MySQL Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
866 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 118)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 29, 2021
Jose Manuel Ortega | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use MySQL mainly as a database management system for small applications oriented to the management of resources of the different projects that store information related to the employees, either for the management of tasks or to allocate the hours that each employee registers in the project. We generally use it together with the PHP programming language and Apache Web Server using the LAMP distribution (Linux + Apache + MySQL + PHP).
Read Jose Manuel Ortega's full review
May 26, 2021
Alena Burda | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

MySQL has helped me to excel in my field of
deploying cloud-native applications and provided me a smooth route to carry
on my everyday work. I did not face any difficulty getting started, and it
offers a customizable interface so that one cannot get stuck in the high burden of
the programs. This tool is providing me better data integrity along with better
customer service. It is helping me in my online business to a
great extent, as I never faced any difficulty in any transaction and it provides
a high-speed transactional processing system.
Read Alena Burda's full review
May 13, 2021
Balázs Kiss | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it from time-to-time, as the database solution for our smaller projects which requires a relational database. Usually used by the whole team, integrated into the production chain, and nearly everybody uses it for testing, smaller modifications in the data model, or when installing for a localized development environment.
Read Balázs Kiss's full review
April 16, 2021
Shivani Pandey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In my team, we are using MySQL as a relational database management system for internal software development projects. It helps us to store data in a well organized and systematic format, which, in return, results in better management, less utilization of resources, and time savings.










Read Shivani Pandey's full review
April 11, 2021
Yaniv Vararu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

MySQL is serving more than one department in our organization. In the R&D department, it's being used as part of our software development. Other departments such as product, customer success, support, business development, and more are using it for managing the customers, for getting analytics, for creating reports and dashboards, and acting by this data.
Read Yaniv Vararu's full review
April 09, 2021
Rishabh Khanna | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used by 90% of products that my organization has developed. All the products that are in the development phase or in production are using MySQL. The project that I'm working on is an IoT-based ERP system and we are using MySQL to store the machine data coming from the production site.
Read Rishabh Khanna's full review
May 01, 2021
Xialin Zhu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Most of our internal applications use MySQL as their database. For example, our team owns a JVM tuning & testing platform will need to store each request coming to the platform and their status. We choose MySQL as our database.
Read Xialin Zhu's full review
April 28, 2021
Adolfo Maltez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use MySQL as a RDBMS in a variety of web systems across the entire organization. It's very easy to use, install, and support multiple configurations for a variety of use cases. MySQL has helped us to improve our response time in providing database infrastructure to a wide variety of projects.
Read Adolfo Maltez's full review
April 10, 2021
Manav Goel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

MySQL is used by the whole company. This is a very useful structured database managing tool which helps us in our day-to-day data mining and creating excel with this huge data. The best part of it is if we accidentally make any wrong inputs while capturing any of the data details in our day-to-day activity it can be very easily fixed for a long list of sheets in a single go with a set of queries. MySQL provides the best way to interact with the SQL database. It offers the best available security toward SQL database and maintenance also it takes care of large databases to be optimised and responsive to every action.
Read Manav Goel's full review
April 08, 2021
Maria Cristina Dela Pena | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

MySQL engine is currently being used in some of the business unit systems in my current organization. This is being considered as the first option when creating new applications or systems if there are low-budget projects and if the application is web-based driven.
Read Maria Cristina Dela Pena's full review
June 09, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

MySQL is the robust and durable RDBMS database that is used across the digital e-commerce platform. It is one of the best and easy ways to interact with sql.
Read this authenticated review
April 11, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

MySQL is used as our relational data store for information in support of our software platform - software as a service for internal communications and employee experience. It is used across the entire product offering for frequently accessed and transactional data with multiple instances including master, failover, and read replicas.
Read this authenticated review
April 09, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

MySQL is used by our department to interact with the database. We basically use it for database manipulation and security. Since there are large database, this software really comes in handy. Coding is very straightforward and new team members are easily able to grasp things. Also helps in working with big data.
Read this authenticated review
April 09, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company has used MySQL as a database backend for several of our web applications. It has served its purpose well, and rarely had significant issues. However, we have been bitten by a few unicode quirks from earlier versions, and it doesn't have any particular bells and whistles that distinguish it from other relational database systems.
Read this authenticated review
January 05, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

MySQL is a great Open Source Relational Database Management System(RDBMS). It has a lot of features. It is very stable. It provides an easy to use GUI with options for DDL, DML and DCL operations. One can easily create/alter tables, views, procedures, triggers, functions, indexes and much more. Writing queries, sub queries and joins are easily possible with MySQL.
Read this authenticated review
April 11, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

MySQL gets used for the most part in our infrastructure. If it is a website, an API, or something else, MySQL is the most used. It's used for data storage and user management. Our MySQL instance is available to every developer who needs to save something in a database, which is one of the reasons why it has so many use cases for us.
Read this authenticated review
April 26, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

MySQL is used within the whole organization as one of the two primary RDMBS. It is the underlying RDBMS database for the internal and external company records, hosted on Oracle PaaS.
Read this authenticated review
January 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

MySQL is used in my company to store transactional data of modern applications that have been developed with an SOA architecture oriented to services and microservices, since these require multiple databases that are stable, light and have high availability.
Read this authenticated review
November 04, 2019
Holman Cárdenas, M.Eng, TOGAF®, ITIL® | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have used MySQL across different companies, mainly as a DB for web pages (along with Apache and PHP) and web-based applications (internal and external). It provides a fast, reliable and efficient DB solution.
Read Holman Cárdenas, M.Eng, TOGAF®, ITIL®'s full review
July 05, 2019
Andrei Volodin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am a Research Engineer in VizioChron, Inc. I have to use MySQL often. First, it is used by consumers that I work with. Second I have to do some experimental designs and implementations with the use of it. As it is open source it is easy to use it in common web projects e.g. LAMP.
Read Andrei Volodin's full review
September 18, 2019
Doug Ford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

MySQL is mostly for vetting out developers to make sure they had enough knowledge to accomplish specific job duties. I created a bunch of tables and relationships, and populated a couple hundred rows of data across all of the tables. Then I gave developers a test asking them to send me back SQL scripts to perform various SQL, DDL, DML tasks and I would validate everything to make sure it worked as it ought to.
Read Doug Ford's full review
September 18, 2019
Siddhant Shah | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's being used to store and retrieve customer data. We also use it to update information and the billing details of the customers. It's easy to use and we can manipulate the data to suite our needs.
Read Siddhant Shah's full review
September 17, 2019
Aung Phyo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use MySQL for database management. I do school projects for web security classes with PHP. We use PHP for the backend and use MySQL for the database. This platform has good security features, and it was very easy to match with PHP and postscript databases.
Read Aung Phyo's full review

What is MySQL?

MySQL is a popular open-source relational and embedded database, now owned by Oracle. For more information visit https://www.mysql.com

MySQL Video

What is MySQL?

MySQL Integrations

MySQL Competitors

MySQL Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is MySQL?

MySQL is a popular open-source relational and embedded database, now owned by Oracle.

What is MySQL's best feature?

Reviewers rate Usability highest, with a score of 9.9.

Who uses MySQL?

The most common users of MySQL are from Enterprises and the Computer Software industry.