NetFortris (formerly Fonality)

NetFortris (formerly Fonality)

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 6.1 out of 100
NetFortris (formerly Fonality)

Overview

Recent Reviews

Fonality Review

4
September 20, 2019
It is used across the whole organization. It is great for creating different schedules based on different regions of clients.
Read full review

It truly is the Hud!

10
April 20, 2018
We use NetFortris to handle all of our calls, to allow us to transfer calls, pull calls, and monitor calls. It syncs with our Outlook …

Disappointed User

3
July 11, 2017
Fonality is our sole provider of VOIP for our insurance agency. We use the system to support our sales effort and customers service. We …

Great!

7
March 17, 2017
I use Fonality to give customers automated information via telephone and to encourage them to make their purchase online through our …
Read full review

Fonality on campus at SEA

8
March 10, 2017
Fonality is the telephone PBX provider for Sea Education Association, an internationally recognized leader in undergraduate ocean …

TAC loves Fonality!

8
March 10, 2017
We use fonality throughout our entire business, which has offices in Connecticut, Indiana, and Texas. Fonality allows us to seamlessly …

Upgrade to Call Center

9
March 10, 2017
We are a kayak company and primarily use it for booking tours in our office. The softphone feature was key so we could also take calls in …

Popular Features

View all 14 features

Directory of employee names (77)

8.0
80%

Message alerts (77)

7.9
79%

Answering rules (88)

7.8
78%

Call reports (77)

6.0
60%

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of NetFortris (formerly Fonality), and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Hybrid Software Subscription (Required with Hybrid Premise)

$14.99

On Premise
per user, per month

Essentials Edition

$19.99

Cloud
per user, per month

Professional Edition

$24.99

Cloud
per user, per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • $5 per userRequired
For the latest information on pricing, visithttp://www.fonality.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $30 per month

Features Scorecard

Cloud PBX

5.5
55%

Call Management

7.0
70%

VoIP system collaboration

3.6
36%

Mobile apps

6.9
69%

Product Details

What is NetFortris (formerly Fonality)?

Rated PCMag's Editors' Choice for Business VoIP 2016, NetFortris (formerly Fonality) is a leading business phone system provider that bundles its unified communications software for a complete business communications solution. NetFortris says it is known for:

  • Innovating with Heads Up Display (HUD) so users can see who's available, chat, audio and video conference, record calls on the fly, and more
  • Building in fundamental call center features like simple queues
  • Offering advanced features that make enterprise-level call center available at the fraction of the price
  • Including a web phone and mobile app at no additional cost
  • Lowering costs with unlimited calling plans between the U.S. and more than a half dozen other countries and territories
  • Providing 24/7 support - even on holidays
  • Transparency: if there is an issue, they'll tell users

NetFortris (formerly Fonality) Features

Cloud PBX Features

  • Supported: Hosted PBX
  • Supported: Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR)
  • Supported: Call reports
  • Supported: Directory of employee names

Call Management Features

  • Supported: Answering rules
  • Supported: Call recording
  • Supported: Call park
  • Supported: Call screening
  • Supported: Message alerts

VoIP system collaboration Features

  • Supported: Video conferencing
  • Supported: Audio conferencing

Mobile apps Features

  • Supported: Mobile app for iOS
  • Supported: Mobile app for Android

Additional Features

  • Supported: Heads Up Display (HUD) UC applications
  • Supported: 100+ Business Phone System Features
  • Supported: Softphone (Included)
  • Supported: Voicemail Transcription
  • Supported: Call Center Software (Built-in)
  • Supported: On Demand Recording / Record All
  • Supported: Paperless Fax / FaxLync
  • Supported: 24/7 Support

NetFortris (formerly Fonality) Screenshots

Fonality's Heads Up Display (HUD) Web dashboard is home base for connecting with colleagues and customers.Chatting is easy in HUD as they are easily launched by hovering over a fellow user's avatar. Chats are also available within Groups and Conferences.Managers with Fonality's Advance Call Center license can Barge, Monitor, or Whisper with one click. Useful for training, customer insights, and quality assurance. Real-time call queue information is shown in the Dock area to the right.Every Fonality system comes with voicemail boxes for all users, but with optional Voicemail Transcription you'll never have to listen to a voicemail again. Transcribed voicemails are delivered in HUD and via email.

NetFortris (formerly Fonality) Video

NetFortris (formerly Fonality) Integrations

NetFortris (formerly Fonality) Competitors

NetFortris (formerly Fonality) Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)40%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)50%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)10%

NetFortris (formerly Fonality) Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Mac
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesGlobal (99 countries and territories)
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is NetFortris (formerly Fonality)?

NetFortris provides business phone systems using Polycom and Yealink IP phones. They offer three subscription-based pricing plans, all including unlimited VoIP and desktop phone options. Advanced plans include other features such as video collaboration, softphone, and on-demand recording.

How much does NetFortris (formerly Fonality) cost?

NetFortris (formerly Fonality) starts at $30.

What is NetFortris (formerly Fonality)'s best feature?

Reviewers rate Call park highest, with a score of 8.7.

Who uses NetFortris (formerly Fonality)?

The most common users of NetFortris (formerly Fonality) are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Insurance industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 107)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For an on-premise IP phone system, if price is your top concern and your needs are relatively simple, NetFortris definitely bears consideration. I inherited the systems we have in use at one client site, and I will say that they have been running reliably once I worked out some issues that went unaddressed in the original setup of the system (VLANs, DHCP options, poor SIP provider choices, faulty T1 card). If you have competent IT staff, setting up and keeping the server running is trivial (it is asterisk based). If you will need lots of hand-holding, my experience with their support staff has been less than stellar.
Matthew Guerra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If you have an office in which all employees are tech-savvy, then Fonality/NetFortris may be for you. It is not a very adaptable system however. If you want it to emulate an existing or prior setup you will be sorely disappointed as Fonality/NetFortris will probably not work with you to make the phone work the way you want it to.
Claudio Hoffer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For Insurance agencies, small practices, small call centers, anyone that need call forwarding or work with his number remotely while away from office. I can't list all the things I'm gaining as a Fonality customer. From the installation process, the configuration phase with the technicians, the account managers, every Fonality employee was professional and savvy. I was a contact center specialist for more than 10 years and I can tell you that I've never been this happy with a service! Never!

Probably if you need a more complex solution and you have an enterprise level company having your own hardware gives you more control over your calls and how to manage them. But again, I think that Fonality can cover most scenarios without the need of a huge investment.
Bob Lawless | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our team is small and needed some hardware adjustments for optimal service. The standard cable modem and router did not provide the best call quality. For those with optimal hardware, or those building the hardware around their phone system this may be an ideal fit.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fonality is well suited to businesses looking for an easy-to-use hosted VoIP provider. However, there will be some heavy-lifting expected by the end-user which can be cumbersome, confusing, or time-consuming for those who may not be familiar with a solution of this type.
Joseph Greaney | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Great for both small and large businesses. Great for mobile agents when you have the call center licence to forward calls appropriately. Does not work well if the agents aren't tech savvy, there is a learning curve to use the fonality system to the best of its ability. Although, the webinars provide good instruction. The ability for managers to listen in on calls with a call center license will help with training new recruits.
Brian Bliss | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I think this system is very well suited for small businesses who need flexibility in setup. Also for those who like to have the option of a softphone and mobile solutions working in conjunction with the physical equipment in an office. I think this is very well suited for sales offices or call center setups where quality of call and reporting functionality are important.
February 24, 2017

Fonality does the job

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fonality works well in an environment where not all staff is in the same location, and/or needs to move around. It also works well in a fast-paced setting in terms of organizing callers and collecting data.
Fonality seems to be more limited in terms of ensuring that staff learn and utilize the features that are available because all of the support must be accessed online.
Cora Underhill | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Well Suited For
  • Businesses that lack the space on desks for phones and would rather use a software solution
  • Businesses with limited wall jacks that need phones with Ethernet passthrough
  • Businesses where moving extensions may be harder than moving the physical phone
February 17, 2017

Click to Dial Enthusiast

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Following up with leads and prospects with its Click to Dial feature makes Fonality an effective tool to a sales organization. Misdials and wrong numbers are virtually eradicated by this feature. In addition to saving a few seconds for every call, you add time to your day and are able to conduct more business throughout the year.

The Polycom phones are a little basic and finding missed calls is a little difficult. Also, the HUD is a little confusing. Depending on how you dial or how the call comes into the office, the call log may only show your extension instead of the external number being contacted.