Skip to main content
TrustRadius
NetSuite ERP

NetSuite ERP

Overview

What is NetSuite ERP?

NetSuite is a suite of ERP and accounting modules which is sold in various editions aimed at different size customers. The multi-country, multi-currency version is an additional module called OneWorld. Netsuite is a SaaS system and is not offered in…

Read more
Recent Reviews

NetSuite ERP Review

9 out of 10
November 03, 2023
Incentivized
In my role as a CFO, I approve invoices, so I get a notification in my inbox, click on it and it takes me to NetSuite. It's part of the …
Continue reading

NetSuite ERP Review

10 out of 10
November 03, 2023
Incentivized
We run our own business on NetSuite by being a partner. So we do the whole end-to-end, the whole procure-to-pay process, HR, project …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 66 features
  • Billing Management (183)
    8.4
    84%
  • Order entry (197)
    8.3
    83%
  • Accounts payable (246)
    8.3
    83%
  • Accounts receivable (228)
    8.3
    83%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

9 videos

Save Time By Empowering Your People - Director of IT's Review of NetSuite ERP
04:00
Director of Finance Feels the Efficiency | NetSuite ERP Review
06:05
NetSuite ERP Review | IT Administrator Appreciates the Flexibility
06:10
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is NetSuite ERP?

NetSuite is a suite of ERP and accounting modules which is sold in various editions aimed at different size customers. The multi-country, multi-currency version is an additional module called OneWorld. Netsuite is a SaaS system and is not offered in an on-premise edition.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

30 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is Odoo?

Odoo, from the Belgium-headquartered multinational company of the same name, is a suite of business applications for managing the sales pipeline. It also comprises a PoS and inventory management modules, scaling to a warehouse or retail management solution.

What is Genius Solutions?

Genius Solutions delivers a complete enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution, including software, implementation services, and field expertise for small to mid-sized custom manufacturers across the US and Canada. Genius ERP is built for SME manufacturers handling make-to-order, engineer-to…

Return to navigation

Features

Payroll Management

Provides for pay calculation and benefit plan administration, in addition to managing direct deposit, salary revisions and payroll tracking.

1.1
Avg 7.2

Customization

This addresses a company’s ability to configure the software to fit its specific use case and workflow.

9
Avg 7.3

Security

This component helps a company minimize the security risks by controlling access to the software and its data, and encouraging best practices among users.

9
Avg 8.2

Reporting & Analytics

Users can report on and analyze usage, performance, ROI, and/or other metrics of success.

8.9
Avg 7.0

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting

Financial management solution, including capabilities for general ledger and configurable accounting

7.5
Avg 7.6

Inventory Management

The ability to track and manage the flow of goods or materials into and out of an inventory.

8.7
Avg 7.9

Order Management

The ability to process orders, and track them from quote to cash.

8.4
Avg 7.8

Subledger and Financial Process

Revenue management solution including capabilities for subledgers and financial processes

7.1
Avg 7.4

Project Financial Management

Project financial management solution including capabilities for project budgeting, cost control, billing and contract management.

6.2
Avg 7.6

Project Execution Management

Project execution management solution including capabilities for project scheduling, resource management, and team member task management.

4
Avg 6.9

Grants Management

Grants management solution for higher education, public sector, or non-profits with capabilities for managing financial awards for program and project funding

3.1
Avg 7.6

Procurement

Procurement management solution with capabilities for sourcing, contracting, procure-to-pay and supplier management

3.3
Avg 7.0

Risk Management

Risk management solution with capabilities for managing controls, assessing control effectiveness, certifying controls, and addressing deficiencies

3.2
Avg 6.6

Logistics

Logistics solution with capabilities for transportation planning, transportation execution, trade compliance, customs management, warehouse management and warehouse workforce management.

3
Avg 6.9

Manufacturing

Manufacturing solution for managing manufacturing processes and costs.

8.7
Avg 7.6

Supply Chain

Supply Chain Planning solution with capabilities for planning, performance monitoring, change responses and execution.

7.6
Avg 7.3

Product Lifecycle Management

Product Lifecycle Management solution with capabilities for innovation management, product development

3.8
Avg 7.3
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is NetSuite ERP?

As a cloud ERP solution, NetSuite is presented as the first and last business management solution a business could ever need.
NetSuite provides a suite of cloud-based applications, which includes financials / Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP), HR, professional services automation, and omnichannel commerce, used by more than 37,000 customers in 219 countries.

NetSuite ERP Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features

  • Supported: Accounts payable
  • Supported: Accounts receivable

Subledger and Financial Process Features

  • Supported: Billing Management

Order Management Features

  • Supported: Order entry

Project Financial Management Features

  • Supported: Capital Project Management

Supply Chain Features

  • Supported: Inventory Planning

NetSuite ERP Screenshots

Screenshot of one view into the most critical business processes.Screenshot of Mobile-friendly design

NetSuite ERP Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web

Frequently Asked Questions

NetSuite is a suite of ERP and accounting modules which is sold in various editions aimed at different size customers. The multi-country, multi-currency version is an additional module called OneWorld. Netsuite is a SaaS system and is not offered in an on-premise edition.

Sage 100, Microsoft Dynamics GP, and Odoo are common alternatives for NetSuite ERP.

Reviewers rate Inventory tracking highest, with a score of 9.6.

The most common users of NetSuite ERP are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(1148)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 328)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We have used NetSuite across our whole organization for the past 7 years. We use the ERP functionality for financial, inventory, CRM, work order processing, and item management.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use NetSuite ERP to maintain our GL and as a single source of truth for our other tools that rely on GL data. As someone in the Finance org the tool provides us saved searches to export our data as well as a base for monthly reporting to our board.
November 03, 2023

NetSuite ERP Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
In our organization, NetSuite is the hub for pretty much everything. We use custom records a lot. We have all of our project information for every job that we do stored in NetSuite. All of our financial partnerships are managed in NetSuite. We have partner access, so all of our subcontractors, everybody accesses NetSuite internally, we use it obviously for all of our financials. We have a wide variety of users, but my job is to support those users and we use case management for that. The complexity of all of the communication channels that have to take place for our industry. We have a lot of permitting and regulatory concerns that we have to get addressed, and the quicker we do that, the happier the customer is. We have a lot of communication streams with our subcontractors, our sales partners, and our financiers to make sure that everything gets connected the way that it needs to be and everything set up quickly and smoothly.
November 03, 2023

NetSuite ERP Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for all ofthe financial transactions from ledger to purchase orders to invoice processing approvals and end-to-end income statement preparation or the cash flow and balance sheet report outs to the end-to-end primarily from the CFO's reporting point of view. That's how we are using NetSuite. Quickly searching up any of the transactions quickly, searching up different vendors, and their history in terms of what type of POS we have requested for them. And then also foremost financial data is all in there, which is very easy to search. And I think I have used other tools so far. I mean I know three months is a little short time, but still, with so much industry experience I would say NetSuite definitely has a search capability.
November 03, 2023

NetSuite ERP Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
In my role as a CFO, I approve invoices, so I get a notification in my inbox, click on it and it takes me to NetSuite. It's part of the one login and just review the invoices and approve them before being paid.
November 03, 2023

NetSuite ERP Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We're implementing, and we're going from multiple systems all to NetSuite, and so we have one subsidiary on there. We're going live next month with a new subsidiary and next year with no subsidiary. And basically, we run our CRM out of there. We run manufacturing control out of there. We run our RPM out of there. And obviously our financials. The business process that NetSuite addresses is just better reporting and getting analytics out of our sales process and what items are selling on our e-commerce website versus which ones are not selling and what the margins are on those. I get better visibility through the data analytics warehouse on that part, and that's what solves our scope. Essentially we use it to run our whole company and so we go from the customer sale all the way to fulfillment to paying our people. It's used for everything.
November 03, 2023

NetSuite ERP Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We're using it to help us improve all of our accounting processes, to streamline our system so it's something that's scalable and will grow with our business as we grow. We're using it to deal with all of our day-to-day accounting needs to help us with our inventory processes, our routing, our work in progress, tracking, costing, and going to help us track customers, sales. Those are the main things that we're using it for. The biggest thing that we looked for was simplicity of use, that we could get people on board and using it more effectively. We come from another ERP solution, which was a total disaster for us. It wasn't implemented well, didn't suit our needs, we couldn't get anyone trained up to be proficient in it in any reasonable timeframe. So we needed something that we could bring people in, get knowledgeable, get proficient on a reasonable basis, and NetSuite's able to do that for us. So that was our biggest thing, but then also to be able to grow with us as we start, as we're coming from an R&D company moving into manufacturing, we're going to be over three continents, sales in the millions and tens of millions of dollars. We needed a solution that was going to be able to grow with us, and so that's what NetSuite is for us, it's that solution that's going to be able to take us from zero and run with us right up to being a billion-dollar company.
November 03, 2023

NetSuite ERP Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
NetSuite, we like to say, is our source of truth, so all data goes into it and anything that we need to know about the company comes from NetSuite. We use it as a data warehouse and then serve it out to wherever and however we need to serve it out. I think the biggest thing is tracking our business records. From customers to sales orders, estimates, items, and bill materials. Again, we use it as a source of truth, so being able to track all that stuff, know where it's at, and not have questions about whether is it this spreadsheet or that spreadsheet.
November 03, 2023

NetSuite ERP

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
So within the organization, we use it to connect to various third-party platforms where we use it to supply our franchisees with ingredients and then also to build those franchisees for royalties based on their sales. So we do the full cycle of all the way from invoicing to collection and integrating our expense platforms and all accounting stuff. So the thing that we've worked through since I've been on board has mainly been integrating some of our third-party applications. So we've done some of that in-house and we've used some external help to make sure things are connected properly.
November 03, 2023

NetSuite ERP Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it as our central GL database. We have a lot of different kinds of technology solutions that we use around it, but at the end of the day, everything needs to feed into NetSuite. It's our single source of financial records and everything like that. The big thing that NetSuite addressed for us was the multi-subsidiary. So in real estate development, we have every single one of our projects as a different entity. We have multiple different operating companies as well. We have subsidiaries of those that need to consolidate and eliminate inter-companies and all of that. And so that was our big problem solve for NetSuite. We moved from QuickBooks desktop previously, and so it saved us a ton of time there.
November 03, 2023

NetSuite ERP Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
So across the company we obviously use it for resource planning and all those sorts of elements. My personal use is more on the sales level. It's basically making sure that time on top of all my opportunities, my calls to complete using different integrations and things to make sure we can assess our outlooks or communications and things with the customers. And that way it's easy for me to actually make sure I'm on top of all my account reviews and next steps.
November 03, 2023

NetSuite ERP Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We run our own business on NetSuite by being a partner. So we do the whole end-to-end, the whole procure-to-pay process, HR, project management, we do all of that in NetSuite. We use some other tools as well, like Smartsheets for project management. But other than that, most of our sales, both AP and AR runs in NetSuite. Our financials, everything runs in NetSuite.
November 03, 2023

NetSuite ERP Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Well, it's kind of everything for us. We use it for invoicing, we use it for our accounting purposes, making payments, receiving payments for APAR. We also use it to track our shipments on the water. We use it to estimate our landed cost and duties and tariffs as well and shipping as well.
November 01, 2023

Best in class SaaS

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Netsuite ERP supports the execution of customer projects, from timesheets and expenses, to customer billing. We also use the tickets system for support projects through the customer portal. For project revenue management we are using Advance Revenue Management module. For fixed assets management we are also using the Fixed Assets module. To be compliant with Portugal requiremts we use the localization from Netsuite ERP and the one from RSM.
Jon Ferguson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Use as primary ERP system for accounting, sales/CRM, sales order processing, purchasing, inventory management, supply chain planning, quoting, AR, AP, GL, financial reporting, performance management, expense reimbursement, multi-curency, multi-subsidiary, etc. NetSuite ERP is used to run our business and process all our business transaction. It is a robust, cloud based, customizable ERP solution at an affordable price for small, mid-sizes and large businesses. We maintain no IT staff. As the CFO, I serve as the system administrator. The system is easily expandable and extendable both domestically and internationally. We have a Chinese subsidiary and have added businesses over the years, which I was able to set up and implement easily myself. Capabilities are continually expanding with 2 automatic upgrades a year. You are always on the latest version of the software and uptime is 99.8%.
October 19, 2023

Capabilities are endless

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use NetSuite ERP to provide our main set of financials, and handle all our GL activities. We currently are doing our AP/AR via Concur and CMS, and have integrations between them to NetSuite ERP. We are looking to consolidate all our Accounting needs within NetSuite ERP by implementing the AP and AR modules. We really like the One World, because of its capability to manage our heavy multi currency multi subsidiary organization.
October 19, 2023

NetSuite ERP Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use NetSuite ERP for Accounting and Finance team. We use Salesforce to close all the opportunities but with the help of Celigo integration create customers, contact and Sales Order and line items in NetSuite. Post that generate invoices, perform Revenue Recognition. We use Suite Analytics, Integrations, Financial Closing, Vendor Onboarding, Project Creation, Billing.
October 19, 2023

We Love NetSuite ERP!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use NetSuite ERP for all our financials. This includes ARM and Fixed Assets. We use it for transactions such as Vendor Bills, Journals, Sales Orders, Invoices, Revenue Arrangements. We also use it for Customer and Vendor management. We also use NetSuite ERP analytics to query data, sync with our data warehouse and build custom integrations. We also build workflows and scripts to help us in our transaction processing.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Netsuite ERP to import data from our point of sale system. We then use Netsuite ERP to reconcile that data to our third party vendors. We also use Netsuite ERP to track fixed assets and inventory as well as create financial reports.
Return to navigation