NetSuite ERP Reviews

392 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
July 21, 2015
Rob Gottschalk | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

8
Executive involvement is critical. Make sure you have a good handle on the metrics you would like to ultimately manage. Work as a team to document your business requirements. Whiteboard often. Understand NetSuite's best practice capabilities.

Have a central person identified to handle all report and analysis requests (ie - don't allow multiple people to create reports; have one person create reports and distribute them to decision makers via the NS dashboard or whatever form). Make sure you understand critical dates and develop the project plan accordingly.

Read Rob Gottschalk's full review
August 05, 2014
Dave Olsen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
Implementation is relatively simple compared to other software packages. Carefully reconcile closing balances from the old system with opening balances in Netsuite, and lock the old system so changes can't be made.
Read Dave Olsen's full review
October 01, 2013
Felix Garbuz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
Try to utilize the product as is before incorporating any custom scripting or processes.
Read Felix Garbuz's full review
February 21, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

6
I wasn't here for the implementation, but from what I've seen, I would rate it a 5-6.

I would recommend contracting with a NetSuite partner.

Data migration can be a big driver of implementation complexity.
Read this authenticated review
December 17, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

7
As mentioned earlier, make sure your key players dedicate time to the implementation. I would also get several references from vendor on other implementations they have done.
Read this authenticated review
October 23, 2012
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

NetSuite’s own implementation team did not have a lot of understanding about how we did things, like the way we recognize revenue etc. It was more cost efficient to have our contractor do it. Their services in general cost a lot of money. We ran concurrently with QuickBooks and NetSuite for three months and compared numbers to make sure reconciling, then made the cut-off.

Depending on where you are/ what system you’re using you should make sure your chart of accounts is good. Make sure you make the right decisions in setting it up and make sure that the revenue lines that you have decided on are going to the right accounts. Also, try and not make the system too customized.

Read this authenticated review
October 23, 2012
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

6
We initially tried to have NetSuite implement but we did not have a lot of success. They didn’t want to put in all of our historical sales order data, and at the time, we had a lot of 3-5 yr contracts that would have been on a spreadsheet.

We hired a contractor called Jim Gamble to come in house and help with the implementation . Jim now works at BridgePoint Consulting. I would recommend him. He had an accounting background and understand systems. The NetSuite consultants didn’t understand our revenue model and how it worked. Jim did.

With the initial NetSuite team, we not satisfied at all. With Jim, we were very satisfied. One of the downfalls with NetSuite is that they had in their mind how it needs to be implemented, but didn’t take into account our considerations. At the time, their customers were much younger than us and didn’t have historical data. They also worked with companies that did one year contracts. They had no do desire to listen to our facts. With 800-900 customers with multi-year contracts, we would have been maintaining spreadsheets for numerous years. They weren’t willing at all to work with our specific situation. I understand they have best practices, but sometimes those best practices don’t fit the client. They didn’t have any out of the box thinking – very prescribed implementation.
Read this authenticated review
October 24, 2012
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

Implementation was fine but could have gone quicker.

NetSuite provided me a implementation guide who I did not think was very knowledgeable.

I recommend that you make sure the organization knows how they are going to use the software and come up with an implementation plan before importing all of the data.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (9)
5.9
Benefit plan administration (6)
6.5
Direct deposit files (6)
7.1
Salary revision and increment management (6)
8.1
Reimbursement management (7)
7.6
API for custom integration (47)
6.4
Plug-ins (40)
6.0
Single sign-on capability (43)
7.7
Role-based user permissions (56)
6.9
Dashboards (61)
6.8
Standard reports (60)
6.5
Custom reports (60)
6.3
Accounts payable (55)
7.2
Accounts receivable (54)
7.5
Global Financial Support (19)
7.0
Primary and Secondary Ledgers (21)
7.6
Intercompany Accounting (21)
7.2
Localizations (15)
7.3
Journals and Reconciliations (31)
7.2
Enterprise Accounting (26)
7.6
Configurable Accounting (26)
7.5
Centralized Rules Framework (16)
6.9
Standardized Processes (28)
7.6
Inventory tracking (41)
5.9
Automatic reordering (24)
6.1
Location management (30)
6.1
Manufacturing module (21)
4.8
Pricing (44)
7.0
Order entry (45)
6.4
Credit card processing (31)
7.1
Cost of goods sold (38)
7.2
Order Orchestration (15)
7.0
End-to-end order visibility (18)
6.7
Order exception Resolution (13)
6.0
Automated Invoice Processing (25)
7.1
Shared Services Payments (11)
6.4
Billings Management (21)
6.9
Customer Receipt Applications (20)
6.7
Customer Collections (19)
7.1
Revenue Recognition (25)
7.2
Cash Management (18)
6.6
Asset Management (17)
6.4
Travel & Expense Management (21)
6.7
Budgetary Control & Encumbrance Accounting (19)
6.3
Period Close (26)
7.0
Transactions Tax (19)
6.4
Subledger Reconciliations (16)
6.7
3rd Party Accounting Systems (11)
6.1
Budgeting and Forecasting (18)
6.0
Project Costing (16)
6.8
Cost Capture (16)
6.8
Capital Project Management (9)
7.6
Customer Invoicing (18)
6.8
Customer Contract Compliance (7)
7.6
Project Revenue Recognition (16)
6.0
Project Financial Performance Analysis (16)
6.6
Project Financials Dashboard (16)
6.3
Real-time Financial Reporting (18)
6.5
Embedded Business Intelligence (8)
6.3
Project Planning Collaboration (9)
5.6
Project Planning and Scheduling (10)
5.9
Project Manager Dashboard (10)
5.4
Resource Manager Dashboard (8)
5.8
Task Insight for Project Managers (7)
7.0
Project Manager Mobile Functionality (6)
7.0
Team Member Task Collaboration (8)
6.6
Team Member Mobile Functionality (7)
7.3
Project Candidate Search (4)
7.3
Project Candidate Comparison and Analysis (4)
7.0
Defineable Resource Pools (4)
7.3
Defineable Resource Pools (4)
7.3
Talent Profiles (4)
6.4
Real-Time Project Reporting (7)
7.0
Absence Management (5)
7.3
Product Lifecycle Management (5)
7.6
Award Lifecycle Management (4)
6.8
Spending Control (6)
6.8
Indirect Cost Management (6)
7.4
Billing (8)
6.3
Sourcing Team Collaboration (6)
7.2
Sourcing Analysis (7)
6.1
Bids Analyzed and Compared (5)
7.0
Catalog Shopping E-Commerce for Employees (4)
6.0
Contract Authoring (5)
6.7
Contract Compliance Management (5)
7.0
Contract History (5)
7.4
Contract Renewal Automation (4)
8.0
Contract Repository (4)
7.7
Contract Standardization and Enforcement (4)
7.4
Electronic Signatures (6)
7.6
Invoice Automated Matching (7)
6.4
Purchasing Risk and Compliance Management (5)
6.8
Requisitions-to-Purchase Orders Integrated (8)
7.5
Spend Compliance Management (8)
7.5
Supplier Assessment (6)
7.9
Supplier Communication and Collaboration (7)
7.6
Supplier Management (9)
8.1
Supplier Portal (5)
7.6
Risk Repository (5)
7.0
Control Management (6)
7.0
Control Mapping (5)
7.0
Control Efficiency Assessments (4)
7.3
Automated Control Assessments (4)
7.3
Assessment Capture (4)
7.9
Issue Detection (5)
7.3
Automatic Notification (5)
7.6
Remediation and Certification (5)
7.3
Transportation Planning and Optimization (6)
5.3
Transportation Sourcing Management (6)
5.6
Transportation Process Integration (6)
6.3
Transportation Execution Management (5)
5.9
Freight Payment Automation (5)
5.5
Trade Management (5)
5.2
Trade Regulatory Compliance Management (3)
7.5
Customs Entry Management (5)
5.5
Customs Document Management (5)
5.0
Customs Document Collaboration (5)
4.8
Fulfillment Management (9)
5.1
Inventory Visibility (11)
5.5
Warehouse Workforce Management (8)
5.5
Production Process Design (7)
5.2
Supply Chain Business Flows (8)
4.3
Production Management (8)
4.4
Contracted Manufacturing Management (8)
4.5
Configuration Management (6)
5.9
Work Definition (8)
3.9
Work Execution (7)
4.3
Advanced Fulfillment (6)
5.1
Manufacturing Costs (9)
5.0
Forecasting (11)
6.1
Inventory Planning (12)
5.6
Multi-tier Supply Chain Planning (7)
7.0
Performance Monitoring (8)
6.0
Ideation Management (6)
5.9
Requirements Management (5)
6.7
Proposal Management (6)
4.9
Innovation Portfolio Management (6)
5.7
Product Master Data Management (6)
5.9
Vendor Portal (8)
5.9
Project Portfolio Management (5)
6.4

What is NetSuite ERP?

NetSuite is a cloud-based suite of ERP and accounting modules which is sold in various different editions aimed at differently-sized customers. The multi-country, multi-currency version is an additional module called OneWorld. NetSuite touts intuitive end-to-end functionality from sales estimates to customer collection, and end-to-end workflow management capability. NetSuite integrates with shipping carriers providing centralized processing-to-fulfillment order tracking, and a full audit trail. Other features include inventory and payroll management, human capital management, financial planning, revenue management, and more. NetSuite can also be packaged with CRM and eCommerce systems. NetSuite's broad set of services are targeted at medium-sized businesses and enterprises, though a system for smaller businesses needing a narrower range of services can be built. Because it is offered modularly and is highly configurable, price of implementation can vary widely depending on buyer needs.

NetSuite ERP Integrations

NetSuite ERP Competitors

NetSuite ERP Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Base License$999per month
Access Cost$99per user per month

NetSuite ERP Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No