Moodle Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
164 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

Stacey Broughton | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Moodle is a flexible and reliable learning management system that is great for assessment too.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
Because Moodle is used by so many people and organisations globally there are great forums that can answer almost any question you might have about its functions. My organisation has used Moodle suppliers in the past but the support for any enquiry is very expensive. If you are a good self learner you can get around any support needs with free online sources.
Read Stacey Broughton's full review
Jake Tully | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

Moodle provides education across many industries and ages

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Any times that issues arose with Moodle, which was not frequent, customer support was incredibly helpful and punctual. I always felt as though my concerns were being addressed with the utmost care and that any service representatives I spoke to truly understood what I was having issues with and in turn they worked quickly to help me resolve them.
Read Jake Tully's full review
Josh Musson | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

Moodle for the win!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I give it this rating because it is good but I think it could be easier to use and have more tutorials. I really like the functionality of the platform and all of the different things you can do across the board. But there are a couple of things that I think could make it a little easier for new users to master and make it easier for them. There is a learning curve for using Moodle and it does take some time to get used to it. Once you do there are plenty of different aspects that you can use this platform for.
Read Josh Musson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Learning with Moodle

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The support for Moodle is good. You are given the information needed to help you resolve any issues and problems. They are also good at reaching out to user communities to build those connections. They are willing to listen to suggestions and haven't just shot them down or said no.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2020

You get what you pay for

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

1
This depends on who you buy it through and who is hosting it. Alternatively, you can also spend a lot of time online learning how to do the stuff on your own. There is a wealth of information online from people who have done it in the past. You just have to be determined to find it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

Impressive & Powerful open-source LMS - Moodle!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
The rating given is for the excellent features of Moodle.

- Course and User Management.
- Cohorts Management.
- Collaborative tools such as Chat, Forum, and Discussions.
- Open-source.
- Easy integration with 3rd party applications, and with custom plugins.
- Assessment Management - Moodle can accommodate more than 12 types of assessment types.
- Easy hosting options - on-premise / on cloud.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2019

Moodle to save the day

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
Being open-source, there is not really much support from Moodle itself. There is no number to call to get immediate help. However, there is a huge community with wiki pages, discussion boards, etc. where one can find the answers needed. Personally, I have been able to solve any issue I've had through online searches.
Read this authenticated review
Ted Burke | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2015

Moodle 2.8 Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
We have never had an issue go unresolved and we have never had to escalate any problem. The Tech Service team does all of that on their end.
Read Ted Burke's full review
Elizabeth Dalton | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 04, 2014

Moodle for "Power User" Institutions of Higher Education

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
Moodle is open source, and must be evaluated in that context, but one also has to provide a fair comparison to competing products with commercial backing. Support varies depending on the component of Moodle. Bug reports in Moodle Core that affect security or stability are dealt with promptly. Functionality requests or features not working smoothly may or may not be addressed, depending on whether the functionality desired matches the "vision" of Moodle HQ. The user community provides excellent support for initial installation and configuration, but more complex questions may go unanswered, unless they are noticed by someone who happens to know the answer. The support forum feature at the Moodle site (the same feature used within Moodle itself) does not provide granular subscription to topic discussions, apparently by design, and Moodle HQ seems resistant to changing this feature.
Read Elizabeth Dalton's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Course authoring (18)
7.8
Course catalog or library (19)
7.8
Player/Portal (20)
7.5
Learning content (18)
8.3
Mobile friendly (20)
7.0
Progress tracking & certifications (21)
7.1
Assignments (22)
8.0
Compliance management (16)
7.0
Learning administration (20)
7.8
Learning reporting & analytics (18)
7.5
Social learning (19)
6.9

About Moodle

Moodle is an open source Learning Management System used by educational institutions. The product is administered by the Moodle Project which is led by Moodle HQ in Australia.
Categories:  Learning Management

Moodle Integrations

Moodle Competitors