TrustRadius
MobileIron is a mobile and unified endpoint management (UEM) application from the company of the same name in Mountain View.MobileIron: best MDM solutionMobileIron is being used within our entire organization to deliver, administer and control all corporate mobile devices. Including but not limited to Apple iPads, Apple iPhones and Android devices. It serves to address compliance, control, deployment, security and administration of all mobile devices for business use. Coupled with Apple's Deployment Enrollment Program MobileIron has been proven to be a steadfast MDM solution which has grown with technology changes over the years. It has proved detrimental in providing solutions to common mobile business issues. We've implemented a corporate acceptance policy where no device is connected to our corporate network without MobileIron installed and configured.,Removes only corporate information and apps when retiring devices Device registration is intuitive and robust App deployment is simple and unique,Ability to limit user control over corporate installed apps Location services for lost or stolen devices is limited More separation between corporate and personal information,Positive impact with increased productivity of mobile sales force Security compliance is built into the MDM solution Automatic configuration with remote management has been the biggest hurdle overcome with the use of MobileIron and Apple DEP,10,The client services and support for deployment have been outstanding whether we were installing the product for the first time to modifying the current configuration to adapt a new feature. The services provided by MobileIron have definitely made our company more successful and professional in the eyes of our clients by providing real-time information display with inventory and reconciliation as well as the ability to show clients current and future entitlements. The ability to quickly deploy needed in-house and custom third-party apps keep our sales force on the cutting edge of technology.,We do not presently use third-party IT systems,,Cisco Webex Room Series (formerly Cisco Spark Room Series), InterCall, Microsoft 365 Business, Splunk Enterprise, AvamarMobileIron: The View from SupportlandiaMobileIron is the EMM solution for our organization. It is deployed for corporate-liable and personal-liable users across the entire org. It addresses mobility, efficiency, productivity and security.,Organization: with it's flexible label structure and hooks into ActiveDirectory, MobileIron is effective at applying different policies to different groups of employees, depending on the country they live and work in. Reporting: Generating and interpreting reports is a task that is quickly learned and executed. Adaptability: MobileIron adapts to the changing mobile environment by incorporating and testing up-and-coming technologies such as Android Enterprise and Apple Business Manager (formerly DEP),We are flying blind when it comes to supporting our userbase during registration. We often have to visualize the registration steps they are going through, and there is a need to help them navigate the process. MDM Global Admins need better tools to assist with registration and troubleshooting. E.g. apps like Soti Mobi Connect, which allow us to see what the end-user is seeing during troubleshooting. The Core console should have a progress meter that reports where in the registration process each device is, and possible faults along the way (such as the user entering in a wrong password, or didn't accept an "Always Allow" setting). The process to register a DEP/Apple Business Managed device with managed apps needs to be simplified. E.g. GroundControl without the wired connections Provide global admins with a way to mimic a space admin's level of access. For example, while writing support documents (for our space admins who have less access to Core functionality than Global admins), I first have to test the steps with an individual space admin on the phone to make sure they can access the functionality my document references. MobileIron needs end-point protection/antivirus/antimalware to be an integrated part of the solution. I understand this is already in the works, but it couldn't come sooner.,MobileIron has increased our workforce productivity and has long-since been a "nice to have". Mobile apps are expected to perform the same or better than their desktop counterparts when it comes to primary functions (checking email, calendar scheduling, document review); secondary functions (adding BCC, scheduling a conference room, document sharing) within reason. MobileIron allows us to enforce compliancy with mobile operating systems. If users allow their devices to be in a vulnerable state by not updating to the requested OS, we have the ability to disassociate the device from corporate resources.,8,I've only been nominally involved with deployments/upgrades, but for major deployments, our team has benefited from the on-site presence of MI professionals.,n/a,AirWatchUsing MobileIron basics for easy managementWe use MobileIron to secure company cell phones issued to doctors and extenders that need access to email and other resources on the go. Our primary reason for purchasing MobileIron initially was for email encryption and phone security. Being able to manage users access to business resources and be confident that a lost device would not result in a regulatory infraction.,Securely delivering email. Enforcing phone security policies. Providing management and visibility of mobile devices.,At this time, we have had users have issues with their devices checking the servers only if they use cellular and not WiFi. Getting into additional features beyond the basics is not as intuitive as we would like. Notifications and notification conditions could be broader to allow more types of alerts.,As mentioned, security has been our goal and MobileIron has provided it. Ease of add and removal of devices, as employees have come and gone. Compliance with HIPAA standards for the handling of email securely.,8,Our organization has not made use of MobileIron's client services including professional and advisory services for deployment and support. We have been happy with technical support resolving matters in a timely fashion.,Unfortunately, I don't have much experience to offer in this regard. We have not utilized any of MobileIron's third-party IT systems. We use the basic core features of mobile device management and have not taken advantage of these additional features. It is nice to know that expansion and other uses are bundled with the product, but we have yet to leverage any of them in our environment.,Microsoft Office 365MobileIron, a good MDM solution. But not a complete UEM.It is used by the end users as part of their day in and day activities (mail, contacts, calendar).,Secure. Streamlined setup. Good user experience without compromising the security.,Requires detailed documentation for troubleshooting and log analysis. Requires more features for Android devices.,Increased productivity. Security and compliance.,8,MobileIron offers good, In-depth documentation for installation, configuration, and setup. In this case, the in-house technical teams can set up the entire infrastructure. MobileIron should also provide in-depth documentation for troubleshooting.,We are not using the Integration feature as it is currently not required. But these integrations are good to have.,Microsoft Azure and Workspace ONE Powered by AirWatch,Microsoft Azure, Workspace ONE Powered by AirWatchGood base for Mobile accessMobileIron is made available across the whole organization where ever having corporate email access is needed on a mobile device. Mostly these are corporate issued phones but in some cases employee owned devices are allowed. We have security needs for most of our clients, and we have security standards, NIST, that we need to meet. MobileIron apps allow us to comply with those needs.,It does connect with Microsoft Exchange well to provide email access, search functions, and flexibility with attachments Allows proxy access to specified corporate resources Facilitates viewing and some editing of documents securely on the phone in multiple formats,There are some outstanding issues I would like to see fixed. In the iOS version the Email+ app doesn't handled failed to send messages. In the Android version of Email+ there are issues with password updates that make it difficult to do. Web@work in the Android version lacks flexibility in authentication method.,It's had positive impact in increased productivity. It's been a requirement for security compliance. Need for field employees who do not work by a desk.,8,Yes, we have used those services for expanding our servers for capacity increases. Also for taking advantage of additional security features on the server platform and to the apps. We are working a system integration with our mobile device inventory management service to increase the efficiency of adding users. We frequently discuss the capabilities and future direction of the apps with our MobileIron representatives.,We are working on first third-party integrations with SNOW and Tangoe at this time. We look forward to a possitive impact.,,Microsoft Exchange, MS SharePoint, XWiki Collaboration Suite
Unspecified
MobileIron
65 Ratings
Score 8.1 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

MobileIron Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
MobileIron
65 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 65 vetted MobileIron reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 35)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
William Pavlock profile photo
May 02, 2019

User Review: "MobileIron: best MDM solution"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
MobileIron is being used within our entire organization to deliver, administer and control all corporate mobile devices. Including but not limited to Apple iPads, Apple iPhones and Android devices. It serves to address compliance, control, deployment, security and administration of all mobile devices for business use. Coupled with Apple's Deployment Enrollment Program MobileIron has been proven to be a steadfast MDM solution which has grown with technology changes over the years. It has proved detrimental in providing solutions to common mobile business issues. We've implemented a corporate acceptance policy where no device is connected to our corporate network without MobileIron installed and configured.
  • Removes only corporate information and apps when retiring devices
  • Device registration is intuitive and robust
  • App deployment is simple and unique
  • Ability to limit user control over corporate installed apps
  • Location services for lost or stolen devices is limited
  • More separation between corporate and personal information
Mobile sales force - Well suited and appropriate given the audience. IT resources - Well suited for daily and follow the sun support. Email, calendar and contacts delivery for all mobile devices whether personal or corporately owned. Less suited for finance personnel where mobile devices aren't used for most of their daily work. Since we are a global company the adoption of Mobileiron has been installed and accepted throughout all our country offices. If I had to recommend one MDM solution it would be Mobileiron for its control and administration features.
Read William Pavlock's full review
Damien Fernandez, MBA profile photo
February 12, 2019

Review: "MobileIron: The View from Supportlandia"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
MobileIron is the EMM solution for our organization. It is deployed for corporate-liable and personal-liable users across the entire org. It addresses mobility, efficiency, productivity and security.
  • Organization: with it's flexible label structure and hooks into ActiveDirectory, MobileIron is effective at applying different policies to different groups of employees, depending on the country they live and work in.
  • Reporting: Generating and interpreting reports is a task that is quickly learned and executed.
  • Adaptability: MobileIron adapts to the changing mobile environment by incorporating and testing up-and-coming technologies such as Android Enterprise and Apple Business Manager (formerly DEP)
  • We are flying blind when it comes to supporting our userbase during registration. We often have to visualize the registration steps they are going through, and there is a need to help them navigate the process. MDM Global Admins need better tools to assist with registration and troubleshooting. E.g. apps like Soti Mobi Connect, which allow us to see what the end-user is seeing during troubleshooting. The Core console should have a progress meter that reports where in the registration process each device is, and possible faults along the way (such as the user entering in a wrong password, or didn't accept an "Always Allow" setting).
  • The process to register a DEP/Apple Business Managed device with managed apps needs to be simplified. E.g. GroundControl without the wired connections
  • Provide global admins with a way to mimic a space admin's level of access. For example, while writing support documents (for our space admins who have less access to Core functionality than Global admins), I first have to test the steps with an individual space admin on the phone to make sure they can access the functionality my document references.
  • MobileIron needs end-point protection/antivirus/antimalware to be an integrated part of the solution. I understand this is already in the works, but it couldn't come sooner.

MobileIron is well-suited for mid-to-large companies and scales well with size. It offers on-prem and cloud-based solutions depending on the needs of the company.

The Core admin console (aside from the Dashboard) could use a rework. It has a dated look and doesn't give us enough information about the device. For example, has the user fully opened all the managed apps or just stopped once email started working? Are they stuck on a specific section of the initial registration process? Are they having an issue with their Apple ID (MAJOR pain point) that is preventing them from downloading the managed apps?

Read Damien Fernandez, MBA's full review
Christopher McCarthy profile photo
May 20, 2019

Review: "Using MobileIron basics for easy management"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use MobileIron to secure company cell phones issued to doctors and extenders that need access to email and other resources on the go. Our primary reason for purchasing MobileIron initially was for email encryption and phone security. Being able to manage users access to business resources and be confident that a lost device would not result in a regulatory infraction.
  • Securely delivering email.
  • Enforcing phone security policies.
  • Providing management and visibility of mobile devices.
  • At this time, we have had users have issues with their devices checking the servers only if they use cellular and not WiFi.
  • Getting into additional features beyond the basics is not as intuitive as we would like.
  • Notifications and notification conditions could be broader to allow more types of alerts.
In our case, we needed a basic security solution for securing mobile devices and data being sent and stored on them. MobileIron offers a lot of additional features that we have not even started to take advantage of. For someone looking for a mobile device management solution that also offers business functions I would say MobileIron does a good job.
Read Christopher McCarthy's full review
Premkumar Nagarajan profile photo
May 16, 2019

Review: "MobileIron, a good MDM solution. But not a complete UEM."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by the end users as part of their day in and day activities (mail, contacts, calendar).
  • Secure.
  • Streamlined setup.
  • Good user experience without compromising the security.
  • Requires detailed documentation for troubleshooting and log analysis.
  • Requires more features for Android devices.
It is a good MDM solution and it does pretty much what is designed to do. But it does not have the plug and play capabilities of connecting to Azure, unlike other MDM solution. Need Improvements in reporting features.
Read Premkumar Nagarajan's full review
Catherine Biagioli profile photo
May 14, 2019

MobileIron Review: "Good base for Mobile access"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
MobileIron is made available across the whole organization where ever having corporate email access is needed on a mobile device. Mostly these are corporate issued phones but in some cases employee owned devices are allowed. We have security needs for most of our clients, and we have security standards, NIST, that we need to meet. MobileIron apps allow us to comply with those needs.
  • It does connect with Microsoft Exchange well to provide email access, search functions, and flexibility with attachments
  • Allows proxy access to specified corporate resources
  • Facilitates viewing and some editing of documents securely on the phone in multiple formats
  • There are some outstanding issues I would like to see fixed. In the iOS version the Email+ app doesn't handled failed to send messages.
  • In the Android version of Email+ there are issues with password updates that make it difficult to do.
  • Web@work in the Android version lacks flexibility in authentication method.
It's suited to a secure presentation of email and resources within the corporate domain. Particularly for the individual's email, contacts, and calendar. Not functional for group email or group calendars. Useful for viewing and some editing of documents, but not appropriate as a repository as it does not sync documents. Good for accessing resources within corporate domain, but it can be tricky getting it to work.
Read Catherine Biagioli's full review
Samuel Hadid profile photo
April 22, 2019

"MobileIron Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
MobileIron is used across the company for managed devices and BYOD. Kiosk and e-mail access among the features we mostly use. Is also synced with our LDAP for automation in app deployment, management, and configurations. It is especially useful with the new integrations with Android Enterprise (AFW); this is now going to allow us to try shared kiosk and ameliorate production environments.
  • Kiosk mode
  • App management
  • Device inventory
  • User management
  • User experience (label, user, configs, policies mgmt).
  • Objects info
  • Search range
  • Filter options
In my experience is a pretty good tool for big enterprises but it requires a lot of backend work for it to work efficiently. It is well suited for AD integration and management, app development vs public source, and devices built per area. For big enterprises that don't have this type of organization, it is pretty hard to implement the solution.
Read Samuel Hadid's full review
Andrew Barber profile photo
February 22, 2019

Review: "MobileIron is the best MDM solution for our Device-Based management"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
MobileIron is used as our primary MDM and we use it to maintain our fleet of Samsung Tablets, Apple iPhones, and a limited number of Android Phones. We use it across the whole organization. It enables us to deploy line of business apps as well as third-party apps to all devices.
  • They do a good job of providing training resources and technical documentation.
  • It does well at keeping track of assets and letting you know if any have fallen out of trust.
  • App wrapping, document management, email management, et cetera.
  • The pricing is fairly steep.
  • Sometimes the labels and policies get a bit confusing.
I think if you were only deploying and managing Android devices then the MDM offering from Google might make more sense. In a mixed environment it is very valuable to have.
Read Andrew Barber's full review
No photo available
February 12, 2019

User Review: "Mixed experiences with MobileIron"

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization uses MobileIron to manage several hundred tablets used for our retail and development experiences. We have relied on MobileIron for approximately two years. We rely on MDM to secure the tablets, update our custom apps, and to remotely manage the tablets (restart, update, etc.). We use MobileIron's web/cloud services to group and organize devices; we also use MobileIron API's to upload app binaries up to the cloud for later push to devices.
  • Tight integration with the native tablet operating system to expose configuration points (WiFi network, Bluetooth status, etc.)
  • Support staff respond to tickets within SLA
  • Frequent email updates about system changes/downtime, etc.
  • Some of the API's we use seem to be under-tested. We've had outages as a result of API's behaving unexpectedly.
  • We see high variability in system latency; calls to API's frequently time out.
  • The web interface is not intuitive for managing devices and device groups. I have to jump between multiple screens to retrieve device status; filters and search results are usually discarded as I move back and forth between pages.
  • I've posted questions to their private forums and did not receive a response. Seems opening tickets is only way to get a response.
For use-cases where owners need to manage a medium to large collection of mobile devices using a web interface and expect to modify device settings/apps weekly/monthly, MobileIron may be useful. For clients who need to use custom API's to upload apps, or who need to modify many devices every day, MobileIron may not be sufficiently reliable.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 22, 2019

MobileIron Review: "Secure your mobile devices!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
MobileIron is used to secure our mobile iOS devices and push out internally used applications to the whole organization.
  • Maintain a secure mobile environment
  • Keep all devices on the same iOS version
  • Provide access to mobile apps across the organization
  • Upgrading of the system is some times rocky
  • Difficulty of DEP not working when certain things are set up in iCloud
  • VPN tunnel logs are lacking
MobileIron has given us the ability to manage and maintain our mobile devices. It has allowed our users to set up devices without support intervention, allowing for a quick turn around for readiness of the end users. Security within the tool has allowed us to quickly lock down a device that was lost and unlock it when it was recovered. This prevented the end user from losing productivity.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 20, 2019

User Review: "MobileIron"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
MobileIron is the legacy solution for MDM in our organization. It is used to ensure device compliance and tunnel traffic.
  • MobileIron Sentry provides a simple way to tunnel application traffic back into the organization.
  • The upgrade procedure for MobileIron appliances is fast and simple.
  • Tunneling of all applications does not work in my experience.
  • The prioritization of configurations is not intuitive.
MobileIron is not competitive in price and features for organizations with a large Azure presence who wish to leverage things like CA integration. This is not entirely their fault, as Microsoft is leveraging Azure integration to the benefit of Intune.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 18, 2019

"MobileIron Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use MobileIron widely, more than 10000+ users across the world. We are using it mainly for security reasons and device management.
  • We can easily manage the devices.
  • Security is high: preventing unauthorized access, even though in the case of a lost device.
  • We can restrict users from unwanted usage and apps.
  • If we install MI Cloud on iPhone devices the already saved contacts are missing/syncing with the email contacts. Then, if we remove MI Cloud all the contacts wiped away. I had a case with MI Support before and this is something needs to be addressed by the developers.
If it's a big organization, it is always good to be with MI for security compliances as well as managing the devices. As a system admin, I can easily manage these devices from anywhere with visibility to ensure it is in compliance with our company policies.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 14, 2019

Review: "MobileIron is a great Mobile Device Management Software"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for the majority of the agencies we support. It's currently used for email, calendars, tasks and contacts, but we plan on expanding that in the future. It keeps agency emails off of mobile devices and allows us to monitor the status and health of the devices monitored. It also allows us to locate lost devices.
  • It's easy to administrate from just about anywhere.
  • Their tech support is top notch.
  • They are always improving their product and with use customer feedback for upcoming improvements.
  • A more seamless transfer from on-prem to off-prem. This is something they are working on for an upcoming release.
  • The ability to force a device to check-in even if the device is locked.
  • The ability to shutdown the MobileIron CORE and Sentrys...currently they can only be rebooted.
It handles all of the mobile platforms...Android, iOS and Windows...very well. You can make changes on the fly and their tech support is very helpful and knowledgeable.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 08, 2019

User Review: "MobileIron Core"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
MobileIron is used globally across the whole company to manage iOS and Android devices. Our Android configuration is currently using by Android for work. It provides the ability to properly secure the device and deploy the required applications.
  • Security
  • Application deployment
  • Secure access to internal resources
  • Reporting
  • Android patch management
Securing devices deployed across the enterprise and the ability to securely access resources.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 27, 2019

"MobileIron Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
MobileIron is used to manage mobile devices globally in our company. Currently, we use MobileIron to manage Apple iOS and Android devices. In the past, we were also using MobileIron to manage Windows Phone 8.1 and Windows 10 Mobile devices. Our company does provide support for corporate and BYOD devices.
  • UI for administrators.
  • Reporting possibilities.
  • Troubleshooting possibilities (e.g. re-pushing single profile).
  • Option to select device ownership (corporate/personal) during client registration.
  • Add full support for Microsoft HoloLens devices.
  • SMS notifications might not work for some countries.
MobileIron is one of the best products to manage mobile devices. The size of the company does not really matter, It can be used to manage a small number of devices but at the same time, it can easily manage tens of thousands of devices in a large enterprise. It can be purchased as a cloud service or you can choose the on-premise servers if it is a requirement for your company.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 06, 2019

User Review: "MobileIron is a great MDM solution."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
MobileIron is used as the MDM for managing mobile devices for pilots and aircrew, to secure government data.
  • MobileIron's MDM is very robust, with plenty of features and capabilities.
  • good for the organization of devices and the separate management of these devices using partitions or spaces.
  • MobileIron employees are very responsive and willing to provide support, as well as quick to implement new Feature Enhancement Requests.
  • Adding capability for CAC authentication into the web console would benefit a government use case.
MobileIron is well suited for the Air Force because of how well it manages/secures devices for multiple different use cases, by allowing different spaces using different ABM and VPP accounts, while also applying different profiles.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 10, 2019

User Review: "True Enterprise Gain: MobileIron"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We develop and maintain enterprise mobile applications for my organization. We use MobileIron as an MDM, to manage the user devices and applications throughout. We use it to distribute the applications being accessed by our authorized users only via MobileIron as the MDM in a secure container.
  • MDM
  • Support
  • Security
  • Improvement in Android support libraries.
  • Enabling and supporting features in Android mobile similar to iOS.
  • For TCP-based tunneling remove extra app needed to authenticate, which potentially becomes an issue to convince the users.
It's good and user-friendly for any kind of user base. It has maintained security layers which will become a basic need for any organization. However, the disclaimer message that appears at the time of installation of MobileIron during the painful install which says "Mobile Iron has control to your device data" becomes a headache and demotivates users to use it.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 09, 2018

MobileIron Review: "Good background app to give access"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My current and previous companies both use (or used) the Mobileiron app for their company issued smartphones that are linked to the each of the company's servers. The software's goal is to provide an additional layer of security for mobile phones and controlling how they connect to the company's server.
  • Allows connection to company email server
  • Connect with company's site with confidence
  • Securely control access
  • I have had issues where I need to reset it and I cannot do it without IT help to walk through the process
It is generally a background type application so it doesn't seem to have a lot of scenarios that I can describe. The main scenario I would say is staying connected with my work email and calendar - the software is able to ensure that I can have access to those items while I'm away and it is done in a secure way.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 25, 2018

User Review: "MobileIron gets the job done!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was used by the whole organization that are customer facing because we had company phones. Sales, marketing, operations and engineering were the main functions that were using the application. The problem it addresses was to mainly prevent data leak and hacking. We used it for cloud security reasons.
  • I had to use the MobileIron app to log into any sensitive information (emails, contracts, etc).
  • It was very easy to use, install, and configure.
  • Managing the app was very simple.
  • I had trouble with Docs at work where it will ask me to log in multiple times through out the day where it was supposed to only be once a day.
The MobileIron security feature was so important that even though there were a few kinks, it is still worth it to make the purchase. I never had any doubt if my documents/data will be leaked because they took extra steps to make sure the security is sound.
Read this authenticated review
John Stepney profile photo
September 19, 2017

MobileIron Review: "It's What's Best"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
MobileIron is used enterprise wide at my current employer. We primarily use MobileIron to securely connect to our enterprise assets on our mobile tablets and phones. The primary uses include secure connections to email, access to intranet portals and sites, and access to intranet storage. Other uses allow for the editing and authoring documents stored on company storage.
  • MobileIron allows secure connections to work email.
  • MobileIron makes it easy to connect and consume intranet information securely.
  • MobileIron is easy to install and configure.
  • The implementation of MobileIron I have does not allow for biometric touch.
  • Although setting up is easy, the screen instructions are lacking as you configure MobileIron on the device.
  • The application is at time slow to open, especially when connected to a federated server.
MobileIron makes it very easy to access company assets securely like email, access to portals and sites, access to storage, intranet web applications, and shared drives using company mobile devices or even "Bring Your Own Device". I imagine that it would not be as beneficial to access and log into servers or virtual servers due to potential lag issues.
Read John Stepney's full review
No photo available
September 15, 2017

MobileIron Review: "Good product to assist with mitigating risk."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize the application on all associate mobile devices where they are would be accessing corporate networks, or information.
  • Financial/organizational viability
  • Strong customer focus
  • Strong services expertise
  • Pricing and contract flexibility (pricing and terms)
  • Ability to understand our organization's needs
MobileIron is well suited for any enterprise looking to protect their corporate data/information. The application provides great support for wiping devices when lost or stolen, as well as ensuring proper measures are taken into account when accessing data over unsecured networks.
Read this authenticated review
Jay Gordon profile photo
May 24, 2016

Review: "MobileIron is a Trusted Security Platform for Mobility"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We are a top tier partner of MobileIron and we have worked with more than 300 organizations to implement and manage the platform. MobileIron offers one of the industry's best mobile device management (MDM) solutions to enable improved security and manageability of mobile devices of any kind. MobileIron offers both on premise and hosted implementation options and they have been selected by some of the world's biggest brands in all industries.
  • Security
  • Partner/Channel Friendly
  • Manageability
  • Adding additional features to product
MobileIron is focused on delivering security solutions for mobile devices, most notably, Apple iOS, Android and Windows 10.
Read Jay Gordon's full review
Dylan Taylor profile photo
August 19, 2015

User Review: "MobileIron - Solid and Simple"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The platform is being transitioned as the gateway to secure access for email and all internal mobile apps. MobileIron has been instrumental in making sure the registration process is as streamlined as possible. There is a dedicated support resource and it makes the implementation so much easier to evangelize.
  • AppTunneling - No more VPN and the experience is native to the user already.
  • Using Divide for containerization for the Android devices makes it easy to support the different variants of Android OS.
  • App management is a breeze.
  • Reporting should be easier than utilizing the Assemble tool.
  • There should be a way to establish access to a label only. The use case being you have a label that is your Sales Team and only specific Admins can see that label and its configuration.
  • Better administration of OS X hardware.
MobileIron is at its best when there is a dedicated support resource on premise. This is normally the reason there is disdain within the environment. The frustration stems from not having a viable resource to contribute to the progression of the environment.
Read Dylan Taylor's full review
Robert Stein profile photo
June 08, 2015

User Review: "MobileIron works for us."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We began using MobileIron when we became invoked in a broad rollout of mobile devices in our company, specifically iPhones and now iPads. We use it across the entire company, from field workers to office staff. Our main reasoning was for the security of company information on mobile devices. A secondary concern was distribution of apps and content, such as documents and integration with Exchange for push email.
  • The use of push email in a secure environment is especially important to our company. It has increased email use by field staff and gives another communications channel.
  • MobileIron security profiles have been a key component to our implementation. We can now enforce lock times to help secure the devices.
  • We have greater visibility into the devices, such as the ability to monitor data roaming, which is important for us since we are adjacent to Canada with high-powered towers.
  • We plan to implement a Content Management application that connects directly with MobileIron.
  • We have struggled with Docs@work, which is supposed to give us Content Management capability.
  • An added feature that would be helpful for us would to be able to add user designed fields, such as an asset tag column for inventory purposes.
I think that MobileIron is well suited to an environment with a strong IT capability, as it does require some considerable up-front configuration and ongoing maintenance, particularly regarding upgrades, which seem to be non-trivial.
Read Robert Stein's full review
Scott Burton profile photo
April 08, 2015

MobileIron Review: "Excellent product that toes the line between ease of use and functionality"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
MobileIron was used for Regions Bank as a means to implement BYOD. At the time, BYOD was in its infancy and it was used as the MDM of choice. It provided the security policies the bank needed to keep the devices secure and also has ability to detect rooted or jailbroken devices and deny access to such devices.
  • The ability to customize device policy from the console
  • MobileIron's ability to detect rooted or jailbroken devices
  • Easily an intuitive console which makes learning MobileIron easy.
  • Some users claimed MobileIron caused increased battery drain due to it relying on location services on iPhone/iPad devices.
  • Some users were hesitant to use MI because they felt the company using it would use location services to track their location.
  • Additional accessibility functions for those who are visually impaired would be helpful. However, such support may be better left to the device maker instead of MobileIron.
I cannot think of any scenario where it is less appropriate. I currently work in the legal IT industry and formerly worked in the banking industry and MobileIron would work well for either industry. It provides a sufficient layer of security for the administrator and a level of transparency for the end user which they appreciate.
Read Scott Burton's full review
J.W. Hagan profile photo
February 25, 2015

Review: "MobileIron is the MDM of choice for me."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The software is used company wide for all employees with a mobile device. This is used for solely corporate owned devices which is all we support. This addresses all security concerns, related to HIPPA and other regulations. It allows us to wipe the device in the event it is lost or when an employee is terminated. It even helps us find a device when it is lost.
  • Security. We are able to wipe, erase, and locate the devices. We can control apps and email flow.
  • Compatibility. We are able to use almost any device that we want. Normally with all features enabled.
  • Support. 24 / 7 support. knowledgeable technicians, fast emergency response time.
  • I would like the Linux kernel to be unlocked and accessible to us for certain tasks.
  • Allow the VSP to be more customizable to show more data that I use and less data that I never use.
I feel that any company that issues mobile devices should use MobileIron. Regardless of the size it is a valuable tool that will enable you to safeguard your information. Using the product on virtual machines enables a relatively low startup cost with minimum physical overhead.
Read J.W. Hagan's full review

About MobileIron

MobileIron is a solution for unified endpoint management (UEM) and mobile device management (MDM). The vendor says MobileIron is the industry’s first mobile-centric, zero trust platform built on the foundation of unified endpoint management to secure access and protect data across the perimeter-less enterprise. The vendor's goal is to redefine enterprise security. The vendor reports that over 17,000 customers, including the world’s largest financial institutions, intelligence agencies, and other highly regulated companies use MobileIron to enable a seamless and secure user experience by ensuring only authorized users, devices, apps, and services can access business resources.

MobileIron Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No