NetSuite ERP Reviews

392 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-23 of 23)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 25, 2015
Jeff Gullang | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
Year over year cost increases are high. There is also limited ability to go onto another system. We reduce the YoY increase, and with the new versions, the full scope of features available, the ease of customization, it is highly likely we will renew. With the ease of adding features/modules this makes it higher a probability. But the YoY increase, brings it down. The inability to switch platforms is a push (which for some is a bad thing). All things added up, I am all in.
Read Jeff Gullang's full review
December 12, 2014
Billy Barker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

5
I am not the decision maker for this but I believe our company will be sticking with NetSuite for the long term. A CRM like this is a big investment and not something you move away from quickly and without a lot of planning. There is a lot of data involved and importing that into a new system is no easy task.
Read Billy Barker's full review
December 04, 2014
Ivan Makarov | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We love how our finance organization is growing with the increased use of software rather than the increased hiring of staff.
Read Ivan Makarov's full review
August 05, 2014
Dave Olsen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We are happy with Netsuite. It is ingrained into our processes and runs smoothly. Even if we weren't completely happy, software conversions are tough and would require a very compelling reason.
Read Dave Olsen's full review
November 27, 2013
Gary Meisner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
NetSuite is the best business system I've used, and on many levels: Simple, intuitive web interface; great search and reporting tools; full access from any browser; fast response times; no servers to maintain; seamless upgrades; great third-party integrated applications; API's to other systems; and easily customizable to meet very unique business needs. We continue to find new ways to use its capabilities to meet our needs, and have many modules still to implement to improve our business (e.g., e-commerce). As NetSuite and its partners expand their product offerings, it becomes a more complete solution yet for all of our business needs. Service and support has been very good. We just renewed for another three years.
Read Gary Meisner's full review
November 07, 2013
Lucas Vear | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
NetSuite has reduced our cost of business and enabled the business to grow without the need to grow our administration. NetSuite has unchained our business to focus on ensuring we are servicing our customers.
We are true cloud disciples. We are able to access information anytime, anywhere. We are no longer worried about maintaining servers, upgrading software, installing PC connections.
Our primary decision to migrate to NetSuite was to have one view of our customers, to have multiple views of the same data be it for finance, sales, service or customer information. We have been able to dramatically improve our service levels and been able to report on them to our customers and suppliers.
NetSuite as a product continues to grow in its features and has an amazing network of integrated support applications for businesses to access and benefit from. We continue to get improvement from the product which assists our business.
Read Lucas Vear's full review
October 01, 2013
Felix Garbuz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
NetSuite is still the best software out there for our type of company. It can grow with us easily and provide us with the appropriate solutions without much compromise.
Read Felix Garbuz's full review
January 18, 2014
Kevin Graves | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
While some features require third-party applications, NetSuite has met all of our expectations. NetSuite has an outstanding discount program for non-profits and has made tools that are usually only available to large for-profits available to us. Beyond this, their employees donate pro-bono professional services on a quarterly basis to non-profits which is so nice as most non-profits usually have fewer staff available to help with setup and customization.
Read Kevin Graves's full review
December 10, 2013
Carly Khalili | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I thought Netsuite was the best CRM I've ever used. I have used V-tiger and Filemaker Pro, and I would recommend Netsuite 10 times over.
Read Carly Khalili's full review
December 21, 2012
Amir Tabei | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
I am not using this app as we merge with another organization that uses another app, but if I were to renew I was happy enough to give it 8 out of 10.
Read Amir Tabei's full review
December 09, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
I give NetSuite a rating of 8 in regard to renewal because it has overall been a great CRM system in terms of sales planning. It's the first thing that I sign into each day for planning purposes. It allows me to send emails, set tasks and target my top prospects.
Read this authenticated review
October 23, 2012
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
We were recently acquired, so that may force a change. Absent that, I would say 7.5. The thing that would cause us not to renew is if Financial Force had SSAE16 (formerly SAS 70) compliance and didn’t have issues with it. Integration with Salesforce.com would be a major plus.

NetSuite is not so engrained. I am not sure how large a project it would be to move. We would need IT’s help. I would think that it’s semi-easy, given that all the data is in a database. The implementation was much harder as we were going from spreadsheets and flat files.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (9)
5.9
Benefit plan administration (6)
6.5
Direct deposit files (6)
7.1
Salary revision and increment management (6)
8.1
Reimbursement management (7)
7.5
API for custom integration (47)
6.4
Plug-ins (40)
6.0
Single sign-on capability (43)
7.7
Role-based user permissions (56)
6.9
Dashboards (61)
6.8
Standard reports (60)
6.5
Custom reports (60)
6.3
Accounts payable (55)
7.2
Accounts receivable (54)
7.5
Global Financial Support (19)
7.0
Primary and Secondary Ledgers (21)
7.7
Intercompany Accounting (21)
7.2
Localizations (15)
7.3
Journals and Reconciliations (31)
7.2
Enterprise Accounting (26)
7.6
Configurable Accounting (26)
7.5
Centralized Rules Framework (16)
6.9
Standardized Processes (28)
7.6
Inventory tracking (41)
5.9
Automatic reordering (24)
6.1
Location management (30)
6.1
Manufacturing module (21)
4.8
Pricing (44)
7.0
Order entry (45)
6.4
Credit card processing (31)
7.1
Cost of goods sold (38)
7.2
Order Orchestration (15)
7.0
End-to-end order visibility (18)
6.7
Order exception Resolution (13)
6.0
Automated Invoice Processing (25)
7.1
Shared Services Payments (11)
6.4
Billings Management (21)
6.9
Customer Receipt Applications (20)
6.7
Customer Collections (19)
7.1
Revenue Recognition (25)
7.2
Cash Management (18)
6.6
Asset Management (17)
6.4
Travel & Expense Management (21)
6.7
Budgetary Control & Encumbrance Accounting (19)
6.3
Period Close (26)
7.0
Transactions Tax (19)
6.4
Subledger Reconciliations (16)
6.7
3rd Party Accounting Systems (11)
6.1
Budgeting and Forecasting (18)
6.0
Project Costing (16)
6.8
Cost Capture (16)
6.8
Capital Project Management (9)
7.5
Customer Invoicing (18)
6.8
Customer Contract Compliance (7)
7.6
Project Revenue Recognition (16)
6.1
Project Financial Performance Analysis (16)
6.6
Project Financials Dashboard (16)
6.3
Real-time Financial Reporting (18)
6.5
Embedded Business Intelligence (8)
6.3
Project Planning Collaboration (9)
5.6
Project Planning and Scheduling (10)
5.9
Project Manager Dashboard (10)
5.4
Resource Manager Dashboard (8)
5.8
Task Insight for Project Managers (7)
7.0
Project Manager Mobile Functionality (6)
7.0
Team Member Task Collaboration (8)
6.6
Team Member Mobile Functionality (7)
7.3
Project Candidate Search (4)
7.3
Project Candidate Comparison and Analysis (4)
7.0
Defineable Resource Pools (4)
7.3
Defineable Resource Pools (4)
7.3
Talent Profiles (4)
6.4
Real-Time Project Reporting (7)
7.0
Absence Management (5)
7.3
Product Lifecycle Management (5)
7.6
Award Lifecycle Management (4)
6.8
Spending Control (6)
6.8
Indirect Cost Management (6)
7.4
Billing (8)
6.3
Sourcing Team Collaboration (6)
7.2
Sourcing Analysis (7)
6.1
Bids Analyzed and Compared (5)
7.0
Catalog Shopping E-Commerce for Employees (4)
6.0
Contract Authoring (5)
6.7
Contract Compliance Management (5)
7.0
Contract History (5)
7.4
Contract Renewal Automation (4)
8.0
Contract Repository (4)
7.7
Contract Standardization and Enforcement (4)
7.4
Electronic Signatures (6)
7.6
Invoice Automated Matching (7)
6.4
Purchasing Risk and Compliance Management (5)
6.8
Requisitions-to-Purchase Orders Integrated (8)
7.5
Spend Compliance Management (8)
7.5
Supplier Assessment (6)
7.9
Supplier Communication and Collaboration (7)
7.6
Supplier Management (9)
8.1
Supplier Portal (5)
7.6
Risk Repository (5)
7.0
Control Management (6)
7.0
Control Mapping (5)
7.0
Control Efficiency Assessments (4)
7.3
Automated Control Assessments (4)
7.3
Assessment Capture (4)
7.9
Issue Detection (5)
7.3
Automatic Notification (5)
7.6
Remediation and Certification (5)
7.3
Transportation Planning and Optimization (6)
5.3
Transportation Sourcing Management (6)
5.6
Transportation Process Integration (6)
6.3
Transportation Execution Management (5)
5.9
Freight Payment Automation (5)
5.5
Trade Management (5)
5.2
Trade Regulatory Compliance Management (3)
7.5
Customs Entry Management (5)
5.5
Customs Document Management (5)
5.0
Customs Document Collaboration (5)
4.8
Fulfillment Management (9)
5.1
Inventory Visibility (11)
5.5
Warehouse Workforce Management (8)
5.5
Production Process Design (7)
5.2
Supply Chain Business Flows (8)
4.3
Production Management (8)
4.4
Contracted Manufacturing Management (8)
4.5
Configuration Management (6)
5.9
Work Definition (8)
3.9
Work Execution (7)
4.3
Advanced Fulfillment (6)
5.1
Manufacturing Costs (9)
5.0
Forecasting (11)
6.1
Inventory Planning (12)
5.6
Multi-tier Supply Chain Planning (7)
7.0
Performance Monitoring (8)
6.0
Ideation Management (6)
5.9
Requirements Management (5)
6.7
Proposal Management (6)
4.9
Innovation Portfolio Management (6)
5.7
Product Master Data Management (6)
5.9
Vendor Portal (8)
5.9
Project Portfolio Management (5)
6.4

What is NetSuite ERP?

NetSuite is a cloud-based suite of ERP and accounting modules which is sold in various different editions aimed at differently-sized customers. The multi-country, multi-currency version is an additional module called OneWorld. NetSuite touts intuitive end-to-end functionality from sales estimates to customer collection, and end-to-end workflow management capability. NetSuite integrates with shipping carriers providing centralized processing-to-fulfillment order tracking, and a full audit trail. Other features include inventory and payroll management, human capital management, financial planning, revenue management, and more. NetSuite can also be packaged with CRM and eCommerce systems. NetSuite's broad set of services are targeted at medium-sized businesses and enterprises, though a system for smaller businesses needing a narrower range of services can be built. Because it is offered modularly and is highly configurable, price of implementation can vary widely depending on buyer needs.

NetSuite ERP Integrations

NetSuite ERP Competitors

NetSuite ERP Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Base License$999per month
Access Cost$99per user per month

NetSuite ERP Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No