Namely Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
127 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 5.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-21 of 21)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 11, 2020
Caley Dawkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
The support given is good, however I would prefer to actually speak to someone on the phone rather than to submit a case.
Read Caley Dawkins's full review
July 28, 2020
Angie Turner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Bryan at Namely Time is awesome to work with. I knew when I called him, most of the time, he knew the answer but if he didn't, he would figure it out and call me right back.
ACA support people just lack the knowledge.
Star at Namely Benefits is also great to work with.
Read Angie Turner's full review
September 15, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

4
Unfortunately, in more recent years we've had a lot of difficulty with Namely as they've undergone a lot of internal changes. It took 4 returned emails saying the person no longer worked at Namely to find someone to help me (I finally called payroll) and it took a while to get connected with a direct source of help. Namely now has set up their "pod" feature of communication which works well for the most part, but is different. I felt spoiled when we first started with Namely, but now it feels very much like working with most large companies' help centers. There is a system to go through and you do have the option to click "urgent". In general the help is efficient, but it still takes a few days and it's hard to speak with someone directly. It is all done via online communications and is difficult to actually speak to someone on the phone. This works well for most cases, but I do feel frustrated more often than I'd like to with this type of communication. (2019/2020)
Read this authenticated review
October 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

2
Onerous, slow, cumbersome. Sometimes unresponsive; sometimes your account manager changes. Just not a 21st-century tech company the way Justworks or Gusto are.
Read this authenticated review
August 26, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
It's not a 10 because I wish we had an assigned account manager.
Read this authenticated review
March 05, 2020
Cathleen Steininger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
Our payroll person is great and some of the support staff. Implementation is not good and doesn't seem to know what they are doing. The Namely agency is non-existent if you are a smaller employer. They have their general agent servicing us.
Read Cathleen Steininger's full review
March 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
After Onboarding has officially finished we were still missing "Time Off" piece. It was weird how functionality that important was overlooked by the onboarding specialist.
Read this authenticated review
March 08, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
It's great to have all things in one area (HRIS, Payroll, PTO, Benefit Management) but they do need to continue improving the software to make it easier for those areas to talk to each other. That way you won't need to enter duplicate information into multiple aspects of Namely but can trust that once it's entered, it flows to where it needs to be.
Read this authenticated review
February 26, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Consultants are available for onsite visits during especially stressful times, such as open enrollment.
Read this authenticated review
December 30, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

2
The failure to disclose during sales that they used a 3rd party bank and a 3rd-party timekeeping system was a shock. EE's must download 2 apps because of this. 1 to see the timesheet, and 1 to see their paystub.
There's also lack of training and guidance on how to do things. Some print-outs are good, but they're poor in most cases. No webinars or online classes to walk staff through the "how-to." The service dept doesn't open until 9am est. There have been odd calculations for OT, (i.e. not your straight 1.5) and they don't know why.
They can be very "hands-off" - i.e. not our responsibility.
Read this authenticated review
December 13, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

3
They moved to a queue system in the past 2 years and it's terrible. I loved the dedicated account management relationship. We had a strong relationship, the AM knew us and how our company works so she could solve problems faster. Now the dial-in queue is terrible. We will wait weeks for very urgent needs.
Read this authenticated review
November 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
I think that Namely works well for our organization but I haven't worked with any other products to know if there are better options on the market. It is easy enough for me to use.
Read this authenticated review
October 09, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

1
The support has been the worst part of this product over the 2 companies I have used it at. They will never follow up on anything that isn't a 2-minute answer. When they do follow up it is just to say, "we are looking into this" or they just say "It's all set now." Very frustrating to be told something was taken care of, only to receive a penalty and Interest notice a few months after the deadline because it wasn't "all set."
Read this authenticated review
October 08, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

1
I would give this a 0 if possible.
Read this authenticated review
March 09, 2019
Laurelin Wyntre | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

1
Customer service is slow, can be abrupt to the point of rude, and very rarely understand why things are malfunctioning. I have issues that I have been trying to resolve for weeks at this point.
Read Laurelin Wyntre's full review
October 25, 2018
Thadya Soetaniman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

3
They have a relay system and even though you had your own account manager, it is unlikely that they are able to resolve your issue without relaying the issue to someone else or another team. Turn around time is usually over 3 days and you will need to constantly follow up.
Read Thadya Soetaniman's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (76)
7.0
Employment history (82)
6.6
Job profiles and administration (2)
10.0
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (79)
6.6
Organizational charting (80)
5.9
Organization and location management (78)
6.4
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (46)
6.2
Pay calculation (71)
6.1
Support for external payroll vendors (29)
3.6
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (23)
5.9
Benefit plan administration (67)
6.6
Direct deposit files (74)
7.1
Salary revision and increment management (65)
6.8
Reimbursement management (36)
6.1
Approval workflow (75)
7.0
Balance details (71)
6.0
Annual carry-forward and encashment (60)
6.3
View and generate pay and benefit information (79)
7.6
Update personal information (83)
7.5
View company policy documentation (75)
7.2
Employee recognition (67)
7.0
View job history (79)
7.1
Tracking of all physical assets (38)
6.9
Report builder (68)
5.7
Pre-built reports (67)
5.7
Ability to combine HR data with external data (41)
4.0
New hire portal (63)
6.6
Manager tracking tools (52)
6.1
Corporate goal setting (55)
5.3
Individual goal setting (57)
5.7
Line-of sight-visibility (43)
5.0
Performance tracking (57)
5.5
Performance plans (60)
6.3
Performance improvement plans (41)
5.8
Review status tracking (63)
5.8
Review reminders (63)
6.4
Multiple review frequency (54)
6.2
Candidate search (10)
5.8

What is Namely?

Namely is an HR, Payroll, and Benefits platform. It is designed around end-user usability, and can be configured to fit the company culture. Namely allows users to manage all their HR data in one place, with personalized service to help quickly improve HR management. Namely is used by companies in media, technology, and commerce, as well as other industries.

Namely Features

Human Resource Management Features

Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition

Asset Management Features

Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Has featureAsset issue and transfer management
Has featureAsset return
Has featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking

HR Reporting Features

Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

Has featureCandidate search

Onboarding Features

Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking

Namely Screenshots

Namely Video

Namely Integrations

Namely Competitors

Namely Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Namely Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English