Microsoft Office 2016 Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
972 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 55)

Jacob Wall | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2020

Microsoft Office 2016: Full-featured, industry-standard, & does what you need it to!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Improved corporate image via visually appealing documentation & industry-standard files to share.
  • Improved communication via shared company & team calendars.
  • Negative: It has kept us from moving to an online suite more geared towards full collaboration & integrated document management.
Read Jacob Wall's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2020

Best standalone Office suite available

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • One positive impact it has had was in the simplicity of installing/running the Office 2016 suite. This is very similar to most Office versions prior to 2016, and prior to Office 365.
  • Another positive impact it has had was in being able to collaborate with others while using the software. Office 2016 offers good collaboration tools, such as its integration with OneDrive.
  • A negative impact it's had was not having the ability to install this across multiple devices, being that one license of Office 2016 is good for one device. Nowadays, users have multiple devices to work on, and having access to Office on all devices helps them to work more efficiently.
Read this authenticated review
Scott Herring | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

MS Office - Still the standard, but for how long?

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • For the user groups that use Office in our organization, they would find it difficult to work without it. Decades of development are hard to just walk away from.
  • Office products are considered standard. When sharing data, there is almost never a question of "What format would you like that file in"?
  • For the price of convenience at this time, licensing fees are priced where we don't feel that we are not getting what we paid for.
Read Scott Herring's full review
Andrew Shannon | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 25, 2019

Office 2016 is a must have tool for business professionals

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Office 2016 has had a positive ROI for us with our executive team members because they are able to sync their phones with their email and read their emails when away and then are able to come into the office and see their emails in outlook 2016 and all of their remote email statuses has synced back to Outlook, saving them time in not having to reread emails anymore or figure out what email they left off on.
  • Office 2016 has had a negative impact on our ROI because of the high price of the software, it is not as good an investment for our lower-level employees who do not use it very often. We have decided to move our lower level users over to a free solution to replace Office 2016 instead.
  • Office 2016 has had a positive ROI with our users who receive emailed reports from our clients, and are able to open them right away without any help because of the compatibility of office with so many different file types, we dont have to have the IT help them open files or download new progams, saving our IT's time as well.
Read Andrew Shannon's full review
Ricardo G Lopes | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

Office 2016 excellent for mid to power users; scary for novices.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Consistent look and feel and templates. Even with a badly designed and confusing workbook/document/ presentation, it still a lot more productive when the components are all under the same GUI and under many common functionalities.
  • Collaboration. Using the Review options that exist in nearly all Office components eliminate the burden of who-has-done-this-darn-thing. However, I believe Microsoft never highlighted this function in an ad. They should do it.
  • A negative or a possibility for improvement is the mix of simple and complex functions (the default configuration) under the same areas in the ribbon. So, users that are about to use Office for the first time ever, will see a fearsome visual where you don't know where to put your first step. A breakthrough could be achieved if Office 2016 would have a standard ribbon (with basic to intermediate functions) and an advanced ribbon where additional more complexes functions would show up. So, a beginner would prefer the basic to intermediate ribbon, yet "invited" to see the advanced ribbon at his/her convenience.
Read Ricardo G Lopes's full review
Michael Kim | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Office 2016 - Somewhat new look, some new features, required for the Office!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Microsoft Office 2016 - specifically Microsoft Word - keeps the time required for back-and-forth negotiations low because we do not have to deal with markups within PDFs, and redlining is very easy using Microsoft Word. There isn't a specific numeral impact to report since we've always been using Office here since I joined the team.
Read Michael Kim's full review
Pamela Dalton | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

MS Office for EVERY office

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We are able to produce highly usable reports for our Executive team and investors allowing them to easily view our expenses and revenue.
  • We are able to create beautiful, clear and easily understandable presentations for a varied audience allowing the company to showcase presentations that are memorable and entertaining.
  • We are able to easily identify and eliminate SPAM and junk email, greatly reducing the probability of malicious attacks and harmful intent.
Read Pamela Dalton's full review
Laura Gillenwater | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

The Gold Standard of Office Suites!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I honestly couldn't do my job without Microsoft Office, so it's hard to think in terms of ROI. It's such a non-negotiable set of tools for our company that I doubt we've ever done any kind of formal ROI analysis, any more than we've done one on giving people computers!
Read Laura Gillenwater's full review
Jeanette Gass | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 25, 2019

Useful office software that meets all your business needs

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive return on investment due to the easiness of use.
  • Extremely cost-effective for the services it provides.
  • Useful for all employees and the myriad of tasks completed by our office.
Read Jeanette Gass's full review
Jerome Pierce | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2019

Microsoft Office 2016 Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The product is a staple, so it definitely increases employee productivity.
  • Licensing and cost remain the top issue. We are constantly battling Microsoft to maintain our "Non-Profit" Status.
  • The cost has made us very strict with deployments. Users that request the software can get an installation and others can use Google Sheets, Docs & Slides.
Read Jerome Pierce's full review
Özgür Erkek, MSc, PRINCE2® | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

As robust as you can imagine, comprehensive office tool for your needs

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increase in work efficiency due to the common usage of MS Office 2016 products (file compatibility).
  • Reduced costs due to using MS Office family only (do not need to purchase or use other Office tools).
  • Robustness due to the proper operation of the software.
Read Özgür Erkek, MSc, PRINCE2®'s full review
Niladri Chatterjee | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Office is a useful software, but the pricing should be considered.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Online marketing is the only form of marketing our organization uses. And as a copywriter in my organization, I am responsible for all the blog posts, social media posts, and advertising content that the company publishes. So basically, marketing depends a lot on my write-ups. Word has really helped me with writing well-curated, nicely formatted content for the marketing campaigns. Considering the number of clients my organization has attracted (through online marketing only) over the last few months, I can assume the ROI is pretty good.
  • Managing various expenses, client information, selling reports, employee accounts etc., would have been a disaster if we didn't have Excel.
  • The only negative impact has been the pricing. Though we use most of the Office in our organization, there are a lot of technical products such as the Adobe bundle, JetBrains bundle etc., that we must use. Other than Word, none other Office products are actively needed to our main work functions. So being a small business it negatively impacts our budget.
Read Niladri Chatterjee's full review
Amy Sternin | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2019

Office 2016 Is Just Fine

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The cost of the software is high but is counterbalanced by being universal, as most employees are familiar with it upon hire.
  • The ability to have people already familiar with hiring, plus one set of training courses, enables us to focus on our business objectives instead of learning to use tools.
Read Amy Sternin's full review
Wesley Renton | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2019

Couldn't do without it!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Staff can now create documents that are professional in appearance.
  • Excel means that the collation of marks and test scores can now be done quickly and easily - saving a lot of time and stress for the teachers.
  • Pupils are able to use Excel to help them with mathematical concepts (formulas and graph making).
Read Wesley Renton's full review

About Microsoft Office 2016

Microsoft Office 2016 is the familiar suite of Office products including applications such as Word, Excel, and PowerPoint for use on a single PC or Mac. The Office 2016 package is a one-time purchase. The applications are not automatically updated; to get the latest version, you must purchase Office again when the new version becomes available.
Categories:  Office Suites

Microsoft Office 2016 Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No