Moz Pro Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
332 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 76)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 02, 2021
Joseph Kahn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It finds relevant keywords and lets you know your chance of ranking with them.
  • It helps you find content that needs work to rank better.
  • It helps you improve any technical issues with your web pages.
  • It helps you audit your current site for any technical issues.
  • It helps you keep track of your most important keywords.
  • Their navigation could be more user friendly.
  • Their data could be easier to use on the screen.
  • They could have prettier charts and graphs.
  • They could have a mobile rank checking tool like SE Ranker.
Read Joseph Kahn's full review
June 02, 2021
Phil Parrish | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Improve SEO rankings
  • Identify website issues
  • Understand site visitor behaviors
  • Link building opportunities
  • Lots of features to manage
  • Robust software to train yourself on
  • Not the cheapest SEO solution, but you get what you pay for
Read Phil Parrish's full review
July 07, 2021
Scott Buresh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Backlink research - the link intersect functionality is particularly useful
  • Keyword research - much more intuitive and accessible than using the Google predict tool
  • Site crawls - excellent way to see any technical issues that might be hindering search engine performance
  • The interface could use a refresh - all tools are in a single dropdown and not all intuitively named.
  • Some of the features, such as site crawls, give you a limited number of credits per month. You can't purchase individual credits, so you either have to upgrade or wait until the new billing period. The ability to purchase individual credits would be ideal.
  • The keyword research tool is hit or miss with suggestions. It can be overly broad or too specific, but none of the settings really hits the sweet spot of suggesting relevant terms.
Read Scott Buresh's full review
February 25, 2021
Robin Moody | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Been around in the business for years
  • Very easy to use dashboard
  • Fast onboarding for a new client
  • Leaders in the SEO space
  • Maybe remind people when their renewal is coming up (most don't do this well).
Read Robin Moody's full review
June 12, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Moz Pro Metrics are great!
  • Moz Pro Optimization tips and insights are very useful.
  • Dashboard is a little bit muted with colors and design.
  • Keyword search is sometimes not showing the best results.
Read this authenticated review
May 24, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Moz is useful for discovering new keywords to target in website content.
  • Moz helps understand how competitors rank for our most desired terms.
  • Moz helps us understand the relative difficulty of ranking for specific terms.
  • Moz's reporting functionality was difficult to set up and customize.
  • Some of Moz's recommendations are less valuable for low-traffic terms.
  • It was difficult to discover everything Moz does and how each tool can be useful.
Read this authenticated review
May 24, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Nice dashboard with easy-to-read statistics that help us determine what to work on
  • Pretty good technical SEO crawl that breaks issues down into levels of severity
  • Good keyword research tool
  • Data is not updated as frequently as we would like
  • Search volume is presented in ranges rather than in average numbers. This is tough for us, as we have a lot of smaller volume keywords, and it's hard to tell which have more search volume
Read this authenticated review
November 11, 2019
Dustin Junkert | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Keyword rank tracking is on-point. You can easily tag on competitors and get ranks for them as well, which rules.
  • Moz has a great section for links—I especially use the Discovered and Lost reporting, which lists new domains linking to your site, and domains that dropped out, plus a DA for each. Clients eat this stuff up.
  • SERP Features is great as well—this is another thing that clients are thrilled to see: examples of keywords where fun SERP features appear. It's sort of a little thing, but the ease which Moz makes it available is great—the optics on this kind of thing to clients is outstanding.
  • Some of the auto-gen visual tables aren't all that useful for smaller companies. For instance on the Search Visibility tab, many of my clients have a tiny % of keywords in the top-10, so the table shows basically 4 overlaid flat lines. I wish we had some options to customize this table or expand the range or something.
  • I wish there were some more tools relating to the technical aspects of the site/pages. The whole tool is very keyword-oriented, which is fine, but I feel like over time this has become and will continue to be less important than technical aspects, site speed, voice search, etc.
  • There's an Anchor Text tab, but it only looks at Inbound links—I wish this feature was for on-site anchor text—this could be a much better optimization tool. Because there's nothing you can do about inbound link text.
Read Dustin Junkert's full review
October 15, 2019
Kevin Gamache | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Keyword Expansion Analysis
  • Backlink Analysis
  • Keyword Tracking
  • Competitor Metrics
  • Paid Search visibility as compared to Organic Search visibility
  • Hard to see special placements like instant answers
  • Diving into SEO site issues that were found can be a bit daunting
Read Kevin Gamache's full review
December 18, 2019
Lee L Kennedy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Keyword tracking is great and reliable.
  • Their search volume metrics are the best in the industry.
  • They campaign dashboards are a nice way to track your success over time.
  • I wish you could put in a website and return what that site ranks for, like SEMRush. But I don't think you can.
  • The interface has so many options, it's hard to navigate or remember where you have to go for certain things.
  • It's difficult to switch between rank tracking vs keyword discovery--they're in two different places that don't merge well.
Read Lee L Kennedy's full review
October 22, 2019
Jordan Comstock | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • DA in the moz bar. My favorite Domain authority tracking tool.
  • Highlights followed and no follow links, as well as show on page elements. allows you to see it easy without viewing source code.
  • Keyword explorer. decent KW tool.
  • Pro subscription isn't the be all end all of SEO. Other tools do KW, Links better in my opinion.
  • DA isn't always consistent with other tools, which can be frustrating when comparing data.
  • Expensive.
Read Jordan Comstock's full review
November 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Link Tracker
  • Social Mentions
  • Local SEO
  • Moz index
  • SEO weather
  • Backlink database is limited
  • Industry specific jargons and mentions would be helpful
  • Error tracking is very misleading
  • Duplicate pages marking each page even when it’s not duplicate. In other words this algorithm is too sensitive. Provide ability or control to user to set the sensitivity of the duplicate page check
Read this authenticated review
October 22, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Keyword Explorer has excellent filtering options and a great recommendation engine around related terms.
  • The On-Page Grader is an excellent gut check when publishing new service pages and blog posts.
  • Domain Authority has always served as an easily digestible number to assess how we're doing in our optimization efforts, as well as assessing competitors or outreach targets.
  • Moz' offerings have continued to split and introduce additional costs - limitations in crawl budget or keyword tracking can be annoying.
  • On-Demand Crawl toolset is not as robust as an Ahrefs.
Read this authenticated review
November 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The keyword tracker tool is phenomenal. It’s so helpful to be able to track keyword progression over weeks and months.
  • If search term volume is important, Moz is great at assisting in finding high-volume keywords your company should be targeting when writing content.
  • The on-page grader is an awesome way to pinpoint issues on a page-by-page basis. Fixing website content can be like taking a stab in the dark, but with this tool, Moz tells you how to enhance page content every step of the way.
  • Moz has a basic competitor analysis function, but in order to truly see how a competitor is doing, you almost need to create a new project for that competitor. The tool is excellent for single website management, but not as robust as some other tools when it comes to competitor analysis.
Read this authenticated review
October 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Amazing resources.
  • Fantastic example videos walking you through SEO tips.
  • Great analytics tool to get SEO insights.
  • Great dashboard layout.
  • I don't personally have any big problems with Moz.
  • My one main thing would be improving their free version a little more without taking away from their paid editions.
Read this authenticated review
May 14, 2019
Richard Peterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • One big strength of Moz is that you do not need to go to an off-site training session to get up to speed. The quality of the on-line tutorial videos is very good and they allow us to add new features as we need them.
  • The alerts force us to update any issues immediately. It is a great way to maintain control over your SEO program.
  • We feel there needs to be more on SEO 101 to get beginners up to speed. As we add to our team I'd like Moz to teach them the basics, not requiring me to do that function.
Read Richard Peterson's full review
December 12, 2018
Rachel Hensley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Keyword Research: Before starting SEO you should always start with an audit and by doing your research. You can trust the MOZ brand to bring you real information regarding keyword research.
  • Position Monitoring: This was my favorite feature of the program. I love selecting my keywords and watching their position/performance over time. I found many ways to improve and looked forward to checking it each month.
  • Crawling: Moz pro gives you crawling information to rival Google Analytics.
  • It's not a super intuitive program. It can be clunky in some areas and while not hard to use, it doesn't flow as well as it could.
  • It doesn't have a sleek design. The backend and information is upfront but could benefit from a sleeker design to maybe better represent the brand.
Read Rachel Hensley's full review
December 12, 2018
Nathan Sichilongo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Open Site Explorer: this tool allows you to monitor your site's backlinks and compare them to competitors. It is an indispensable tool for monitoring site's backlink performance.
  • Keyword Research: Moz has had one of the best keyword research tools in the business. The good thing is you can see competition scores and check what other keywords are similar to the one you are searching for.
  • Crawl Tool: Moz has one of the largest crawl engines available and can crawl a site and give you a report on things you can improve and enhance for good SEO practice. This tool has helped us when setting up new sites to give us a full report and checklist to follow on what things we need to work on.
  • Crawler is not the greatest: Sure MOZ has one of the largest crawlers online but it lags behind other competitors in terms of depth and crawl frequency. If you compare to similarly priced tools, a lot of times MOZ lags behind.
  • MOZ is more for beginner SEOs. If you are just getting started out, MOZ' tools are ideal but if you have done SEO for months, you will find more usage and depth in other tools.
Read Nathan Sichilongo's full review
April 25, 2018
Andrew Silverstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Backlink analysis - not only can you see every backlink to your site, but the SEO "strength" of the backlinking domain. We realized we had PLENTY of backlinks, but not as many as we'd like from stronger domains. Now, we're targeting stronger domains with relevant content containing links to those domains.
  • The Moz Bar - A must-have for any Chrome user involved in SEO in any capacity like myself. Just click the little Moz Bar icon and it'll bring up the site's title tag, meta tag, domain authority, page authority, and so much more.
  • Keyword Explorer - Not unlike many of these SEO sites, Moz has a fairly robust keyword explorer that breaks down the keyword(s) you search into categories like monthly volume, difficulty, similar suggestions and more. What I like is that you can save a set of keywords to your account if you're looking to run a particular campaign.
  • This is tough as I'm fairly green when it comes to SEO. But, that's what Moz excels at in my experience. If there's something you don't understand or would like to know more about, they have a massive library of helpful content. I do wish the live chat functionality was actually live. They're somewhat quick to respond (>24 hours), but it's always been a gamble as to when I'll actually receive a response to my question.
Read Andrew Silverstein's full review
April 25, 2018
Katie Bodell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Keyword selection - helps us choose the best keywords to target
  • Recommended keywords - sorting & filtering these results by audience reach is really helpful
  • On-page grading of SEO goes way beyond the basics & helps identify problems & solutions for SEO.
  • I would love a "click to compare" option for keywords. You can do this with larger campaigns, but often I am searching for a single-use keyword (for a blog post, for example) and want to compare the data for multiple keywords without using the page navigation.
Read Katie Bodell's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Keyword analysis (38)
8.7
Backlink management (33)
7.5
SERP ranking tracking (38)
8.6
Page grader (37)
8.5
Competitive analysis (37)
8.0
Site audit / diagnostics (36)
8.0
Site recommendations (34)
7.5
Task management (20)
6.1
Local SEO (26)
7.7
Social SEO (22)
7.6
Mobile SEO (24)
7.6
Global SEO (26)
8.7
Multi-domain support (26)
8.5
Integration with web analytics tools (27)
7.7

What is Moz Pro?

MozPro , from Moz in Seattle, Washington, is an SEO platforms for tracking the performance of all inbound marketing efforts comprehensively. It reveals how content is being shared through social channels and how that drives traffic to a website, and features a broad toolset for search engine optimization: rank tracking, link opportunites, site audit via Moz Analytics, prospective keyword analysis and content grading, as well as a crawl test to find broken or poorly designed site elements.

Moz offers free SEO tools to get started, after which the Standard pack starts at $99 and supports 5 Moz Analytics Campaigns, 300 keywords, 250,000 crawled pages, and 15 social accounts. The subsequent higher priced tiers available for $149, $249, and $599 (Medium, Large, and Premium) support white label reporting and more keyword and activity coverage, for agencies of increasing size.

Moz was acquired by iContact in June 2021. Moz is now an iContact company.
Categories:  Marketing Analytics,  SEO

Moz Pro Video

Moz Demo

Moz Pro Competitors

Moz Pro Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Standard$99per month
Medium149.99per month
Large249.00per month
Premium$599per month

Moz Pro Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Moz Pro?

MozPro , from Moz in Seattle, Washington, is an SEO platforms for tracking the performance of all inbound marketing efforts comprehensively. It reveals how content is being shared through social channels and how that drives traffic to a website, and features a broad toolset for search engine optimization: rank tracking, link opportunites, site audit via Moz Analytics, prospective keyword analysis and content grading, as well as a crawl test to find broken or poorly designed site elements. Moz offers free SEO tools to get started, after which the Standard pack starts at $99 and supports 5 Moz Analytics Campaigns, 300 keywords, 250,000 crawled pages, and 15 social accounts. The subsequent higher priced tiers available for $149, $249, and $599 (Medium, Large, and Premium) support white label reporting and more keyword and activity coverage, for agencies of increasing size.

What is Moz Pro's best feature?

Reviewers rate Keyword analysis and Global SEO highest, with a score of 8.7.

Who uses Moz Pro?

The most common users of Moz Pro are from Small Businesses and the Marketing & Advertising industry.