NetSuite ERP

NetSuite ERP

Top Rated
Score 7.8 out of 10
Top Rated
NetSuite ERP

Overview

What is NetSuite ERP?

NetSuite is a suite of ERP and accounting modules which is sold in various editions aimed at different size customers. The multi-country, multi-currency version is an additional module called OneWorld. Netsuite is a SaaS system and is not offered in...
Read more

Recent Reviews

NetSuite Integration

8 out of 10
January 10, 2023
Our organization uses NetSuite daily for our financials, as well as inputting all of our warehouse and shipping information into the …
Continue reading

Great one stop shop solution

8 out of 10
April 06, 2022
I used NetSuite ERP in my organization as a tool that comes with specific modules that works across an organization to make it work. I use …
Continue reading

Product Overview

3 out of 10
January 06, 2022
Our organization provides ERP administration services to Netsuite SuiteCloud Platform customers. We are their primary support contact and …
Continue reading

NetSuite ERP Review

10 out of 10
December 29, 2021
We love to use the NetSuite system in our organization. It helps us in many ways to accomplish our tasks. We use it to onboard a vendor …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 74 features
  • Role-based user permissions (79)
    6.0
    60%
  • Standard reports (70)
    5.3
    53%
  • Custom reports (70)
    5.2
    52%
  • Dashboards (71)
    5.2
    52%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of NetSuite ERP, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is NetSuite ERP?

NetSuite is a suite of ERP and accounting modules which is sold in various editions aimed at different size customers. The multi-country, multi-currency version is an additional module called OneWorld. Netsuite is a SaaS system and is not offered in an on-premise edition.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

12 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Odoo?

Odoo, from the Belgium-headquartered multinational company of the same name, is a suite of business applications for managing the sales pipeline. It also comprises a PoS and inventory management modules, scaling to a warehouse or retail management solution.

What is SIX ERP?

SIX ERP is an enterprise solution used to manage a company with a single solution incl. It includes modules like CRM, HRM, Project Management, Warehousing, Sales Management, Invoicing, Accounting, and Payroll. Every SIX ERP module is fully integrated, so data is centrally accessible and connected.…

Return to navigation

Product Demos

What Is NetSuite ERP & How Does It Work?
01:25
Return to navigation

Features

Payroll Management

Provides for pay calculation and benefit plan administration, in addition to managing direct deposit, salary revisions and payroll tracking.

1.3Avg 7.3

Customization

This addresses a company’s ability to configure the software to fit its specific use case and workflow.

7.6Avg 7.3

Security

This component helps a company minimize the security risks by controlling access to the software and its data, and encouraging best practices among users.

6Avg 8.2

Reporting & Analytics

Users can report on and analyze usage, performance, ROI, and/or other metrics of success.

5.2Avg 7.3

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting

Financial management solution, including capabilities for general ledger and configurable accounting

5.9Avg 7.6

Inventory Management

The ability to track and manage the flow of goods or materials into and out of an inventory.

5.1Avg 7.9

Order Management

The ability to process orders, and track them from quote to cash.

4.4Avg 7.8

Subledger and Financial Process

Revenue management solution including capabilities for subledgers and financial processes

4.8Avg 7.4

Project Financial Management

Project financial management solution including capabilities for project budgeting, cost control, billing and contract management.

4.6Avg 7.6

Project Execution Management

Project execution management solution including capabilities for project scheduling, resource management, and team member task management.

4Avg 6.8

Grants Management

Grants management solution for higher education, public sector, or non-profits with capabilities for managing financial awards for program and project funding

3.5Avg 7.4

Procurement

Procurement management solution with capabilities for sourcing, contracting, procure-to-pay and supplier management

3.7Avg 6.9

Risk Management

Risk management solution with capabilities for managing controls, assessing control effectiveness, certifying controls, and addressing deficiencies

3.7Avg 6.3

Logistics

Logistics solution with capabilities for transportation planning, transportation execution, trade compliance, customs management, warehouse management and warehouse workforce management.

2.8Avg 6.9

Manufacturing

Manufacturing solution for managing manufacturing processes and costs.

4.1Avg 7.5

Supply Chain

Supply Chain Planning solution with capabilities for planning, performance monitoring, change responses and execution.

3.9Avg 7.5

Product Lifecycle Management

Product Lifecycle Management solution with capabilities for innovation management, product development

3.4Avg 7.3
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is NetSuite ERP?

As a cloud ERP solution, NetSuite is presented as the first and last business management solution a business could ever need.
NetSuite provides a suite of cloud-based applications, which includes financials / Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP), HR, professional services automation and omnichannel commerce, used by more than 33,000 customers in 200+ countries.

NetSuite ERP Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features

  • Supported: Accounts payable
  • Supported: Accounts receivable

Subledger and Financial Process Features

  • Supported: Billing Management

Order Management Features

  • Supported: Order entry

Project Financial Management Features

  • Supported: Capital Project Management

Supply Chain Features

  • Supported: Inventory Planning

NetSuite ERP Screenshots

Screenshot of Get one view into the most critical business processes.Screenshot of Mobile-friendly design

NetSuite ERP Video

What Is NetSuite ERP & How Does It Work?

NetSuite ERP Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web

Frequently Asked Questions

NetSuite is a suite of ERP and accounting modules which is sold in various editions aimed at different size customers. The multi-country, multi-currency version is an additional module called OneWorld. Netsuite is a SaaS system and is not offered in an on-premise edition.

Sage 100cloud, Microsoft Dynamics GP, and Odoo are common alternatives for NetSuite ERP.

Reviewers rate API for custom integration highest, with a score of 6.4.

The most common users of NetSuite ERP are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-4 of 4)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Howie Friedman, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Netsuite to run our Order to Cash processes, from running our website, processing orders, all the way to all the backend accounting. Every employee in every department uses Netsuite for at least some of their core tasks.
  • Financials - Our core financials are maintained in Netsuite, and it does a great job of accurately and intuitively doing this.
  • Order Management - Our sales order to invoice to payment is smooth and highly customized for what we need.
  • Inventory Management - Inventory is managed smoothly and accurately. We have many options and customizations, all handled well
  • Customer Support - We use 3rd party consultants for first level support. Only when the issue is proven to be a defect do we report it to Gold Support, in which case the majority of time they inform us (after much time) that they filed a defect and the issue cannot be resolved. We never use support for how to questions, as they are usually poorly trained, have no familiarity with our business at all, and take a long time to respond. 27% of our fees are for support so this is a huge waste of money.
  • WMS - I do not think they are selling it anymore, but we it has proven to be very buggy, inaccurate, and ultimately a bad decision.
  • SuiteCommerce Advanced/Website - The SCA platform has a very strong "My Account" page in terms of how tightly integrated it is with the backend (assuming it is set up properly). But every other aspect of the site is nowhere near the capabilities of the functionality and flexibility you would get from a Shopify or WooCommerce site (for midmarket companies).
  • Account Management & Pricing - I have a long and storied history dealing with account managers at Netsuite. Suffice it to say that you need to make sure you lock down pricing whenever possible to avoid being gouged at renewal. And expect them to sell you any module possible with promises of functionality that you will never be able to take advantage of.
  • Speed - Page load times are ridiculously slow at times. We are not given the proper access or tools to diagnose the cause and fix it as this is SAAS and that end of the things is locked down to a certain degree.
For the core financials and other modules that are native to Netsuite, I think it would be a great fit for many midmarket companies. Make sure you partner with with a third party firm to assist in the implementation. Do not purchase any upgrades for support. Basic free support coupled with outside help, would suffice. Be sure to lock down price increases for the expected licensing period, so that, once you are implemented they do not do a bait and switch. For additional functionality, like ecommerce, professional services, project management or WMS, look into third party platforms and integrating them rather then the Netsuite module.
General Ledger and Configurable Accounting (7)
77.14285714285714%
7.7
Accounts payable
90%
9.0
Accounts receivable
90%
9.0
Global Financial Support
N/A
N/A
Primary and Secondary Ledgers
90%
9.0
Journals and Reconciliations
90%
9.0
Configurable Accounting
90%
9.0
Standardized Processes
90%
9.0
Subledger and Financial Process (6)
13.333333333333332%
1.3
Billing Management
N/A
N/A
Revenue Recognition
N/A
N/A
Cash and Asset Management
40%
4.0
Travel & Expense Management
40%
4.0
Budgetary Control & Encumbrance Accounting
N/A
N/A
Period Close
N/A
N/A
Inventory Management (3)
53.33333333333333%
5.3
Inventory tracking
90%
9.0
Automatic reordering
30%
3.0
Location management
40%
4.0
Order Management (5)
48%
4.8
Pricing
50%
5.0
Order entry
50%
5.0
Credit card processing
70%
7.0
Cost of goods sold
70%
7.0
Order Orchestration
N/A
N/A
Payroll Management (3)
N/A
N/A
Pay calculation
N/A
N/A
Benefit plan administration
N/A
N/A
Direct deposit files
N/A
N/A
Reporting & Analytics (3)
70%
7.0
Dashboards
80%
8.0
Standard reports
50%
5.0
Custom reports
80%
8.0
Customization (2)
30%
3.0
API for custom integration
50%
5.0
Plug-ins
10%
1.0
Security (2)
30%
3.0
Role-based user permissions
60%
6.0
Single sign-on capability
N/A
N/A
Grants Management (3)
N/A
N/A
Award Lifecycle Management
N/A
N/A
Spending Control
N/A
N/A
Indirect Cost Management
N/A
N/A
Project Financial Management (6)
N/A
N/A
Budgeting and Forecasting
N/A
N/A
Project Costing
N/A
N/A
Cost Capture
N/A
N/A
Capital Project Management
N/A
N/A
Customer Contract Compliance
N/A
N/A
Project Revenue Recognition
N/A
N/A
Project Execution Management (7)
N/A
N/A
Project Planning and Scheduling
N/A
N/A
Task Insight for Project Managers
N/A
N/A
Project Mobile Functionality
N/A
N/A
Project Candidate Search
N/A
N/A
Definable Resource Pools
N/A
N/A
Talent Profiles
N/A
N/A
Absence Management
N/A
N/A
Procurement (7)
N/A
N/A
Bids Analyzed and Compared
N/A
N/A
Catalog Shopping E-Commerce for Employees
N/A
N/A
Contract Authoring
N/A
N/A
Contract Repository
N/A
N/A
Requisitions-to-Purchase Orders Integrated
N/A
N/A
Supplier Management
N/A
N/A
Contract Renewal Automation
N/A
N/A
Risk Management (5)
N/A
N/A
Risk Repository
N/A
N/A
Control Management
N/A
N/A
Control Efficiency Assessments
N/A
N/A
Issue Detection
N/A
N/A
Remediation and Certification
N/A
N/A
Logistics (5)
4%
0.4
Transportation Planning and Optimization
N/A
N/A
Transportation Execution Management
N/A
N/A
Trade and Customs Management
N/A
N/A
Fulfillment Management
10%
1.0
Warehouse Workforce Management
10%
1.0
Manufacturing (5)
N/A
N/A
Production Process Design
N/A
N/A
Production Management
N/A
N/A
Configuration Management
N/A
N/A
Work Execution
N/A
N/A
Manufacturing Costs
N/A
N/A
Supply Chain (3)
20%
2.0
Forecasting
30%
3.0
Inventory Planning
30%
3.0
Performance Monitoring
N/A
N/A
Product Lifecycle Management (2)
N/A
N/A
Proposal Management
N/A
N/A
Product Master Data Management
N/A
N/A
  • Netsuite has allowed us, through native functionality along with customizations, to create sophisticated rules that apply to our business. Things like approvals, order routing, alerts, and custom workflows have dramatically improved our business.
Yes
I pay for it because it is bundled as part of the overall package. If I could remove it entirely from my invoice without causing anything else to then be increased, I would.
We avoid using them at all costs, literally, I spend upwards fo $250/hr to have professionals review my concerns. Only when a product defect is uncovered to we report it to support.
Yes
No. "Defects" get "filed" and ultimately end up in some sort of black
Netsuite has never, to my recollection, offered "exceptional" support.
March 05, 2016

Too Expensive

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our company uses NetSuite for beginning to end. We upgraded our system to NetSuite. It was certainly a huge upgrade, but it came with a lot of pros and cons.
  • Ability to customize using SuiteScript. You need some background in coding first.
  • Cloud-based, access with PC, Internet or mobile app.
  • SuiteAnswer is like a helpful handbook. A well-documented guide. This is all you really need to survive. It has helped me a lot more than Gold Support.
  • It will become more efficient if you pour in more money to customize it.
  • Extremely expensive. Big increase in price when it's time to renew contract. Sometimes over 100% increase in pricing!
  • NetSuite support is expensive, ineffective, and not worth the cost. There is a fixed amount you pay (a percentage of your NetSuite Edition + other modules + user license). If you have 1 user, then you are paying a really expensive support fee.
  • The tools for Warehouse Management is weak as of 11/30/2015.
  • A bit of defects here and there. Error pages that pops-up. You cannot debug the problem yourself. You will need to contact and wait for NetSuite Support because they can see the actual error logs.
  • Servers breakdowns once in a while. We had a day where NetSuite was down for 4 hours. It was chaotic.
I've been using NetSuite for 3 years. I wouldn't recommend it unless you have a fat wallet that grows every year. It cost a lot of money to customize and renew your contract. Prepare for the subscription price increase.
General Ledger and Configurable Accounting (2)
N/A
N/A
Accounts payable
N/A
N/A
Accounts receivable
N/A
N/A
Subledger and Financial Process
N/A
N/A
Inventory Management (3)
46.66666666666667%
4.7
Inventory tracking
70%
7.0
Automatic reordering
N/A
N/A
Location management
70%
7.0
Order Management (4)
52.5%
5.3
Pricing
70%
7.0
Order entry
80%
8.0
Credit card processing
N/A
N/A
Cost of goods sold
60%
6.0
Payroll Management (3)
N/A
N/A
Pay calculation
N/A
N/A
Benefit plan administration
N/A
N/A
Direct deposit files
N/A
N/A
Reporting & Analytics (3)
90%
9.0
Dashboards
90%
9.0
Standard reports
90%
9.0
Custom reports
90%
9.0
Customization (2)
N/A
N/A
API for custom integration
N/A
N/A
Plug-ins
N/A
N/A
Security (2)
N/A
N/A
Role-based user permissions
N/A
N/A
Single sign-on capability
N/A
N/A
Grants Management
N/A
N/A
Project Financial Management
N/A
N/A
Project Execution Management
N/A
N/A
Procurement
N/A
N/A
Risk Management
N/A
N/A
Logistics
N/A
N/A
Manufacturing
N/A
N/A
Supply Chain
N/A
N/A
Product Lifecycle Management
N/A
N/A
  • The dashboards are very useful. You can customize and build your own using custom portlets. You need to know some coding (javascript, SuiteScript) if you want to do this yourself.
  • Reporting and Saved Searches save a lot of time. Very useful, even better if you know SQL. Automated/Scheduled Reports.
Yes
Support is critical in the early stages of implementation, unless you have already an experience team with netsuite background. Our first year using Netsuite, we had hardly any experience. We submitted a total of 80+ cases that year. It was mainly how-to cases. During that time, I felt netsuite support was adquate and easier to get my questions answered. We are into our 4th year and I estimate we will have less than 30 cases this year. It's because most of us have 3+ years of netsuite experience. It got to the point where our cases are mostly concerns, issues or defects. It became where I felt like netsuite support isn't as knowledge anymore. The speed of of return response and answers became turtle pace. Our needs for NS support went down over 60% even though our user base grew almost 60%. Because our user base grew, NS support cost grew over 80% since this cost grew proportionally with the number of users. I didn't like how the cost was structure especially when we have a lot of 3+ years experience netsuite users that becoming experts in their area and are internally supporting our new users. This is why our number of support cases submitted to NS is decreasing every year. Our company decided to keep the netsuite gold support. Netsuite gave you a steeper discount if we kept gold support. If we had dropped the support, Netsuite would have reduce the discount rate and still make us pay almost the same cost...
We are 4 years into Netsuite and can mainly internally support our new users. If you had ask this question 4 years ago, then my rating would have been higher. Netsuite support cost grows with the number of users. Our cost for Netsuite support is 80% more expensive than 4 years ago. They should give a discount to company that's been with Netsuite for 3+ years. Even though we have gold support, we hardly use it. I could probably answer 99% of our user's question but then I would be doing their job. I have estimated that our cases submitted this year will be 70% less than our first year with Netsuite. Why do we still use Netusite Support? Netsuite would reduce our overall discount rate if we had drop gold support. Ouch.
Yes
Submitting bug with Netsuite is a unpleasant pain itself. I had to show and explain to them many times. I even told them the exact process that would cause the error result. I felt like I was doing their job.
Netsuite support is always very professional and courteous. It's great to hear them on the phone. You will get exceptional support if you ask a how-to questions. They are very good using SuiteAnswers. One time I asked them how to turn on access to custom record. I was too lazy to search it up myself on SuiteAnswers. They were able to answer my question in less than a day!
Khader Mohammed (khadermohammed@aol.com) | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Real-time access to business data.
  • Real-time inventory information and easy to use.
  • Advanced e-commerce integration built-in.
  • Painful to clean data.
  • Migration scripts not well documented.
  • Not well rounded tools for testing end to end before enterprise launch.
Migration plan. - Migration scripts to take the legacy business data and ensure it is correctly defined in the data model of NS was missing.
There was no concept of data warehousing, data marts and ETL was available to facilitate this migration.
Ingestion of the old data into NS was painful. Scripts would fail multiple times and we had to re run in the middle of the nights/weekend to babysit them with NS consultants

Testing plans and training impact.

Testing plans, testing strategy, environments validation necessary to ensure no further changes were made prior to Go Live - we had to move our GO Live 5 times. Not well experienced team to formulate the correct BUT/UAT first time correctly.
  • Great for ROI.
  • Faster lead conversion.
  • Consolidated view faster.
Cost and savings achieved.
Availability of NetSuite folks from offshore.
Overall satisfaction from purchase.
  • Implemented in-house
No
not worth as there is not enough specialization
it is not enterprise class yet
Yes
yes
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • The eCommerce tools (Web Store, Inventory Management, etc) seem to work well, but we aren't an online retailer or manufacturer, so we don't utilize these modules.
  • The SuiteScript customization ability is extremely flexible, and allowed us to create specific workflows necessary for our internal business processes.
  • Tier 1 Support Resources are not knowledgeable enough to do more than read from their fractured documentation, and their turnaround time on cases ranges from 1-2 weeks to years. That isn't an exaggeration. I got the first response from a Tier 2 tech last month (Nov 2013) for a case I opened in September 2010.
  • The NetSuite SOAP API is poorly documented, and internally inconsistent within the little documentation that does exist. It does seem to perform well once implemented, but getting off the ground is a pretty large hurdle.
  • NetSuite Calendar Integration with Outlook has been a disappointment. Our sales team have to maintain two calendars, because NetSuite's Outlook Integration tool has been known to delete events at random, and doesn't support Outlook 2010 or 2013.
It was an implementation nightmare, unless you are using NetSuite "out of the box" as an eCommerce / Online Retailer.

If you don't have an experienced NetSuite Administrator or Consultant on-staff, plan on hiring one before you begin implementation.
  • Overall, NetSuite has provided a positive ROI through some increased efficiency in internal business processes, however the ROI is gradually dropping with each additional renewal and price increase.
  • Case/Issue Management has been a great tool for our Customer Service Reps to use, as well as for management to measure the performance of our CSRs.
The cost continues to increase, while the product does not provide any new features that are useful to our business. We are most likely to renew NetSuite, but only because of the pain involved with switching to another carrier.
  • Vendor implemented
  • Implemented in-house
Change management was a minor issue with the implementation
  • Poorly planned design for customizing "Stock" NetSuite Functions into our existing Business Processes using their SuiteScript API. This customization has since caused numerous problems with subsequent upgrades that require us to re-customize the features of NetSuite again, twice a year.
Highly consider using a consultant for the implementation. Also be prepared to change your internal business processes to fit within NetSuite, as the opposite is much more difficult to maintain long-term.
Yes
Gold plan or higher is required for phone support.
For simple issues (that can be answered by reading the documentation) NetSuite support seems to have a good ability to resolve our issues. Unfortunately, anything beyond that ability requires escalation into the black hole of their Tier II / Tier III Support.
Yes
Again, it depends on the case. Simple cases are resolved within hours, and usually have a good response time from the Tier I Support Reps. Unfortunately, it's never the simple cases that crop up. Tickets requiring escalation often take weeks or months to get resolved by Tier II or higher support.
Unfortunately, I can't.
Return to navigation