Microsoft Teams Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
544 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 116)

Michael Eberhard | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

Teams lives up to its name

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Teams integrates well with all our use of Microsoft Office 365. It is easier to start out as a large meeting and break into smaller groups and easier to share collaborated documents and files than the other solutions that we tried. I feel that it has better support than the other solutions as well.
Read Michael Eberhard's full review
Hilary Hobbs | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

Microsoft Teams for Teams is A++

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We used Adium in the past for our direct department and HipChat company-wide. I didn't mind HipChat so much, but it didn't have nearly as many features as Teams offers. Adium was a big pain in my butt because it is used for not just the company, but everything else you are connected to. I don't like having people from my personal life on a chat on my computer. Teams has definitely been the best fit for us.
Read Hilary Hobbs's full review
Gabriela Band | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Great for big businesses

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Slack and Google Hangouts
Unlike Slack and Google, Microsoft Teams is more complete and has more integrations possible, which in Turn makes it a more productive software. Slack does have more personalization, and the chat feature is better there, but Teams is an all-around software that can't be beaten in terms of the integration with Office 365.
Read Gabriela Band's full review
Zack Uzzle, ITIL, ATD Master Trainer | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Teams: A robust collaboration suite that helps you get things done!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Teams offers a wider variety of app integration, but Trello does a better job of organizing to do lists / check lists / tasks, etc. Because of this we use Trello within Microsoft Teams to organize various boards of work, which provides the best of both worlds. Other ways of organizing work such as with Excel spreadsheets / Google Drive just don't offer the same level of visibility and collaboration that Microsoft Teams does.
Read Zack Uzzle, ITIL, ATD Master Trainer's full review
Chris Carpenter | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Microsoft Teams is the robust and integrated collaboration platform I have been waiting for.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Teams is a clear winner for robustness and for integration. It has the entire Office 365 toolkit in its corner and for an enterprise level solution, it doesn't have many peers, at least at that level of comprehensiveness. There are some peers that might compete well in the communications category, some in the collaborations category, some in the knowledge base category, but none in the overall integration with Office 365, which is what our platform is fully using.
Read Chris Carpenter's full review
Stephanie Majeran | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Microsoft Teams works well for smaller, globally based teams

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I've used Slack briefly, I found it to be more of a chat tool, rather than a spot to post topics and have different channels, although, I do think it can do that. I do not believe Slack can be used for video chatting, but I may be wrong about that. I didn't feel like Slack was as secure as Teams and the notifications were lacking.
Read Stephanie Majeran's full review
Melissa Rances, PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Microsoft Teams Review

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Teams houses Skype for Business, OneDrive and MS SharePoint all under one platform. It makes it convenient to use all three pieces of software under one app, plus access many more. However, as far as project management, Microsoft Teams, does not compare to Asana as far as how much more dynamic and functional Asana is. Microsoft Teams is very limited when it comes to project tracking and planning.
Read Melissa Rances, PMP's full review
Cindy Arco | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Helps Make a Winning Team

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We previously had Microsoft Sharepoint available to our team but never used it because we didn't find it convenient or user-friendly. We had to spend more time trying to figure out how to best use it, and we essentially gave up. I think that's because Sharepoint is mostly just for storage - and we needed a collaboration tool, which is precisely what we found with Microsoft Teams.
Read Cindy Arco's full review
Matt Varney | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Microsoft Teams - A lot to it!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Teams is an evolution and shift from Skype for Business. It has many of the same functions and allows for even more features and functionality in that communications based workstream. Teams continue to use SharePoint as the storage and file+content services backend, so this is also a bit of an evolution as opposed to a replacement. The difference Teams brings is, you can work with those files in ways that are often easier and more productive.
Read Matt Varney's full review
Taylor Martz | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Teams at a glance

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I personally like Skype and have used it in all other places of business. I found it easy to use, it synced well with business practice, and was more counter-intuitive. Teams took awhile for our company to roll-out and communicate, but once people latched on, it's helped increase communication, engagement, and efficiencies. I think Teams have a lot of work to do in the audio & visual department - the calls drop and are often glitchy. I've preferred Skype to Teams in this arena.
Read Taylor Martz's full review
Rodrigo Amigorena | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Microsoft Teams - Can’t Live Without You

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I think Teams is ahead of the game. Its tight integration with the Microsoft suite has no rival. Having Azure as the backend provides a secure environment in the cloud with content accessible anytime anywhere. Microsoft is heavily investing in the product and constantly adding new features like the recently added private channels.
Read Rodrigo Amigorena's full review
Heather Robinette, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2020

Collaboration and Communication Tool for All Teams

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We didn't really evaluate any platforms like Microsoft Teams. It was really replacing the multiple systems we were using prior to the Teams implementation including Skype for Business, OneNote, and manually sending documents back and forth. Microsoft Teams has cut down on the number of apps we now use and how we are able to communicate and collaborate now.
Read Heather Robinette, MBA's full review
Bidyut Jyoti Saha | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 21, 2020

Best Communication Platform with Enriched and Outstanding Features

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

A must try for all corporate IT professionals working across the world. Once you get familiar with the product, you will be able to utilize it properly. Microsoft designed and incorporated all essential features in Teams needed for IT business, keeping the existing basic functionalities of its previous product Skype for Business.
Read Bidyut Jyoti Saha's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

The Right Fit for a Microsoft Heavy Workplace

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The main advantage of Microsoft Teams over these suites comes down to interfacility with other Microsoft Programs used ubiquitously in the office. Both of the other softwares have advantages in other respects for VoIP and group management, but Teams just fits in with the other software already in use.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Microsoft Teams needs a serious UI/UX overhaul, and for now there are better options out there

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I do not use Microsoft Teams if I can avoid it, because I can get the same type of work done in Slack, which has a much more intuitive user interface and is more modern in terms of functionality. I also use Skype for Business more regularly because it uses fewer computer resources than Teams, so it doesn't slow down my system as much.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

Microsoft Teams is the future of business collaboration software.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We briefly used Skype for Business, and it worked fine but Microsoft Teams was sort of taking over for Skype so we went ahead and moved that direction and haven't looked back. It has more features and is the future of business collaboration software.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Microsoft Teams - Good communication and project collaboration platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Skype Business and Discord are both products that I have used. Skype worked well for chatting and sharing files between users, although it was a little more simplified. Discord was similar to Skype, except functioned more like a forum with groups that were able to chat and share files. Microsoft Teams is a combination of both of these programs, and does a good job at encompassing all the functionality that they possess.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (32)
7.5
Gantt Charts (12)
6.0
Scheduling (27)
7.4
Workflow Automation (15)
7.0
Mobile Access (38)
8.6
Search (35)
7.8
Visual planning tools (22)
6.5
Chat (44)
9.0
Notifications (43)
8.3
Discussions (41)
8.6
Surveys (16)
7.4
Internal knowledgebase (17)
7.2
Integrates with GoToMeeting (6)
7.0
Integrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts (6)
6.8
Integrates with Outlook (38)
9.0
Versioning (26)
8.1
Video files (29)
8.3
Audio files (29)
8.4
Document collaboration (39)
8.3
Access control (31)
7.8
Advanced security features (23)
7.7
Integrates with Google Drive (8)
8.2
Device sync (24)
8.8

About Microsoft Teams

Microsoft Teams combines video conferencing software with team collaboration tools. The communications platform allows MS Office users to conduct conference calls and share files via SharePoint, and join or initiate a group chat.

Microsoft Teams features three tiers of pricing. The first is a subscription-less, free option that offers the same features as the other two tiers but does not offer administration tools like analytics and access to on-premise servers, or support features like 24/7 phone and web support. The second and third tiers are based on the size of your business and its conferencing needs. Its “Office 365 Business Premium” option starts at $12.50 a month per user, with a required annual commitment, and its “Office 365 E3” option for enterprises starts at $20 a month per user, also with a required annual commitment.

Key Features
Meetings: Meet with teams of 10 or 10,000. Host audio, video, and web conferences with anyone inside or outside your organization or go big with live events.

Calling: Its Phone System feature enables PBX capabilities including call control in Office 365 and replaces on-premises PBX. Its calling features are customizable to fit your organization’s unique needs.


Microsoft Teams Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No