
6.5
Configuration Management (2)
8.0
Work Definition (2)
8.0
Work Execution (2)
8.0
Advanced Fulfillment (2)
6.0
Manufacturing Costs (3)
7.0
Forecasting (3)
7.0
Inventory Planning (4)
7.2
Multi-tier Supply Chain Planning (3)
6.6
Performance Monitoring (3)
6.9
Ideation Management (2)
4.5
Requirements Management (2)
4.5
Proposal Management (1)
8
Innovation Portfolio Management (1)
10
Product Master Data Management (2)
7.0
Vendor Portal (1)
10
Project Portfolio Management (1)
10

About Microsoft Dynamics AX

Microsoft Dynamics AX is one of the ERP products in the Dynamics family.

This product (originally called Axapta, and acquired through the Navision acquisition) is designed for multi-site and multi-country operations and customers tend to be in manufacturing and distribution verticals.

Microsoft Dynamics AX Integrations

Microsoft Dynamics AX Competitors

Microsoft Dynamics AX Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No