MySQL

MySQL

Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.6 out of 100
Top Rated
MySQL

Overview

Recent Reviews

MYSQL review

9 out of 10
December 23, 2021
It was earlier difficult to manage a large amount of data on excel and it was time-consuming to maintain a spreadsheet. But with the use …
Continue reading

My review of MySQL

9 out of 10
May 01, 2021
Most of our internal applications use MySQL as their database. For example, our team owns a JVM tuning & testing platform will need to …
Continue reading

MySQL is useful

8 out of 10
April 12, 2021
MySQL gets used for the most part in our infrastructure. If it is a website, an API, or something else, MySQL is the most used. It's used …
Continue reading

MySQL works well

9 out of 10
April 12, 2021
MySQL is used as our relational data store for information in support of our software platform - software as a service for internal …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of MySQL, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is MySQL?

MySQL is a popular open-source relational and embedded database, now owned by Oracle.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

6 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Microsoft Access?

Microsoft Access is a database management system from Microsoft that combines the relational Microsoft Jet Database Engine with a graphical user interface and software-development tools.

What is SingleStore?

MemSQL is a NoSQL database offering from the company of the same name in San Francisco.

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is MySQL?

MySQL is a popular open-source relational and embedded database, now owned by Oracle. For more information visit https://www.mysql.com

MySQL Videos

What is MySQL?
MySQL is one of the most popular database software options for businesses of all sizes. The software is open source, and highly customizable, so users can set up an instance that meets their needs.
While MySQL is a specific product, NoSQL is a type of database that includes a number of available products. Whether a NoSQL (nonrelational database) product or using MySQL (relational database) is right for you greatly depends on the data you are storing, queries, and flexibility.

MySQL Integrations

MySQL Competitors

MySQL Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is MySQL?

MySQL is a popular open-source relational and embedded database, now owned by Oracle.

What is MySQL's best feature?

Reviewers rate Usability highest, with a score of 10.

Who uses MySQL?

The most common users of MySQL are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (904)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 116)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
December 23, 2021

MYSQL review

Tanika Chhabra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was earlier difficult to manage a large amount of data on excel and it was time-consuming to maintain a spreadsheet. But with the use of SQL, all our job has become so easy and we are able to manage everything so easily. We just have to use some simple DML queries and we could easily fetch a good amount of data so easily.
Rishabh Khanna | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by 90% of products that my organization has developed. All the products that are in the development phase or in production are using MySQL. The project that I'm working on is an IoT-based ERP system and we are using MySQL to store the machine data coming from the production site.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using MySQL in a few of our microservices application databases. We chose MySQL because its easy to use, has a lot of documentation both official and non official, has a large userbase, os easy to maintain and quick to install with fairly minimal configuration. The last bit is arguably most important for us since at the mooment, we need something that can be done quickly to make our application available to the user.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use MySQL Database multiple departments across the organization as an RDMS(relational database management system) for small-medium projects, easy to implement, cost-effective, easy to make changes, easy test, and supports millions of records. MySQL supports multiple database engines and we use mostly InnoDB to store the data, organize the data, and reporting purposes.
Alena Burda | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
MySQL has helped me to excel in my field of deploying cloud-native applications and provided me a smooth route to carry on my everyday work. I did not face any difficulty getting started, and it offers a customizable interface so that one cannot get stuck in the high burden of the programs. This tool is providing me better data integrity along with better customer service. It is helping me in my online business to a great extent, as I never faced any difficulty in any transaction and it provides a high-speed transactional processing system.
Balázs Kiss | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it from time-to-time, as the database solution for our smaller projects which requires a relational database. Usually used by the whole team, integrated into the production chain, and nearly everybody uses it for testing, smaller modifications in the data model, or when installing for a localized development environment.
Jose Manuel Ortega | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use MySQL mainly as a database management system for small applications oriented to the management of resources of the different projects that store information related to the employees, either for the management of tasks or to allocate the hours that each employee registers in the project. We generally use it together with the PHP programming language and Apache Web Server using the LAMP distribution (Linux + Apache + MySQL + PHP).
Adolfo Maltez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use MySQL as a RDBMS in a variety of web systems across the entire organization. It's very easy to use, install, and support multiple configurations for a variety of use cases. MySQL has helped us to improve our response time in providing database infrastructure to a wide variety of projects.
April 16, 2021

MySQL--Best RDBMS

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In my team, we are using MySQL as a relational database management system for internal software development projects. It helps us to store data in a well organized and systematic format, which, in return, results in better management, less utilization of resources, and time savings.










Yaniv Vararu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
MySQL is serving more than one department in our organization. In the R&D department, it's being used as part of our software development. Other departments such as product, customer success, support, business development, and more are using it for managing the customers, for getting analytics, for creating reports and dashboards, and acting by this data.
April 12, 2021

MySQL is useful

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
MySQL gets used for the most part in our infrastructure. If it is a website, an API, or something else, MySQL is the most used. It's used for data storage and user management. Our MySQL instance is available to every developer who needs to save something in a database, which is one of the reasons why it has so many use cases for us.
April 12, 2021

MySQL works well

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
MySQL is used as our relational data store for information in support of our software platform - software as a service for internal communications and employee experience. It is used across the entire product offering for frequently accessed and transactional data with multiple instances including master, failover, and read replicas.
Manav Goel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
MySQL is used by the whole company. This is a very useful structured database managing tool which helps us in our day-to-day data mining and creating excel with this huge data. The best part of it is if we accidentally make any wrong inputs while capturing any of the data details in our day-to-day activity it can be very easily fixed for a long list of sheets in a single go with a set of queries. MySQL provides the best way to interact with the SQL database. It offers the best available security toward SQL database and maintenance also it takes care of large databases to be optimised and responsive to every action.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
MySQL is used by our department to interact with the database. We basically use it for database manipulation and security. Since there are large database, this software really comes in handy. Coding is very straightforward and new team members are easily able to grasp things. Also helps in working with big data.
Maria Cristina Dela Pena | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
MySQL engine is currently being used in some of the business unit systems in my current organization. This is being considered as the first option when creating new applications or systems if there are low-budget projects and if the application is web-based driven.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
MySQL is a great Open Source Relational Database Management System(RDBMS). It has a lot of features. It is very stable. It provides an easy to use GUI with options for DDL, DML and DCL operations. One can easily create/alter tables, views, procedures, triggers, functions, indexes and much more. Writing queries, sub queries and joins are easily possible with MySQL.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
MySQL is used in my company to store transactional data of modern applications that have been developed with an SOA architecture oriented to services and microservices, since these require multiple databases that are stable, light and have high availability.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
MySQL is being used for many software in my company development for specific departments and software for all employees across the organization like human resources forms, Content Management Systems for website and intranet, health forms, satisfaction survey software.
November 04, 2019

MySQL - Old User's Review

Holman Cárdenas, M.Eng, TOGAF®, ITIL® | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used MySQL across different companies, mainly as a DB for web pages (along with Apache and PHP) and web-based applications (internal and external). It provides a fast, reliable and efficient DB solution.
October 11, 2019

mysql review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As I know, we use it only in a department of our company. Most of the time we use this database as a development database. We store less complex data structures in it, small and few tables, as we know it's better to store small amount of data then other relation databases.
October 08, 2019

I like MySql

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was used across the whole organization internally. It was picked because of the easy integration, great support, and stability. For internal usage, they needed a cost-effective but trustworthy solution. Also from experience, the developers are familiar with MySql the most, they would able to use the juniors to work on the internal solutions first and learn the way.