Microsoft Teams Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
422 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 122)

Karen Zelzer | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2019

Microsoft Teams, connecting employees both in and out of the office

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Less hunting down an employee when you need to discuss something with them. This allows you to see if they are online and at their desk, and a quick message can let them know you are looking for them or you can ask them a quick question and save time instead of walking over to that individuals desk.
  • It may lead to less face-to-face conversations.
Read Karen Zelzer's full review
Hilary Hobbs | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

Microsoft Teams for Teams is A++

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Teams is a huge time-saver for the company. Less time wandering around trying to find someone to ask a simple question.
  • My department has grown closer since using teams. Our group chat is used not only for informational purposes but also for fun or interesting websites or GIFs.
  • One thing I get a little annoyed with is the fact that anyone can see if I'm away from my computer at all times. I don't need everyone to know my every move.
Read Hilary Hobbs's full review
Shanti Sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

The undefined truth

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • A key factor for Microsoft Teams is that it works inside of the Office 365 productivity suite which saves lots of money.
  • Most of our clients use Office 365 which help us to work with them more easily and excellently.
Read Shanti Sharma's full review
Charles R. Coggins III | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

MS Teams a wonderful small business application

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I believe it has all been positive it allows us to communicate with everyone who works with us without any real issues.
  • The MS Teams Product looks to be free so we did not have to invest anything into this product and it works great.
Read Charles R. Coggins III's full review
Chris Carpenter | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Microsoft Teams is the robust and integrated collaboration platform I have been waiting for.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has consolidated our collaboration platforms down to one solution that addresses almost all needs.
  • It has provided a collaboration platform that is as good on mobile as it needs to be.
Read Chris Carpenter's full review
Melissa Rances, PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Microsoft Teams Review

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Microsoft Teams integrates well with the Microsoft Office tools we already use in our organization
  • Microsoft Teams allows us to take our customer engagement to another level outside of just phone calls and face to face meetings
Read Melissa Rances, PMP's full review
Cindy Arco | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Helps Make a Winning Team

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Efficiency - Microsoft Teams helps my team be more efficient by allowing the team members to work together more efficiently because all the project documents are together in one place.
  • Collaboration - Microsoft Teams allows team members to collaborate and provide input quickly and easily on other team members' ideas and documents.
Read Cindy Arco's full review
Matt Varney | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Microsoft Teams - A lot to it!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It is helping us reach more students through online teaching and learning.
  • Teams is collapsing some of the "work panes" (different windows open to many systems at the same time) that many groups have since you can bring those web-based experiences right inside the Teams experience.
Read Matt Varney's full review
Taylor Martz | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Teams at a glance

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased employee engagement and interaction - Both locally and around the globe.
  • Sped up productivity on projects - Allowed for quicker turnaround since questions can be answered in real-time.
Read Taylor Martz's full review
Heather Robinette, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2020

Collaboration and Communication Tool for All Teams

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Microsoft Teams has made it easier for our team to collaborate, which saves us time and means more ideas can come out of it.
  • Microsoft Teams has made our team more productive, which allows us to get more done faster.
  • Microsoft Teams has improved our communication so we are able to better communicate with remote teammates easier, which means we are a stronger team.
Read Heather Robinette, MBA's full review
Matthew Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 09, 2019

Microsoft Teams for Project Management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We now have quality meetings that we can track and refer to.
  • We were already paying for MS Office 365 - so it was way cheaper than any other PM software.
  • MS Office 365 Business and Teams can do everything a professional PM software can do. If you invest time into learning the program, and other suite features, you'll be as efficient as someone spending over 10k on their PM software annually. It's a bargain and no one takes advantage of it.
Read Matthew Smith's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

The Right Fit for a Microsoft Heavy Workplace

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The software has allowed far faster completion of minor tasks that can slow down greater objectives.
  • The software has allowed for less cluttered email inboxes with internal person-to-person communication.
  • The software has cut down on productivity disruption that comes with more clunky types of communication.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Microsoft Teams needs a serious UI/UX overhaul, and for now there are better options out there

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has caused some confusion, as it is one more collaboration tool in an already crowded space within our organization. People at our organization have too many choices for sharing documents and team communications.
  • It has wasted a significant amount of time with people trying to figure out how to organize document sets and edit them effectively, since the interface is not intuitive.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (29)
7.4
Gantt Charts (11)
5.7
Scheduling (23)
7.1
Workflow Automation (14)
6.9
Mobile Access (34)
8.5
Search (31)
7.5
Visual planning tools (20)
6.3
Chat (39)
8.9
Notifications (38)
8.1
Discussions (37)
8.6
Surveys (13)
7.5
Internal knowledgebase (15)
7.2
Integrates with GoToMeeting (5)
6.6
Integrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts (5)
6.2
Integrates with Outlook (33)
8.9
Versioning (23)
8.0
Video files (26)
8.2
Audio files (26)
8.3
Document collaboration (35)
8.2
Access control (29)
7.7
Advanced security features (21)
7.4
Integrates with Google Drive (7)
8.1
Device sync (20)
8.6

About Microsoft Teams

Microsoft Teams combines video conferencing software with team collaboration tools. The communications platform allows MS Office users to conduct conference calls and share files via SharePoint, and join or initiate a group chat.

Microsoft Teams features three tiers of pricing. The first is a subscription-less, free option that offers the same features as the other two tiers but does not offer administration tools like analytics and access to on-premise servers, or support features like 24/7 phone and web support. The second and third tiers are based on the size of your business and its conferencing needs. Its “Office 365 Business Premium” option starts at $12.50 a month per user, with a required annual commitment, and its “Office 365 E3” option for enterprises starts at $20 a month per user, also with a required annual commitment.

Key Features
Meetings: Meet with teams of 10 or 10,000. Host audio, video, and web conferences with anyone inside or outside your organization or go big with live events.

Calling: Its Phone System feature enables PBX capabilities including call control in Office 365 and replaces on-premises PBX. Its calling features are customizable to fit your organization’s unique needs.


Microsoft Teams Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No