MIP Fund Accounting Reviews

620 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 45)

Chanette Oeser | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2019

Abila - One Stop Shop

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We have had many recent changes in our organization at the State level with our funding opportunities and partner agencies. We are a small agency with a very thin Administrative staff, any major change in software and reporting is placed in a low priority, and will take a significant problem to ever be considered. "If it's not broke, don't fix it."
Read Chanette Oeser's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2019

Newbie's Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
This is the most flexible and user friendly non-profit accounting program we've found.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2019

An A/P Accountant Perspective

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

5
The MIP reporting function needs improvement. For example, when you create reports, it takes way too long to load and then when you do create a report, there is not an easy way to delete. Even our administrators have difficulty deleting reports.
Read this authenticated review
Ryan Husbands, MBA, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2018

Abila MIP - Not my first choice

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Because the ease of continued use is a big factor once Abila is successfully adopted within a company. With an organization of our size, a real consideration of going with another accounting software provider brings about so many possibility for problems, not to mention costly budget overruns in things like training, system downtime, etc...
Read Ryan Husbands, MBA, CPA's full review
Maryann Freepartner | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2018

Community Health Center Review of Abila MIP fund Accounting

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Since our system has been in place for almost ten years, we occasionally talk about doing a new implementation. We do not talk about moving to a different product. Abila has many options for support, including cloud support, that we can evaluate. The overall satisfaction between HR, Payroll and Accounting is high. We have taken advantage of training and have developed a good level of expertise and the program upgrade features do not require reworking our processes. We have not found the product to impede any of our process improvements and find new ways to utilize the features as time goes on.
Read Maryann Freepartner's full review
Luis Godoy | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2018

Non Profit accounting solutions

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We are so used to this software there is no chance of us starting with a new software and re-learning every step.we are content with the software at this moment and feel there is no need to look for a new accounting software.
Read Luis Godoy's full review
Janet Resendiz | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2018

Honest opinion of MIP

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
I will definitely renew the use of Abila MIP Fund Accounting. The software is working well for our agency and the cost for annual service is reasonable. Overall I probably call support one or two times per year so I do not have many issues with the software. Support is worth the updates alone.
Read Janet Resendiz's full review
Hongmei Li | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2018

Ablila review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Abila is my favorite accounting software. I am a proponent of the software as I believe it is a powerful accounting database once you get over the learning curve.
Read Hongmei Li's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (122)
8.5
Benefit plan administration (87)
6.4
Direct deposit files (103)
8.7
Salary revision and increment management (93)
7.3
Reimbursement management (72)
6.7
API for custom integration (76)
7.2
Plug-ins (50)
7.9
Single sign-on capability (221)
8.9
Role-based user permissions (268)
9.1
Dashboards (152)
7.5
Standard reports (289)
8.3
Custom reports (282)
8.1
Accounts payable (301)
8.5
Accounts receivable (211)
8.3
Cash management (193)
8.0
Bank reconciliation (269)
8.5
Expense management (214)
8.5
Time tracking (79)
6.8
Fixed asset management (127)
7.8
Multi-currency support (31)
8.0
Multi-division support (118)
8.8
Regulations compliance (91)
8.7
Electronic tax filing (143)
8.5
Self-service portal (91)
7.7
Standardized Processes (16)
7.2
Inventory tracking (1)
7.3
Automatic reordering (1)
1
Location management (2)
7.7
Manufacturing module (1)
1
Pricing (50)
6.4
Order entry (51)
7.4
Credit card processing (2)
2.5
Cost of goods sold (2)
2.7

About MIP Fund Accounting

MIP Fund Accounting™ is a configurable fund accounting solution that allows you to report and track information that is most important to you, your board and your supporters. According to the vendor, the solution can change and grow with you through your most difficult of fund accounting, human capital management and payroll decisions alike.

MIP Fund Accounting™ exclusively serves the financial management and fund accounting needs for thousands of nonprofits and government agencies. MIP™ has received the Campbell Award for several years in a row. The company focuses on your long-term needs, and allows you to custom design your system to enable you to manage effectively, get timely information, streamline processes and provide strong controls.

MIP™ is a fully integrated system with comprehensive functionality including fund accounting, procurement, budgeting, payroll, human resources, timekeeping, fixed asset management, grant management, dashboards, and more. The flexible structure enables you to manage and report on multiple cost centers at the general ledger level including multiple organizations, funds, projects, grants, programs, departments, locations, etc. The product can be deployed on-premise, in the cloud or self-hosted. Separately, you choose whether you would like to purchase/own the system or if you would like to pay by subscription.

MIP Fund Accounting Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features
Has featureAccounts payable
Has featureAccounts receivable
Has featureCash management
Has featureBank reconciliation
Has featureExpense management
Has featureTime tracking
Has featureFixed asset management
Has featureMulti-currency support
Has featureMulti-division support
Has featureRegulations compliance
Has featureElectronic tax filing
Has featureSelf-service portal
Does not have featureGlobal Financial Support
Does not have featurePrimary and Secondary Ledgers
Does not have featureIntercompany Accounting
Does not have featureLocalizations
Does not have featureJournals and Reconciliations
Does not have featureEnterprise Accounting
Does not have featureConfigurable Accounting
Does not have featureCentralized Rules Framework
Has featureStandardized Processes
Inventory Management Features
Does not have featureInventory tracking
Does not have featureAutomatic reordering
Does not have featureLocation management
Does not have featureManufacturing module
Order Management Features
Has featurePricing
Has featureOrder entry
Does not have featureCredit card processing
Does not have featureCost of goods sold
Does not have featureOrder Orchestration
Does not have featureEnd-to-end order visibility
Does not have featureOrder exception Resolution
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Customization Features
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Has featurePlug-ins
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Does not have featureMulti-factor authentication
Has featureUser-level audit trail

MIP Fund Accounting Screenshots

MIP Fund Accounting Competitors

MIP Fund Accounting Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

MIP Fund Accounting Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:No