Microsoft Teams Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
772 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 30)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Sanjit Prasad | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2020

Best handy tool with clean UI and seamless integration with other MS tools

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
The features that are readily available in Microsoft Teams are extraordinary. From calls to video conferencing to communicating among clients and associates, there are a lot of different alternatives that can likewise be changed. The GUI of Teams is somewhat hard to comprehend for a first time client. Consequently, the users spent a considerable amount of time to understand and utilize every one of its features.
Read Sanjit Prasad's full review
sameer chhabra | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 27, 2020

Teams- The ultimate communication and file sharing platform for teams.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I have deducted one point just so beacuse the GUI of Teams is a bit difficult to understand for a first time user and thus the user takes quite a lot of time to understand the same and use all its features and Secondly, the software is pretty heavy and thus it takes some extra time to do some tasks as compared to other products.
Read sameer chhabra's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2020

Microsoft Teams is the best communication tool for businesses.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
The features that are at your fingertips in Microsoft Teams are great. From audio calls to video conferencing to chatting between users and colleagues, there are lots of other options that can also be tweaked such as automatically starting Teams when you log onto your laptop or changing your status to busy or in a meeting.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2020

Microsoft Teams Review

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

1
Because it is a [terrible] app, it is buggy as can be, and it is an absolute headache to use. I have begged my company to switch to Zoom, Webex, or some other option ever since. Every time I try to conduct a lesson through Teams, I encounter no shortage of problems that sometimes cut into my classtime in order to fix.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 20, 2020

Using conferencing tools with minimal effort

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

3
Because of the cons we described earlier. To us, this platform or similar platforms are tools, and as a small company we cannot afford to spend much time resolving a problem. It is true that we are sensitive to cost, and understand that Teams must produce revenue. It seems like Teams is more geared to large companies with generous budgets, but for us, cost is important.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2020

O365 and Teams in mid to large enterprises

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Excellent stand-alone product. However, outstanding as a part of O365 suite. Unlike other products we have looked at, O365 (and Teams) are more mature than the competition.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 14, 2020

Microsoft Teams is as good as it gets when it comes to ChatOps software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
For younger employees, the product is intuitive and easy to use. For others, using Microsoft Teams can be a burden. The learning curve is steep for those type of folks. We have created training material that should allow these people to get familiar with it. Once they get the hang of it, it will become their go-to app for messaging/collaboration.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 09, 2020

Microsoft Teams Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Not 10, because still we are using Skype for Business for our telephony solution. Although we will move towards Teams, that aspect of Teams has not been thoroughly used and tested.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2020

MS Teams - Way to better collaboration

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
  • It's a good option for Group Conversations
  • The way for meetings is simple and intuitive. We can instantly launch meetings or schedule them out for a later time.
  • It allows us to save, share and organize files.
  • It supports 3rd party integrations
  • It offers video conferencing for desktop and mobile users
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Microsoft Teams needs a serious UI/UX overhaul, and for now there are better options out there

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

3
There is way too much clicking in circles and multi-step processes for tasks that should be simple, like moving documents from one place to another or navigating the document set. Things that should be drag and drop take 3 or more clicks to achieve, and you have to wait a significant amount of time for the page to load after each click. The software seems bloated and slow.
Read this authenticated review
Jill Liegghio | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

Try Teams for your Team - it's a real time saver

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
It has a lot of great features and we are working to roll it out to our whole organization. It sometimes feels a little under-developed or maybe under used. There are some things I wish it did better - like integrating the group calendar rather than my own calendar and letting us have instant chat vs persistent.
Read Jill Liegghio's full review
Oluwakorede Daramola | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2019

The Best all in One Collaborative tool?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
I feel like in recent years they have made great improvements in UX/UI making the products easier to use. The software suite of apps are so robust and you have them both on the cloud and on the desktop to use whenever and whichever way you desire. The MS software apps are the best money "can't buy" - meaning you can't buy any better apps than MS provides for each category you are dealing with.
Read Oluwakorede Daramola's full review
Middleton Lisa | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 07, 2019

A Great Product for Your Organization. Check it out!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
It's a great software for organizations that function as teams particularly with multiple locations. Improvement is needed in fixing any bugs or problems that arise due to the integration of social media, other software and videos. Microsoft Teams can be an essential tool for organizations if it improves as technology advances.
Read Middleton Lisa's full review
Michael Gibson | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 05, 2019

Microsoft Teams - Easy to Implement and Keeps Our Team Together

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
It has been very easy to get started and keep using this tool. No bugs. No issues. Potential for better features but it does the job we expected when we chose this tool. We just added the 'Praise' and we expect to add features and improve our processes for how we use the tool. Recommended.
Read Michael Gibson's full review
Bryan Goodyear, PMP, CSM | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2019

Microsoft Teams is taking Microsoft's collaboration capabilities in the right direction

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Microsoft Teams integrates well with other apps. It is easy to administer and set up Teams sites, and it is the one place you have to look for anything related to collaboration within operational and project teams. I give it an 8 because of the noted performance improvements that are needed, the challenges guests face when switching organizations, and because Teams isn't very flexible when it comes to permissions.
Read Bryan Goodyear, PMP, CSM's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2019

Let Your Team Give Microsoft Teams a Try

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
The user interface is pretty clean. There is a lot of power to it, but it doesn't take long to to get up and running. It is a bit overwhelming the first time you come at it, especially if you're mainly thinking of it as a replacement of Skype for Business instant messaging. It does that great, along with the other features Skype has, such as video/audio calls and meetings, along with screensharing. But it can do so much more. As you get more and more familiar with the tool, it's fairly straightforward to add additional functionality, like document storage, wiki collaboration, and Planner integration, among other things.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2019

Great Collaborative Tool for small/medium teams

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Teams has a quick loading interface that is uniform across all platforms that we've used it on and appears to have functionality uniform across platforms as well. It's easy to get used to, although threaded channel discussion is probably the hardest concept for most people to grasp initially. I believe that most people who are used to popular social media platforms will be able to start using Teams very quickly!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

High quality team collaboration

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
With the exception of the periodic filtering glitch and crashing on Apple machines, Microsoft Teams is a fantastic team collaboration tool. Using this tool, teammates can collaborate online or even have one-on-one conversations with or without desktop sharing all from within the application or app on a mobile device.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (42)
7.4
Gantt Charts (19)
6.1
Scheduling (39)
7.4
Workflow Automation (22)
6.7
Mobile Access (48)
8.7
Search (45)
7.7
Visual planning tools (32)
6.3
Chat (56)
8.7
Notifications (55)
8.0
Discussions (53)
8.4
Surveys (21)
7.1
Internal knowledgebase (25)
6.7
Integrates with GoToMeeting (8)
7.5
Integrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts (9)
6.8
Integrates with Outlook (48)
9.0
Versioning (33)
7.9
Video files (39)
8.3
Audio files (39)
8.3
Document collaboration (50)
8.2
Access control (40)
7.9
Advanced security features (30)
7.9
Integrates with Google Drive (11)
7.8
Device sync (32)
8.7

About Microsoft Teams

Microsoft Teams combines video conferencing software with team collaboration tools. The communications platform allows MS Office users to conduct conference calls and share files via SharePoint, and join or initiate a group chat.

Microsoft Teams features three tiers of pricing. The first is a subscription-less, free option that offers the same features as the other two tiers but does not offer administration tools like analytics and access to on-premise servers, or support features like 24/7 phone and web support. The second and third tiers are based on the size of your business and its conferencing needs. Its “Office 365 Business Premium” option starts at $12.50 a month per user, with a required annual commitment, and its “Office 365 E3” option for enterprises starts at $20 a month per user, also with a required annual commitment.

Key Features
Meetings: Meet with teams of 10 or 10,000. Host audio, video, and web conferences with anyone inside or outside your organization or go big with live events.

Calling: Its Phone System feature enables PBX capabilities including call control in Office 365 and replaces on-premises PBX. Its calling features are customizable to fit your organization’s unique needs.


Microsoft Teams Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free$0Per Month
Microsoft 365 Business Basic$5.00Per Month
Microsoft 365 Business Standard$12.50Per Month
Office 365 E3$20.00Per Month

Discounts are available for non profit organizations.

Microsoft Teams Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No