MindTouch Reviews

180 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 31)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
October 17, 2017
Kristen Kiley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
Our first Account Manager was great - he was proactive and watched over any tickets to make sure our problems got solved. But our level of support plummeted when we got a new Account Manager. We've been relying on a certain support personal to step in and help us out as she's able.
Read Kristen Kiley's full review
October 02, 2017
Carol Menzigian | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Mindtouch support is awesome. Support agents are friendly and helpful. Some can benefit from ongoing training. Overall the support experience is very good. One area they can possibly improve is visibility into product feedback. Seeing or getting insight into requests or votes for features would be an added customer experience.
Read Carol Menzigian's full review
September 29, 2017
Patty Ewy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
We recently were assigned a new customer contact, and I think that the service has fallen off slightly since then. But generally, we are pretty impressed with MindTouch's responsiveness to our questions and requests. (We do have the Premium support level.)
Read Patty Ewy's full review
November 01, 2017
Kevin Landry | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Getting support is straightforward via their support center website. However, we are at the point where our support issues are more advanced and require direct contact with our representative. This is mostly due to our translation project and finding that the product doesn't meet some expectations. Therefore we have a product enhancement request.
Read Kevin Landry's full review
April 07, 2017
Indira Jambulingam | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Excellent service from this team, no matter who I speak with
Very easy to communicate and they are honest if I ask a question that stumbles them, they go for the help and get me Quick Resolution.
Read Indira Jambulingam's full review
January 02, 2017
Chad Kipper | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Quick response to tickets logged on their portal. Support takes their time and uses industry tools for screen sharing for detailed walk through on simple to complex issues. Their customer success center provides a good starting point for advanced customization options of the application.
Read Chad Kipper's full review
April 11, 2017
Al Pahl | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Love MindTouch and its employees. On the other hand, the last time I commented to trustradius, they dogged me with emails and notifications for what seemed like weeks. Strongly dislike trustradius.
Read Al Pahl's full review
October 07, 2016
Lisa Fontaine | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I think the support overall is good. They are quick to respond to requests and very interested in helping. We have, however, had issues come up that they have not been able to help us fix -- even at a tier 2 level. Thank goodness we had a developer on contract who was able to fix what we needed.
Read Lisa Fontaine's full review
February 12, 2016
Matt Bishop | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
They are very responsive, and have always done a good job of keeping me up to date on my support requests or tickets. They are proactive about calling when it is warranted, but at the same time they don't overdo it. James (the Support team manager) is great, and is willing to give customers individual attention when it is needed. They are also not afraid to kick an issue up to the next tier when needed.
Read Matt Bishop's full review
February 02, 2016
Konrad Willmert | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
MindTouch Support has always been quick to respond, easy to communicate with, and extremely helpful and friendly. They are a wonderful team to work with.
Read Konrad Willmert's full review
November 02, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
Support is very friendly and I can tell they want to do the right thing, but I frequently communicate with support personnel that don't really understand our problem the first (or second) time I describe an issue.
Read this authenticated review
October 23, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
For the most part, the support we have received has been great. Our Customer Success Manager is always willing to hop on the phone with us to answer any questions or help explain new features. We did hit a small bump when we were assigned a new Customer Success Manager as she was not as readily available as our previous one but that has since been resolved.
Read this authenticated review
October 17, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
It's good. Pretty solid. We got a lot of input to get up and running, but did a lot of the setup and customization work ourselves, because of our high standards. We've gotten good response and results on specific projects related to customization and our CSM is also pretty responsive.

Overall, I think that the jobs of CSMs and support folks would be easier if the product weren't wonky in some ways. They seem to have to do more "workarounds" for basic functionality that should just work out of the box.
Read this authenticated review
October 09, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
During our trial period MindTouch representatives were responsive but in many cases did not have any additional information besides what was in the public MindTouch documentation. The online documentation sometimes included contradictory information. It was hard to tell if we were finding the most current documentation.
Read this authenticated review
September 28, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
MindTouch customer support is great. They're very responsive, always friendly and helpful, and are willing to look into things when an answer does not come easily. I've always had my issues resolved within a day or two and give glowing marks to the techs who have helped me. When cases need to be escalated, I am usually contacted by the next-tier tech within a day.
Read this authenticated review
October 31, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

4
Support is hit or miss. There have been times where I've had a meeting scheduled for troubleshooting and they don't bother to show up, nor is there any follow-up after missing the appointment. Depending on who you get, you might get good service or not. Sometimes their lack of training or product understanding leads to a lot of frustration and repeated efforts to take it up the chain. Once, I had to push back for 3 months before they finally submitted the request to product to fix a bug.
Read this authenticated review
October 24, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Support was significantly improved during the time I worked with MindTouch. I wish MindTouch would facilitate a community area for customer discussions (there used to be one). For example, web forum, listserv, Me Too lists and things like that.
Read this authenticated review
October 23, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Very responsive support and development team. I was provided with resources whenever needed and received a response within minutes of sending an email.
Read this authenticated review
October 20, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Have always been satisfied with the fast and knowledgeable responses. Support team is willing to teach me what to do instead of solving the problem for me. I appreciate that. On-Boarding resources and webinars are very helpful too.
Read this authenticated review
October 18, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I have had great success in getting answers or responses. I've even sent their support emails meant for another support stream and they were willing to try to help despite it not being their product. Good people!
Read this authenticated review

What is MindTouch?

MindTouch is a leader in customer self-service software. According to the vendor, MindTouch brings the customer record (CRM) and customers’ self-service behavior together to better understand their experience with the brand. Additionally the vendor says companies like Accenture, ADP, McKinsey, Sprinklr, Whirlpool, and Zuora rely on MindTouch for effective self-service and because it helps them create actionable customer insights. MindTouch has been named one of 2017’s “Hot 100” best privately held software companies by JMP Securities. MindTouch aims to make an organization’s customers smarter, happier, and more successful.

MindTouch Features

Has featureCustomer self-service
Has featureAgent enablement
Has featureField service
Has featureContextual help
Has featureDocumentation authoring and publishing
Has featureCRM integration
Has featureHelp desk integration
Has featureTicket deflection
Has featureAnalytics and reporting
Has featureUser behavior insights
Has featureVersioning
Has featureKCS methodology
Has featureStructured atomic content
Has featureCustomizable Interface
Has featureMobile responsive layout
Has featureBI Integration
Has feature20 supported languages

MindTouch Screenshots

MindTouch Videos (5)

Watch Smart Content is the Future

Watch Enhancing Customer Experience through Data

MindTouch Downloadables

MindTouch Integrations

Salesforce Service Cloud, Google Analytics, Zendesk Support Suite, SAP Commerce Cloud (formerly SAP Hybris), Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Single Sign-On (SAML 2.0), Salesforce Sales Cloud, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Google+, Contextual Help, SAP Cloud for Customer, eCommerce

MindTouch Competitors

Oracle InQuira, Bespoke in-house built XML publishing pipeline tools for HTML/PDF, Custom Self-Service tools

MindTouch Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

MindTouch Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
On-Site

MindTouch Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: All

Frequently Asked Questions

What is MindTouch?

MindTouch is a customer experience management platform with content management and help authoring capabilities. Formerly known as MediaWiki, it is optimized for building knowledge bases for customer self-service and agent assistance purposes.

What is MindTouch's best feature?

Reviewers rate Online Training highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses MindTouch?

The most common users of MindTouch are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.