Microsoft Office 2016 Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
975 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 45)

Jacob Wall | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2020

Microsoft Office 2016: Full-featured, industry-standard, & does what you need it to!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Support from Microsoft is virtually non-existent. So, my rating would be lower, but really they can get away with it. There are so many online blogs, forums, articles, etc. that give tips on how to do stuff in Office, that few questions go unanswered; in fact, more answers are likely available than for products that have a full support offering.
Read Jacob Wall's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2020

Best standalone Office suite available

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
The support options for Office 2016 are very good, being that it is a Microsoft product, so the usual support options (web, email, phone, Knowledgebase, etc.) are available to users. What is not good though, from a support standpoint, is the fact that support for Office 2016 is only good for the initial install. After that, support options directly from Microsoft would come at a cost.
Read this authenticated review
Scott Herring | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

MS Office - Still the standard, but for how long?

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Generally, users are left on their own for help, or to rely on in-house help from co-workers or IT staff. The online help has improved but will always be a substandard means of assistance as end-users will expect to have a more personalized approach to assistance. This is not something that would be Microsoft's fault though.

From a product support perspective, the regular updates to the product indicate Microsoft's desire to keep the product bug free. The ability to have the Office updates done with Windows 10 updates and forcing the issue of the update certainly helps reduce problems.
Read Scott Herring's full review
Andrew Shannon | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 25, 2019

Office 2016 is a must have tool for business professionals

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Microsoft Office has a very good online support presence from its user base and they also have lots of support options available from Microsoft to help you solve any issues you are having. They also publish updates and bug fixes to their product almost weekly, so there are always changes and improvements happening.
Read Andrew Shannon's full review
Ricardo G Lopes | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

Office 2016 excellent for mid to power users; scary for novices.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
I am an MS feedback hub participant and they certainly don't pay enough attention to several bugs several people raise it in the portal.
For the enterprise, it seems to me based on my prior experience that yes, they have a dedicated team to support operations.
For mid to small companies or single users, it has been a struggle. So, you are pretty much with MS Blogs and others.
Read Ricardo G Lopes's full review
Michael Kim | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Office 2016 - Somewhat new look, some new features, required for the Office!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I haven't had to contact the support team directly, but there are a lot of support articles that you can find by doing a Google search. I've found them helpful enough to not have to contact their support team. The Office Suite is fairly intuitive unless you want to get into complicated Excel spreadsheet manipulation.
Read Michael Kim's full review
Jesse White | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2020

As a Mac user, some Office features are out of our reach, which is problematic

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
We only needed to use support for Microsoft Office 2016 once, and it was for a minor technical problem that was ultimately determined to be user error, but the support was great, both in the online resources and the one-on-one experience we had with a specialist.
Read Jesse White's full review
Naveen Gabrani | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Microsoft Office: Most popular software in the world

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
The Office is very intuitive to use. It is a stable product. The large user base ensures that it gets extensively tested. The online help of Microsoft Office is also very helpful.
In addition to the above a huge number of blogs and videos are available that explain different features of the product.
Read Naveen Gabrani's full review
Stéfano Bellote | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2020

MS Office is the Suite to answer nearly all your office needs!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I cannot rate Microsoft Office 2016 Suite support properly since I never directly use it, as I also never needed. This is information enough, also, as using it for some time now I never experienced big problems. It addresses the quality of the products as I got through a few crashes, the majority being in Excel dealing with lots of data sheets and processing them through Macros, which is known to put the computer and software to test, so no big worries there.
Read Stéfano Bellote's full review
Pamela Dalton | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

MS Office for EVERY office

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
I don't care much for the online help menu. I feel that search results are vague and varied and honestly do not return satisfactory results for my needs. I don't like the online support option as the wait time is often quite long and when a technician does answer the call, they are often very difficult to understand as they don't seem to be from the US.
Read Pamela Dalton's full review
Lynn DeLaurentis | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 17, 2019

Microsoft Office, easy to use from day 1!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Microsoft Office makes it easy to get help within the program. Most challenges can be answered through the help tab that each program provides and when that doesn't answer it, there is an automatic link to the internet. Microsoft Office being the mainstay for most elementary and high school systems, the availability of tutorials outside of Microsoft Office are also numerous, exponentiating the resource vault.
Read Lynn DeLaurentis's full review
Tyler Grudowski | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2019

Microsoft Office - the best word processing software, no question

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I still use older versions of Microsoft Office on some of my computers in addition to Microsoft Office 2016. The oldest version that I use is Microsoft Office 2007, and sometimes, the forums are still helpful when I have questions or issues about it. Support has always been great when I have a problem with Microsoft products and I am always pleased.
Read Tyler Grudowski's full review
Laura Gillenwater | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

The Gold Standard of Office Suites!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
I still find that I can't always find an entry in the help file for a particular menu item. There's helpful info for those items, but the help file sometimes uses different terminology, which is super annoying. Also, I'm not even sure whether you can still get off-line help. And I don't think there's any way to get a live phone or chat support at all.
Read Laura Gillenwater's full review
Cameron Steele | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

Office 2016 is the tool that your business needs.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I do feel that the Help section is more limited than it has ever been. As users rely more heavily on the software, I would anticipate more problems that need to be solved by your programs. Having more accessible data by your users will make everyone's lives easier, especially those who are dealing with open IT tickets at Microsoft.
Read Cameron Steele's full review
Lochan Kalicharan | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2019

Excellent all round office application!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Support is a little lacking but has helped me on a few occasions where needed. It can be trying at times when you are going in a circle only to find out there is a bug that can't be fixed until the next update. Typically no major bugs that stopped work from getting done or missed deadlines.
Read Lochan Kalicharan's full review
Özgür Erkek, MSc, PRINCE2® | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

As robust as you can imagine, comprehensive office tool for your needs

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Microsoft is a trusted company and provides enough user support when encountered with a problem during the usage/operation. Regular updates are generally based on user experience, crash reports or feedback. It gives online support when achievable or either the IT team gets the support from Microsoft based on our requests/issues. So overall, I feel safe when working with MS Office products at all times.
Read Özgür Erkek, MSc, PRINCE2®'s full review
Niladri Chatterjee | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Office is a useful software, but the pricing should be considered.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
There weren't a lot of occasions when I had to contact the support team. But in some cases, there were some technical glitches and we had to call customer support. The only issue that I disliked about Microsoft support is that when I searched for their customer care number, their support page kept showing me articles that they thought had a solution to my particular problem. They even presented me with a virtual assistant. My problem wasn't listed on their website. And after a lot of searching, I found the number to call. Then the customer care executive helped me resolve my issue.
Read Niladri Chatterjee's full review

About Microsoft Office 2016

Microsoft Office 2016 is the familiar suite of Office products including applications such as Word, Excel, and PowerPoint for use on a single PC or Mac. The Office 2016 package is a one-time purchase. The applications are not automatically updated; to get the latest version, you must purchase Office again when the new version becomes available.
Categories:  Office Suites

Microsoft Office 2016 Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No