Namely

Namely

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.6 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
Namely

Overview

Recent Reviews

Middle of the Pack

6 out of 10
May 20, 2022
We use Namely as our main HRIS, payroll, and time management system. The whole organization uses it.
Continue reading

Happy Namely End User

10 out of 10
May 20, 2022
Namely is used by our entire company, it is what HR uses for payroll and benefits. The software allows for direct deposit and easy changes …
Continue reading

Quick review of Namely

9 out of 10
May 18, 2022
It is being used as our HRIS, benefits, and payroll system company-wide. It addressed the business problem of freeing up more of my time …
Continue reading

Namely is the best

10 out of 10
February 26, 2022
Namely is used at our company for employees to clock in and out and to manage sick / vacation time. It’s easy to request time off through …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2019

Popular Features

View all 45 features

Update personal information (122)

8.9
89%

Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (116)

7.7
77%

Employment history (120)

7.5
75%

Organizational charting (118)

7.0
70%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews (1)

Record

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Namely?

Namely offers a cloud-based HR platform for integrated core and specialized HR services, including time and employee performance management and onboarding processes.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://hubs.ly/H0y3fxL0

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

3 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is BambooHR?

BambooHR is an on-line human resources solution that provides onboarding, payroll, and benefits management. It also offers automated time-off management and employee self-service.

What is Rippling?

Rippling helps companies manage Payroll, Benefits, HR, and IT in one platform. It brings employee systems and data together, and helps automate busy work. The vendor states that, for example, that with onboarding, Rippling users can just click a button and in 90 seconds set up a new hires’…

Features Scorecard

Human Resource Management

7.5
75%

Payroll Management

7.5
75%

Leave and Attendance Management

7.5
75%

Employee Self Service

8.3
83%

Asset Management

7.7
77%

HR Reporting

6.3
63%

Onboarding

7.5
75%

Performance and Goals

6.9
69%

Performance Management

7.2
72%

Succession Planning

6.0
60%

Recruiting / ATS

5.1
51%

Product Details

What is Namely?

Namely streamlines HR data into a single platform. With technology, supported by a team of HR experts, Namely aims to empower people teams with a complete HR solution designed for mid-sized businesses (25-1000 employees).

Namely Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Travel absence management
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets
  • Supported: Asset issue and transfer management
  • Supported: Asset return
  • Supported: Warranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Candidate search

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Additional Features

  • Supported: HR Analytics
  • Supported: Compliance Database
  • Supported: Learning Management
  • Supported: Live Compliance Advisors
  • Supported: Anonymous Employee Reporting
  • Supported: Time Management
  • Supported: Time Tracking
  • Supported: Mobile App for Employee Self-Service
  • Supported: Benefits Enrollment Wizard
  • Supported: Open API
  • Supported: Managed Payroll Services
  • Supported: Managed Benefits Services

Namely Screenshots

Namely News Feed: Your home base to make announcements, express appreciation, and to celebrate important milestones.HR Analytics: the data you need to feel confident in your people strategy and proud of your provable resultsTalent & Performance Management: connect, engage, and develop your workforce in a platform that employees actually want to useBenefits Administration: modern, integrated benefits technology makes it easy for employees to enroll and even easier for you to managePayroll Administration: integrated with all of your HR data and coupled with full payroll tax services, you can be confident your results are delivered accurately and on timeNamely Mobile App: request time off and access paystubs and benefits information from anywhereEmployee Profile: your workforce's one-stop-shop for time off, payroll, and performance information.Employee Onboarding: save time and engage new hires before they ever walk in the door with customizable employee onboarding workflows complete with eSignature functionalityCompliance Library: your 24/7 resource to keep you compliant among ever-changing laws and regulations

Namely Video

Namely Integrations

Namely Competitors

Namely Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesUnited States
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Namely?

Namely offers a cloud-based HR platform for integrated core and specialized HR services, including time and employee performance management and onboarding processes.

What is Namely's best feature?

Reviewers rate Update personal information highest, with a score of 8.9.

Who uses Namely?

The most common users of Namely are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (195)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 125)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Jason Daniel Hood | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For Cyber Technology Group, Namely is the platform we use for communication and connection as a team, for the streamlining of Onboarding and hiring, and for managing and processing payroll.
  • Presentation and layout of information on the HRIS platform
  • Easy of navigation around the site
  • Help / Support Community
  • Ability to upload short video, multiple images in a post, etc.
  • Create a "Suggestion Box" where employees could submit general ideas/feedback/concerns
For the size of our company, Namely is perfect for communicating with the company regarding: events, updates, announcements, etc. The team has really taken to Appreciating each other using Namely, which has been nice to see. I think if your company has a strong, positive culture, Namely is great for giving that culture a digital platform.
Yes. Having Namely as our HR platform was one of the biggest draws. We have started using some of the performance management aspects and want to do more. We've set up 30, 60, and 90 Day performance reviews for new employees. We have been using it for the last couple of months and it feels a bit clunky. I have no idea if it is because of how we're wanting to use it and if it is a User Error or not. But we like it and want to do more with it.
How Namely presents is very clean and well-laid out, easy to navigate. Behind the scenes (especially with Payroll) is a little more clunky.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The business problems Namely addressed are performance reviews, requesting time off, automating onboarding new hire paperwork, some helpful diversity stats, and creating an org chart.
  • New hire onboarding and paperwork
  • Performance reviews
  • Custom reports
  • Requesting time off
  • Adding job history
  • Converting from temp to FT
Namely is well suited for new hire onboarding and performance reviews in particular. It's a great one-stop hub for important, general info about a hire (job title, start date, etc.) We do not use it for payroll or benefits, so I cannot speak on that.
We use Namely for all HR functions except anything that involves payroll/benefits. It has been beneficial to housing all personal information with performance management, but we still cannot integrate without a payroll system.
It's pretty easy to use unless you really need to personalize something. There are not many customization options.
The Help community overall is pretty helpful and gives a goos step by step on easy fixes. For more specific issues however, sometimes Namely can take a while to respond.
May 20, 2022

Middle of the Pack

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Namely as our main HRIS, payroll, and time management system. The whole organization uses it.
  • HRIS feed (birthdays, anniversaries, personal info management)
  • Some support reps are very kind and helpful
  • Help community is pretty robust, as are articles
  • Not very robust payroll system
  • Three systems (HRIS, time, and payroll) don't always communicate well or work smoothly
  • Many glitches in performance module of HRIS
Namely is well suited as an HRIS system. I would not recommend it for payroll or timekeeping.
My main issue is that is it not super centralized (payroll, time, and HRIS are separate systems that talk to each other). This makes it confusing when pulling reports and calling/submitting cases to the correct department.
Middle of the road. Great in some areas, not great in others.
Sometimes it's good but often delayed or sub-par. I had one issue recently (fairly simple scheduled email/report issue) that took literally 4mos for them to fix.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Namely is used by our entire company, it is what HR uses for payroll and benefits. The software allows for direct deposit and easy changes to direct deposit. I have used it a few times to make changes to the amounts or % going into a specific account.
  • HR/IRS documentation.
  • Changes to direct deposit.
  • Benefits tracking.
  • Access to payroll transactions.
  • I don't have any really, just limitations on the information my company places there.
Namely is a great overall HR/Payroll tool. It does a wonderful job of creating our paystubs and keeping a history of them accessible while allowing for easy changes to where you want your pay to go. An explanation of benefits is also great in terms of what you are enrolled in. I believe my company is the one that doesn't actually upload the benefits information breakdown in Namely. That would be one item that I think would be helpful to include in our instance.
No.
As an end-user, I find Namely easy to navigate for purposes I need it.
Ralph Flores | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This software tool is used as an in-house human resource repository for information and access to work and personal documentation.
  • Requesting time-off.
  • W2 forms and tax documents.
  • Health benefits description and support.
  • Sick days and holiday accounts.
  • Provide an online chat access.
  • Re-format the main menu.
  • Provide tutorials.
Since the pandemic disruption, we lost our business office and access to the convenience of having an HR department for personal and professional needs. Namely became a convenient solution that could be accessed from a home desktop computer.
Yes, it allowed me to easily have access to company forms, instructions, and a library of resources all from my remote home location.
This is a tool that you use only when need access to HR Resource Information means, and professional workforce documentation. Obviously, to operate a sizable company you need to have essential reliable systems to facilitate running a successful thriving company.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used as our HRIS, benefits, and payroll system company-wide. It addressed the business problem of freeing up more of my time and tracking organizational changes.
  • HRIS tracking
  • Payroll
  • Consistent interfaces and tools.
  • Easy to use searches.
  • Job titles are very wonky in the system.
Namely is well suited for medium-sized companies.
It has been a huge time saver.
It works, but there are many things that are inconsistent that bother me. For example, the job title section makes no sense. In onboarding, it's a search field, but everywhere else it's a long dropdown list. And why do job titles need to be an object rather than a text box? This is just one example of issue areas.
Namely support has always been incredibly helpful and quick to respond to any and all requests that we have. There have been many times where I encounter and error (or cause one) that they are able to resolve within 2-3 hours. Honestly it is one of the most efficient services that Namely offers.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Namely is being used at our company to manage onboarding, payroll, time off and reviews.
  • Payroll is done very well, especially by Christin Taylor. She is the best.
  • Review tracking is easy and efficient.
  • Calendar is great.
  • Definitely in benefits. I decided not to use Namely benefits with how poor communication was.
  • Namely Time is not user friendly, also don't like how it's separate from HRIS.
  • Project Services is poor in communication. I have to ask for updates from them.
It's great in the areas I described (payroll reviews, employee relations. Not so much in benefits and Namely Time. There are many glitches.
It has helped greatly with organizing our company. Definitely better than what we were using before.
It hasn't blown our mind but it has been useful.
The support and customer experience has been amazing! Very attentative.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used this to take care of HR activities including remuneration and taking care of time off, etc. This is also referred for bulk employee management in the organization.
  • Time Off Management
  • Payment activities
  • Talent management
  • Workforce management
  • This can be more GUI improved.
  • More publicity and an increase in the number of users will create opportunities to add more features.
  • Unique number identification for employee will be an add on advantage.
It is well suited for payroll management. Adjusting time off of the employee. Talent management. It helps in managing the employee rating in an efficient manner. Its ability to integrate features with other softwares is an add-on advantage.
Payroll Management, Time Off Management, Talent management, employee rating, and bulk employee management are the benefits we mainly have.
Just because of easy to use features along with its feature of interplatform compatibility.
February 26, 2022

Namely is the best

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Namely is used at our company for employees to clock in and out and to manage sick / vacation time. It’s easy to request time off through the website along with enrolling and managing benefits. Namely is a great tool and has made things easier for the company.
  • Easy to request sick days
  • Easy to request vacation days
  • Easy to enroll in benefits
  • Easy to update personal information
  • Sometimes I can’t change my clock in or clock out time on the same day
Instead of having to get a hold of the HR department, I can easily request the things I need in namely. It makes it a lot quicker to get these things done.
Eliminates needing to have multiple HR employees
Very user friendly
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It gave us a fun way to marry HR and team involvement. Having built-in reviews was very helpful as well as goal setting both individually and company-wide.
  • reviews
  • updating informatoin
  • team member requests
  • platform to integrate different members of the team in a social manner
  • goal setting
  • different payment structures for team
Adding social value to the team was top-notch. With a platform, teammates could interact, be reminded of work anniversaries, etc was great. The review process was also wonderful and easily incorporated the necessary parties resulting in a concise overview of a teammate's performance. The goal-setting feature - while good conceptually - needs work. The individual and department goals do not speak to each other and do not speak to the organization's goals. If these were integrated and automated, it would make a world of difference to the value of this feature. Otherwise, it's a lot of manual updating and we stopped using it because of that.
We didn't have many processes that made sense prior to Namely. It was able to help us streamline and integrate many of our loose ends.
It's very intuitive and easy to navigate and explore.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Payroll, HR functions. It's nice that employees have access to it but other than that to me it seems like a rushed program with no support. I feel like it's always out of sync when updating profiles. For me, it's hard to make changes. I feel like I spent nearly 80 hours on the phone (or waiting in queue) in the 2 years with them. Customer service can be great at times. In my opinion, it's not their fault the product is subpar.
  • Not
  • A
  • Thing in my opinion
  • In my opinion, every area especially HRIS and Payroll and ThinkHR syncing correctly.
  • I believe the interface is a mystery to most people.
  • Terminated employees have trouble accessing.
I feel I'd rather not waste any more time talking about how Namely is bad because I feel like I have wasted so much time using Namely.
Not really. Sexual Harassment and reviews are ok...but making the systems work and sync is horrible in my opinion.
As I said in the other categories I believe Namely is a huge time sink.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Namely for a variety of human resource tasks, including payroll, open enrollment, organization charts, and even coworker birthdays and work anniversaries. Every 2 weeks, I would receive my paycheck stubs in Namely. Every year, I would complete my open enrollment on Namely. And of course, we used it to see when our coworkers had upcoming birthdays so that we could do something to celebrate!
  • The best thing about Namely is that it’s extremely user-friendly. Compared to other HR software like Workday, it’s much easier to use.
  • Enrolling in my benefits has never been easier.
  • Notifications for coworkers' birthdays are great.
  • Requesting time off is easy to do on Namely.
  • From my side as a user, I have no complaints. However, my company switched to Workday (which I don’t like as much) because it offered some additional flexibility for the administrators.
Namely offers an all-in-one human resource software package that outperforms industry-standard tools like Workday, particularly in terms of its excellent design and usability. I think it is best used for small to medium-sized companies — at my company, it was administered by just one person. I think that at a larger company with more complex needs, you might need the additional flexibility provided by an alternative like Workday.
Centralizing our human resource processes in Namely made all of my HR needs as an employee much simpler to deal with. Rather than go to this service for payroll, that service for open enrollment, and another for performance and goal-setting, I simply always went to Namely. It's a one-stop shop for all your HR needs!
Usability is actually one of the features that I like most about Namely. Enrolling in benefits was a straightforward process that guided me through the workflow, step by step, which allowed me to feel confident that I completed all the necessary steps. Also, it breaks things down for users in an easy-to-understand way — for example, when setting the amount that I wanted to contribute to my HSA, it gave me a few options and explained each one clearly.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use HRIS and payroll. Payroll can be processed for US payroll and HRIS does an ok job tracking typical HR data points.
  • Paying taxes.
  • Depositing funds correctly.
  • HRIS and payroll are not linked.
  • Reporting is at the point in time you run the report and does not reflect historical differences.
  • Reporting in general is lacking.
Small companies in need of an HRIS/payroll system would do well as you likely won't need additional functionality that isn't available.
It's better than manually doing it, but it is far from centralized.
It's just ok, plenty of shortfalls.
Elaine Young | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Namely is being used as the HRIS for the entire organization. We just signed up to implement Jazz to integrate our ATS.
  • Easy to navigate and intuitive.
  • Shows lots of information on an employee in one place.
  • Reporting is a little less intuitive. I would like to be able to create custom reports more quickly.
I think Namely has been great for all of our needs. Reporting seems to be the only place I would like to see some improvement.
Not sure - was not with the organization before Namely was implemented.
I love how easy it is to use.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Namely across the company for HRIS, paperless Onboarding, Goals, and Performance Reviews. It provides efficiency and transparency for all team members and saves the HR team hours a month.
  • Cascading goals.
  • Goals integration into performance reviews.
  • Modern and professional paperless onboarding.
  • Ongoing improvements.
  • Customization options for performance reviews.
  • Customer support can always be improved. I find the level of knowledge of the support team is sometimes less than my own.
I believe Namely is best suited [for] small to medium-sized companies with fairly straightforward processes.
Having a place employees can go to see their job, and salary history along with their goals and reviews makes everyone's life easier.
It's easy and intuitive to navigate and does not require a lot of training for users.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Namely as our HRIS system. It is extremely user-friendly, for both the employee population and the HR and Payroll teams. Some of our favorite aspects of the software include:
  • The numerous reporting features and dashboards.
  • The organization chart, complete with employee pictures; an especially nice feature for new employees to learn about the teams.
  • The onboarding feature, allowing new employees to complete HR-related "paperwork" online before their start date. Also love the E-verify feature.
  • The PTO accrual, request form, and history information was invaluable.
  • The ability to send a quick communication to all employees through Namely to their email was a feature we used often.
  • Namely's partnership with TimeClock Plus for timekeeping was another bright spot for us, especially because we need our employees to account for various tasks throughout the day and this timekeeping system was able to accommodate and it was easy for employees to navigate.
  • Namely provided excellent customer service and their response time was very good.
We would have continued to use Namely but we were acquired by a larger company and now use their HRIS. I miss Namely!
  • Payroll - easy to use and great partners to help with questions.
  • Timekeeping - the partnership with TimeClock Plus is an added benefit.
  • Reporting and Dashboards - easy to use, applicable filters, detailed turnover reports right at your fingertips.
  • Onboarding and E-verify - just a few simple steps and you are done!
  • The Performance Review function is challenging to set up. This is a great area of opportunity for Namely. It needs to be simplified and use direct, specific language as I messed up our Peer Reviews the first time.
We benefited greatly.
Usability rates a 10.
October 29, 2021

Namely is just okay

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Namely is our Payroll and HRIS system. The entire company uses some piece of the tool, from entering PTO, pulling payroll stubs, selecting benefits, etc. Payroll is processed within Namely, including hourly individual who enter their time directly into the namely portal. I will say the hourly portion is clunky and not user friendly. Namely also handles most (but not all) taxes related to payroll. This is actually a very frustrating problem. I would rather they handle all (or none). It is irritating that we have to find out which ones they pay and which ones we have to pay. Every time I had a state to my payroll I have to wonder, do they pay these on our behalf or does the company have to do the legwork. We have also run into issues related to our benefits portal as well. The voluntary life signup has been a hassle and always causes reconciliation issues.
  • Payroll
  • Time off (PTO, sick, voluntary time)
  • Support
  • Taxes
  • Benefits (specifically voluntary life insurance)
Namely is good as a starter tool. I believe as a company grows and needs to be more hands off on the payroll it is better to have a bigger more robust tool.
I will admit, having everything in one tool is something to regard highly. Namely is able to deliver everything but not well. The reports are customizable but not perfect. The PTO report is horrible and extremely hard to find. They also don't have reports that consider historical wages. The analytics side of the tool works pretty well. As for the goals and reviews it is clunky and difficult to follow and report on.
Payroll is pretty user friendly and so is running payroll reports. The benefits enrollment is pretty clear and easy to understand. The details behind the benefits and what it will cost per payroll is structured so that it is clear to each user. They used to have a great support system but they recently switched to a ticketing system and it is not as user friendly.
September 25, 2021

Not bad!

☛ Arianna Berchicci (Assoc CIPD) | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Namely is being used across the whole organization for onboarding, document storage, appraisals, staff updates, and US payroll and benefits.
  • User-friendly.
  • Nice graphics.
  • Onboarding
  • Document storage - create various folders in the resources section and limit the visibility of these to a few authorized users.
  • Integration with DocuSign.
Being US software, it can’t be used for EU payroll. It’d be good to access staff photos that are posted on the home page via a cloud library. It'd be good if the software could integrate with DocuSign.
It was good, but there are features we still don’t use such as competencies, corporate goals, and appreciation.
There is room for improvement, particularly around library and storage features.
September 22, 2021

Namely Solves Problems

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Namely does a number of things for us.

Namely is our:
-HR management software.
-Time management and PTO management with an "on the go" cell phone app that our employees really like.
-Payroll management software.
-Our main company communication tool, that allows us to communicate with employees, recognize employee achievements, and then allows employees a vehicle to congratulate other employees for what they have accomplished.
  • Namely has helped with our COVID sick leave response. It has made a major difference both with the weekly payroll and the 941 tax filing
  • Keeping track of our multiple PTO plans. Thank goodness for Namely, I have shredded my old PTO spreadsheets.
  • Employees like the convenience of the cell phone app. As a payroll administrator, I like the Geo Tracking tool where I can see where some are when the clock is in or out.
  • The flexibility inside of the payroll system both as you are finalizing an employee profile and when you are processing payroll is a major advantage.
  • The reports I get out of Namely in Excel format work well for me.
  • The payroll reports are very flexible; however, the criteria that I used to create a report are nowhere to be found on many of the Excel spreadsheets.
Namely has fit well into our corporate environment. I credit that to the initial setup team from Namely and our team that was led by our HR Director.

Payroll day is always a day of challenges. With a combination of hard deadlines to get processing complete and the review of the data before the payroll information flows through the system. Complications such as management requiring a new pay code at the last minute which will involve submitting a case to Namely Support for guidance. The timely response from Namely Support made the day run smoother.
Having the entire HR, payroll, time and attendance, benefits, employee and company employment documents in one place saves time and effort.

Having all the documents online eliminates the file cabinet chase as you look for a specific document.
Namely is intuitive and information flows easily form HR to Payroll to Benefits to Time and Attendance.
September 14, 2021

Namely Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Namely has been used as a tool of employee management. It has been used by our HR and finance departments. HR info was saved in Namely. All the changes related to HR are addressed by Namely.
  • Sending out notifications to related parties for all the changes in Namely.
  • Timely: The notifications are sent out to the related parties quickly once HR completes the changes.
  • Avoids human errors when sending notifications via email.
  • User friendly; less training needed.
  • The system [was] slow sometimes.
  • Some reports can be designed for facility users such as weekly/monthly changes reports.
I would recommend that colleagues check info from Namely. The system is user-friendly [and] efficient.
Namely maintains all the HR info. I can check all the info needed which reduces communication time with HR. Our company did not use Namely for performance management.
Overall, it is efficient to use.
Paula Bonazzi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Namely is used to manage teams, employee information, time off requests, and resources for employees. It is used across the whole organization and it helps us to track and manage employees' benefits and informations.
  • Time off requests.
  • Teams structure.
  • Employee reminders (birthday, etc.).
  • Payment management.
  • Improved user experience.
  • Performance reviews.
Namely is well suited to manage employees' information and benefits. It is less used or appropriate for performance reviews and integration with finance.
Not really. We had to use other platforms.
I believe usability could be improved, as well as the information about all the services it can offer and how best to use the tools.
September 12, 2021

Love Namely

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Namely is used as our "internal portal." Everyone in the company uses it. This is the platform for ALL HR-related work, such as benefits, compensation, time off, departmental structure, payroll, everything. Namely is also used as our company infrastructure with details of every employee and department. Finally, Namely is being used as "social media" for TCR2 for significant announcements, employee birthdays, work anniversaries, and life events.
  • Everything under the same umbrella.
  • Extremely user friendly.
  • Secure
  • Forms need to be downloaded, it would be helpful to fill online.
  • Categories can be simplified. For eg, your and your employee's time off should be under the same tab.
  • Ideal for small to medium-sized companies, companies that are not big enough to have their own intranet portal.
  • Suitable for a manageable number of employees where employees know and care about each other.
  • Not ideal for big companies with different functions and departments.
  • It's easy to get lost and over there one size does fit all.
  • Not ideal for places where the majority of the information can not be shared throughout the organization.
There is room for improvement. Review and goal writings are ideal.
Really easy to use.
September 12, 2021

Happy Namely End User

Dusty Corning | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We migrated to Namely for the HRMS functionality. Namely has been a great HRMS platform for SMB customers. It is easy to use and our employees have adopted it well. In addition, we migrated our payroll services as a cost-saving measure. It is very helpful to have all HR and payroll information so easily accessible.
  • Employee recognition.
  • HR documentation management.
  • Payroll visibility.
  • Performance management.
  • Recruiting
I think Namely is a great product especially for companies with less than 250 users. It gives great visibility to all employees, easily manages onboarding and time off, and is easy to use. As you get above 250 users or if you are having extreme growth, it can be a little challenging due to the lack of recruiting features.
We have benefited from Namely, and, overall, we are happy with the value we've received from the product over the past four years.
Namely is very easy to use.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Namely for HRIS, domestic payroll, [and] benefits administration. It is helpful to get data and other information in one space (out of disparate spreadsheets!).
  • Generally one umbrella for information.
  • Allows for custom questions.
  • Pulling reports can be cumbersome and not always intuitive; sometimes extra, unneeded data must be pulled and deleted.
One platform, one login, one place to store/find everything.
Generally easy to use [and] intuitive; although, does lack some features which require manually entering information, such as task reminders.
September 10, 2021

All in One HRIS!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Namely is being used across the whole organization. We use Namely as our HRIS system and for payroll.
  • Onboarding new employees.
  • Payroll
  • All the HR functions.
  • None, so far.
It has a beautiful user-friendly interface. You can find your benefits information, payroll, reviews, and other employee details in one place. It makes the onboarding process pretty easier than [before]. Very time-consuming process. Namely shows the tree chart where you can find each department and whom everyone reports to.
It is very simple and easy for employees to get onboarded and get all their information in one place. Employees are really happy with [the] Namely app. It provides access to [the] home page feed, employee directory, paystubs, and more.
Easy to use. It helps small to mid-size companies streamline everything including payroll, benefits, onboarding, and talent management. Namely helps to store employee information [in] one place. User-friendly interface.