Microsoft Teams Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
422 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 123)

Karen Zelzer | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2019

Microsoft Teams, connecting employees both in and out of the office

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Microsoft Teams for group discussions and chats between coworkers who are on the other side of the office. We are phasing out our landline phones which we used to use to page someone at their desk. We are now using Microsoft Teams to have conversations and "page" a coworker instead of trying to hunt them down in the office. We are also working on becoming more mobile and allowing more employees the option to work remotely, Microsoft Teams allows us to see who is online and provides an easy way to contact them when they are away from the office.

Right now our Engineering and Administration departments are the main groups using Microsoft Teams, the goal is to have this be used company-wide.
Read Karen Zelzer's full review
Hilary Hobbs | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

Microsoft Teams for Teams is A++

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Teams if being used across our entire organization, which is over 200 people. It is perfect for being able to quickly get ahold of anyone in any department. HR can also send a company-wide chat if something urgent needs to be addressed but doesn't need to be formal enough for an email. It also helps to know if someone you need to talk to is in a meeting or away from their desk. If I need to get ahold of my manager (who is in a completely different building) I can check teams to see if she is in a meeting or away from her desk by looking at her status. It saves a ton of time and relieves a lot of the stress of trying to communicate efficiently.
Read Hilary Hobbs's full review
Gabriela Band | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Great for big businesses

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Teams is being used in all of the organization. It has exceeded our expectations in terms of user adoption and engagement. It has allowed for more collaboration and, being a big company, it helps with remote work at other locations. It integrated seamlessly with the rest of the Microsoft suite of products. Microsoft Teams is easy to use and customer-centric. It has a lot of benefits.
Read Gabriela Band's full review
Shanti Sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

The undefined truth

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The main aim of Microsoft Teams is to connect staff and enhance collaboration. It has provided an alternative to email communications. I think this is a digital transformation of an office space. It has provided a safe space for our company communication, which provides many options for sharing documents, files, etc. Before this our organization was using emails or general messaging applications which has many limitations and some fear of breach too. In our organization every department has their own Teams account and it is controlled by their heads, so there is no fear of collision between them.
Read Shanti Sharma's full review
Charles R. Coggins III | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

MS Teams a wonderful small business application

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

MS Teams is being used by our entire organization. We mostly use Teams as a form of communication between all the employees. There has been plenty of times though where we use the video chat functions to do meetings with members of the teams who are out of state. We were looking into using VoIP that is also built-in, but this is super expensive even for a small company like ourselves. The business problem this solves for us is the ability to quickly communicate with each other without having to send out an email and hoping the other user gets it. This also allows you to see in Teams if the user is available, busy, away, or just not online at all.
Read Charles R. Coggins III's full review
Zack Uzzle, ITIL, ATD Master Trainer | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Teams: A robust collaboration suite that helps you get things done!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The majority of departments at my organization use Microsoft Teams even though we haven't officially implemented it. Primarily, my department uses teams to organize our work, hold weekly team meetings as well as integrate with other platforms such as Trello and Microsoft Planner. In terms of collaborative work, Microsoft Teams has been really helpful in condensing various tool sets into one simple platform.
Read Zack Uzzle, ITIL, ATD Master Trainer's full review
Chris Carpenter | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Microsoft Teams is the robust and integrated collaboration platform I have been waiting for.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Teams is being used by our entire portfolio and across all operating companies. I work for an operating company within a portfolio of companies for a large holding company, Danaher. At the highest level, we use Teams as a meta collaboration platform for messaging, contextual collaboration as a progression from SharePoint (we still use SharePoint), as a meeting center that replaced Skype and WebEx, and as a cross-OpCo collaboration platform. It is, for us, the early stages of moving from a collaboration model that is primarily SharePoint based to Teams. One of the surprising uses is as an enablement tool for some of the Office 365 tools like Planner.
Read Chris Carpenter's full review
Quentin Goin | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Communicate quickly and efficiently.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using MS Teams across a small team of 3 people. My last organization was using it across a team of 10-15 people and were moving more people to Teams as Skype for Business was the standard for years and being moved over to Teams eventually. I wish the move over to Teams would have been an organization decision rather than the grass roots impact like it was.
Read Quentin Goin's full review
Nicolas Poague | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 20, 2020

Solid collaboration tool with room for improvements

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We started using Teams internally with the IT department in order to collaborate and communicate about upcoming projects. Since Microsoft began putting a lot of attention into the product, we saw it as an opportunity to use across the company within departments and teams. Right now we are continuing to evaluate Teams as a possible replacement for another chat/softphone application. It seems that Teams is becoming more integrated with many common phone systems; if that continues to be the case, it will likely become more easily adopted for us.
Read Nicolas Poague's full review
Stephanie Majeran | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Microsoft Teams works well for smaller, globally based teams

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Microsoft Teams as part of my contractor role with another company. It has been SUPER helpful for keeping me in the loop about what is going on since I'm only in the office with the team members sporadically. The different channels are great for posting things that are relevant for the whole team, the chat function has been helpful as well. I have also used it to conference call in and share screens for training purposes. I like how all of that is housed in one spot, instead of having a separate place for chat and another place for video etc.
Read Stephanie Majeran's full review
Melissa Rances, PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Microsoft Teams Review

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Teams is being used within my internal team to communicate and collaborate on multiple projects. We use it to share files and store and update live documents through SharePoint. We use it across the whole organization to collaborate with other teams in different locations in our company. We also use Microsoft Teams to communicate with our customers who are outside of our organization so that we can be in constant communication with them as we work on their projects on a daily basis. It gives them instant access to us instead of writing a lengthy email and allows them to see if we are currently in a meeting or not since Microsoft Teams can sync with our calendars.
Read Melissa Rances, PMP's full review
Cindy Arco | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Helps Make a Winning Team

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Teams was implemented across our entire organization but then used for individuals teams and departments. Microsoft Teams provides a one-stop-shop/"landing spot" for members of a team to share valuable information, documents and keep track of each others' progress on critical projects. It allows team members to collaborate more seamlessly than with previous methods, such as regularly emailing each other information, documents, and project updates.
Read Cindy Arco's full review
Matt Varney | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Microsoft Teams - A lot to it!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have been a long-time Skype customer (and before that Lync and Office Communications Server), so we're following the evolution path for internal communications workloads. We are using Teams all across our organization. As an education institution, we have also used Skype and will be using Teams in a classroom setting to support teaching and learning activities, particularly for our online and distance education offerings. Aside from the communications aspects and needs of our various internal groups and classes, we are also starting to leverage Microsoft Teams for our more collaborative groups that create and manage a lot of content and documents. Many of those groups have been using a combination of email and traditional SharePoint team sites (going back to SharePoint 2007), but the Microsoft Teams experience allows them to work more collaboratively and in a more connected way, while still having the power of the backend storage in SharePoint. For example, our team that manages policies and business procedures recently completed a large effort to review and revise many of those documents. Using Teams, they were able to take advantage of simultaneous document editing to make those processes quicker.
Read Matt Varney's full review
Taylor Martz | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Teams at a glance

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Teams is currently being used by our entire organization. It was rolled out this year as part of an effort to increase employee communication and engagement. Previously, the only form of communication was through email (not including phone and videoconferencing). The speed at which we can now communicate has helped add to the overall production of our workforce. In addition, it's built camaraderie. Employees interact more frequently across the organization and around the globe and can get answers to their questions much quicker.
Read Taylor Martz's full review
Rodrigo Amigorena | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Microsoft Teams - Can’t Live Without You

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Teams is being used across the organization. We are in the process of rolling it out more extensively as we still have Skype for Business. Teams is a great tool to reduce the email volume and provide a secure and centralized place to share content within a team.
Read Rodrigo Amigorena's full review
Heather Robinette, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2020

Collaboration and Communication Tool for All Teams

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Teams is our main resource of collaboration, communication, and projects. It is used across the entire organization and it helps cut down on the number of applications we have to use. Everything is slowly being integrated into Teams so it is a one-stop-shop for everything we need. We use it for everything from the channels to chat to scheduling meetings internally and externally.
Read Heather Robinette, MBA's full review
Muhammad Mulla | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2020

Teams, the natural progression from Skype for Business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Microsoft Teams in our organization for chat, sharing, collaboration, and for telephone calls and meetings (voice as well as video). It is a great all-in-one tool, and the teams that have access to all the features have embraced it quite quickly. We often get requests from people who are still on Skype for Business that they should be fully enabled/migrated to Teams as we are doing a phased migration.
Read Muhammad Mulla's full review
Guillermo Villamizar | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

Great software for communication within the company

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Teams is being used by the whole organization, and it allows the entire company to be communicated at every moment. It is really easy to set up a call or a meeting, and it allows to add more participants if needed without any problem. It really helps to stay closer to your coworkers.
Read Guillermo Villamizar's full review
Eddie Moncayo, MBA, SWP, RACR | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 28, 2019

Microsoft Teams Makes Collaboration and Communication Easy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Teams is an incredibly powerful tool that easily makes communication and collaboration possible for remote and dispersed teams. Its chat function is stellar and it's document sharing easily makes it a must-have for any organization. The ability to access additional add on apps, along with its ability to make phone calls and share calendars is a game-changer.
Read Eddie Moncayo, MBA, SWP, RACR's full review
Jonathon Elslager | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 19, 2020

Teams Great Tool and Group Collaboration

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Teams across our whole organization. We use it to communicate internally on different department channels and then breaking it down to each project that we have.
It helps us to solve our complex communication and teleconference needs. It allows us to stay organized and have all of our conversations in one place.
Read Jonathon Elslager's full review
Sierra Schubach | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 15, 2019

Microsoft Teams gets the job done!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Team is being used across our entire organization. We use it to communicate between different departments and within our own departments. We did not receive any formal training, so we are just now starting to use it for our conference calls and meetings. We use it to share files and calendar integration is very useful for our company.
Read Sierra Schubach's full review
Matthew Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 09, 2019

Microsoft Teams for Project Management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Right now, our company uses Teams for daily operations, meetings, and training. We have several groups set up as different departments, each with their own channels set up as projects. Each channel allows multiple tabs, in which we insert OneNote, Word, Excel, and web links to increase efficiency. The chat and screen share function is utilized daily.
Read Matthew Smith's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

The Right Fit for a Microsoft Heavy Workplace

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Teams is being used virtually exclusively by myself and my co-workers for work-related chat and rapid communication. What started as a shout-out for it from one of our managers that likes to try new things exploded into a full-organization adoption of the software within a week. Our former software that we still use for VoIP had a chat function that was clunky and limited, but Teams has been a breath of fresh air, adding personality and useability to our internal chat function. The ability to share spreadsheets with previews, GIFs, and screenshots seamlessly without having to attached anything manually is a huge plus.

The software also interfaces perfectly with Outlook in terms of availability and calendar, something our former chat software wasn't able to do. The screensharing aspect of a call or video chat adds another convenience of not having to unplug the laptop and bring it to someone for them to take a look at what you're referencing.

The interface has a very short learning curve, and is in every way intuitive, even to my co-workers that are usually late adopters of new things.

A hidden gem that might not be readily apparent is the "more apps" area under the button that looks like an elipse. This allows interfacing with OneNote and other apps!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Microsoft Teams needs a serious UI/UX overhaul, and for now there are better options out there

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Teams is being used by various departments throughout our organization to coordinate team work and specific projects. We use it as a central repository for documents related to a team or project. We also sometimes use the discussion feature to communicate within our teams. Occasionally some of our teams will conduct Teams Meetings in lieu of Skype or WebEx meetings. Not everyone in the organization uses it, and some departments use it much more heavily than others.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (29)
7.4
Gantt Charts (11)
5.7
Scheduling (23)
7.1
Workflow Automation (14)
6.9
Mobile Access (34)
8.5
Search (31)
7.5
Visual planning tools (20)
6.3
Chat (39)
8.9
Notifications (38)
8.1
Discussions (37)
8.6
Surveys (13)
7.5
Internal knowledgebase (15)
7.2
Integrates with GoToMeeting (5)
6.6
Integrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts (5)
6.2
Integrates with Outlook (33)
8.9
Versioning (23)
8.0
Video files (26)
8.2
Audio files (26)
8.3
Document collaboration (35)
8.2
Access control (29)
7.7
Advanced security features (21)
7.4
Integrates with Google Drive (7)
8.1
Device sync (20)
8.6

About Microsoft Teams

Microsoft Teams combines video conferencing software with team collaboration tools. The communications platform allows MS Office users to conduct conference calls and share files via SharePoint, and join or initiate a group chat.

Microsoft Teams features three tiers of pricing. The first is a subscription-less, free option that offers the same features as the other two tiers but does not offer administration tools like analytics and access to on-premise servers, or support features like 24/7 phone and web support. The second and third tiers are based on the size of your business and its conferencing needs. Its “Office 365 Business Premium” option starts at $12.50 a month per user, with a required annual commitment, and its “Office 365 E3” option for enterprises starts at $20 a month per user, also with a required annual commitment.

Key Features
Meetings: Meet with teams of 10 or 10,000. Host audio, video, and web conferences with anyone inside or outside your organization or go big with live events.

Calling: Its Phone System feature enables PBX capabilities including call control in Office 365 and replaces on-premises PBX. Its calling features are customizable to fit your organization’s unique needs.


Microsoft Teams Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No