Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Netchex

Netchex

Overview

What is Netchex?

Netchex is a HR, payroll, and tax administration software platform with solutions dedicated to recruitment, hiring, and onboarding as well as payroll, tax compliance, HR, time/attendance, benefits management, and analytics for these areas.

Read more
Recent Reviews

TrustRadius Insights

Netchex has gained popularity among users for its payroll services and robust HR support functions. Users have found the excel …
Continue reading

We Love Netchex!!!

9 out of 10
October 16, 2023
Incentivized
We use Netchex daily for many different things. I especially love how all of the employee information, benefits, payroll, tax forms, etc. …
Continue reading

Netchex all the way!

10 out of 10
April 29, 2023
Incentivized
Netchex is our payroll process, employee record, human resource go to for the entire company. Want to dive into your payroll expense, …
Continue reading

Great product overall

9 out of 10
June 22, 2022
Incentivized
I use Netchex to run payroll for one of our newer restaurants. We also run reports to use for our benefit accounts. So far the product has …
Continue reading

Reliable

10 out of 10
March 25, 2022
Our Non-profit school just started using Netchex for Payroll; it has been an easy transition for our staff and accounting department. The …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 7 features
  • Direct deposit files (16)
    10.0
    100%
  • Benefit plan administration (13)
    9.7
    97%
  • Pay calculation (16)
    9.7
    97%
  • Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (11)
    9.2
    92%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Netchex?

Netchex is a HR, payroll, and tax administration software platform with solutions dedicated to recruitment, hiring, and onboarding as well as payroll, tax compliance, HR, time/attendance, benefits management, and analytics for these areas.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

8 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

N/A
Unavailable
What is ADP Workforce Now?

ADP Workforce Now is a cloud-based HR platform for mid-sized businesses. It features customizable modules of various HR services that businesses can tailor to their specific needs, as well as regulatory monitoring and alerts to help businesses remain compliant.

What is Gusto?

Gusto offers payroll, benefits and compliance capabilities. Gusto is scaled for small to mid-sized businesses, and emphasizes an easy to use interface.

Return to navigation

Features

Payroll Management

Provides for pay calculation and benefit plan administration, in addition to managing direct deposit, salary revisions and payroll tracking.

9.2
Avg 8.2
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Netchex?

Netchex is a HR, payroll, and tax administration software platform. it has seven main solution areas designed to cover the breadth and extent of modern HR management's needs. Those solutions are outlined below.

Recruiting, Hiring, & Onboarding
Applicant tracking system with integrated onboarding platform.

Payroll & Tax Compliance
Manage direct deposit and more, automatic tax filing, compliance features.

Human Resources
Self-service HR management dashboards, reporting, and analytics.

Time & Attendance
Time tracking and daily attendance tools which complement payroll.

Benefits
Its suite of benefits management and administration tools.

Reporting & Analytics
Features a report-builder with point-and-click features for customizable analytics.

ACA
A dashboard intended to help users manage their compliance with the Affordable Care Act requirements.

Netchex Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Netchex is a HR, payroll, and tax administration software platform with solutions dedicated to recruitment, hiring, and onboarding as well as payroll, tax compliance, HR, time/attendance, benefits management, and analytics for these areas.

Gusto, Paylocity, and Namely are common alternatives for Netchex.

Reviewers rate Direct deposit files highest, with a score of 10.

The most common users of Netchex are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(30)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

Netchex has gained popularity among users for its payroll services and robust HR support functions. Users have found the excel spreadsheets provided by Netchex to be highly efficient and user-friendly. While some users have experienced longer response times when seeking help, the company has been actively working on improving their response time, which has shown positive results in recent weeks.

Netchex is commonly used as an HRIS and payroll vendor, allowing users to easily track paid time off, benefits, and traditional payroll functions. Many users have successfully resolved tax reporting issues with the help of Netchex. The platform is widely adopted across organizations for payroll and time management, simplifying the payroll process and increasing efficiency.

The ease of use of Netchex has led users to extend its functionality by adding performance management features to track employee training, time-off, and overall performance. However, there is room for improvement in terms of integration with other programs like Dealertrack to enhance communication between systems.

While some users have expressed the need for improved support from Netchex, including extended availability beyond regular business hours, many others who switched from Paychex have reported higher satisfaction levels with Netchex. They appreciate the faster response times and access to a dedicated group of people for payroll assistance.

Netchex offers a user-friendly online portal that allows employees to access their payroll information conveniently, eliminating the need for paper check stubs. The platform has greatly improved communication between companies and employees, particularly benefiting seasonal employers with multiple locations.

Overall, Netchex's all-inclusive features such as timecards, payroll management, employee file storage, reports, and performance reviews have proven highly beneficial for users across organizations. It acts as a comprehensive tool for HR and payroll needs, providing easy access to employee information, benefits, deductions, and streamlining onboarding processes.

Responsive Customer Service: Several users have praised the A+ customer service team at Netchex for their high level of responsiveness and availability. Customers appreciate that the team is always ready and available to assist them, indicating a commitment to providing prompt support.

Smooth Integration: Many users have appreciated the quick integration process of the Netchex product. They found that the implementation was smooth and efficient, suggesting that it was seamlessly integrated into their existing systems without any major issues.

User-Friendly Interface: The user interface of Netchex has been widely praised by reviewers. Users find it to be user-friendly with a modern and visually appealing design. This indicates that the product offers an intuitive and easy-to-navigate interface, making it convenient for both users and account managers.

Cons:

  1. Outdated and buggy open enrollment process: Several users have expressed frustration with the outdated and buggy open enrollment process for benefits management, suggesting that it needs to be updated for a smoother user experience.
  2. Need for improvement in scheduling feature: Some users feel that the scheduling feature still needs improvement, indicating that there are certain functionalities or options missing that would enhance their ability to effectively manage employee schedules.
  3. Lack of robustness in employee search filter option: Users have found the employee search filter option on the main employee page to be lacking in robustness, suggesting that its functionality should be improved to provide more accurate and efficient search results.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-24 of 24)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • IMPLEMENTATION WAS STRONG AND HANDLED WELL - BY NICOLE L.
  • THE DEMO AND THE PRODUCTS OFFER WERE WHAT GOT ME WANTING TO SWITCH FROM PAYCHEX
  • THE CUSTOMER SERVICE HAS BEEN GOOD
  • SOME CUST SVC REPS MAY NEED ADDITIONAL TRAINING ON WORK AROUNDS
  • WOULD PREFER TO CHAT WITH SOMEONE, SOMETIMES WORDS IN TEXT COULD BE MISINTERPRETED. ALSO SPEAKING TO SOMEONE IS ALWAYS A POSITIVE
  • NOT REALLY ANYTHING ELSE BUT HAVE BEEN USING THEM 3 MONTHS SO NOT LONG INTO IT.....VERY EASY SYSTEM AND LOVE I CAN DO A NEGATIVE INSTEAD OF HAVING TO CALL AND ASK THEM TO DO IT ON THEIR END.
April 29, 2023

Netchex all the way!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Benefit Tracking
  • Custom Report
  • Custom Fields
  • Payroll Tracking
  • Employee History
  • Labor Distribution Allocation
  • Edit Timesheets(payroll) to show blank field instead of 0.00 for any field with no value
September 27, 2022

Convenient and Easy to Use!

Emily Simmons | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Giving control to the company to determine how much is handed over to the employee to be accountable for.
  • Having an interface for storing and viewing employee documents such as licenses, emergency contact, correctives, and reviews outside of their physical file.
  • Providing means for employees to easily clock in and out as well as monitor their time.
  • I have noticed on the Time and Attendance Report some employees are not included despite when checking their personal accounts, the timecard does show they did clock in.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Simply support questions are done really well.
  • Support needs to be available more times than just normal business hours.
  • Tax support is basically non-existent. This seems that it should be TOP NOTCH.
  • Some of the functionality of the Netchex program could be tweaked. It is not a keyboard friendly program at all. Must mouse your way through. When the program times out, it takes 2 to 3 screens before it really logs you out.
  • When submitting from Netchex to Dealertrack, it would be nice to show the payroll # or payroll date that has been submitted. Currently once you hit submit, the screen reverts back to the last successful payroll submit. This process is just a bit confusing, especially for new users.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Online is very user friendly for the user and the account manager
  • They were able to deduct our HSA and deposit it into our HSA accounts. Paychex could never figure that out.
  • I do not like the fact that I have to click ok on that little box that pops up every time I do something. Just make it do you want to save...ok and do you want to submit payroll to Netchex...ok
March 25, 2022

Reliable

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • NetLearn
  • Multidimensional General Ledger Accounts
  • Mass Update Imports
  • entering our expense accounts
  • Making changes to expense accounts
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Moves employees from various statuses seamlessly (hiring, onboarding, training, active)
  • Customer Service - also willing to chat or get on a video conference to help with any questions
  • Their training is very thorough and sets you up well for how to best use the product for your needs.
  • The product is expensive, especially if you are a large employer with a lot of employees.
  • Some of the reports can be difficult to manipulate to how you may want to use them.
John Riley, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • A+ Customer Service team that is always ready and available.
  • Quick integration
  • User Friendly
  • New age a cool design and lots of features to choose from.
  • Scheduling I feel still needs a little work, if you use that feature.
  • Open enrollment for benefits management is a little archaic. Needs to be updated bad and has lots of bugs.
  • Timecard system needs to be updated.
Erica Payne PHR SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • HRIS
  • Payroll and payroll reporting
  • Electronic onboarding
  • Mobile Friendly!
  • It would be easier for multi company management if you could copy maintenance/set-up templates across companies
  • Employee search filter option on main employee page could be more robust, the function is available, but you have to go to another search screen
  • When giving access to associates, the link is only good for 24 hours, sometimes that is not enough time for the associate to verify their email and get logged in
November 12, 2021

Netchex is a Keeper!

Sharon Albrecht | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Onboarding
  • Payroll
  • Benefits - particularly carrier communication feeds.
  • More than 24 hours on the verification codes that employees get to activate their accounts.
  • Response time to questions and trouble tickets is sometimes slow.
November 12, 2021

Netchex has your back!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • They have helped tremendously with providing all needed to run a smooth payroll.
  • They have helped tremendously with providing all needed to run a smooth open enrollment.
  • Has made it easy for our employees to clock in/out, review their time and paychecks.
  • They made the job more efficient when hiring employees and updating profiles when needed.
  • I know of no improvement needed that they haven't already taken care of because they listen to their clients' needs.
July 25, 2021

Nifty Netchex!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Payroll process is a breeze, no separation of time and pay!
  • The ability to access online information, check stubs and W2s for our employees
  • Netchex service center is awesome, always willing to help!
  • The app has some navigation issues for our employees, should be easier to access some information
July 23, 2021

Honest Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Customer Service-EXCELLENT and prompt!
  • Communication & Resources-TONS of information and helpful links and videos!
  • Willingness to improve-always taking down suggestions, although they do take a while to come to fruition
  • Benefits - program is not as user-friendly for admin or employee as other HRIS
  • Carrier connections - there are too many issues with the third party
  • Pricing - so many new features that aren't included with the current price, it can be difficult to have your company understand the need for a product due to the additional cost
Mindy Yeager, PHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • My Netchex Service Team is very responsive and friendly. They are willing and able to spend the amount of time needed on one call to troubleshoot most problems or answer questions.
  • Their recent updates to the employee dashboard have been well-received by our seasonal team. Employees are able to quickly find what they are looking for which has minimized the amount of requests that my team receives regarding questions on pay or updating personal information.
  • Online W-2 forms have been a game-changer for us since moving to Netchex. Our staff tend to move around a lot and most do not get the mailed copy of their W-2. The electronic consent has saved me hours and hours of time.
  • Each summer, I upload 400+ new employees into the Netchex system. There are a few areas of the system that do not have an option to do a bulk update/change for those new staff. One of them is the time & attendance web time-clock assignment. I have to go into each individual employee file and take 3-5 clicks to get their timecard set up.
  • Netbenefits is still hard to navigate as an administrator and an employee. It doesn't have the updated look like the rest of the employee self-service dashboard. It would be great for this to be updated and to also be easier to use for the employee by offering a way for the employee to click on plan documents in the system.
December 11, 2018

good payroll system

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Provides an easy to use portal
  • It accommodates all payroll deductions, and is customizable
  • It is configurable by department
  • Offers the ability for individual logins
  • Has the ability to retrieve previous payroll records
  • One step in the login process needs to be corrected
  • The non-working aspect of the login process is easily bypassed, so it doesn't prevent you from gaining access
Karen Stuart, CSP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Processing payrolls is easy and convenient. This web based product makes it easy to access and key in payroll data anytime.
  • Customer service is top notch! The whole team goes above and beyond to make sure I have the tools I need each day and answers to questions as they arise.
  • Netchex connects our HR department to our employees beautifully. We can easily direct them to data in their Netchex profile that they may need. We can also post news, articles and documents for them to easily access from their dashboard.
  • We have not found any areas that are difficult to use. Netchex customizes reports for us if they are not found in the formatted reports.
Return to navigation