Moz Pro Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
332 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 75)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 11, 2021
Preeti Gautam | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Here I can easily find competitor's ranking keywords and their backlinks. It also gives you another exciting feature where you can compare two domains at the same time.
  • The thing that I don't like about this software is, that sometimes your page can take too much time for crawling.
Read Preeti Gautam's full review
June 12, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Moz Pro did improve the efficiency of our SEO campaigns.
Read this authenticated review
November 11, 2019
Dustin Junkert | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Moz has minimized the labor I need to log for logistical tasks such as tracking keyword rank fluctuation.
  • When looking for a quick value-add with interesting optics, Moz is an invaluable place to pop into for a few minutes to find something—whether it's a SERP feature or a list of new linking domains—clients love it!
  • Moz features a few valuable intangibles to add color to any wrap-up report, in addition to the root keyword tracking—hard to quantify, of course, but undeniable value.
Read Dustin Junkert's full review
October 15, 2019
Kevin Gamache | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Moz has helped us identify ranking issues especially as it relates to competitor fluctuations.
  • Through the keyword research tool we have identified opportunities that allowed us to target our audience in a different and winnable way.
  • The dashboard allows for a quick glimpse of what is going right and what is going wrong and identifying issues that need be resolved.
Read Kevin Gamache's full review
December 18, 2019
Lee L Kennedy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's hard to say. It's allowed us to take on some SEO projects that we may not have otherwise? But we probably would have. I wanted Moz for their keyword difficulty assessment and keyword research/search volume features.
Read Lee L Kennedy's full review
October 22, 2019
Jordan Comstock | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Huge positive ROI at an agency I worked for. Great tool to show clients where they are, and where they are going with the agencies help.
  • Positive ROI at my current company. Useful for outreach and identifying good sites to reach out to.
  • Negative ROI. It felt overpriced for what we were getting at a previous company. We opted for the free version after awhile.
Read Jordan Comstock's full review
November 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Speed of data or information
  • keyword research
  • competitive analysis or benchmarking
Read this authenticated review
October 22, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Moz has helped target our content marketing efforts through keyword research, leading to direct outreach from prospects on those targeted articles.
  • Moz' On-Page Grader has become part of our normal web publishing process, reinforcing best practices on our web and content teams and reducing errors.
Read this authenticated review
November 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Moz has streamlined our keyword analysis for multiple clients and has saved time and energy for our employees.
Read this authenticated review
October 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Saves a lot of time.
  • Very easy to use and understand for multiple domains.
  • High return on investment.
  • It provides a large variety of resources.
Read this authenticated review
May 14, 2019
Richard Peterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The main impact the use of Moz has had on our business is that we can get our basic SEO tasks done quicker, more routinely, allowing us to get back to higher level task on our project lists.
Read Richard Peterson's full review
December 12, 2018
Rachel Hensley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive, using Moz helped me gain a ton of web traffic and we were able to grow our organic traffic by 10% by using this program.
  • I used the Keyword research tool and rank information monthly in marketing reports to show growth.
  • It was nice not having to check into the program monthly not daily.
Read Rachel Hensley's full review
December 12, 2018
Nathan Sichilongo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Having MOZ on our SEO suite has allowed us to have a better understanding of what we need to improve on SEO wise. Granted the information that MOZ provides is not complete, it has been a tool we use and reference to for our teams. In that sense, it has had a positive impact on our business.
  • We started out using MOZ and moved on to more advanced tools later on. From the word go, we were able to track our Domain Authority and constantly monitor our backlink profile quality which has been huge as we have grown as a company. MOZ has improved our SEO rankings and understanding.
Read Nathan Sichilongo's full review
April 25, 2018
Andrew Silverstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I can't answer that question accurately as I don't have access to the budgetary metrics of our business.
  • I can say it's certainly helped us glean insight into HOW to gain a positive ROI, but can't attest to the true figures because I simply don't know.
Read Andrew Silverstein's full review
April 25, 2018
Katie Bodell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We are currently in process with a few case studies where we took poorly performing (but well-written) articles and followed all of the recommended steps on the page grader. Although analysis is still limited because it has only been about a month, we are starting to see improved traffic.
Read Katie Bodell's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Keyword analysis (38)
8.8
Backlink management (33)
7.5
SERP ranking tracking (38)
8.6
Page grader (37)
8.5
Competitive analysis (37)
8.0
Site audit / diagnostics (36)
8.0
Site recommendations (34)
7.5
Task management (20)
6.1
Local SEO (26)
7.7
Social SEO (22)
7.6
Mobile SEO (24)
7.6
Global SEO (26)
8.7
Multi-domain support (26)
8.5
Integration with web analytics tools (27)
7.7

What is Moz Pro?

MozPro , from Moz in Seattle, Washington, is an SEO platforms for tracking the performance of all inbound marketing efforts comprehensively. It reveals how content is being shared through social channels and how that drives traffic to a website, and features a broad toolset for search engine optimization: rank tracking, link opportunites, site audit via Moz Analytics, prospective keyword analysis and content grading, as well as a crawl test to find broken or poorly designed site elements.

Moz offers free SEO tools to get started, after which the Standard pack starts at $99 and supports 5 Moz Analytics Campaigns, 300 keywords, 250,000 crawled pages, and 15 social accounts. The subsequent higher priced tiers available for $149, $249, and $599 (Medium, Large, and Premium) support white label reporting and more keyword and activity coverage, for agencies of increasing size.

Moz was acquired by iContact in June 2021. Moz is now an iContact company.
Categories:  Marketing Analytics,  SEO

Moz Pro Video

Moz Demo

Moz Pro Competitors

Moz Pro Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Standard$99per month
Medium149.99per month
Large249.00per month
Premium$599per month

Moz Pro Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Moz Pro?

MozPro , from Moz in Seattle, Washington, is an SEO platforms for tracking the performance of all inbound marketing efforts comprehensively. It reveals how content is being shared through social channels and how that drives traffic to a website, and features a broad toolset for search engine optimization: rank tracking, link opportunites, site audit via Moz Analytics, prospective keyword analysis and content grading, as well as a crawl test to find broken or poorly designed site elements. Moz offers free SEO tools to get started, after which the Standard pack starts at $99 and supports 5 Moz Analytics Campaigns, 300 keywords, 250,000 crawled pages, and 15 social accounts. The subsequent higher priced tiers available for $149, $249, and $599 (Medium, Large, and Premium) support white label reporting and more keyword and activity coverage, for agencies of increasing size.

What is Moz Pro's best feature?

Reviewers rate Keyword analysis highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses Moz Pro?

The most common users of Moz Pro are from Small Businesses and the Marketing & Advertising industry.