TrustRadius
myStaffingPro is a web-based applicant tracking system (ATS) that offers applicant tracking, candidate recruiting, and onboarding in a scalable, configurable solution. It is a SaaS model makes it accessible from anywhere at any time, and offers unlimited integration capabilities. Some key features include: Social Recruiting, Interview Scheduling and Tracking, and Resume and Social Media Parsing.Cost Effective, Feature Rich Staffing SoftwareMyStaffingpro provides a comprehensive recruiting platform which helps in social recruiting, applicant tracking, onboarding, background screening etc. which are quite useful tools used by our organization which reduces considerably time spent right from recruitment process to actual onboarding. This was predominantly used by our HR Department for the recruitment process. It helped the HR right from Resume searching for the best fit requirement, to interview scheduling, background screening of the candidate, and onboarding process.,It can be tightly integrated with Microsoft Dynamics and/or hireselect. It is suitable for small, medium and large enterprises. It is easy to setup and manage and can get the system up and running in a day or two.,The product pricing is not flexible enough it is quote based pricing model and based on the number of users of the system. Video Interviewing features are missing.,6,myStaffingPro software has had a significant impact on the expenditures on the recruitment process. myStaffingPro has enabled quick turnaround in candidate selection and filling the open positions.,ApplicantProSay No to MyStaffingPromyStaffingPro was being used for recruitment for the whole organization. It was supposed to make recruiting easier all around.,Easy to sort listings Easy to provide access to managers in charge,It was not visually user friendly Too many steps to get to a certain function Can't put multiple locations on job listings Wasn't able to do some functions of what was promised by sales,1,Made the recruiting process longer and difficult, which made it difficult to get more work done,myStaffingPro is good choice and a good value.We use myStaffingPro both inside our organization and outside our organization. We use it as part of our product line for customers who may not have an ATS of their own, or have one that does not have all the functionality that we need to provide our metrics and good tracking of information for both our clients and the applicants.,They are always willing to work with us and our clients to get the system to work the way the client needs. We can quickly get the Applicant Tracking Systems up and running. Sometimes with basic system within a day or two. They offer free applicant support which is not the norm in the industry. Frees me up to do other tasks.,Sometimes in their rush to put an update in place not everything is tested. They do get the fixes in place fast.,8,Had to hire less staff because interview self scheduling cuts down on the number of people needed to call and schedule interviews. They provide applicant support so this saves us time and money so we don't have to man our own candidate support line.,,20,1,8Good but Not the BestWhen I used myStaffing Pro we were using it for strictly recruiting (ATS). I was also part of the process where we moved to a different system because the myStaffing Pro we were using did not "talk" with the HR software.,It was easy to review candidates that applied to the openings. Moving candidates through the steps in the process was easy and clear. As a manager I like the fact that it was not easy for one of my employees to make a mistake while changing a "status" in the system.,The version I used was not able to talk with the HR software. Also, HR was not able to change over to myStaffingPro for many different reasons. In the recruiting industry, one has to make a number of notes. When I used myStaffingPro I recall the note area was not clear and had limited space.,3,I do not have any hard numbers. From a training standpoint, myStaffingPro was easy to explain and new employees were able to grasp it quickly.,Taleo,3myStaffingPro - Franchisee UseI work for the Corporate Office. Several years ago we vetted a series of ATS providers to endorse to our franchise system to help RAH franchisees manage their hiring process. myStaffingPro has been helpful in organizing the applicant workflow as well as saving time filtering through applications.,It is fairly customizable. We are able to have applicants take an assessment test via MSP and we are able to filter by score and how they answer some pre-screening questions. Applicants are able to electronically sign some onboarding forms.,The site isn't optimized for candidates applying from smart phones. This has been a long standing complaint from our franchisees as applicants are applying from mobile devices more than ever and aren't able to complete the full process from their phone. We have had franchisees leave myStaffingPro for this reason and have communicated the request to myStaffingPro to have this functionality available. Our new support reps don't seem to be as knowledgeable or quick to resolve things as our last myStaffingPro rep.,6,Employee efficiency - our offices have report that the filtering tools and centralized dashboard has been a time saver.
Unspecified
myStaffingPro
18 Ratings
Score 5.3 out of 101
TRScore

myStaffingPro Reviews

myStaffingPro
18 Ratings
Score 5.3 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 18 vetted myStaffingPro reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-10 of 10)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Raviraj Raikar profile photo
December 04, 2017

myStaffingPro Review: "Cost Effective, Feature Rich Staffing Software"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
MyStaffingpro provides a comprehensive recruiting platform which helps in social recruiting, applicant tracking, onboarding, background screening etc. which are quite useful tools used by our organization which reduces considerably time spent right from recruitment process to actual onboarding. This was predominantly used by our HR Department for the recruitment process. It helped the HR right from Resume searching for the best fit requirement, to interview scheduling, background screening of the candidate, and onboarding process.
  • It can be tightly integrated with Microsoft Dynamics and/or hireselect.
  • It is suitable for small, medium and large enterprises.
  • It is easy to setup and manage and can get the system up and running in a day or two.
  • The product pricing is not flexible enough it is quote based pricing model and based on the number of users of the system.
  • Video Interviewing features are missing.
myStaffingPro is very easy to configure and setup and takes less than 2 business days to configure and get it up and running. It facilitates the HR Business Partners in their recruitment activities. For the Open Position in the Organization, with the use of the software, they can quickly shortlist the candidates with quick mix and match of the requirements. Interviews can be scheduled with the candidate. If a Candidate is selected, the proper background screening process is initiated and finally, the Onboarding process is also tightly integrated within the software.
Read Raviraj Raikar's full review
Joyce Ng profile photo
February 20, 2016

User Review: "Say No to MyStaffingPro"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
myStaffingPro was being used for recruitment for the whole organization. It was supposed to make recruiting easier all around.
  • Easy to sort listings
  • Easy to provide access to managers in charge
  • It was not visually user friendly
  • Too many steps to get to a certain function
  • Can't put multiple locations on job listings
  • Wasn't able to do some functions of what was promised by sales
They were able to link it so the posts were able to post to the major job listings sites. It is less appropriate if you need more from what was promised or that it can do. They said it was customizable, but it's not really true. Also, MyStaffingPro and the other modules don't talk to each other so the information you get there doesn't move over if you need it. You would need to manually input it in.
Read Joyce Ng's full review
Ann Barrowclift profile photo
November 11, 2015

Review: "myStaffingPro is good choice and a good value."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use myStaffingPro both inside our organization and outside our organization. We use it as part of our product line for customers who may not have an ATS of their own, or have one that does not have all the functionality that we need to provide our metrics and good tracking of information for both our clients and the applicants.
  • They are always willing to work with us and our clients to get the system to work the way the client needs.
  • We can quickly get the Applicant Tracking Systems up and running. Sometimes with basic system within a day or two.
  • They offer free applicant support which is not the norm in the industry. Frees me up to do other tasks.
  • Sometimes in their rush to put an update in place not everything is tested. They do get the fixes in place fast.
myStaffingPro is extremely well suited for a high applicant volume. It has the ability to automate processes and gets candidates through the process very well.
Read Ann Barrowclift's full review
Luke Walters profile photo
February 14, 2014

myStaffingPro Review: "Good but Not the Best"

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
When I used myStaffing Pro we were using it for strictly recruiting (ATS). I was also part of the process where we moved to a different system because the myStaffing Pro we were using did not "talk" with the HR software.
  • It was easy to review candidates that applied to the openings.
  • Moving candidates through the steps in the process was easy and clear. As a manager I like the fact that it was not easy for one of my employees to make a mistake while changing a "status" in the system.
  • The version I used was not able to talk with the HR software. Also, HR was not able to change over to myStaffingPro for many different reasons.
  • In the recruiting industry, one has to make a number of notes. When I used myStaffingPro I recall the note area was not clear and had limited space.
Everything depends on how a company wants to use this product. Nowadays, programs need to talk to each other. The version I used was not able to do this. Unless newer versions do this I would not recommend it.
Read Luke Walters's full review
No photo available
February 28, 2015

User Review: "myStaffingPro - Franchisee Use"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I work for the Corporate Office. Several years ago we vetted a series of ATS providers to endorse to our franchise system to help RAH franchisees manage their hiring process. myStaffingPro has been helpful in organizing the applicant workflow as well as saving time filtering through applications.
  • It is fairly customizable.
  • We are able to have applicants take an assessment test via MSP and we are able to filter by score and how they answer some pre-screening questions.
  • Applicants are able to electronically sign some onboarding forms.
  • The site isn't optimized for candidates applying from smart phones. This has been a long standing complaint from our franchisees as applicants are applying from mobile devices more than ever and aren't able to complete the full process from their phone. We have had franchisees leave myStaffingPro for this reason and have communicated the request to myStaffingPro to have this functionality available.
  • Our new support reps don't seem to be as knowledgeable or quick to resolve things as our last myStaffingPro rep.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 11, 2014

myStaffingPro Review: "Try before you buy!"

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I work in Recruitment Process Outsourcing, myStaffingPro was the ATS chosen by a Financial Services client. MyStaffingPro was used to track active applicants and import passive candidates. Used for scheduling interviews and moving candidates through the recruiting process. Specifically the program was used by the recruiting and human resources teams. MyStaffingPro addressed the need to have an Applicant Tracking System, however it was not user friendly or intuitive. As a user and administrator, I found the software to be clunky, there are not convenient ways to "undo" mistakes. Far too many manual maneuvers, which can lead to user error and additional notes and comments are needed to amend such mistakes, making it unclear to other users who may be viewing that candidates profile. Also the system takes too long to address small issues. For example, moving a candidate to another status takes multiple clicks on several screens. If trying to move quickly through a resume review, much time is spent manually moving candidates to statuses.
  • One strength of myStaffingPro is because of its heavy manual interface, there is a lot of detail and very specific reason codes. This is very useful for later reporting to get specific information on hires and rejects.
  • Also the ability to upload documents (CVs, resumes, phone screen notes, etc) is all located in a convenient place
  • The calendar function is good, there are stop measures to prevent double booking and the time zones are preset
  • The biggest concern with myStaffingPro is its not user friendly, it requires a lot of training to understand the system. Its not intuitive.
  • No way to easily change candidate status or correct mistakes. Very manual and sometimes requires an administrator to "fix"
  • The dashboard and look and feel of the software is outdated, not easy on the eyes and staring at it all day is tiring.
Because of its inability to quickly change candidate statuses, it maybe well suited for financial or government clients, where precision is key and guidelines need to be strictly followed. This oversight and checks and balances makes it ideal for institutions which are very concerned with compliance. It is not appropriate for situations where the volume of candidates is very high, the inability to move quickly through the system slows down recruiters and HR personnel and limits there ability to go through large numbers of candidates in a reasonable amount of time. This could potentially increase the time to fill and candidates dropping off throughout the process.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 26, 2014

User Review: "MyStaffingPro -My Staffing Solution"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
MyStaffingPro is used only within the HR department. It addresses the ability of posting positions and tracking applicants. Positing positions however, is time consuming and very basic. Often the same information is asked for twice and sections for adding the job description and requirements is not very compatible with outside source formatting (ie. it does not retain or consistently seem to remember source formatting from a copy and paste from MS Word documents.). This often results in having to spend more time retyping/editing to make the posting look presentable.
  • MyStaffingPro gives us a specific account manager for questions as opposed to a general help desk / customer service number where you may never speak with the same person twice.
  • MyStaffingPro is customizable with modules that allows you to purchase what things you need and what things you don't.
  • MyStaffingPro is easy to log into and provides external links to each job description that you can easily send to your candidates to apply to.
  • MyStaffingPro is not compliant with SSN encryption. When an applicant is asked to enter their SSN, the numbers show up as numbers and not asterisks or dots. I have asked them about this many times without any follow up or changes. We have had to disable collecting this information.
  • Completing job description postings is tedious and the top and bottom sections ask for duplicate information. The description/requirement section does not easily accept copied and pasted text from common sources like MS Word documents so formatting often has to be redone.
  • Navigating the system is not always intuitive.
  • Creating reports is not very intuitive.
Key questions I would ask a colleague in the selection process of a system like MyStaffingPro or in consideration of purchasing MyStaffingPro would be 1. what is their budget and 2. what are the key requirements they are looking for? MyStaffingPro is pretty basic at the lower module versions but also affordable for smaller companies. If you are looking for a site that can host your job postings and track your applicants, than yes, I would recommend this. However, if you were looking for more, I would probably recommend something else.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 21, 2014

Review: "MyStaffingPro is the best ATS systems I've used"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used it across the organization as our applicant tracking system that housed all our requisitions. We also used it for many of our clients that we did recruiting for. It solved the issue of an applicant tracking system. It was a great tool for us to use to house everything.
  • Compared to other applicant tracking systems I've used, this one is the best and easiest to use.
  • MSP makes it super easy to see all the relevant information in one place for each candidate. You don't have to click around to try to find the information.
  • MSP is very user friendly - I've never worked with a system as easy to use and self-explanatory.
  • I don't really have any problems with MSP - I loved using it and would gladly move all of my clients to this ATS system.
I think the most important thing is how easy is it to use and much training is involved in getting someone up to speed on using it. With MSP, it's so easy to use that there is not as much training needed for it as would be necessary for other ATS systems.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 15, 2014

myStaffingPro Review: "MyStaffing(Un)Pro - needs some work"

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
MSP is used in our recruitment department and is our main sourcing tool for many of our corporate and center level positions. There are some users across the company, but mainly utilized by our HR team, as it functions as our applicant tracking system.
  • Maintains pre-loaded templates for job descriptions. This is helpful in order to save time and post positions quickly and efficiently.
  • Tracks applicants who apply to positions. This is helpful for viewing potential candidates for open positions.
  • Makes it easy to add in candidates. This is particularly helpful when applicants have not applied.
  • This product is not particularly easy to use because it is not intuitive.
  • It is difficult to generate accurate reports.
  • It is difficult to add notes and find particular requisitions.
  • Does not integrate well with our internal system in changes candidates to employees.
  • If a step in the hiring process is missed, it does not give any notifications.
I do not think that this product is the best choice for a fast growing company. I do not believe that it administers well to those needs; our representative was not responsive and many times our needs were above the company's capabilities.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 11, 2014

myStaffingPro Review: "One small step for candidates, one giant leap for recruiters!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used myStaffingpro at my previous company as our ATS. It was our main tool for posting, collecting, and sorting through applications. All HR departments used the tool for their recruiting needs, it was a great way to stay organized, post openings, and proceed to the hiring process with candidates that had applied.
  • Easy access to posting positions and using the dashboards for your specific positions you were responsible for recruiting
  • Quick customer service response should something go wrong or have a question about doing something
  • Great tutorials for when new products/modules come out or when you needed a refresher
  • Always coming out with new tools to better serve their customers, open to new suggestions as well
  • Their reporting tool was very hard to use, not the easiest at creating exactly what you wanted
  • Everyone once and a while a question that we had removed from our application would pop back up, but customer service was quick to react
  • Copy and Pasting job descriptions could be a long process at times, when trying to get the format to look nice
myStaffingPro is great for companies that are just starting out and looking for an ATS to implement. Being a small company their one-on-one attention is great and they make you feel very comfortable with using the tool. They also go above and beyond to be supportive and continue to come up with new solutions for your business needs.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Job Requisition Management (3)
7.0
Company Website Posting (3)
6.0
Publish to Social Media (3)
7.9
Job Search Site Posting (3)
7.0
Customized Application Form (3)
6.0
Resume Management (3)
7.0
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (3)
6.0
Candidate Search (3)
7.0
Applicant Tracking (3)
7.0
Collaboration (3)
7.0
Task Creation and Delegation (3)
6.0
Email Templates (3)
8.0
User Permissions (3)
7.0
Notifications and Alerts (3)
7.9
Reporting (3)
7.9

About myStaffingPro

myStaffingPro is a web-based applicant tracking system (ATS) that offers applicant tracking, candidate recruiting, and onboarding in a scalable, configurable solution. It is a SaaS model makes it accessible from anywhere at any time, and offers unlimited integration capabilities. Some key features include: Social Recruiting, Interview Scheduling and Tracking, and Resume and Social Media Parsing.
Categories:  Applicant Tracking

myStaffingPro Features

Has featureSocial Recruiting
Has featureInterview Scheduling and Tracking
Has featureOnboarding with eSignature
Has featureResume and Social Media Parsing
Has featureEmployee Referral Portal
Has featureFacebook Integration
Has featureBranded, Mobile-Enabled Career Site
Has featurePrescreening with Job Specific Application Processes
Has featureRequisition Creation, Approval, Management, and Fulfillment
Has featureApplicant Workflow Management and Reporting
Has featureHiring Manager Feedback Process and Portal
Has featureComprehensive Analytics and Reporting
Has featureOffer Letter and Approval Process

myStaffingPro Screenshots

myStaffingPro Integrations

Job Boards, Assessments, Background Checking, WOTC, HRIS

myStaffingPro Competitors

iCIMS, Taleo/Oracle, ADP

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
myStaffingPro ExpressPer User per Month
myStaffingProPer User per Month
myStaffingPro PremierPer User per Month

Pricing is based on the number of users and configuration selected.

myStaffingPro Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
50%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
45%

myStaffingPro Support Options

 Paid Version
Email
Phone
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Live Chat
Forum/Community

myStaffingPro Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:USA
Supported Languages: English, however the online application is available in other languages