Netchex

Netchex

Customer Verified
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 9.4 out of 100
Netchex

Overview

Recent Reviews

Great product overall

9 out of 10
June 22, 2022
I use Netchex to run payroll for one of our newer restaurants. We also run reports to use for our benefit accounts. So far the product has …
Continue reading

Reliable

10 out of 10
March 25, 2022
Our Non-profit school just started using Netchex for Payroll; it has been an easy transition for our staff and accounting department. The …
Continue reading

Nifty Netchex!!

10 out of 10
July 25, 2021
Both of our facilities use Netchex for all our payroll/HR needs. The HR department along with each of our employees have access for daily …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Popular Features

View all 7 features
  • Direct deposit files (10)
    9.3
    93%
  • Pay calculation (10)
    9.0
    90%
  • Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (8)
    8.9
    89%
  • Benefit plan administration (8)
    8.3
    83%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Netchex, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Netchex?

Netchex is a HR, payroll, and tax administration software platform with solutions dedicated to recruitment, hiring, and onboarding as well as payroll, tax compliance, HR, time/attendance, benefits management, and analytics for these areas.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

Alternatives Pricing

N/A
Unavailable
What is ADP Workforce Now?

ADP Workforce Now is a cloud-based HR platform for mid-sized businesses. It features customizable modules of various HR services that businesses can tailor to their specific needs, as well as regulatory monitoring and alerts to help businesses remain compliant.

What is Paylocity?

Paylocity provides 24/7 access to your online payroll and human resource data management. Paylocity offers highly customizable payroll functionality, as well as HR, benefits administration, and time and talent management programs.

Features Scorecard

Payroll Management

8.7
87%

Product Details

What is Netchex?

Netchex is a HR, payroll, and tax administration software platform. it has seven main solution areas designed to cover the breadth and extent of modern HR management's needs. Those solutions are outlined below.

Recruiting, Hiring, & Onboarding
Applicant tracking system with integrated onboarding platform.

Payroll & Tax Compliance
Manage direct deposit and more, automatic tax filing, compliance features.

Human Resources
Self-service HR management dashboards, reporting, and analytics.

Time & Attendance
Time tracking and daily attendance tools which complement payroll.

Benefits
Its suite of benefits management and administration tools.

Reporting & Analytics
Features a report-builder with point-and-click features for customizable analytics.

ACA
A dashboard intended to help users manage their compliance with the Affordable Care Act requirements.

Netchex Competitors

Netchex Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Netchex is a HR, payroll, and tax administration software platform with solutions dedicated to recruitment, hiring, and onboarding as well as payroll, tax compliance, HR, time/attendance, benefits management, and analytics for these areas.

Paychex Accounting Online, Gusto, and Paylocity are common alternatives for Netchex.

Reviewers rate Direct deposit files highest, with a score of 9.3.

The most common users of Netchex are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Hospitality industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (19)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-17 of 17)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Online is very user friendly for the user and the account manager
  • They were able to deduct our HSA and deposit it into our HSA accounts. Paychex could never figure that out.
  • I do not like the fact that I have to click ok on that little box that pops up every time I do something. Just make it do you want to save...ok and do you want to submit payroll to Netchex...ok
March 25, 2022

Reliable

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • NetLearn
  • Multidimensional General Ledger Accounts
  • Mass Update Imports
  • entering our expense accounts
  • Making changes to expense accounts
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Moves employees from various statuses seamlessly (hiring, onboarding, training, active)
  • Customer Service - also willing to chat or get on a video conference to help with any questions
  • Their training is very thorough and sets you up well for how to best use the product for your needs.
  • The product is expensive, especially if you are a large employer with a lot of employees.
  • Some of the reports can be difficult to manipulate to how you may want to use them.
John Riley, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • A+ Customer Service team that is always ready and available.
  • Quick integration
  • User Friendly
  • New age a cool design and lots of features to choose from.
  • Scheduling I feel still needs a little work, if you use that feature.
  • Open enrollment for benefits management is a little archaic. Needs to be updated bad and has lots of bugs.
  • Timecard system needs to be updated.
Erica Payne PHR SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • HRIS
  • Payroll and payroll reporting
  • Electronic onboarding
  • Mobile Friendly!
  • It would be easier for multi company management if you could copy maintenance/set-up templates across companies
  • Employee search filter option on main employee page could be more robust, the function is available, but you have to go to another search screen
  • When giving access to associates, the link is only good for 24 hours, sometimes that is not enough time for the associate to verify their email and get logged in
November 12, 2021

Netchex is a Keeper!

Sharon Albrecht | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Onboarding
  • Payroll
  • Benefits - particularly carrier communication feeds.
  • More than 24 hours on the verification codes that employees get to activate their accounts.
  • Response time to questions and trouble tickets is sometimes slow.
November 12, 2021

Netchex has your back!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • They have helped tremendously with providing all needed to run a smooth payroll.
  • They have helped tremendously with providing all needed to run a smooth open enrollment.
  • Has made it easy for our employees to clock in/out, review their time and paychecks.
  • They made the job more efficient when hiring employees and updating profiles when needed.
  • I know of no improvement needed that they haven't already taken care of because they listen to their clients' needs.
July 25, 2021

Nifty Netchex!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Payroll process is a breeze, no separation of time and pay!
  • The ability to access online information, check stubs and W2s for our employees
  • Netchex service center is awesome, always willing to help!
  • The app has some navigation issues for our employees, should be easier to access some information
July 23, 2021

Honest Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Customer Service-EXCELLENT and prompt!
  • Communication & Resources-TONS of information and helpful links and videos!
  • Willingness to improve-always taking down suggestions, although they do take a while to come to fruition
  • Benefits - program is not as user-friendly for admin or employee as other HRIS
  • Carrier connections - there are too many issues with the third party
  • Pricing - so many new features that aren't included with the current price, it can be difficult to have your company understand the need for a product due to the additional cost
Mindy Yeager, PHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • My Netchex Service Team is very responsive and friendly. They are willing and able to spend the amount of time needed on one call to troubleshoot most problems or answer questions.
  • Their recent updates to the employee dashboard have been well-received by our seasonal team. Employees are able to quickly find what they are looking for which has minimized the amount of requests that my team receives regarding questions on pay or updating personal information.
  • Online W-2 forms have been a game-changer for us since moving to Netchex. Our staff tend to move around a lot and most do not get the mailed copy of their W-2. The electronic consent has saved me hours and hours of time.
  • Each summer, I upload 400+ new employees into the Netchex system. There are a few areas of the system that do not have an option to do a bulk update/change for those new staff. One of them is the time & attendance web time-clock assignment. I have to go into each individual employee file and take 3-5 clicks to get their timecard set up.
  • Netbenefits is still hard to navigate as an administrator and an employee. It doesn't have the updated look like the rest of the employee self-service dashboard. It would be great for this to be updated and to also be easier to use for the employee by offering a way for the employee to click on plan documents in the system.
December 11, 2018

good payroll system

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Provides an easy to use portal
  • It accommodates all payroll deductions, and is customizable
  • It is configurable by department
  • Offers the ability for individual logins
  • Has the ability to retrieve previous payroll records
  • One step in the login process needs to be corrected
  • The non-working aspect of the login process is easily bypassed, so it doesn't prevent you from gaining access
Karen Stuart, CSP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Processing payrolls is easy and convenient. This web based product makes it easy to access and key in payroll data anytime.
  • Customer service is top notch! The whole team goes above and beyond to make sure I have the tools I need each day and answers to questions as they arise.
  • Netchex connects our HR department to our employees beautifully. We can easily direct them to data in their Netchex profile that they may need. We can also post news, articles and documents for them to easily access from their dashboard.
  • We have not found any areas that are difficult to use. Netchex customizes reports for us if they are not found in the formatted reports.