MindManager Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
231 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-20 of 20)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
July 23, 2019
Thomas Kleinschmidt, CIM(R) | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I feel the main issues of the old Mindjet seem to be gone with the
Corel purchase. With the huge advance of sharing via browser HTML even 1
user can affect many. And, actually, using MM kind of forced my rigid
brain to rethink how I categorize and classify information/projects.

The
idea of paying $69USD for an annual cost is more than fair and a great
model for Corel/Mindjet to keep rolling out improvements!
Read Thomas Kleinschmidt, CIM(R)'s full review
August 19, 2015
Steven Williams | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
It simply has become a tool that I can't do without. It really has become a tool that I use daily in my job. I believe strongly in the usefulness of the product. The ability to go beyond just gathering thoughts and into creating documents and visual products that have value is truly the sign of a great product.
Read Steven Williams's full review
April 09, 2015
Adam Solodow | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
MindManager is a critical part of how I operate and would be set back if I no longer had access to this program.
Read Adam Solodow's full review
October 18, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I like the product. It is easy to use and a big plus in meetings where we are gathering thoughts and ideas
Read this authenticated review
August 15, 2014
John Michael Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Quit simply I cannot continue to gain support and understanding of my visions and responsibilities within my organization without the ability to visualize out my passion, if I had to revert back to Visio or FreeMind, my presentations would be boring and plain like everyone else's! Within a month many departments outside of mine were asking about the product I used and had put in requests to acquire their own copy of MindManager.
Read John Michael Smith's full review
August 06, 2014
Anthony Ehara | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I plan to use MindManager in all my future projects and in my personal life. Nothing compares to the functionality and usability of MindManager. While many of my MindManager usage will never be seen, I find it to be a core part of my work process in understanding project requirements contacts and the like.
Read Anthony Ehara's full review
August 23, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
The decision to renew the use of MindManager will be made by others in my company. I don't know if there is a need to purchase a newer version of the software, we will probably just continue using what we have, since it is meeting all of our needs. If the decision were up to me, I would definitely recommend that we continue to use MindManager.
Read this authenticated review
August 01, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Our company supports its use. We are already familiar with how to use it. Lower learning curve vs switching to another application is also a factor in renewing.
Read this authenticated review

What is MindManager?

MindManager aims to bring clarity and structure to plans, projects, and processes.

With it, the vendor says users can transform scattered ideas and information into dynamic visual mind maps, flowcharts, concept maps, matrices and other diagrams. They state users can also take control of their work, synthesize vast amounts of data, collaborate and communicate more effectively, and boost productivity to gain a competitive edge.

MindManager is presented as a suite of intuitive visualization products that helps individuals and teams think more clearly, make better decisions, and get on the path to personal and organizational success.

MindManager Features

Additional Features
Has featureInformation Visualization
Has featureBrainstorming
Has featureProblem Solving
Has featureCollaboration
Has featureKnowledge Management
Has featureProcess Design & Documentation
Has featureProject Management
Has featureStrategic Planning
Has featureTask Management
Has featureWorkflow Management

MindManager Screenshots

MindManager Video

MindManager Downloadables

MindManager Integrations

Zapier, MS SharePoint, Microsoft Teams, MS Outlook, MS Word, MS Excel

MindManager Competitors

Xmind, iMindMap, iThoughts

MindManager Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
One-Time Cost$349per perpetual license
Annual Subscription$169per year
OrganizationsContact sales team

MindManager Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

MindManager Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Japanese, Russian, Chinese