Microsoft Teams Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
930 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 132)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 10, 2020
Sandeep Reyyi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It has better customer support and comes in bundled with Office 365. It has better mobile applications. UI is better than hangouts.
Read Sandeep Reyyi's full review
December 22, 2020
Emir Omeragić | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We actually never asked to purchase Microsoft Teams. We got it within our Office/Microsoft 365 subscriptions. We were using Skype 4B within Department and when Teams was announced, within a week or two we tried to use Teams on Department level.
Within first 6 months people within company started to prefer Teams over Skype, also Microsoft was adding a lot, and I say a lot of features.
When Covid started we already where experienced users of Teams application for year and a half.
Also a lot of our customers wanted to have Teams, especially because it was provided for free for educational institutions for online learning.
That opened up the market and made it No. 1 tool for chat, voice and collaborations.
For teem meetings, live event and Webinar Teams is not on par with Zoom. Simply because Zoom is more user friendly and has listened to customer need more often then Microsoft. User management within meeting on Zoom is superior, as are security features. But there are hints that Teams will catch up within Q1 of 2021. Overall Teams is better, but there is room for improvement.
Read Emir Omeragić's full review
October 27, 2020
sameer chhabra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Zoom
Although by far, Zoom is lagging behind by a lot when compared to Team but still that is the only product which can be compared to teams as it offeres audio/video calls and chat functionalities which are similar to Team. However, teams is far ahead of it since it offere a whole lot of other features such as real time file sharing, sharefile access, access to other applications embedded within teams, group chats etc. which count for the reason as to why my organization selected Teams.
Read sameer chhabra's full review
January 11, 2021
Abdul Moid Mohammed | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Teams does have a lot of features as per the current generation's needs. The features, such as quality voice calls, are great, as I think most of the other apps might lack them. Using cool emojis and saving chat history are big-time relief as they sometimes act as a stress buster.
Read Abdul Moid Mohammed's full review
January 19, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have not used any other software than Microsoft Teams. MS Teams was a tool on which I am working since the start in my organization and it has by far helped me to achieve great heights in my career, professionally and personally.
Read this authenticated review
November 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Personally I'm not a fan of applications that try to do everything. I prefer software that are dedicated to one topic, for instance Adobe PhotoShop is a vast and complex solution for editing images.

I think Teams offers comparable quality in terms of audio, video and text chat to software like Skype or Zoom. However, when compared to Jira for planning and Confluence for documentation, Teams doesn't even compete.
Read this authenticated review
February 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Some of the reasons for preference are high participant limit in online meetings, integration with many software, working together with project management tools, keeping an archive of the files shared in the work of the teams.
Read this authenticated review
January 28, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Our company used to use Skype for Business and for a short time, we used Slack. We've been using Teams for over a year now and it has surpassed both of those tools. Audio calls over Skype always had technical difficulties and sound issues, though screen-sharing worked pretty good. Skype is missing the way Teams organizes groups as there are no channels or teams, just contacts, chat and calls. Slack and Teams have similar capabilities. Slack's navigation might have a slight edge over Teams, but Teams was more cost-effective for our organization, due to our Microsoft Enterprise Agreement.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Teams works so well in that it comes with being an Office 365 subscriber, so it comes for free! Added benefits include being within the Microsoft eco-system with Outlook Calendar and Exchange notifications. Microsoft Teams is constantly tailoring the software to make it more innovative and also intuitive for users to use as we move in a visualized office place.
Read this authenticated review
November 14, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It's hard to think of an app that doesn't do a better job at video conferencing than Microsoft Teams. Zoom, Skype, and Webex are the three I'm most familiar with. All three provide far more stabilization, better screen sharing options, better chat functions, and are less difficult to enter the room. Microsoft Teams fails on absolutely every level and has zero redeeming features.
Read this authenticated review
October 28, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Zoom
Microsoft Teams seems to be on par with Zoom and Google Meetings as far as meetings and discussions go, but it seems to be superior to the other platforms as far as document sharing and collaboration go.
Read this authenticated review
October 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Teams does not seem to be as useful to us as BlueJeans. This may be because we shifted to the latter after using Teams for some time. BlueJeans does appear to be easier to use overall. In fact, now that Zoom has appeared, it is even easier to use than BlueJeans, particularly with respect to ease of connecting, flexibility, and efficiency.
Read this authenticated review
September 14, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Teams has the benefit of being from the Microsoft ecosystem so it integrates very well with its own products. Since our organization is a Microsoft shop, implementing Teams was not very difficult at all. All the products we evaluated are very similar but have their own caveats. But from an organizational perspective, it made sense that we stuck with Teams.
Read this authenticated review
September 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

As our organization already has Office 365, it is very convenient for the users to use Microsoft Teams with a single username. In addition, it helps to connect the team members any time and from any location. This is really very beneficial for team productivity and gives fruitful outcomes.
Read this authenticated review
December 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft was an easy choice for us because we are a Microsoft based shop. It also easily integrates with our other office tools more easily than other tools we use.
Read this authenticated review
October 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Easier video calls with colleagues compared to WebEx
  • Easy to use when combined with other Microsoft products
  • A light platform which loads easily compared to other tools. It thus doesn't use much bandwidth.
  • Option to organize chats as per people and groups
Read this authenticated review
April 29, 2020
Michael Eberhard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Teams integrates well with all our use of Microsoft Office 365. It is easier to start out as a large meeting and break into smaller groups and easier to share collaborated documents and files than the other solutions that we tried. I feel that it has better support than the other solutions as well.
Read Michael Eberhard's full review
July 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used Zoom and Skype in the past. The best thing I can say about Microsoft Teams is that it allows me to chat within my organization, hold video calls for in and out of organization team members, and access my work calendar. Having reminders and notifications in one place is a game-changer. Also, the app far surpasses the others.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (48)
7.4
Gantt Charts (23)
6.3
Scheduling (44)
7.6
Workflow Automation (27)
6.5
Mobile Access (54)
8.6
Search (50)
7.9
Visual planning tools (38)
6.3
Chat (62)
8.6
Notifications (61)
8.0
Discussions (58)
8.4
Surveys (27)
7.1
Internal knowledgebase (30)
6.7
Integrates with GoToMeeting (11)
7.5
Integrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts (10)
6.5
Integrates with Outlook (53)
9.0
Versioning (37)
8.1
Video files (45)
8.2
Audio files (45)
8.2
Document collaboration (56)
8.2
Access control (44)
8.0
Advanced security features (33)
8.1
Integrates with Google Drive (15)
7.3
Device sync (37)
8.6

What is Microsoft Teams?

Microsoft Teams combines video conferencing software with team collaboration tools. The communications platform allows MS Office users to conduct conference calls and share files via SharePoint, and join or initiate a group chat.

Microsoft Teams features three tiers of pricing. The first is a subscription-less, free option that offers the same features as the other two tiers but does not offer administration tools like analytics and access to on-premise servers, or support features like 24/7 phone and web support. The second and third tiers are based on the size of your business and its conferencing needs. Its “Office 365 Business Premium” option starts at $12.50 a month per user, with a required annual commitment, and its “Office 365 E3” option for enterprises starts at $20 a month per user, also with a required annual commitment.

Key Features
Meetings: Meet with teams of 10 or 10,000. Host audio, video, and web conferences with anyone inside or outside your organization or go big with live events.

Calling: Its Phone System feature enables PBX capabilities including call control in Office 365 and replaces on-premises PBX. Its calling features are customizable to fit your organization’s unique needs.


Microsoft Teams Pricing

Starting Price: $5

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free$0.00Per Month
Microsoft 365 Business Basic$5.00Per Month
Microsoft 365 Business Standard$12.50Per Month
Office 365 E3$20.00Per Month

Discounts are available for non profit organizations.

Microsoft Teams Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No