Namely

Namely

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.9 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
Namely

Overview

Recent Reviews

Customer Review.

9 out of 10
September 27, 2022
We use Namely for HRIS, payroll, time management, and benefits. This allows us to track the major aspects of the employee life cycle. The …
Continue reading

Outstanding.

10 out of 10
August 04, 2022
I use Namely for HR, payroll, benefits administration, compliance, and time tracking. We used to be at ADP, a done-for-you PEO. I prefer …
Continue reading

Middle of the Pack

6 out of 10
May 20, 2022
We use Namely as our main HRIS, payroll, and time management system. The whole organization uses it.
Continue reading

Happy Namely End User

10 out of 10
May 20, 2022
Namely is used by our entire company, it is what HR uses for payroll and benefits. The software allows for direct deposit and easy changes …
Continue reading

Quick review of Namely

9 out of 10
May 18, 2022
It is being used as our HRIS, benefits, and payroll system company-wide. It addressed the business problem of freeing up more of my time …
Continue reading

Namely is the best

10 out of 10
February 26, 2022
Namely is used at our company for employees to clock in and out and to manage sick / vacation time. It’s easy to request time off through …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 45 features
  • Update personal information (125)
    8.9
    89%
  • Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (119)
    7.8
    78%
  • Employment history (123)
    7.7
    77%
  • Organizational charting (121)
    7.1
    71%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

1 video

User Review: Namely Works As An All-In-One HR Platform For Medium Size Companies
02:36
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Namely?

Namely offers a cloud-based HR platform for integrated core and specialized HR services, including time and employee performance management and onboarding processes.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://hubs.ly/H0y3fxL0

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

3 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Zenefits?

Zenefits is a free, cloud-based core-HR platform. It primarily services small to mid-sized businesses and provides time management and benefits administration capabilities.

What is Oracle PeopleSoft HCM?

Oracle's PeopleSoft HCM is a complete, customizable suite including Global Core Human Capital Management, Workforce Management, Workforce Service Delivery, and Talent Management. PeopleSoft can be integrated to run on the Oracle Cloud.

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Namely Demo
03:52
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

Human Resource Management

7.5
75%

Payroll Management

7.7
77%

Leave and Attendance Management

7.7
77%

Employee Self Service

8.3
83%

Asset Management

7.6
76%

HR Reporting

6.4
64%

Onboarding

7.4
74%

Performance and Goals

6.9
69%

Performance Management

7.2
72%

Succession Planning

6.0
60%

Recruiting / ATS

5.1
51%
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Namely?

Namely streamlines HR data into a single platform. With technology, supported by a team of HR experts, Namely aims to empower people teams with a complete HR solution designed for mid-sized businesses (25-1000 employees).

Namely Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Travel absence management
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets
  • Supported: Asset issue and transfer management
  • Supported: Asset return
  • Supported: Warranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Candidate search

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Additional Features

  • Supported: HR Analytics
  • Supported: Compliance Database
  • Supported: Learning Management
  • Supported: Live Compliance Advisors
  • Supported: Anonymous Employee Reporting
  • Supported: Time Management
  • Supported: Time Tracking
  • Supported: Mobile App for Employee Self-Service
  • Supported: Benefits Enrollment Wizard
  • Supported: Open API
  • Supported: Managed Payroll Services
  • Supported: Managed Benefits Services

Namely Screenshots

Screenshot of Namely News Feed: Your home base to make announcements, express appreciation, and to celebrate important milestones.Screenshot of HR Analytics: the data you need to feel confident in your people strategy and proud of your provable resultsScreenshot of Talent & Performance Management: connect, engage, and develop your workforce in a platform that employees actually want to useScreenshot of Benefits Administration: modern, integrated benefits technology makes it easy for employees to enroll and even easier for you to manageScreenshot of Payroll Administration: integrated with all of your HR data and coupled with full payroll tax services, you can be confident your results are delivered accurately and on timeScreenshot of Namely Mobile App: request time off and access paystubs and benefits information from anywhereScreenshot of Employee Profile: your workforce's one-stop-shop for time off, payroll, and performance information.Screenshot of Employee Onboarding: save time and engage new hires before they ever walk in the door with customizable employee onboarding workflows complete with eSignature functionalityScreenshot of Compliance Library: your 24/7 resource to keep you compliant among ever-changing laws and regulations

Namely Video

Namely Integrations

Namely Competitors

Namely Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesUnited States
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Frequently Asked Questions

Namely offers a cloud-based HR platform for integrated core and specialized HR services, including time and employee performance management and onboarding processes.

Zenefits, Paycor, and BambooHR are common alternatives for Namely.

Reviewers rate Update personal information highest, with a score of 8.9.

The most common users of Namely are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Compare with

Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (202)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 102)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
September 27, 2022

Customer Review.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Namely does not compare to Workday because the size and scale of the company is very different. There are a lot of automated features and ATS integrations that Workday offers and I hope Namely will be able to offer someday as well.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The reason I continued to choose Namely at multiple employers is due to the continuity of employee experience. And the features have continued to grow since I initially onboarded in 2014. Also, through the years, I have had terrific benefits teams. The customer service has been the worst part of the experience outside of the benefits team.
May 20, 2022

Middle of the Pack

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have only demoed with Paylocity (never used) but it seems superior to Namely in my opinion as far as time, HRIS, and payroll all communicating.

I demoed a couple others that I would not move away from Namely in favor of. I would say Namely is middle of the pack. They do certain things really well, but have major issues in some areas. Namely is the type of system in which I always double-check work that is supposed to be automated for me because there are often glitches or errors.
Ralph Flores | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This tool is uniquely different than work productivity tools. When running a growing company it is necessary to have a virtual HR Resource service and Namely has facilitated the need. When I came to work for our company this was my first experience with this type of software service and it was delightfully easy to use.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The easy to use feature makes it countable on others. Its compatibilty with other platforms along with management for employee number and employee rating is making it more useful.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a user (not administrator) of Namely, I can say that offers an all-in-one human resources software package that I preferred compared to industry-standard tools like Workday because of its excellent design and usability. However, my company switched to Workday (which I don’t like as much) because it offered some additional flexibility on the administrator side.
October 29, 2021

Namely is just okay

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used Paychex, OnePoint, Papaya and Paycom. I honestly believe they all run a little better (even though they may be a little clunky) than Namely. I am highly disappointed in the fact that they say they are an all encompassing payroll/HRIS tool but then fail in some of their deliveries.
Paula Bonazzi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Culture Amp is great for employee performance reviews and surveys. Expensify is used for reimbursements. I believe for both purposes Namely could be the only platform, but due to not having all the features, the organization had to use other platforms.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We left Paychex to find a system that incorporated HRIS and payroll and decided to choose Namely because of the all-in-one nature of the system. Our HR Director had also used Namely in the past and had experience with Namely's posture toward clients which is one of listening and improving, which we have found to be the case, as well. We appreciated that they had attempted an all-in-one solution that seemed to work, whereas we came from a mix of Paychex for payroll, our broker's benefits system, and a file system for HR information.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Namely is one of the best. It's user-friendly, a reliable system, good to use between HR and Finance teams. It's easy to navigate, not clunky, reliable in terms of customer service experiences, and also had a good dashboard built in to see analytics in a snapshot.
Return to navigation