MindManager Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
196 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 100)

John Griffith | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 13, 2019

MindManager - the center of my digital life

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • MM is perfect for catching random and not so random thoughts on the fly - and then refining them later. It is also very useful for cross-referencing ideas and issues between multiple areas of interest.
  • MM saves a great deal of time and worries when it can be relied on for catching and retrieving thoughts and tasks on the fly.
  • MM is a significant contributor to making more reasonable and logical arguments.
Read John Griffith's full review
David Lenef | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 07, 2019

Great tool for quickly organizing complex topics

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Saved several hours each month in providing a single source of knowledge about topics.
  • Enabled me to create higher quality and more complete sales tools.
  • Ultimately, it's a key factor in increasing the knowledge and effectiveness of our sales team.
Read David Lenef's full review
Willem Kymmell | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 24, 2019

MindManager is great, it lets my mind do the managing without the software getting in the way.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Without MindManager the BIM text would not have been what it is, the flexibility allowed a much higher quality final product.
  • Using MindManager is an enormous timesaver when I use it for anything. Especially projects that seem overcomplicated at first glance can be clarified quickly with the use of a map.
  • It is comforting to know the power of the tool before becoming intimidated by a complex set of circumstances that need to be addressed. MindManager allows a situation to be quickly analyzed and dealt with.
Read Willem Kymmell's full review
Thomas OConnell | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 11, 2019

MindManager for Managing an Academic Laboratory

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • My weeks are better organized and am therefore more efficient and more productive
  • My collaborations are better organized which makes them move quicker and more efficiently.
  • Brainstorming for new papers and grants is more efficient with Mindmanager and therefore I spend less time writing.
Read Thomas OConnell's full review
Stuart MacBride | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 07, 2019

Analyse your way ahead before instead of after

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Saved time and managed to work in much greater depth because of the thinking format and layout offered.
  • Makes a wonderful store of important information such as corporate basics.
  • It gives a quick overview and the ability to quickly drill down to find information.
Read Stuart MacBride's full review
Andrew Egbert | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2019

MindManager will add +10 to your brainstorming while saving your sanity.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • MindManager has had an immense impact on the completeness of my research work. Now that I've been using it for a couple of years, I'm not entirely certain how I'd proceed without it.
  • It's the best way that I've found to categorize, sort, shuffle, and add new items to my research projects.
  • If everyone used MindManager, society would forget far fewer important things and remember far more than it has.
Read Andrew Egbert's full review
Angel Esquivel | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2019

Manage your Mind as you use MindManager!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • There are different ways to complete a task or project. When I have run into mental blocks when creating content, MindManager has given me another platform to keep me moving forward.
  • Team unity is essential in any organization. Creating that unity requires trust, and trust requires clear communication. MindManager has allowed us to maximize our ability to communicate clearly, which allows for much quicker clarity in our teams, saving us time and allowing us to move further in our objectives.
  • MindManager has saved us lots of time by helping us visualize what we are attempting to create.
Read Angel Esquivel's full review
Marcus Machacek | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 11, 2019

MindManager makes me look good!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I have saved lots of time that would have been spent spinning my wheels at the beginning of a project trying to get clarity on what I was trying to do.
  • I used MindManager to map out a website migration and it really helped me improve the quality of the migration by allowing me to track the status of pages (ie. what had been migrated, what still needed to be migrated, what shouldn't be migrated at all).
Read Marcus Machacek's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

Visual, Easy-To-Use Project Solution

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I definitely see it as a timesaver, since you can create maps/items on the fly, without a whole lot of setup at the beginning of a project.
  • since there are a number of people that tend to be visual thinkers, MindManager really helps users to see the big picture, without getting too caught up in all the details.
  • MindManager seems to be a really easy platform to learn, whereas other Project Management platforms have a steep learning curve, and require users to really get in-depth training to take full advantage of the software.
Read this authenticated review

About MindManager

MindManager helps individuals, teams and enterprises do the right work, faster and better, by simplifying the way they capture, process and share information. Transforming unstructured ideas and data into dynamic visual maps, MindManager says it gives people a clearer understanding of and greater control over their time, work and world.

The vendor says that MindManager’s flexible, intuitive design supports freeform thinking, fluid organization and holistic understanding; its cross-platform functionality and third-party integrations enable a more streamlined, seamless work experience. Millions of users across thousands of global organizations brainstorm ideas creatively, plan and execute projects efficiently, communicate knowledge effectively, and drive more positive, profitable business outcomes with MindManager.

Key capabilities and benefits include:

- Creativity & Problem Solving
- Boosting Productivity
- Information & Knowledge Management
- Task & Project Management
- Business Planning
- Process Management
- And much more

MindManager Features

Additional Features
Has featureInformation Visualization
Has featureInformation Management
Has featureInformation Capturing
Has featureInformation Presentation
Has featureKnowledge Management

MindManager Screenshots

MindManager Video

Uncover possibilities, unite teams and unleash productivity with MindManager 2019. Empower yourself or your team with the most robust, customizable visualization software available, FREE for 30 days at www.mindmanager.com/MyFreeTrial

MindManager Downloadables

MindManager Integrations

Zapier, MS SharePoint, MS Outlook

MindManager Competitors

Xmind, iMindMap, iThoughts

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

MindManager Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

MindManager Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Japanese, Russian, Chinese