Moz Pro Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
332 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 75)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 11, 2021
Preeti Gautam | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

If you are a beginner in digital marketing, then this tool is perfect for you. It gives you a lot of features.

Moz Pro keyword explorer: with this tool you can easily find keywords related to your niche. Also you can find out your competitors top keywords.

Link Explorer: With this you can easily find out the data of your website or your competitors website. Here you can check DA, PA, spam score, ranking keywords and much more.

It's been one year that I am using this software. With this tool I can easily analyze competitor's website and their top pages or keywords. This tool helped a lot in my company's work. The best thing about this tool is that you can crawl your pages also. It also gives you an amazing option to check your keywords position on Google page.
Read Preeti Gautam's full review
June 02, 2021
Joseph Kahn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Moz Pro is being used to find relevant data for SEO (Search Engine Optimizing) projects. It helps to find keywords, competitors and opportunities for improvement. It also does a full audit of your website to determine any issues or problems that could be preventing you from ranking. It [has] a few suite of tools to help you market yourself better online.
Read Joseph Kahn's full review
June 02, 2021
Phil Parrish | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Moz Pro is primarily used by our marketing department. We utilize Moz Pro to understand the behaviors of our website visitors, to track our SEO rankings, to crawl and audit our owned and operated properties, to optimize our web pages to improve SERP rankings, and to gain a competitive advantage over our competitors. Moz Pro helps us solve website performance issues, SEO issues, and to gain a better understanding of how we can outrank our competitors.
Read Phil Parrish's full review
July 07, 2021
Scott Buresh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are an agency that uses Moz Pro to gain insights into our clients' websites. We use it to diagnose technical issues on websites, research keywords to target, analyze competitor websites, analyze backlink profiles, track progress, and more. It's an important tool that is vital in putting together comprehensive SEM strategies for our clients.
Read Scott Buresh's full review
February 25, 2021
Robin Moody | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Moz for some of our accounts for SEO purposes. Moz is a one-stop shop in setting up your clients' listings. It's very easy out of the box, works quick, and is great for the price--under $200 for SEO for the year is great. The cheapest you can get out of Yext is about $400. So we like Moz for smaller clients that don't have a big budget for SEO.
Read Robin Moody's full review
June 12, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

When our company searched for a new SEO tool, we came across Moz Pro and gave it a go, while only our marketing team used it, the feedbacks we got back were great, the generated metrics and reports it produce and all its Tips to optimize your campaigns and landing pages were great.
Read this authenticated review
June 02, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's used to help audit my site to see if there are any SEO issues. It's used by both marketing and tech, as a lot of the changes to fix any issues need to be implemented by tech. Overall, it helps us find areas where we can improve our SEO.
Read this authenticated review
May 24, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Moz Pro on our marketing team to help plan our SEO and content strategies. Inbound is a big part of our overall approach, and Moz helps us make sure that we're targeting the keywords that attract the audience that we're really after. It also helps us discover other terms to use in our content.
Read this authenticated review
May 24, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Moz Pro is one of the SEO tools we use when doing keyword research, comparing rankings with competitors, and looking at technical SEO. Multiple individuals use Moz Pro, including the web team, marketing team, and content marketing team. This tool helps us increase our SEO visibility and helps us track our progress as we implement changes.
Read this authenticated review
March 15, 2020
Max Shtefan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Moz tool is used by our SEO team at Primacy to analyze organic performance of a website at a granular level. We then report out high-level analysis/results to additional internal teams or clients. We've used the tool to help us in many cases such as keyword research, link building, rank tracking, competitor assessments, page authority metrics and much more. This is a must-have tool for an SEO expert.
Read Max Shtefan's full review
November 11, 2019
Dustin Junkert | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Moz primarily for target keyword tracking, inbound link tracking, and SERP feature tracking—it's primarily in the SEO realm where I use this tool. Some clients absolutely demand to have keyword rank tracking a part of their SEO strategy, and for these clients, MOZ makes such tracking very simple. If nothing else, I can just download a .csv of the latest ranks and toss them into a reporting doc.
Read Dustin Junkert's full review
October 15, 2019
Kevin Gamache | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our marketing team utilizes Moz for a variety of tasks surrounding our content marketing and overall site optimization. This is our primary tool to audit the current SEO health of our site, to track our target keywords ranking on Google, and to research new keyword opportunities. We also use Moz for Backlink tracking and competitive analysis.
Read Kevin Gamache's full review
December 18, 2019
Lee L Kennedy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We set up projects in Moz to track SEO progress for a few clients of ours. It's really used by me, as I'm the person overseeing the SEO work. It allows me to track some specific rankings, get some insight into on-site issues, and research other websites and keyword opportunities for our continued SEO efforts.
Read Lee L Kennedy's full review
October 22, 2019
Jordan Comstock | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have used both moz pro and free versions for 3 years now. With the pro product, we used it to track our rankings and keywords. I am an avid user of the moz bar while online. by far my favorite part of the product is the moz bar. It helps me to see DA, followed links with ease on any site. I also used the link explorer to analyze links and competitors.
Read Jordan Comstock's full review
November 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Moz is being used to track local SEO performance and also to track traffic and mentions. This amazing software allows us to understand our users and visitors better. It has deep capabilities when it comes to tracing mentions, local keywords, popularity index, how often the pages are visited as well as social mentions. It also shows site load performance however not really detailed because Moz crawls site once per week. So there might be outdated links. One favorite feature that I like is the ability to look at link strength. This information allows me to vow or disavow incoming links or outer links.
Read this authenticated review
October 22, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Moz is used specifically by the digital marketing team, primarily to support our content marketing and SEO efforts. While those are the primary uses for us, we also use the platform for outreach targeting and site crawling and audits.
Read this authenticated review
November 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a company that not only builds websites for clients but builds robust digital strategies for them as well, it’s important to have an arsenal of great tools to help with reporting. We have used Moz for several years to track keywords, compare search visibility with the competition, and optimize web page content to enhance overall website SEO efforts.
Read this authenticated review
October 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Mom is being used in a specific department within my organization I am currently working for. We are utilizing Moz in a variety of ways. We are using this tool to gain information on a variety of topics and ideas. First, Moz is consistently used as a fantastic and highly regarded SEO resource tool. They have some of the best instructions, examples, and information on SEO site-wide and how to make improvements to the current state of yours. We are also leveraging Moz to gain insights on specific clients and domains regarding their SEO and position they are currently receiving.
Read this authenticated review
May 14, 2019
Richard Peterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Moz is currently used to manage aspects of our SEO program that we feel are more readily updated directly by our team instead of waiting for an outside vendor to get to it. We like the accuracy of the data and options for moving forward.
Read Richard Peterson's full review
December 12, 2018
Rachel Hensley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Moz was used by the organization by the two E-Commerce directors within the company. It gives great insight to your SEO by providing keyword research, position monitoring, and crawling stats. You are able to track certain keywords and their position so you can aim to improve your rank over time. They also make a great Google Chrome extension that gives you SEO feedback as well.
Read Rachel Hensley's full review
December 12, 2018
Nathan Sichilongo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use MOZ for our SEO and digital marketing efforts. As a digital marketing department, our goal is to ensure our SEO efforts are effective and using MOZ is one reason why we have had good success with SEO. As a growing digital based business, we have to keep track of where our customers are coming from in search and trying to improve our overall ranking using good SEO practices. We especially love the keyword explorer tool and Domain Authority assessment tools that help us to constantly monitor keywords and domain metrics to know if our SEO efforts are working and how we can improve them.
Read Nathan Sichilongo's full review
February 01, 2019
Joe &quot;JC&quot; Cross | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Great tool for tracking website rankings, SEO, and analytics. It provides a snapshot of important metrics, so you can quickly know where a site stands among the competition. I find the tool particularly helpful as a browser extension, which allows me to determine site influence immediately, without the need for any further investigation.
Read Joe "JC" Cross's full review
April 25, 2018
Andrew Silverstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We're using Moz in our marketing department to research our website as well as those of our competitors. In addition, we use Moz to analyze traffic to our site via backlinks and various other criteria. At the end of the day, it's one of many tools we use to help manage our online reputation, which isn't the best but certainly improving thanks to the insight Moz provides and the insight-driven action we take.
Read Andrew Silverstein's full review
April 25, 2018
Katie Bodell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My editorial team uses Moz on a daily basis.

It helps us determine successful key words for articles, landing pages, and social media content. We use it to help us manage SEO.
Read Katie Bodell's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Keyword analysis (38)
8.7
Backlink management (33)
7.5
SERP ranking tracking (38)
8.6
Page grader (37)
8.5
Competitive analysis (37)
8.0
Site audit / diagnostics (36)
8.0
Site recommendations (34)
7.5
Task management (20)
6.1
Local SEO (26)
7.7
Social SEO (22)
7.6
Mobile SEO (24)
7.6
Global SEO (26)
8.7
Multi-domain support (26)
8.5
Integration with web analytics tools (27)
7.7

What is Moz Pro?

MozPro , from Moz in Seattle, Washington, is an SEO platforms for tracking the performance of all inbound marketing efforts comprehensively. It reveals how content is being shared through social channels and how that drives traffic to a website, and features a broad toolset for search engine optimization: rank tracking, link opportunites, site audit via Moz Analytics, prospective keyword analysis and content grading, as well as a crawl test to find broken or poorly designed site elements.

Moz offers free SEO tools to get started, after which the Standard pack starts at $99 and supports 5 Moz Analytics Campaigns, 300 keywords, 250,000 crawled pages, and 15 social accounts. The subsequent higher priced tiers available for $149, $249, and $599 (Medium, Large, and Premium) support white label reporting and more keyword and activity coverage, for agencies of increasing size.

Moz was acquired by iContact in June 2021. Moz is now an iContact company.
Categories:  Marketing Analytics,  SEO

Moz Pro Video

Moz Demo

Moz Pro Competitors

Moz Pro Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Standard$99per month
Medium149.99per month
Large249.00per month
Premium$599per month

Moz Pro Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Moz Pro?

MozPro , from Moz in Seattle, Washington, is an SEO platforms for tracking the performance of all inbound marketing efforts comprehensively. It reveals how content is being shared through social channels and how that drives traffic to a website, and features a broad toolset for search engine optimization: rank tracking, link opportunites, site audit via Moz Analytics, prospective keyword analysis and content grading, as well as a crawl test to find broken or poorly designed site elements. Moz offers free SEO tools to get started, after which the Standard pack starts at $99 and supports 5 Moz Analytics Campaigns, 300 keywords, 250,000 crawled pages, and 15 social accounts. The subsequent higher priced tiers available for $149, $249, and $599 (Medium, Large, and Premium) support white label reporting and more keyword and activity coverage, for agencies of increasing size.

What is Moz Pro's best feature?

Reviewers rate Keyword analysis and Global SEO highest, with a score of 8.7.

Who uses Moz Pro?

The most common users of Moz Pro are from Small Businesses and the Marketing & Advertising industry.