Skip to main content
TrustRadius
NetSuite ERP

NetSuite ERP

Overview

What is NetSuite ERP?

NetSuite is a suite of ERP and accounting modules which is sold in various editions aimed at different size customers. The multi-country, multi-currency version is an additional module called OneWorld. Netsuite is a SaaS system and is not offered in…

Read more
Recent Reviews

Powerful but Pricey

6 out of 10
May 24, 2024
Incentivized
NetSuite is basically our all-in-one business hub. It keeps us organized across everything from accounting and inventory to sales and …
Continue reading

Great Software

9 out of 10
May 22, 2024
Incentivized
We used this very sophisticated and deeply customizable platform to track complex manufacturing operations. We needed to track raw …
Continue reading

NetSuite ERP

8 out of 10
May 22, 2024
Incentivized
We use NetSuite ERP daily to generate quotes, meaning it is also our database for items, pricing, and CRM.

Continue reading

NetSuite ERP Review

8 out of 10
March 25, 2024
Incentivized
We use NetSuite ERP for general ledger management, accounts payable and vendor management. We are happy with the features in the general …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 66 features
  • Billing Management (193)
    8.3
    83%
  • Accounts payable (257)
    8.3
    83%
  • Accounts receivable (238)
    8.2
    82%
  • Order entry (207)
    8.1
    81%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

9 videos

Save Time By Empowering Your People - Director of IT's Review of NetSuite ERP
04:00
Director of Finance Feels the Efficiency | NetSuite ERP Review
06:05
NetSuite ERP Review | IT Administrator Appreciates the Flexibility
06:10
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is NetSuite ERP?

NetSuite is a suite of ERP and accounting modules which is sold in various editions aimed at different size customers. The multi-country, multi-currency version is an additional module called OneWorld. Netsuite is a SaaS system and is not offered in an on-premise edition.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

39 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is Odoo?

Odoo, from the Belgium-headquartered multinational company of the same name, is a suite of business applications for managing the sales pipeline. It also comprises a PoS and inventory management modules, scaling to a warehouse or retail management solution.

What is Genius Solutions?

Genius Solutions delivers a complete enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution, including software, implementation services, and field expertise for small to mid-sized custom manufacturers across the US and Canada. Genius ERP is built for SME manufacturers handling make-to-order, engineer-to…

Return to navigation

Features

Payroll Management

Provides for pay calculation and benefit plan administration, in addition to managing direct deposit, salary revisions and payroll tracking.

1.1
Avg 7.2

Customization

This addresses a company’s ability to configure the software to fit its specific use case and workflow.

9.2
Avg 7.3

Security

This component helps a company minimize the security risks by controlling access to the software and its data, and encouraging best practices among users.

9.3
Avg 8.2

Reporting & Analytics

Users can report on and analyze usage, performance, ROI, and/or other metrics of success.

9.4
Avg 7.0

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting

Financial management solution, including capabilities for general ledger and configurable accounting

7.7
Avg 7.6

Inventory Management

The ability to track and manage the flow of goods or materials into and out of an inventory.

8.9
Avg 7.8

Order Management

The ability to process orders, and track them from quote to cash.

9
Avg 7.8

Subledger and Financial Process

Revenue management solution including capabilities for subledgers and financial processes

7.6
Avg 7.4

Project Financial Management

Project financial management solution including capabilities for project budgeting, cost control, billing and contract management.

6.5
Avg 7.6

Project Execution Management

Project execution management solution including capabilities for project scheduling, resource management, and team member task management.

4.1
Avg 6.8

Grants Management

Grants management solution for higher education, public sector, or non-profits with capabilities for managing financial awards for program and project funding

3.1
Avg 7.6

Procurement

Procurement management solution with capabilities for sourcing, contracting, procure-to-pay and supplier management

3.3
Avg 7.0

Risk Management

Risk management solution with capabilities for managing controls, assessing control effectiveness, certifying controls, and addressing deficiencies

3.1
Avg 6.5

Logistics

Logistics solution with capabilities for transportation planning, transportation execution, trade compliance, customs management, warehouse management and warehouse workforce management.

3
Avg 6.9

Manufacturing

Manufacturing solution for managing manufacturing processes and costs.

9.1
Avg 7.5

Supply Chain

Supply Chain Planning solution with capabilities for planning, performance monitoring, change responses and execution.

8
Avg 7.2

Product Lifecycle Management

Product Lifecycle Management solution with capabilities for innovation management, product development

3.8
Avg 7.3
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is NetSuite ERP?

As a cloud ERP solution, NetSuite is presented as the first and last business management solution a business could ever need.
NetSuite provides a suite of cloud-based applications, which includes financials / Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP), HR, professional services automation, and omnichannel commerce, used by more than 37,000 customers in 219 countries.

NetSuite ERP Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features

  • Supported: Accounts payable
  • Supported: Accounts receivable

Subledger and Financial Process Features

  • Supported: Billing Management

Order Management Features

  • Supported: Order entry

Project Financial Management Features

  • Supported: Capital Project Management

Supply Chain Features

  • Supported: Inventory Planning

NetSuite ERP Screenshots

Screenshot of one view into the most critical business processes.Screenshot of Mobile-friendly design

NetSuite ERP Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web

Frequently Asked Questions

NetSuite is a suite of ERP and accounting modules which is sold in various editions aimed at different size customers. The multi-country, multi-currency version is an additional module called OneWorld. Netsuite is a SaaS system and is not offered in an on-premise edition.

Sage 100, Microsoft Dynamics GP, and Odoo are common alternatives for NetSuite ERP.

Reviewers rate Inventory tracking highest, with a score of 9.8.

The most common users of NetSuite ERP are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(1177)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 364)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
David Williams | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
NetSuite ERP has been a cloud-first ledger/financials platform from the get-go, so it does this excellently. It has also had strong retail integration from the beginning. Hence, it does these brilliantly and if these are your scenarios then it's a solid choice.

It's HRIS is relatively recent (in comparison), and its payroll is not yet global so third-party products are still needed.
Shane Vogelsberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
For enterprise companies I think Netsuite is the premier ERP system. It is able to easily handle the complexities of bespoke accounting while also being built to scale with fast growing businesses. It is a premier product so smaller companies may look to other alternatives but typically as a company matures I've seen them switch to Netsuite.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
NetSuite is a great fit if you're a growing company with complex needs.However, if you're a small business with a simple sales and inventory setup, NetSuite might be overkill. The cost and complexity might outweigh the benefits. For simpler needs, there are more user-friendly and affordable ERP options available.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
You really need NetSuite ERP if you are trying to report on multiple entities. The consolidation functionality just isn't available in some of the other GL systems. It also helps as you grow your company there is functionality that can be automated in NetSuite ERP which is helpful to a growing company.
May 22, 2024

Great Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
For complex manufacturing, or large sales teams I think this is a great solution. With Sales Force built into the ERP it is a great solution for a business who needs sophisticated inventory tracking, general accounting, and a CRM. If you do not need all of these things NetSuite ERP may be more expensive and capable than one needs and something like QuickBooks enterprise might be a better solution.
April 02, 2024

NetSuite rocks

Josh Dodson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Well suited for small business, mid market, manufacturing, inventory management, all of these things are great in NetSuite in my opinion. Definitely a great ERP solution in general and exited for the future additions coming.

Room to grow, e-commerce suite commerce when I used it was eh, large sku management
March 25, 2024

NetSuite ERP Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Sinc we are a financial services company and have no physical inventory and use our administrative system for accounts receivable we only use a few specific functions. We find the general ledger to be adequate. We like the import/export feature to be easy to use and it works well. We import payables from our admin system daily along with a few entries from other systems.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I believe NetSuite ERP as an ERP is a decent solution in the marketplace. It has some options for customizability, but it is not very user friendly for most users. In general I succeed more with the functionality and adaptability while using Adaptive Planning. It is much easier to hop between different views and look over different subsets of data outside of NetSuite ERP.
March 19, 2024

NetSuite ERP

Mihail Georgiev, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
NetSuite ERP is better suited with SaaS and technology companies. NetSuite ERP ARM module is great and we have great visibility and calculations for our revenue recognition process. NetSuite ERP can handle complex and very complex issues and it is one of the best ERP systems ever. NetSuite ERP has great consolidations tool as well.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
NetSuite ERP is great for a smaller growing company that has outgrown it's current smaller ERP system like Quickbooks. The one big benefit to NetSuite ERP is that it does not take a lot of time to set-up and implement it like other ERP systems. I would not recommend NetSuite ERP to large global companies with complicated accounting.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
NetSuite ERP is the premium product for SMB/MM companies. It's out of the box solution is easy to use, relatively simple to implement and ease to train. It is aesthetically please and has a simple UI. Overall, it sets the standard for what an ERP should be, with some limitations.
It can be limited in impact for certain industries, but generally Oracle has a solution under their umbrella to address that or you can set up an API/Direct Connection.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
NetSuite ERP is a good scalable solution for organizations looking to move off quickbooks. There is no reason it can't be used in a larger organization it all just depends on how well the system is set up and how one off your needs are. If you are trying to report out of NetSuite ERP it can be difficult sometimes to get data in the format you need without getting to a full saved search, especially for items like Balance sheet and cash flow.
November 03, 2023

NetSuite ERP Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It has suited us really well for our internal workflow, for our case management, the approval workflows that we have set up around those have been really easy to set up and modify, create new case types, and things like that. Room for improvement, maybe just the visualization of the data, the way that we have it laid out, and understanding how all the pieces and parts connect once it's all built out.
November 03, 2023

NetSuite ERP Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I have used Oracle Fusion. I've used SAP, but I think it's UI definitely. And I say it's very intuitive and most favorite. Again, drilling down, you don't need to run multiple sources and then get to the point that is the key feature, which we use heavily and it's very important. I think anybody who needs good financials and good data integration ends up reporting. I'll talk only from the finance point of view if you need a good reporting dashboard and timely close, that's the best use case. If the business is too small and they do not have very, I mean not much to do, obviously, these tools are expensive, then why not keep it in your Excel and a smaller size organization and decide about?
November 03, 2023

NetSuite ERP Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Really in this hybrid environment, being up in the cloud and being able to securely access the data and work from anywhere, I think it's a real game changer for my team. So I really like the fact that NetSuite keeps up with security features and allows users to access it from anywhere.
November 03, 2023

NetSuite ERP Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It's well suited for the e-commerce business. I think it does very well integrating with the Amazons and the eBays of the world, what we're putting in next year, the manufacturing business, I think it's grown leaps and bounds. I think it needs improvement there. It wouldn't be my first choice for manufacturing, but since all other companies are in NetSuite, we're bringing the manufacturing wing in there.
November 03, 2023

NetSuite ERP Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I'm trying to think of something specific. I mean, we use the CPQ, so it definitely helps out with configuring our product. And we have a very customizable product, so you can do any color, any size, and so it definitely helps build the routing for us.
Return to navigation