Microsoft Exchange Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
471 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 45)

Andrew Shannon | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

Exchange on Premise good for companys with 75+ employees

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Exchange across our whole organization because nowadays everyone needs email. Email is now the most effective form of communication for our business, when 10 years ago it was the phone, but now everyone prefers an email instead. Having our own in-house Exchange server makes sense for us because of the number of users we have, it's better than the cloud based subscription services for email, we get all the benefits of Exchange without any of the subscription costs.
Read Andrew Shannon's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2020

Exchange continues to be the gold standard for on premises messaging.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Microsoft Exchange across out whole company, spanning multiple sites. It enables us to effectively communicate and coordinate with calendar features across departments. Coupling Exchange with Outlook gives us a reliable platform for messaging. We make use of several third party applications which integrate seamlessly with Exchange and Outlook as well. Upgrades are fairly straightforward as are patches. We feel that we get a good benefit for the resources dedicated to this application.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

You'll Never Want to Exchange Microsoft!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Exchange is used throughout our entire organization by each individual on a daily basis. With Microsoft Exchange, our company is much more productive than we have ever been. We are able to communicate with one another effortlessly because of Exchange's user-friendly platform, and seamless integration ability. Since using Exchange, I have seen a tremendous improvement in productivity and organization in everyone.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 20, 2020

Enterprise-level email server for your business!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Exchange is the default electronic mail server for any organization that is serious about doing business. It is used by my entire organization. But it is more than just a simple mail server. With the cost of Microsoft Exchange built into Office 365 for Business, you get the entire enterprise level email server for an extremely low bundle cost.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 29, 2020

Microsoft Exchange is great for teams and enterprises

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Microsoft Exchange for easy email management. We have a small team and Microsoft Exchange allows us to manage emails, aliases, and distribution groups. It's very stable and rarely gives us issues. It's a lot more affordable than other enterprise email systems like Gsuite and more affordable.
Read this authenticated review
Mark Metz | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2019

An Administrator's General Guide to the Pros and Cons of Exchange.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Exchange is the primary source of email communication for our users. All departments use it and it is the one service that cannot be down for any significant amount of time. It allows for group distribution of information via mail groups; conference room reservations; communications with outside organizations; management of daily work schedules; and communications via instant messaging. Without it, work would almost literally come to a halt.
Read Mark Metz's full review
Zakarieya Abderoef | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

My Experience with MS Exchange Server

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using Microsoft Exchange as our primary email system and it plays a critical role in our organization. It is used as a communication and collaboration tool by all staff members. In addition it is used for scheduling meetings with its calendar function and many of our staff relies on its search capabilities to locate important information and business documents.
Read Zakarieya Abderoef's full review
Jane Updegraff | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

MS Exchange is still the gold standard on-premise email server

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Exchange currently underpins our email servers and failover email servers. The exchange serves every employee (that has an email address) across our entire enterprise. I've been using and managing Exchange for over two decades at three different companies. What it does is act as an email flow (receipt, delivery, handling of various types) manager and it controls all aspects of an end user's email handling, although not the end user's experience. The end user's experience is provided by any of a number of email "clients" or software packages. Exchange is what works in the background and the email client is what is used to interface with the user so they can send and receive the email.
Read Jane Updegraff's full review
Matt Graf | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2019

Microsoft Exchange is a great storage solution.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Exchange is being used as a server for us to store a multitude of files on. We can access our emails from the Exchange server using Outlook. Exchange Server has been a great addition to our pipeline and workflow. I can't imagine us using anything else to store the multitude of files that we deal with on a daily basis.
Read Matt Graf's full review
Curt Sminkey | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2019

Nothing else comes close to Microsoft Exchange

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Microsoft Exchange across our entire global organization as an email solution. We utilized database servers at multiple major datacenters we had around the world. We also used multiple Database Availablity Groups so that a server failure would not affect service.
Read Curt Sminkey's full review
Ian Hansen | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2019

Exchange is Powerful and Useful

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Microsoft Exchange Online extensively, and have some clients that needed to have on-premise Exchange servers that we also set up and configured. Exchange provides us e-mail, calendaring for meetings and invites, and contact sharing. I also appreciate how it integrates with the other Microsoft Office suite applications such as Teams and Word.
Read Ian Hansen's full review
Gary Lamontagne | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2019

Microsoft Exchange is a must have for medium to large businesses

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Microsoft Exchange across our entire organization. When looking for an email solution, we needed a product that would allow shared calendars and email. Microsoft Exchange does just that and does it well. We previously use a POP3 mail solution from our ISP that was tough to manage, and a nightmare to migrate.
Read Gary Lamontagne's full review
Andrew DeLira | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 05, 2019

Great product for email.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use exchange for all of our internal email for all employees from c level to support as well as provide a hosted exchange environment to our hosting clients. that are available in 3 different tiers. The calendar, and contact list are vital as well as being able to use it on multiple devices it is a great service
Read Andrew DeLira's full review
Mike Narumiya | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2019

Industry standard, what else is there to say?

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Exchange is used across the entire organization. At this point, Exchange is an industry standard for email and calendars. Works well, is easy to use and used by many. With the hosted solution, even easier to use and get set up than ever before. A professional product at a good cost, that provides a solid tool.
Read Mike Narumiya's full review
Julian Volpe | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2019

Microsoft Exchange - No brainer for 100% uptime.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use O365 Exchange for email and calendars. We love the fact that it’s always current and the ease of use via portal. We don’t see too many issues with Exchange. Everything you need is located in one portal and the interface is really intuitive. I would highly recommend this solution to all my clients.
Read Julian Volpe's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2019

MS Exchange on-prem. The real deal.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use MS Exchange as our collaboration software for staff and faculty. It addresses meeting scheduling, room bookings, personal calendar and email communications for the business.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2019

Microsoft Exchange is a powerful email software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have used Microsoft Exchange (2016) in our company for more than 10 years. It's still on-premise. The problems we had with Exchange are rather small beauty flaws. With the DAG, Exchange is working fine and has e cluster functionality. It could be nice when you can do more with the GUI, but with Powershell skills there are no limits.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 03, 2019

Excellent email solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Exchange is an excellent email, calendar and contacts, meeting solution for PC, phone or web browser. Easy implementation and very user friendly for end users. Very good functionalities like unlimited archiving, the hold and redemption policy functionality or schedule emails to be sent in the future. Fit great for small or big business.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 28, 2019

Organise email work with Microsoft Exchange and be productive.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Exchange is a hosted email service which is being used by my whole organization. All the departments in my organization use this software as their default email program. It helps us to have our emails and contacts in one place. And it can be accessed by all our systems. Its organised services helps us to reduce our time managing our emails.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2019

MS Exchange - It's Not Your Father's Email Server

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our managerial staff leverage Microsoft Office and hosted Exchange across several companies, including the overseeing ownership management company. The previous two employers over the last 22 years have also depended on MS Exchange, to a much greater degree, including Unified Communications.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2019

Exchange your busted email system for Exchange - it's the best

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Exchange is used as our e-mail, calendar, and task-management application. The entire organization uses it, we run two servers in a redundancy and failover configuration to maintain uptime. In the current environment, all businesses must have e-mail, and most should have shared calendars or other ways of scheduling meetings with multiple people. Exchange allows for that pretty seamlessly.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Anti-malware (22)
6.2
Cusomizability (25)
7.4
Data Loss Protection (21)
7.8
Threat Detection (23)
6.6
Sandboxing (13)
5.4
End-to-End Encryption (19)
6.5
Management Tools (26)
8.0

About Microsoft Exchange

Microsoft Exchange is a secure email / messaging gateway with file archiving and encryption / data loss capability, available as a hosted service (Exchange Online) or installed (Exchange Server).

Microsoft Exchange Integrations

NovaBACKUP, Turbonomic (formerly VMTurbo)

Microsoft Exchange Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No