MindManager Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
231 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 121)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
October 21, 2020
Robert Gates | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • MindManager provides me with all the necessary tools to organize my information. Efficiency, ease of use, and the ability to have all my information accessible from one map are invaluable.
  • MindManager allows me to seamlessly integrate other tools such as Outlook into my maps. This ability reduces clutter, promotes organization, and makes me more responsive to the needs and demands of my customers.
  • MindManager saves me time and money by providing all the software tools necessary for success in an integrated map.
Read Robert Gates's full review
August 31, 2020
Andrew Pike | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Elevated concept presentations to provide a whole new level of understanding to our stakeholders.
  • Through mapping, we have improved project timeline estimations by being able to more clearly see dependencies.
  • Project progress is now more clearly communicated to managers through published project files.
Read Andrew Pike's full review
December 02, 2020
Scott E. Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I currently don't use it to map out processes. I feel that Microsoft Visio is a better tool for that. If you could attach metadeta to the shapes, that would be helpful.
Read Scott E. Miller's full review
September 30, 2020
Robert Klein | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Great at enhancing the results of meetings.
  • Great for keeping everyone on task for projects.
Read Robert Klein's full review
September 20, 2020
Martin Steinbereithner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Writing talks has become much quicker
  • Explaining an issue in a meeting gets done better and quicker
  • Seeing all the implications of a project can be hierarchically visualized
Read Martin Steinbereithner's full review
December 27, 2020
Clint Rankin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Less information is lost between departments.
  • Less confusion between teams.
  • Improved response time on projects.
Read Clint Rankin's full review
August 24, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • So far the biggest impact was around time savings due to all the neat features and accelerators
  • Depending on the next projects, I can foresee other opportunities such as event planning and other benefits.
Read this authenticated review
December 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Saved time
  • Gaining organizational alignment
Read this authenticated review
December 02, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It a great communication tool for relating complex circumstances concisely.
  • Great tool for laying out a train of thought then having other builds upon it.
  • Great tool for creating a 360 degree of a problem.
Read this authenticated review
November 05, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I don't think I could have written a book without MindManager
  • There isn't a better tool to organizing ideas
Read this authenticated review
September 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Clear communication - facilitated communication of ideas in a clear image.
  • Time saver - spent more time generating ideas than figuring how how or where to write them.
  • Efficient sharing - was able to send out the workshop noted immediately without having to reorganize and retype.
Read this authenticated review
September 25, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • MindManager definitely helps with quick accessibility of information.
  • It saves time on having to go around and check on everyone's status.
Read this authenticated review
September 24, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Provided better outcomes through deep brainstorming
  • Improved new users' capability to brainstorm
  • More structure to product launches through task managed planning
Read this authenticated review
August 13, 2019
John Griffith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • MM is perfect for catching random and not so random thoughts on the fly - and then refining them later. It is also very useful for cross-referencing ideas and issues between multiple areas of interest.
  • MM saves a great deal of time and worries when it can be relied on for catching and retrieving thoughts and tasks on the fly.
  • MM is a significant contributor to making more reasonable and logical arguments.
Read John Griffith's full review
August 07, 2019
David Lenef | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Saved several hours each month in providing a single source of knowledge about topics.
  • Enabled me to create higher quality and more complete sales tools.
  • Ultimately, it's a key factor in increasing the knowledge and effectiveness of our sales team.
Read David Lenef's full review
July 24, 2019
Willem Kymmell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Without MindManager the BIM text would not have been what it is, the flexibility allowed a much higher quality final product.
  • Using MindManager is an enormous timesaver when I use it for anything. Especially projects that seem overcomplicated at first glance can be clarified quickly with the use of a map.
  • It is comforting to know the power of the tool before becoming intimidated by a complex set of circumstances that need to be addressed. MindManager allows a situation to be quickly analyzed and dealt with.
Read Willem Kymmell's full review

What is MindManager?

MindManager aims to bring clarity and structure to plans, projects, and processes.

With it, the vendor says users can transform scattered ideas and information into dynamic visual mind maps, flowcharts, concept maps, matrices and other diagrams. They state users can also take control of their work, synthesize vast amounts of data, collaborate and communicate more effectively, and boost productivity to gain a competitive edge.

MindManager is presented as a suite of intuitive visualization products that helps individuals and teams think more clearly, make better decisions, and get on the path to personal and organizational success.

MindManager Features

Additional Features
Has featureInformation Visualization
Has featureBrainstorming
Has featureProblem Solving
Has featureCollaboration
Has featureKnowledge Management
Has featureProcess Design & Documentation
Has featureProject Management
Has featureStrategic Planning
Has featureTask Management
Has featureWorkflow Management

MindManager Screenshots

MindManager Video

MindManager Downloadables

MindManager Integrations

Zapier, MS SharePoint, Microsoft Teams, MS Outlook, MS Word, MS Excel

MindManager Competitors

Xmind, iMindMap, iThoughts

MindManager Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
One-Time Cost$349per perpetual license
Annual Subscription$169per year
OrganizationsContact sales team

MindManager Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

MindManager Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Japanese, Russian, Chinese