NetSuite ERP

NetSuite ERP

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.7 out of 100
Top Rated
NetSuite ERP

Overview

Recent Reviews

Great one stop shop solution

8 out of 10
April 06, 2022
I used NetSuite ERP in my organization as a tool that comes with specific modules that works across an organization to make it work. I use …
Continue reading

Product Overview

3 out of 10
January 06, 2022
Our organization provides ERP administration services to Netsuite SuiteCloud Platform customers. We are their primary support contact and …
Continue reading

NetSuite ERP Review

10 out of 10
December 29, 2021
We love to use the NetSuite system in our organization. It helps us in many ways to accomplish our tasks. We use it to onboard a vendor …
Continue reading

NS Honestly

5 out of 10
October 14, 2021
I used NetSuite CRM to manage users, their expenses, and managers. Much of what I currently do is provide support to multiple employees by …
Continue reading

Disappointed in NetSuite ERP

1 out of 10
July 09, 2021
NetSuite ERP presented itself as the all-in-one solution ("you'll never need another platform over the next 10 years of your company's …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 140 features

Role-based user permissions (79)

6.6
66%

Dashboards (71)

6.2
62%

Standard reports (70)

6.2
62%

Custom reports (70)

6.1
61%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of NetSuite ERP, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Access Cost

$99

Cloud
per user per month

Base License

$999

Cloud
per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://forms.gle/GjKgJCNpYN6hGvFa8

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Payroll Management

1.9
19%

Customization

7.6
76%

Security

6.6
66%

Reporting & Analytics

6.2
62%

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting

6.3
63%

Inventory Management

5.8
58%

Order Management

5.3
53%

Subledger and Financial Process

5.5
55%

Project Financial Management

5.2
52%

Project Execution Management

5.0
50%

Grants Management

4.2
42%

Procurement

4.5
45%

Risk Management

4.4
44%

Logistics

3.4
34%

Manufacturing

4.8
48%

Supply Chain

4.8
48%

Product Lifecycle Management

4.2
42%

Product Details

What is NetSuite ERP?

As a cloud ERP solution, NetSuite is presented as the first and last business management solution a business could ever need.
NetSuite provides a suite of cloud-based applications, which includes financials / Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP), HR, professional services automation and omnichannel commerce, used by more than 28,000 customers in 200+ countries.

NetSuite ERP Integrations

NetSuite ERP Competitors

NetSuite ERP Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is NetSuite ERP?

NetSuite is a suite of ERP and accounting modules which is sold in various editions aimed at different size customers. The multi-country, multi-currency version is an additional module called OneWorld. Netsuite is a SaaS system and is not offered in an on-premise edition.

What is NetSuite ERP's best feature?

Reviewers rate Journals and Reconciliations highest, with a score of 6.9.

Who uses NetSuite ERP?

The most common users of NetSuite ERP are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 130)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
May 25, 2022

NetSuite in Review

Mary Soffner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The related records is a powerful tool in NetSuite. It gives all departments the ability to track fulfillments, invoices, payments, etc. The audit feature allows for a detailed level of all those involved. We were able to eliminate manual approvals by routing them through the system with an audit trail.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Netsuite offers straightforward implementation with the help of experienced users and/or consultants. Great ERP for a standard financial use case. We do not use other modules like purchasing, AP, e-commerce, or CRM. With the Oracle acquisition, there is some product overlap/confusion between the two providers. It is well suited for mid-size and growing enterprises.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NetSuite is well suited for an organization that needs a CRM and other business management tools such as H/R and accounting. This would not be appropriate for an organization that only needs one module unless they plan on growing and will need additional modules there are other solutions that are best fit for their need.
January 06, 2022

Product Overview

Angel Monjarás | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NetSuite SuiteCloud Platform functionality is rich, but [the] consulting services included are insufficient, [in my opinion]. [It seems to me that] operation limits are not mentioned clearly at the time of the initial purchase [resulting in] unpleasant surprise [costs] down the road. [From my point of view], support can be better, [especially] when handling localizations.
December 29, 2021

NetSuite ERP Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NetSuite helps us a lot in managing the expenses we have in our organization. For example, if we do not have the purchase requisition / purchase order in the system, we wont be able to track our expenses. So it really helps us a lot in this scenario. Can't say anything less appropriate for NetSuite aside from being slow when entering or saving the task we have in NetSuite. All in all we love to use it for monitoring expenses.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NetSuite is very helpful for growing companies to aggregate financials into a single source of activity. It helps companies that aspire to go public to implement controls and processes needed to manage the scrutiny of audits. NetSuite is not as useful for users abroad that do not provide post go-live support. It manages currencies well, but SME's in other countries are often confused about functionality.
October 14, 2021

NS Honestly

Rafael Arias | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In all reality, it can be hard to recommend to use NetSuite but there really is not anything better to use. It can be difficult at times to create useful templates and other items as such. [In my opinion] it handles data well and that is about it.
Jeff Gullang | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Might not be suited for larger private/public companies with it current limitations. Until Netsuite addresses the impact of changing account numbers/accounting on items this can make it hard for some companies. Changing only future transactions is necessary. What happens if you change inventory costing method? Or what if the inventory costing (think FIFO or LIFO) where not available when the items were created.

This would bring it up to a ten. But a change should not impact previous periods. Especially when the period has been audited.

The adding of features/modules opens the possibility as your company grows. Am I going international? What about advanced inventory? How about taxes? Case management? With the suite partners it is going outside of Netsuite since it is not their expertise. When we added Suitepartners it has gone smoothly..not perfect, but smoothly.
Mitchel Laman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cloud computing, in my opinion, is the future. Just like we pay for electricity as we use it, and do not have our own power generation plants, I believe the future of enterprise computing is a pay-as-you-use service. And other companies agree (Sage Intacct, SAP Business One, Microsoft Dynamics 365). NetSuite has been doing it since 1998. They clearly have a leg-up over all of these other companies.

Perhaps a highly specialized organization with lots of custom software might not be a good fit. Customization of the platform is robust to an extend and there are many tools available for customization. However, native support for common languages like Python do not exist and the back-end totally customizable JavaScript platform does require some advanced skills. In fairness, we have not encountered a situation yet that the standard cloud customization tools were unable to solve so for us, this description is a problem we just don't have.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Subscription-based billing where usage fluctuates is what NetSuite SuiteBilling was made for. The ability to add and remove products to a subscription is equally useful. Companies with flat-rate pricing and limited product offerings likely would not see much benefit.
Dan Lobring | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NetSuite is customizable which can lend itself to specific issues depending on use cases. NetSuite's service and help functions can be challenging and require an investment in time to get the team fully trained and working effectively from the onset to ensure that the use of the system is meeting the desired output as the tool is as only good as the information put in.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NetSuite [CRM] is a fantastic platform where the merging of a CRM and ERP system is desired. This allows you to track orders, bookings and shipments to have a complete birds eye view of your pipeline and sales processes. The Marketing capability is also there with full capability for mass email campaigns and tracking of those who opened, clicked or unsubscribed.
Katelyn Goodwin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I think it's OK for retail companies but not acceptable for any companies that do their own in-house manufacturing. It doesn't have a proper lot numbering capability, which makes it necessary to monitor lot numbers outside of NetSuite ERP to prevent duplication. Also, new items do not have an external ID number unless they are imported via CSV import. This makes it difficult to update all items at one time.
December 30, 2020

Best ERP to Implement

khayati jain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NetSuite ERP is a cloud Based ERP. Easy to manage from anywhere, can be operated from any place even without any security software. Such a secure and reliable software to store and retrieve your entire organisation's data. Best for managing the sales process as it helps us to maintain customer relationship. Easy to learn and implement. We can easily import and export the data, import customer queries and also manage the full process like generating purchase orders, invoicing, payments management, reconciliation, and all.
October 14, 2020

NetSuite Integration

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NetSuite would be ideal for any software, distribution or manufacturing organization. The tools they provide can help in most situations but larger organizations with over 1,000 employees may find it difficult to have the service they would expect from a larger enterprise. We were a medium sized organization and found the financial capabilities to be very useful.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our requirement was to have full integration (no patching or special interfaces) between CRM, ERP and Payroll. NetSuite falls short by having the payroll as an outsourced third party that we never knew or were told of, never mentioned in the NetSuite contract and then surprise!