Namely

Namely

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.9 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
Namely

Overview

Recent Reviews

Customer Review.

9 out of 10
September 27, 2022
We use Namely for HRIS, payroll, time management, and benefits. This allows us to track the major aspects of the employee life cycle. The …
Continue reading

Outstanding.

10 out of 10
August 04, 2022
I use Namely for HR, payroll, benefits administration, compliance, and time tracking. We used to be at ADP, a done-for-you PEO. I prefer …
Continue reading

Middle of the Pack

6 out of 10
May 20, 2022
We use Namely as our main HRIS, payroll, and time management system. The whole organization uses it.
Continue reading

Happy Namely End User

10 out of 10
May 20, 2022
Namely is used by our entire company, it is what HR uses for payroll and benefits. The software allows for direct deposit and easy changes …
Continue reading

Quick review of Namely

9 out of 10
May 18, 2022
It is being used as our HRIS, benefits, and payroll system company-wide. It addressed the business problem of freeing up more of my time …
Continue reading

Namely is the best

10 out of 10
February 26, 2022
Namely is used at our company for employees to clock in and out and to manage sick / vacation time. It’s easy to request time off through …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 45 features
  • Update personal information (125)
    8.9
    89%
  • Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (119)
    7.8
    78%
  • Employment history (123)
    7.7
    77%
  • Organizational charting (121)
    7.1
    71%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

1 video

User Review: Namely Works As An All-In-One HR Platform For Medium Size Companies
02:36
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Namely?

Namely offers a cloud-based HR platform for integrated core and specialized HR services, including time and employee performance management and onboarding processes.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://hubs.ly/H0y3fxL0

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

3 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Zenefits?

Zenefits is a free, cloud-based core-HR platform. It primarily services small to mid-sized businesses and provides time management and benefits administration capabilities.

What is Oracle PeopleSoft HCM?

Oracle's PeopleSoft HCM is a complete, customizable suite including Global Core Human Capital Management, Workforce Management, Workforce Service Delivery, and Talent Management. PeopleSoft can be integrated to run on the Oracle Cloud.

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Namely Demo
03:52
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

Human Resource Management

7.5
75%

Payroll Management

7.7
77%

Leave and Attendance Management

7.7
77%

Employee Self Service

8.3
83%

Asset Management

7.6
76%

HR Reporting

6.4
64%

Onboarding

7.4
74%

Performance and Goals

6.9
69%

Performance Management

7.2
72%

Succession Planning

6.0
60%

Recruiting / ATS

5.1
51%
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Namely?

Namely streamlines HR data into a single platform. With technology, supported by a team of HR experts, Namely aims to empower people teams with a complete HR solution designed for mid-sized businesses (25-1000 employees).

Namely Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Travel absence management
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets
  • Supported: Asset issue and transfer management
  • Supported: Asset return
  • Supported: Warranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Candidate search

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Additional Features

  • Supported: HR Analytics
  • Supported: Compliance Database
  • Supported: Learning Management
  • Supported: Live Compliance Advisors
  • Supported: Anonymous Employee Reporting
  • Supported: Time Management
  • Supported: Time Tracking
  • Supported: Mobile App for Employee Self-Service
  • Supported: Benefits Enrollment Wizard
  • Supported: Open API
  • Supported: Managed Payroll Services
  • Supported: Managed Benefits Services

Namely Screenshots

Screenshot of Namely News Feed: Your home base to make announcements, express appreciation, and to celebrate important milestones.Screenshot of HR Analytics: the data you need to feel confident in your people strategy and proud of your provable resultsScreenshot of Talent & Performance Management: connect, engage, and develop your workforce in a platform that employees actually want to useScreenshot of Benefits Administration: modern, integrated benefits technology makes it easy for employees to enroll and even easier for you to manageScreenshot of Payroll Administration: integrated with all of your HR data and coupled with full payroll tax services, you can be confident your results are delivered accurately and on timeScreenshot of Namely Mobile App: request time off and access paystubs and benefits information from anywhereScreenshot of Employee Profile: your workforce's one-stop-shop for time off, payroll, and performance information.Screenshot of Employee Onboarding: save time and engage new hires before they ever walk in the door with customizable employee onboarding workflows complete with eSignature functionalityScreenshot of Compliance Library: your 24/7 resource to keep you compliant among ever-changing laws and regulations

Namely Video

Namely Integrations

Namely Competitors

Namely Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesUnited States
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Frequently Asked Questions

Namely offers a cloud-based HR platform for integrated core and specialized HR services, including time and employee performance management and onboarding processes.

Zenefits, Paycor, and BambooHR are common alternatives for Namely.

Reviewers rate Update personal information highest, with a score of 8.9.

The most common users of Namely are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Compare with

Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (202)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 128)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
September 27, 2022

Customer Review.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Namely is well suited to small and mid-sized companies; it is very cost-effective and allows us to meet most state reporting requirements. However, as our company grows, we find that it is not scaling well. Some process in Namely are still very manual, for example, demographic data transfer from the HCM side to the payroll side. It is fine when you have a couple new hires but as our numbers increase the manual data transfer can be very time consuming.
August 04, 2022

Outstanding.

Dave Newmark | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our overall experience has been very positive. Our accounting department used to handle every issue related to HR, benefits, payroll, etc. But with the Namely platform, employees can input all information right into the website and access any information they need. As a supervisor who approves PTO/Vacations, the platform is super-easy to use.
Jason Daniel Hood | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For the size of our company, Namely is perfect for communicating with the company regarding: events, updates, announcements, etc. The team has really taken to Appreciating each other using Namely, which has been nice to see. I think if your company has a strong, positive culture, Namely is great for giving that culture a digital platform.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Namely is well suited for new hire onboarding and performance reviews in particular. It's a great one-stop hub for important, general info about a hire (job title, start date, etc.) We do not use it for payroll or benefits, so I cannot speak on that.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Namely is a great overall HR/Payroll tool. It does a wonderful job of creating our paystubs and keeping a history of them accessible while allowing for easy changes to where you want your pay to go. An explanation of benefits is also great in terms of what you are enrolled in. I believe my company is the one that doesn't actually upload the benefits information breakdown in Namely. That would be one item that I think would be helpful to include in our instance.
Ralph Flores | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Since the pandemic disruption, we lost our business office and access to the convenience of having an HR department for personal and professional needs. Namely became a convenient solution that could be accessed from a home desktop computer.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is well suited for payroll management. Adjusting time off of the employee. Talent management. It helps in managing the employee rating in an efficient manner. Its ability to integrate features with other softwares is an add-on advantage.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adding social value to the team was top-notch. With a platform, teammates could interact, be reminded of work anniversaries, etc was great. The review process was also wonderful and easily incorporated the necessary parties resulting in a concise overview of a teammate's performance. The goal-setting feature - while good conceptually - needs work. The individual and department goals do not speak to each other and do not speak to the organization's goals. If these were integrated and automated, it would make a world of difference to the value of this feature. Otherwise, it's a lot of manual updating and we stopped using it because of that.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Namely offers an all-in-one human resource software package that outperforms industry-standard tools like Workday, particularly in terms of its excellent design and usability. I think it is best used for small to medium-sized companies — at my company, it was administered by just one person. I think that at a larger company with more complex needs, you might need the additional flexibility provided by an alternative like Workday.
September 22, 2021

Namely Solves Problems

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Namely has fit well into our corporate environment. I credit that to the initial setup team from Namely and our team that was led by our HR Director.

Payroll day is always a day of challenges. With a combination of hard deadlines to get processing complete and the review of the data before the payroll information flows through the system. Complications such as management requiring a new pay code at the last minute which will involve submitting a case to Namely Support for guidance. The timely response from Namely Support made the day run smoother.
September 12, 2021

Love Namely

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Ideal for small to medium-sized companies, companies that are not big enough to have their own intranet portal.
  • Suitable for a manageable number of employees where employees know and care about each other.
  • Not ideal for big companies with different functions and departments.
  • It's easy to get lost and over there one size does fit all.
  • Not ideal for places where the majority of the information can not be shared throughout the organization.
Return to navigation