Microsoft Teams Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
935 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 145)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
January 15, 2021
Sridevi Patil | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Great impact on teaching and online lecture delivery.
  • Great security features, no scope for breach in security.
  • Scheduling of meeting amongst teams, notifications remains a plus point.
Read Sridevi Patil's full review
December 22, 2020
Emir Omeragić | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Every day collaborations make Teams most used application on company level.
  • It enabled integration with other departments on more granular level.
  • It complements our ticketing systems with Task feature.
  • Document collaborations made it No. 1 tool for reviewing.
Read Emir Omeragić's full review
October 27, 2020
sameer chhabra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The ROI has certainly been really amazing since we started using Teams. This primarily because now we are using only Teams and my organization is not using any other service platforms and this saves them a lot of money
  • One for reason for a increased ROI is the speed with which the tasks get done since they can be completed in real time on Teams cloud as compared to the emails exchanges which takes a whole lot of time.
  • One other positive impact that Teams has created is that all of my team now is more connected then ever since we have a platform now to work and simultaneously talk informaly when needed. This enhances the enthusiasm within the team
Read sameer chhabra's full review
November 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • POSITIVE: We can communicate with each other without having to be at the same place, so we save on plane tickets sometimes.
  • POSITIVE: Meetings can be recorded, so people who missed it can view it at a later time.
  • BAD: People chat more instead of speaking and quality of communications decreases.
  • BAD: Teams documentation is badly formatted, hard to find and hard to edit which results in loss of time.
  • BAD: Teams often has issues, so we often have to wait for people to solve the issues before we can hold the meeting which results in loss of time.
Read this authenticated review
February 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • With the use of Teams, we have disabled different online meeting tools that we have used before. First of all it provided simplicity.
  • It facilitated the flow and management of the meetings.
  • During the pandemic period, remote workers had connection problems in online meetings due to their internet connections. This problem has been minimized after switching to Teams.
  • Its integration with Microsoft services has facilitated our information flow.
  • In Teams, the correspondence of the teams and the chat screen is quite complex, sometimes causing us to miss correspondence and tasks.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive in that users are able to quickly get on a call and verify certain information and updates.
  • With users not in the office, it is a great tool to bring everyone on board with both video and screen sharing.
  • The ability to transcribe the meetings with the software makes it useful when needing to look back at certain statements.
Read this authenticated review
December 14, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have struggled with communication for years and this allows us to grow as a company.
  • Sharing files
  • Meetings
Read this authenticated review
November 14, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Waste of time signing into meetings or trying to share content
Read this authenticated review
October 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has helped when we used it to finalize designs
  • It has enabled joint decision- making
  • It has wasted valuable meeting time when trying to connect audio
  • The overall impact on ROI has been negative
Read this authenticated review
September 14, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has cut down on email flow, which has reduced the work of our Exchange administrators.
  • It has reduced the number of help-desk tickets since requests can be answered in real-time without going through a lengthy process.
  • It has also required a steep learning curve for some users, as they are not familiar with the product, so more training is required for them.
Read this authenticated review
September 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has positively helped the Team leads to manage their teams especially in recent times of working from home.
Read this authenticated review
December 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Allowed us to better share information with one another
  • Allowed us to work together without having to be in the same room
  • Gives everyone visibility of what is happening within a project
Read this authenticated review
April 29, 2020
Michael Eberhard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We were already paying for Office 365 but now we got a great collaboration tool to go along with it.
  • We are able to stay connected with employees across the United States and no longer have to fly people back to headquarters for meetings and conferences, saving on transportation and lodging costs.
Read Michael Eberhard's full review
April 10, 2020
Shehani Perera | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Team can collaborate on daily work when using Microsoft Teams and it was just like working in the office.
  • This can be installed on mobile devices and I always get notifications instantly, no need for a separate laptop for checking notifications.
  • Productivity of the employees is high due to work from home and they can collaborate without any interruptions using Microsoft Teams.
Read Shehani Perera's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (48)
7.4
Gantt Charts (23)
6.3
Scheduling (44)
7.6
Workflow Automation (27)
6.5
Mobile Access (54)
8.6
Search (50)
7.9
Visual planning tools (38)
6.3
Chat (62)
8.6
Notifications (61)
8.0
Discussions (58)
8.4
Surveys (27)
7.1
Internal knowledgebase (30)
6.7
Integrates with GoToMeeting (11)
7.5
Integrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts (10)
6.5
Integrates with Outlook (53)
9.0
Versioning (37)
8.1
Video files (45)
8.2
Audio files (45)
8.2
Document collaboration (56)
8.2
Access control (44)
8.0
Advanced security features (33)
8.1
Integrates with Google Drive (15)
7.3
Device sync (37)
8.6

What is Microsoft Teams?

Microsoft Teams combines video conferencing software with team collaboration tools. The communications platform allows MS Office users to conduct conference calls and share files via SharePoint, and join or initiate a group chat.

Microsoft Teams features three tiers of pricing. The first is a subscription-less, free option that offers the same features as the other two tiers but does not offer administration tools like analytics and access to on-premise servers, or support features like 24/7 phone and web support. The second and third tiers are based on the size of your business and its conferencing needs. Its “Office 365 Business Premium” option starts at $12.50 a month per user, with a required annual commitment, and its “Office 365 E3” option for enterprises starts at $20 a month per user, also with a required annual commitment.

Key Features
Meetings: Meet with teams of 10 or 10,000. Host audio, video, and web conferences with anyone inside or outside your organization or go big with live events.

Calling: Its Phone System feature enables PBX capabilities including call control in Office 365 and replaces on-premises PBX. Its calling features are customizable to fit your organization’s unique needs.


Microsoft Teams Pricing

Starting Price: $5

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free$0.00Per Month
Microsoft 365 Business Basic$5.00Per Month
Microsoft 365 Business Standard$12.50Per Month
Office 365 E3$20.00Per Month

Discounts are available for non profit organizations.

Microsoft Teams Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No