Microsoft Project Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
481 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 36)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 23, 2020

Microsoft Project makes PM's job easy!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
  • It simplifies the project managers' tasks.
  • Supports Portfolios, Programs, and Projects.
  • Manages budget overruns efficiently.
  • Controls Schedule and Cost Variances.
  • Monitors resource allocation - overload/underload.
  • Provides Gantt Chart.
  • End-to-end project management tool.
  • Easy accessibility to the tool if the organization is using the MS Office software package.
  • Enterprise edition supports multiple location access.
  • Provides default templates that can be used as it is - waterfall, agile, construction industry, etc.
Hence, as a project manager, I prefer MS Project over other applications in the market and recommends to others as well.
Read this authenticated review
Matthew Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

A Workhorse for Scheduling

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I’m giving MS Project an 8 because in general this is a solid scheduling program. It’s definitely designed with the professional in mind, and they have done well preparing the program to integrate with their other Microsoft products. The program is a workhorse so if you have serious scheduling needs then I would highly recommend MS Project.
Read Matthew Smith's full review
Kristen Silvan | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Best Scheduling Software... Easy to Use, Manage, & Implement

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I have never had to call in to discuss with a support person for Microsoft Project, but the online help platform works very well. It might take a few tries to ask your question correctly... but a little digging never hurt anyone. The explanations are clear and easy to read and interpret. My only complaint is that they could use more photos showing the example of what they are describing.
Read Kristen Silvan's full review
Christian Oquendo | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Microsoft Project - Excellent Project Management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Microsoft support is constantly on top of their game when it comes down to providing helpful resources and assistance in using their software. Thankfully, I didn't have an issue during my time with this software, however from previous experience, Microsoft always delivered.
Read Christian Oquendo's full review
Erica Weiner | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

Projects Can be a Project

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
I have not had to contact support much for this program. I personally took a 3-day course which was very helpful in learning the program. There are still certain things that are more difficult, but as with anything, the more you use it the easier it becomes.
Read Erica Weiner's full review
Aaron Baker | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2019

Feature-rich Project Management Tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I've never had a need to contact Microsoft Support about Project. I can't fully evaluate support with that being the case but there are so many knowledge articles on Microsoft's website along with videos and other materials that it would be pretty rare to run into an issue that another user hasn't faced and had resolved.
Read Aaron Baker's full review
Monika Dutt | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2019

Expensive in a good-way

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I think this is the plus point with any Microsoft products; they have a great tech support team and have an open community to help you. They will keep checking on your complains if you have any. I remember one of our teammates has an issue with login in MacOS. There help center resolved it on the call. I find there support team very useful.
Read Monika Dutt's full review
Jonathan Ayers | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2019

Best bang for your buck

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
The help articles are useful but can occasionally be less than helpful (missing information, broken links, etc.). This may be a result of my personal installation and not represent an actual issue with the product.
Read Jonathan Ayers's full review
Jakub Wilk | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2019

MS Project old fashioned good practice

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
I gave this rating because it is not easy to deploy Project web version and the desktop version in today's world has collaboration limitations. I think that Microsoft Teams with how the world is working today is better to manage projects than MS Project. Besides from time to time when you have to plan time and resources it is helpful.
Read Jakub Wilk's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

The best project management solution hands down.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Since this is a Microsoft product, it goes without saying that support of MS Project is going to be really good. We haven't had to use Microsoft Technical Support for MS Project, as it has been working well in our environment. Microsoft does offer good technical documentation to refer to in knowing more about in-depth features of MS Project, and how to do certain things. Microsoft also offers online, phone, and web support
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

The Impressive Rise and Potential of MP

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
While there are many positives to Project, existing capabilities can be further enhanced to be both better automated and more reliable for integrations. A key decision to choosing this platform was also the expectation that enhancements to integrations would occur over time to streamline the product teams’ workflow.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2020

A good value for money software for any corporate

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
We haven't had to use the support services for this software as much, as this is widely used in our industries. However, the help section is pretty useful, and the online steps listed along with the examples are very easy to follow. Anything you type on google, a related support document can easily be located with the solution.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2019

Microsoft Project Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I would give MS project a 10 if the UI was more modern and easier to use. Also, there need to be more free online resources to enable end-users to learn MS project and advance there skills.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Project works for us!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Because it’s helped organize our project load and give a clearer picture of current status and plan.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2019

Technical Solutions

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Microsoft Project is supportable and intuitive for all levels. It helps our teams keep track of progress and budget. These are two vital pieces to achieving a successful project outcome. It is flexible and can be integrated with other Microsoft tools. While it can be too advanced, it is still worth it.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (97)
8.6
Resource Management (94)
8.6
Gantt Charts (94)
9.0
Scheduling (96)
8.8
Workflow Automation (72)
7.7
Team Collaboration (86)
7.6
Support for Agile Methodology (70)
7.4
Support for Waterfall Methodology (69)
7.8
Document Management (66)
8.1
Email integration (71)
7.9
Mobile Access (58)
7.2
Timesheet Tracking (63)
7.9
Change request and Case Management (54)
7.9
Budget and Expense Management (74)
8.1
Quotes/estimates (45)
8.1
Invoicing (37)
7.6
Project & financial reporting (65)
8.4
Integration with accounting software (42)
8.2

About Microsoft Project

Microsoft Project is a project management software. It provides core project management and planning functionality, including agile workflow tools like Gantt charts. The software provides prebuilt workflow and report templates for rapid deployment. Project also enables resource management and planning and integrates with BI tools and other 3rd party programs. It can be deployed in the cloud or on-premise.
Categories:  Project Management

Microsoft Project Integrations

Microsoft Project Competitors

Microsoft Project Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No