Mirantis Kubernetes Engine (Docker Enterprise)

Mirantis Kubernetes Engine (Docker Enterprise)

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.7 out of 100
Mirantis Kubernetes Engine (Docker Enterprise)

Overview

Recent Reviews

Save space and time!

9 out of 10
March 15, 2021
Docker is heavily used to containerized the projects and upload it to kubernetes. It is helpful when developing microservices. Due to …
Continue reading

Productivity Booster

10 out of 10
August 14, 2019
Docker is used by most of our teams as part of their development and deployment practice. For development, it enables engineers to build …
Continue reading

Very useful for testing purposes

9 out of 10
August 27, 2018
We use Docker mainly for testing purposes. To avoid issues with local environments while testing our site, we use Docker images. This has …
Continue reading

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Mirantis Kubernetes Engine (Docker Enterprise), and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Free

$0.00

Cloud
per year

Basic

$500.00

Cloud
per year

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://store.mirantis.com

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $500 per year per node

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Mirantis Kubernetes Engine (Docker Enterprise)?

The Mirantis Kubernetes Engine (formerly Docker Enterprise, acquired by Mirantis in November 2019)aims to let users ship code faster. Mirantis Kubernetes Engine gives users one set of APIs and tools to deploy, manage, and observe secure-by-default, certified, batteries-included Kubernetes clusters on any infrastructure: public cloud, private cloud, or bare metal.

Mirantis Kubernetes Engine (Docker Enterprise) Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Compare with

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Mirantis Kubernetes Engine (Docker Enterprise)?

The Mirantis Kubernetes Engine (formerly Docker Enterprise, acquired by Mirantis in November 2019)aims to let users ship code faster. Mirantis Kubernetes Engine gives users one set of APIs and tools to deploy, manage, and observe secure-by-default, certified, batteries-included Kubernetes clusters on any infrastructure: public cloud, private cloud, or bare metal.

How much does Mirantis Kubernetes Engine (Docker Enterprise) cost?

Mirantis Kubernetes Engine (Docker Enterprise) starts at $500.

What is Mirantis Kubernetes Engine (Docker Enterprise)'s best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 7.8.

Who uses Mirantis Kubernetes Engine (Docker Enterprise)?

The most common users of Mirantis Kubernetes Engine (Docker Enterprise) are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (215)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 38)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Anuj Rai | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • In terms of resources required for implementing Docker Enterprise, it requires investment from licensing to procuring resources.
  • Handling containers and drilling down the issue becomes quite easy rather than tracing the entire stack.
  • Addition and deletion of resources with a single command [is] what makes it powerful.
August 14, 2019

Productivity Booster

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It has simplified our deployment significantly, making it easier to push out changes to our customers.
  • It has made our developers more efficient.
  • Since it is such a widely-used technology, onboarding is much simpler.
Matt James | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Positive. We will be able to identify a problem before it turns into a real issue that could take down a site.
  • Negative. The implementation and setting up of the type of monitoring takes a lot of time and resources.
  • Positive. It's free!
Bhargav Nanekalva | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The dependencies and special steps in the build process are now 100% documented and fully reproducible.
  • Deployments are easy and the same deployment can be used by any team that deploys Docker containers.
  • Docker takes out the super complex process required when setting up a new infrastructure. Once everything is ready, deploying everything towards production is vastly simple and streamlined.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We are able to try things very quickly compared to before. If you need to debug it, changes on X/Y/Z will have an impact on the way your app works, and changing libraries or configurations of the environment easily can improve your development cycles.
  • In case someone new arrives, the onboarding is pretty easy thanks to Docker. We have tried many configs and images until we reached a point were we have what we want. We don't have to painfully do that again for every new user. We just send him the image.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Eliminate chef cook books.
  • Developers have their environment setup easily giving more time to concentrate on code.
  • CI pipeline in Jenkins runs perfectly with Jenkins. Each project using differeng containers. This makes decency management simple.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Docker has made it possible for us to deploy code faster, increasing the productivity of our development teams.
  • Docker has made it possible for us to decentralize our build and release system. This means that teams can deploy on their own schedule and our dev ops team can concentrate on building better tools rather than deploying for the teams
  • Docker has allowed us to virtualize our entire development process and made it much simpler to build out new data centers. This, in turn, is significantly increasing our ROI by providing a path forward for internationalization.
Vlad VARNA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • With Swarm we managed to have the horizontal network bandwidth scale to gather data from clients on slow internet connections
  • A minor negative is that you always need at least 3 nodes for redundancy, which makes it less ideal for quick proof of concept type scenarios.
Brian Dentino | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Docker has made it easy to refactor applications and isolate performance bottlenecks so that those aspects can be scaled independently. This has improved our overall application performance.
  • Docker has shortened our release cycle by enabling us to automate more of our testing/deployment pipeline. As a result, we are able to push new releases and bug-fixes more frequently.
  • Docker has reduced the incidence of bugs that only manifest in our production environment because developers are able to test locally with an identical configuration.
August 16, 2017

Docker FTW!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • There was a small learning curve with Docker, however, engineers were able to pick it up relatively quickly.
  • Once adopted, engineers now prefer deploying and utilizing Docker.
  • The time saved utilizing and managing Docker is noticeable. By better utilizing server resources, we now save time and money by having [considerable] less infrastructure to deal with.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The biggest gain for the QA team is the ease with which we can spin up the Selenium Grid. Updating to the latest version means now modifying one line in a yml file, then rerunning a command. That's it, you're up-to-date now.
  • There's of course an initial cost when you have to build the configuration. This proved to be a bigger challenge for colleagues on windows, but eventually it was well worth the invested time.
June 26, 2017

Testing with Docker

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We spend less money on hardware.
  • We are able to test faster thus finding bugs earlier in the development pipeline.
  • Our employees feel they are working with the latest technologies which allows us to retain and recruit better talent.
Eric Mann | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Docker has dropped our production deployment time from 15-20 minutes to 2-5 seconds. We can ship more code, faster, with fewer problems.
  • Docker has helped decrease the number of hours required to maintain aging virtual machines. As the application is containerized, it can move from one VM to another with zero downtime, meaning we can wholesale _replace_ outdated servers rather than spend time updating them.