Microsoft Power Automate Reviews

22 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-8 of 8)

Aruna Bandara | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2020

Best way to automate routine works

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft flow (Power Automate) is the best product of Microsoft, and it came to the organization as a part of Office 365. We have been using it for three years now. And it is one of the best products to automate our work efficiently. Because it allows us to automate the routine activities for saving our time, so, it makes our lives easier and smarter. And anyone can quickly learn to use it. So, this is also a plus point of Microsoft Flow.
Read Aruna Bandara's full review
Matthew Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 25, 2019

Microsoft Flow Has Huge Potential

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Flow is used mainly by me, but it affects the entire company. It is used to automate some redundant functions and save us some time. I have encouraged others to use it but it is still very new to the company. I see a lot of potential with this program and have plans for rolling out new automations in the future.
Read Matthew Smith's full review
Boris Skylar | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 20, 2020

Microsoft Flow is in its Infancy but has a lot of Potential

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I evaluated Microsoft Flow's framework for a possible benefit of the integration with a few internal systems. I was looking to automate a few redundant functions and cut down on manual efforts. I have reviewed it with others on the team but it may require more time before we can make the decision. I see a lot of potential with this framework and looking forward to rolling out few automated processes in the future.
Read Boris Skylar's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 10, 2019

Automate your Simple & Semi-Complex tasks with ease.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Microsoft flow for automating tasks within our processes. As we are using an Office 365 subscription in our office, the flow has helped us a lot from downloading the data from Twitter to publishing it to Power BI. Flow has been a life saver in most of the tasks that I work on.
Read this authenticated review
Jesse Bickel, MS - PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 10, 2019

Microsoft Flow, Hidden Gem you likley already have. Ready in 5min or less!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Flow came to organization as part of the O365 suite. It was an overlooked product as part of the suite early on but gained adaptation once it became clear you could automate everyday tasks across multiple platforms to increase daily productivity. The product is available across the whole organization but has seen early adoption in the IT departments and development groups. The main problem it addressed for us was allowing for team members to automate functions, organization, approval process and even tasks/reminders. We were able to remove other paid for programs such as Boomerang from the organization.
Read Jesse Bickel, MS - PMP's full review
Chris Carpenter | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2019

Microsoft Flow is at the cusp of being great once the learning curve is tackled and user experience demystified

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are one operating company under a parent company with dozens of OPCOs, and we are in the Life Sciences space. Our agreement with Microsoft is at the parent company level, and the terms of implementation and use cases are exercised at the operating company level. We have migrated from SharePoint 2016 and an on-prem version of Nintex Workflow to Office 365, and our use of Nintex has been discontinued. Many of our low-level transactional business processes, WIP tracking, and approval scenarios were automated in Nintex and now need to be re-created in Flow. We are currently building the plane while flying it.
Read Chris Carpenter's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 09, 2019

We Have a Connector for That

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Flow is being used currently in our organization in conjunction with PowerApps and other connectors so that we can automate certain business practices. The business problem it is currently solving is the automation of current antiquated practices and procedures. It also is streamlining a lot of different and often mundane tasks, in turn freeing up valuable employee time and resources.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2018

MS Flow Beginner user ???

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Flow is only being used by a small group of people in a department. It helped to query Azure AD groups members using SharePoint online list.
Read this authenticated review

Microsoft Power Automate Scorecard Summary

About Microsoft Power Automate

Microsoft Power Automate (formerly Microsoft Flow) enables employees to create and automate workflows and tasks across multiple applications and services without help from developers.
Categories:  Workflow

Microsoft Power Automate Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No