MindManager Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
267 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 144)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 24, 2021
Miquiel Banks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well Suited - Presentations, Meeting Minutes, Gathering Project Requirements, Project Management, Documentation, Technical Writing, Scheduling, Sharepoint/Site Mgmt, Visual/Task integration with MS Outlook.
Read Miquiel Banks's full review
May 19, 2021
Ash Sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

MindManager is the ideal tool for all fluid and free-flow information capture. Example scenarios:
  1. You can pre-build the structure of a map for a workshop so that you can 'fill in the blanks' in front of your client rather than having to spend unnecessary time creating the structure in situ. This is especially useful as it means you don't miss the capture of important details.
  2. Developing a large document is super-easy in MindManager as you can progressively add, prune and reorganise information via drag and drop. Being able to collapse any section of the map at will means you can visualise how the overall end result will look without having to spend time scrolling through 'irrelevant' sections.
Read Ash Sharma's full review
April 20, 2021
Stephen Davies | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I recommend MindManager to all of my clients, students, and partners. When they see how I use the tool in a live demonstration and can see how it supports the work flow and conversation, they want to try it for themselves. I have recommended MindManager to more than 40 or 50 people in the last 2-3 years.
Read Stephen Davies's full review
March 19, 2021
Jeffrey Berman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited for all business planning: strategic, project and brainstorming. I have not used MindManager collaboratively, so I don't know how well it works across multiple team members for project management. Groups always appreciate when I run meeting or presentation in MindManager: all types of employees naturally understand the mapping workflow, although some prefer when I use the Outline View when I share notes.

I use MindManager to successfully manage large projects, from initial ideation and scoping, to discovery and requirements, and to follow the project through to completion and retrospective. Budgets are easy to track inside the app, but the specific day-to-day tasks are usually handled in other applications, leaving the higher-level (milestones) to be tracked in MindManager. I haven't been able to replicate the flexible of applications specifically designed for task management inside MindManager.
Read Jeffrey Berman's full review
January 26, 2021
Nancy Mejias | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I use the program to create several curriculums with the frame. It was great. However, I am the only one using the program. Spring Education Group is managing schools nationwide, and The Sagemont School is one of them. I do not know if Spring Education Group is going to use this program. I use it as a free version.
Read Nancy Mejias's full review
May 13, 2021
Pascal Gambardella | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well-suited uses: brain-storming, creating knowledge maps, managing projects, etc. I use it to manage most of my personal information. However, I can only use it on my PC. Evernote is better at capturing information from the web using multiple platforms (PC, ipad, iphone). MindManager can help organize the concepts collected for articles and books.
Read Pascal Gambardella's full review
May 12, 2021
Harjit Singh, MS, MBA, PMP, CSM, LSSBB, ITILv4 | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

MindManager is great tool for project planning and task management. It is also very well suited for creating impressive dashboards quickly for management reporting, status tracking, and collaboration. It is a one-stop-shop for visual overview of detailed information. I think it is also a very effective and easy to use tool for project management. Plus, it is fun to use.

MindManager may be less appropriate to some extent in large complex projects but it can still add significant value if used along with other tools for management of complex large projects.
Read Harjit Singh, MS, MBA, PMP, CSM, LSSBB, ITILv4's full review
February 22, 2021
Chetana Kakade | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I develop Database for my Organization. It helps me a lot in planning the tables along with its primary and foreign keys. I also use this software in planning the project. It helps me visualize the next steps and helps me planning see the project running ahead. The curved lines make it more useful while connecting different parts of the project segments.
Read Chetana Kakade's full review
December 27, 2020
Clint Rankin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's well suited for organizations that want a cloud-based solution. Probably less appropriate for tiny companies that don't have complex processes that they need to track. Perhaps a spreadsheet or another less robust piece of software would be more appropriate
Read Clint Rankin's full review
June 02, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

MindMapper can be the complex hierarchy of a company's matrix management. Not only does it easily create data flow charts, complex organograms, flow diagrams, and data flow diagrams, MindMapper can import information directly, live, from Excel sheets or Access databases, making the diagrams functional and current. This organization is currently using this software to monitor network status across a localized broadband system. MindMapper is available to Windows and Mac users, compared to Visio which is Windows-only. Software is expensive when compared to other applications available. For an organization with limited budget options, this may not be the ideal choice.
Read this authenticated review
May 19, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Love the org charting, linking external documents, web pages, salesforce opportunities all in a single place. When their profile changes on LinkedIn you never have to go back and update your org because it is live linked to the map.

I like to use it to capture meeting notes and organize my next steps. I can link MS or Google docs right into the sheet, with all the data in a live map.

I used MindManger when I onboarded to a new position to organize the training topics, and add live links into materials I knew I would one day want to revisit. This made it easy for me to have all my onboarding and training information organized and available without digging through a Shared Google Drive or a sales enablement tool. I save great PowerPoints into this map for future reference too!
Read this authenticated review
May 13, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Simple, easy-to-use software that allows visualization of ideas, processes, workflows. Ditch writing huge product specifications with this product. Assign and track tasks easily from the same product specification.
Read this authenticated review
June 06, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Meeting collaboration, note-taking, initial process design, initial project scope, and rollout. Not as well suited for detailed project management. Tasks are difficult to manage outside of MindManager and therefore double-entry becomes a requirement.
Read this authenticated review
February 10, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

MindManager is ideal for preparation of grant proposals, in which you have specific criteria outlined by a sponsor and then need to basically "fill out" these different areas with your text argument.
Read this authenticated review
March 24, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Has eliminated many repetitive steps in different products to organize and flesh out details. Software functional design outlines are easy to start from basic and freeform topics that may be presented in different styles as your thought process continues. If your desired output is a markdown document then there are challenges with MindManager that require me to export to WORD and then again from WORD into a markdown document. I want a product that allows me abstract thought gathering then the ability to reorganize and add rich content to thought topics (MindManager does this very well) followed by a comprehensive export directly to a Markdown document that becomes the basis for presentations and documentation.
Read this authenticated review
March 05, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

MindManager is excellent for
  • brainstorming
  • organizing thoughts for a talk or presentation
  • linking to files on your computer or URLs on the internet
It is also very easy to reorder and reorganize minor or major areas of an outline.
Read this authenticated review
February 24, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great for building up ideas and client feedback in an organized visual environment. Not so great for project management or trying to standardize workflow for dynamic positions. If you are building websites and planning site maps this software makes a huge difference during the strategy meetings. Easy to use for communicating concepts.
Read this authenticated review
February 22, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Where Visio is not good enough or where simple charts are required. It can be really good in situations where super simple charts are to be made with little data. Purchasing the software was very easy and limited version can be used to check whether it is a good fit for the organization. It also depends on the departments, if the users are not very tech savvy MindManager can significantly increase productivity. It seems to be designed for the people with little experience in project management.
Read this authenticated review
February 11, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

MindManager is great for organizations with lots of people that will be using the same information. If you have multiple locations or departments or people who do things in a variety of ways, MindManager would not be easy administratively. The ability for anyone down the chain to speak into the process inside of MindManager would be an additional great feature. User credentialing could also be easier.
Read this authenticated review

What is MindManager?

MindManager aims to bring clarity and structure to plans, projects, and processes.

With it, the vendor says users can transform scattered ideas and information into dynamic visual mind maps, flowcharts, concept maps, matrices and other diagrams. They state users can also take control of their work, synthesize vast amounts of data, collaborate and communicate more effectively, and boost productivity to gain a competitive edge.

MindManager is presented as a suite of intuitive visualization products that helps individuals and teams think more clearly, make better decisions, and get on the path to personal and organizational success.

MindManager Features

Additional Features
Has featureInformation Visualization
Has featureBrainstorming
Has featureProblem Solving
Has featureCollaboration
Has featureKnowledge Management
Has featureProcess Design & Documentation
Has featureProject Management
Has featureStrategic Planning
Has featureTask Management
Has featureWorkflow Management

MindManager Screenshots

MindManager Video

Get the right things done faster, better, and more connected with MindManager by bringing clarity and structure to plans, projects, and processes. Transform scattered ideas and information into dynamic visual mind maps, flowcharts, concept maps, matrices, and other diagrams. Take control of your work. Synthesize vast amounts of data. Collaborate and communicate more effectively. Boost your productivity to gain a competitive edge. MindManager is a powerful suite of intuitive visualization products that helps individuals and teams think more clearly, make better decisions, and get on the path to personal and organizational success.

MindManager Downloadables

MindManager Integrations

Zapier, MS SharePoint, Microsoft Teams, MS Outlook, MS Word, MS Excel

MindManager Competitors

Xmind, iMindMap, iThoughts

MindManager Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
One-Time Cost$349per perpetual license
Annual Subscription$169per year
OrganizationsContact sales team

MindManager Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

MindManager Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Japanese, Russian, Chinese

Frequently Asked Questions

What is MindManager?

MindManager is a mind mapping and project management tool that aims to boost users’ productivity. It is designed to facilitate a wide range of project types, and includes cross-platform functionality and 3rd party integrations.

What is MindManager's best feature?

Reviewers rate Availability and Performance and Implementation Rating highest, with a score of 9.1.

Who uses MindManager?

The most common users of MindManager are from Enterprises and the Higher Education industry.