NetSuite ERP Reviews

403 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 86)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
October 14, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our ROI was found in their ability to automate a lot of our processes. This was very helpful and saved time and money.
  • Replacing an older outdated system with NetSuite saved us money and enabled the organization to utilize other tools without having to train our employees for too long on the new processes.
  • We found efficiency in the reporting capabilities which saved our CFO time.
Read this authenticated review
January 16, 2020
Ed Hart | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Netsuite has allowed us to better communicate across the organization
  • Improved the post order process significantly
  • We have had to do substantial customization for our particular business
Read Ed Hart's full review
November 27, 2019
Stefanie Shahvar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It costs way too much for what it delivered, so a negative ROI overall.
  • It is a repository for inventory numbers, so it made it easier to see our inventory numbers.
Read Stefanie Shahvar's full review
February 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It is able to work well with our payroll mgmt ADP Workforce Now.
  • It is able to reflect accurate figures.
  • They charge per license (I believe), which is a hit to operating expenses.
Read this authenticated review
October 16, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It doesn't support detailed tracking of manufacturing as previous software we used did. So we had to change to track inventory only. Then some departments had some issues getting familiar with the new flow.
  • Compared to the previous one, NetSuite provides better UI so all transactions we need to do manually have been done much faster.
  • NetSuite has some limitations but it can be extended by SuiteCloud, so any problem with users from any department could be resolved by the Software development team.
Read this authenticated review
December 30, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's a huge waste of energy dealing with their tech support.
  • They have disgraceful customer service that sucked time and energy from our team.
Read this authenticated review
June 24, 2019
Mary Soffner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • As a company with multiple branches, we have greater viability in the accounting department.
  • The related records has made it easier to track orders and see where hold ups are.
  • The financial statements are easy to manage and drill down in.
Read Mary Soffner's full review
May 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Been able to handle large order volume with lean customer service staff
  • Easy inventory reconciliation with 3PL by use of CSV imports
  • Expensive customizations in hiring NetSuite developers for projects
Read this authenticated review
July 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have been able to speed the month-end close process. We reduced closing the month by 5 days
  • We have more accurate financial statements. There are more controls in place to prevent errors and monitor various transactions via reports
  • Day-to day transaction speed has increased. This give us the opportunity to work on other projects
Read this authenticated review
July 02, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • So far, this has cost me 50kish for implementation, and I have had no benefit.
  • It's cost me time to clear mistakes caused by them, due to false information being provided.
  • I'm waiting untl my contract is up, and then switching to a better quality service.
Read this authenticated review
January 02, 2019
Sonny Spencer, ACA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Through the automation of business processes, NetSuite has allowed the business to focus on other projects in addition to the day to day system administration tasks. As such, the system is providing excellent value in terms of the time saved by the administrative arm of the company.
  • Access to data. The platform has great flexibility in it's "Saved Search" feature, that allows the business to report on pretty much any and all data stored in the database. These can drive user dashboards and make it extremely easy for users to get the information that they need in a matter of seconds. Instead of the CFO requesting a report from the Controller, the CFO can simply refresh their dashboard with a single click and they have the information they require.
  • Transparency. NetSuite allows collaboration across the entire business and maintains an excellent audit trail. Transparency is often lost where business use multiple systems across departments, so having everyone housed within the same financial system allows for greater collaboration and trust in the data.
Read Sonny Spencer, ACA's full review
December 21, 2018
Chris Snelling, CFA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • While I can't quantify the ROI it has definitely made an impact on productivity when compared to older, outdated systems. Monthly closes can be coordinated across the company and completed in a much quicker time.
  • Another positive impact from NetSuite is much easier access to data. Doing searches and getting data from NetSuite is easy. It doesn't require programmers to do and you don't have to memorize T codes and wait long periods for your information to update.
Read Chris Snelling, CFA's full review
June 27, 2018
Joshua Henke | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Stress levels WAY down since dumping our previous Billing system and installing SuiteBilling. The ease of navigating, viewing data in sensible places, reporting and having more data in one place has made many of my users use words like "amazing" and "what a relief." Don't underestimate worker stress and enjoyment of their tool.
  • Fewer vendors and products to manage and to integrate. I oversee 10+ financially-related applications and their vendors. Dealing with the nuances of the contracts, the products and the people with whom I must deal (sales, support, product management) adds a lot of time and complexity. It also reduces the challenge of my SOX-related efforts.
  • Auditors and those of us supporting SOX-related efforts LOVE NetSuite, especially compared to other systems. The controls and auditing available are indispensable, whether it's to keep us accountable to ourselves or to the auditors.
Read Joshua Henke's full review
October 12, 2018
Cristian Bodnarasec | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • For us, NetSuite being in the cloud has solved a whole list of issues we had by running the previous ERP on premise, like infrastructure, OS licenses, IT maintenance etc. All these costs were on top of the ERP software license.
  • Along with NetSuite adoption, we have simplified and optimized some of the business processes and procedures we were using, on finance and manufacturing side. One reason was because NetSuite is not supporting some of the aspects of these processes.
  • The implementation time was 40% longer than initially planned due to some NetSuite limitations/misunderstandings on finance side, which was causing delays of 3-4 months in paying the vendor bills.
Read Cristian Bodnarasec's full review
June 22, 2018
Dan Lobring | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • An expensive tool so must be considered multi-year investment to see ROI
  • A robust system that has helped streamlined time reporting & expense management
  • Real-time project and financial monitoring has created internal efficiencies
Read Dan Lobring's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (9)
5.9
Benefit plan administration (6)
6.6
Direct deposit files (6)
7.1
Salary revision and increment management (6)
8.1
Reimbursement management (7)
7.6
API for custom integration (48)
6.7
Plug-ins (41)
6.3
Single sign-on capability (44)
8.0
Role-based user permissions (57)
7.1
Dashboards (62)
7.2
Standard reports (61)
7.0
Custom reports (61)
6.2
Accounts payable (56)
7.3
Accounts receivable (55)
7.6
Global Financial Support (20)
6.9
Primary and Secondary Ledgers (22)
7.6
Intercompany Accounting (22)
7.4
Localizations (16)
7.4
Journals and Reconciliations (32)
7.4
Enterprise Accounting (27)
7.6
Configurable Accounting (27)
7.5
Centralized Rules Framework (17)
7.1
Standardized Processes (29)
7.4
Inventory tracking (41)
5.9
Automatic reordering (24)
6.1
Location management (30)
6.2
Manufacturing module (22)
5.5
Pricing (45)
7.3
Order entry (46)
6.9
Credit card processing (32)
6.8
Cost of goods sold (39)
7.5
Order Orchestration (16)
7.2
End-to-end order visibility (19)
7.1
Order exception Resolution (14)
6.1
Automated Invoice Processing (26)
7.1
Shared Services Payments (12)
7.0
Billings Management (22)
7.1
Customer Receipt Applications (21)
7.0
Customer Collections (20)
7.1
Revenue Recognition (26)
7.2
Cash Management (19)
6.9
Asset Management (18)
6.7
Travel & Expense Management (22)
7.0
Budgetary Control & Encumbrance Accounting (20)
6.6
Period Close (27)
7.3
Transactions Tax (20)
6.9
Subledger Reconciliations (17)
6.8
3rd Party Accounting Systems (12)
6.3
Budgeting and Forecasting (19)
6.4
Project Costing (17)
6.7
Cost Capture (17)
6.6
Capital Project Management (10)
8.0
Customer Invoicing (19)
7.2
Customer Contract Compliance (8)
7.5
Project Revenue Recognition (17)
6.4
Project Financial Performance Analysis (17)
7.1
Project Financials Dashboard (17)
7.0
Real-time Financial Reporting (19)
7.1
Embedded Business Intelligence (9)
6.8
Project Planning Collaboration (10)
5.9
Project Planning and Scheduling (11)
6.2
Project Manager Dashboard (11)
6.4
Resource Manager Dashboard (9)
6.8
Task Insight for Project Managers (8)
7.3
Project Manager Mobile Functionality (7)
7.3
Team Member Task Collaboration (9)
7.0
Team Member Mobile Functionality (8)
7.0
Project Candidate Search (5)
7.5
Project Candidate Comparison and Analysis (5)
7.5
Defineable Resource Pools (5)
8.0
Defineable Resource Pools (5)
8.0
Talent Profiles (5)
6.6
Real-Time Project Reporting (8)
7.8
Absence Management (6)
7.2
Product Lifecycle Management (6)
7.7
Award Lifecycle Management (4)
6.8
Spending Control (6)
6.8
Indirect Cost Management (6)
7.4
Billing (8)
6.5
Sourcing Team Collaboration (7)
7.1
Sourcing Analysis (8)
5.8
Bids Analyzed and Compared (5)
7.0
Catalog Shopping E-Commerce for Employees (5)
6.8
Contract Authoring (5)
6.7
Contract Compliance Management (5)
7.0
Contract History (5)
7.4
Contract Renewal Automation (4)
8.1
Contract Repository (4)
7.7
Contract Standardization and Enforcement (4)
7.4
Electronic Signatures (7)
7.8
Invoice Automated Matching (8)
7.0
Purchasing Risk and Compliance Management (6)
7.2
Requisitions-to-Purchase Orders Integrated (9)
7.6
Spend Compliance Management (8)
7.5
Supplier Assessment (6)
8.0
Supplier Communication and Collaboration (7)
7.6
Supplier Management (9)
8.1
Supplier Portal (5)
7.6
Risk Repository (5)
7.0
Control Management (6)
7.0
Control Mapping (5)
7.0
Control Efficiency Assessments (4)
7.4
Automated Control Assessments (4)
7.4
Assessment Capture (4)
8.0
Issue Detection (5)
7.3
Automatic Notification (5)
7.6
Remediation and Certification (5)
7.4
Transportation Planning and Optimization (6)
5.4
Transportation Sourcing Management (6)
5.8
Transportation Process Integration (6)
6.4
Transportation Execution Management (5)
6.1
Freight Payment Automation (5)
5.7
Trade Management (5)
5.4
Trade Regulatory Compliance Management (3)
7.6
Customs Entry Management (5)
5.7
Customs Document Management (5)
5.3
Customs Document Collaboration (5)
5.1
Fulfillment Management (10)
6.2
Inventory Visibility (12)
6.2
Warehouse Workforce Management (8)
5.7
Production Process Design (8)
5.7
Supply Chain Business Flows (9)
4.9
Production Management (9)
5.1
Contracted Manufacturing Management (8)
4.6
Configuration Management (6)
5.8
Work Definition (9)
4.6
Work Execution (7)
4.4
Advanced Fulfillment (7)
5.6
Manufacturing Costs (10)
5.2
Forecasting (12)
6.4
Inventory Planning (13)
5.9
Multi-tier Supply Chain Planning (8)
6.8
Performance Monitoring (9)
6.1
Ideation Management (6)
6.0
Requirements Management (5)
6.7
Proposal Management (6)
5.0
Innovation Portfolio Management (6)
5.8
Product Master Data Management (6)
6.1
Vendor Portal (8)
6.0
Project Portfolio Management (5)
6.6

What is NetSuite ERP?

NetSuite is a cloud-based suite of ERP and accounting modules which is sold in various different editions aimed at differently-sized customers. The multi-country, multi-currency version is an additional module called OneWorld. NetSuite touts intuitive end-to-end functionality from sales estimates to customer collection, and end-to-end workflow management capability. NetSuite integrates with shipping carriers providing centralized processing-to-fulfillment order tracking, and a full audit trail. Other features include inventory and payroll management, human capital management, financial planning, revenue management, and more. NetSuite can also be packaged with CRM and eCommerce systems. NetSuite's broad set of services are targeted at medium-sized businesses and enterprises, though a system for smaller businesses needing a narrower range of services can be built. Because it is offered modularly and is highly configurable, price of implementation can vary widely depending on buyer needs.

NetSuite ERP Integrations

NetSuite ERP Competitors

NetSuite ERP Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Base License$999per month
Access Cost$99per user per month

NetSuite ERP Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No