NetSuite ERP

NetSuite ERP

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.7 out of 100
Top Rated
NetSuite ERP

Overview

Recent Reviews

Great one stop shop solution

8 out of 10
April 06, 2022
I used NetSuite ERP in my organization as a tool that comes with specific modules that works across an organization to make it work. I use …
Continue reading

Product Overview

3 out of 10
January 06, 2022
Our organization provides ERP administration services to Netsuite SuiteCloud Platform customers. We are their primary support contact and …
Continue reading

NetSuite ERP Review

10 out of 10
December 29, 2021
We love to use the NetSuite system in our organization. It helps us in many ways to accomplish our tasks. We use it to onboard a vendor …
Continue reading

NS Honestly

5 out of 10
October 14, 2021
I used NetSuite CRM to manage users, their expenses, and managers. Much of what I currently do is provide support to multiple employees by …
Continue reading

Disappointed in NetSuite ERP

1 out of 10
July 09, 2021
NetSuite ERP presented itself as the all-in-one solution ("you'll never need another platform over the next 10 years of your company's …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 140 features

Role-based user permissions (79)

6.6
66%

Dashboards (71)

6.2
62%

Standard reports (70)

6.2
62%

Custom reports (70)

6.1
61%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of NetSuite ERP, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Access Cost

$99

Cloud
per user per month

Base License

$999

Cloud
per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://forms.gle/GjKgJCNpYN6hGvFa8

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Payroll Management

1.9
19%

Customization

7.6
76%

Security

6.6
66%

Reporting & Analytics

6.2
62%

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting

6.3
63%

Inventory Management

5.8
58%

Order Management

5.3
53%

Subledger and Financial Process

5.5
55%

Project Financial Management

5.2
52%

Project Execution Management

5.0
50%

Grants Management

4.2
42%

Procurement

4.5
45%

Risk Management

4.4
44%

Logistics

3.4
34%

Manufacturing

4.8
48%

Supply Chain

4.8
48%

Product Lifecycle Management

4.2
42%

Product Details

What is NetSuite ERP?

As a cloud ERP solution, NetSuite is presented as the first and last business management solution a business could ever need.
NetSuite provides a suite of cloud-based applications, which includes financials / Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP), HR, professional services automation and omnichannel commerce, used by more than 28,000 customers in 200+ countries.

NetSuite ERP Integrations

NetSuite ERP Competitors

NetSuite ERP Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is NetSuite ERP?

NetSuite is a suite of ERP and accounting modules which is sold in various editions aimed at different size customers. The multi-country, multi-currency version is an additional module called OneWorld. Netsuite is a SaaS system and is not offered in an on-premise edition.

What is NetSuite ERP's best feature?

Reviewers rate Journals and Reconciliations highest, with a score of 6.9.

Who uses NetSuite ERP?

The most common users of NetSuite ERP are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 108)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
May 25, 2022

NetSuite in Review

Mary Soffner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We switched to NetSuite in 2017 and couldn't be happier. The ability to tie POs to SOs and look up all documents is impressive. The custom reports feature is easy to use and manipulate. Every department was able to customize the software to fit their needs. The ability to log in anywhere has made it easy to work from home.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NetSuite is our single book ERP of record. We have bookkeepers from multiple countries entering info and our HQ finance team does the consolidation. We use it for financial statement and AR directly. Then, we leverage 3rd party integrations for AP, HR, CRM, and financial planning.
January 06, 2022

Product Overview

Angel Monjarás | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization provides ERP administration services to Netsuite SuiteCloud Platform customers. We are their primary support contact and facilitate communications between the users and Netsuite. This review pertains to a transportation company that ships goods to over a hundred customers and charges for the transportation service only [and] not the goods themselves.
December 29, 2021

NetSuite ERP Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We love to use the NetSuite system in our organization. It helps us in many ways to accomplish our tasks. We use it to onboard a vendor every time our company purchase to a new vendor. We also create a purchase requisition / purchase order here to be able to monitor all the expenses our company has, and receipt a purchase order to pay the vendor. We are also extracting reports from NetSuite to check all the Purchase orders we have on the current year.
wade tamblyn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NetSuite is expensive and in my opinion, not worth the money. We have had nothing but problems and even after our Go Live date the software is not functioning properly. No one at NetSuite seems to care. The development process was terrible with the developer seemingly unable to complete the most basic of steps.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've been using NetSuite CRM for almost 3 years now. Over the past 1, our team has really revamped the CRM to let our internal sales team do amazing work through automation. One of my favorite small customizations was a workflow that creates a follow up task in NetSuite when a customer's contract is 1 month from expiring. The other great feature we added was to be able to have a report of all the customers in the last 10, 20, and 30 days that have not had a status change if they are in an active pipeline. We switched from Hubspot to NetSuite CRM because all the rest of our data already lives in NetSuite so it makes sense to leverage the automation tools in the ERP for the CRM as well.
October 14, 2021

NS Honestly

Rafael Arias | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used NetSuite CRM to manage users, their expenses, and managers. Much of what I currently do is provide support to multiple employees by assisting with log-in problems, new users registration and processing hours for many of our intern workers. I have also completed several different templates to easy the workload of creating new users in the future.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[In my opinion,] PLEASE, whatever you do as a small business owner, DO NOT sign up for (Oracle) NetSuite [ERP].

[In our experience,] we went through an extensive review process, evaluating capabilities, went through scoping calls with Oracle and an Oracle-approved 3rd party set-up consultant, over the course of several meetings lasting hours. After getting all of our questions answered and capabilities confirmed, we made the huge investment to sign up.

[I feel that] everything we heard in the sales process was BS. Their SuiteCommerce website is about advanced as Yahoo Small Business was back in 2005. I'd be embarrassed if I was Oracle selling this as their e-commerce and web platform. Buy someone or invest some money, but come on!

After wasting 2 months waiting for the Oracle consultant to implement the info we were submitting, she said that wasn't her job. Not what we were told in the sales process. Then we kept asking for the App Store so we can evaluate the plug-ins. She kept saying there isn't an App Store. I finally vented to the salespeople and they sent me a link to the App Store after 3+ months!

[In our case,] they said we had to switch credit card processors and EDI providers, which both turned into their own messes. Both were recommended by Oracle.

The setup was delayed from Jan 1st to each first of the month until we finally killed the project in August, over 8 months from the initial launch date they gave us. [In my opinion,] we wasted so much time and money on this, and the only thing they were willing to do was a discount on our renewal and they wanted it paid upfront.

My CPA of 7 years quit during the setup process due to the setup and they said they didn't want to work in NetSuite [ERP].

I think this was the biggest mistake of my professional and entrepreneurial career ever. If I can help one person from making the same mistake, I would honestly feel better about the $100,000 in fees, let alone the value of the time and frustration of every employee and partner.

Oh, by the way, [in my experience,] most employees will tell you that numerous clients walk away in the first year, or barely get set up. I did my duty, up to you on what to do.
Jeff Gullang | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Company uses NetSuite across all business functions. From billing to collections, case management, advanced inventory, light manufacturing, and a dozen other areas. It is used across all of our employees. We do not use NetSuite for payroll, which is handled outside. If the native NetSuite does not provide enough of a solution one of their SuiteApps probably does.
Angie (Amphithea) Svensen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use NetSuite as the main ERP system across over 50 subsidiaries planning to expand to over 200 subsidiaries globally. The functionality we use includes R2R, P2P, O2C, FAM, and SRP. Excellent reporting tools on live data allow end-users to step away from spreadsheets. Impressive flexibility for customizations and integrations with external systems.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NetSuite ERP presented itself as the all-in-one solution ("you'll never need another platform over the next 10 years of your company's growth"). Untrue. Beyond simple ERP/accounting, NetSuite ERP is not efficient: we had to make thousands of dollars of extra investment to add Avalara (taxes/VAT), external consultants hours (recurring revenue configurations), payment gateway, and Salesforce (CRM) to do what NetSuite ERP promised it would do out of the box. I am disappointed beyond words with an implementation that dragged on for months, didn't deliver, and caused major stress and much extra work on our side.
Mitchel Laman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Oracle NetSuite to power all aspects of our organization. Accounting, order processing, inventory management, purchasing...all the major day-to-day enterprise functions are handled by this cloud software. The software at my current company was installed in 2018 to replace an older and more traditional on-premise system that consisted of several software packages integrated and swapping information. One of the greatest features of Oracle NetSuite is not its cloud basis, but the fact that all operational aspects of the company are handle through this one software tool.
Dan Lobring | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NetSuite is being used across all functions of the agency, but the internal teams that are most invested in NetSuite include members of our internal admin and accounting teams, as well as the management levels of our client services team of which are responsible for project management, including billables, time management and managing budgets across projects.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize NetSuite [CRM] for CRM, ERP, as well as Marketing purposes. It is being used across the entire organization and is a critical component for our day to day business. Sales uses it for managing customer information and interaction instances. Marketing uses it for email campaigns. Order administration uses it for purchasing and invoicing.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is an end-to-end ERP for us. We control our website and eCommerce as well using the product. It is being used by the entire company and it helps us solve a problem by allowing us to work anywhere and not have multiple applications to get the outcome that we get from Netsuite.
Katelyn Goodwin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NetSuite ERP is mainly a manufacturing tool to monitor inventory levels and manage builds (plan and execute work orders). It is also used for simple accounting purposes and expense reporting.
December 30, 2020

Best ERP to Implement

khayati jain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NetSuite ERP is being used in sales, marketing, and finance departments. As a user of NetSuite, it helps me to get info from various parts in one spot. This enables me to examine buyer orders, invoices, NPS client orders, and also automatically shoot the messages of mine. Such user-friendly software for maintaining the entire lifecycle of the process.
November 26, 2020

NetSuite CRM Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use NetSuite CRM for customer support when issuing a warranty replacement for one client. NetSuite CRM has been very useful to us when we are setting up warranty work for customers. NetSuite CRM enables us to properly categorize the warranty replacements so they do not reflect a sale. We are also able to set up warranty replacement parts for specific items that pulls directly from inventory not available to the public.
October 14, 2020

NetSuite Integration

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses NetSuite daily for our financials, as well as inputting all of our warehouse and shipping information into the system to track orders. A manufacturing company of over 200 employees uses the software daily and we hardly ever have issues. Our teams build reports using the payroll system as well and everything is integrated together in one bundle. We are very pleased with the service and will continue to use the software for many more years.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
IPS is a smaller company and we really wanted a totally integrated system so that time seamlessly flows to payroll, accounting, and jobs. We view three main integrated functions that have tremendous overlap as the CRM, ERP and Payroll. NetSuite represented early on this was their Suite Success service with SuitePeople US Payroll. We were a QuickBooks shop having defined most accounting functions as a mini ERP but it was limited to accounting and never automatically touched the large JOB and CRM activities, QuickBooks does have an integrated payroll function that even banks recognize their file format for data exchange. Our goal was to capture work and time and have it flow to jobs, purchases and eventually sales orders and payroll.....with some ability to scale.