New Relic Reviews

163 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 27)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic DevOps

Developing a simple and functional observability framework that can be easily consumed by development tools has been the primary responsibility for my team in our organization for the last year and will continue into the foreseeable future. New Relic has been one of the cornerstones in that strategy since they provide tools that satisfy most of the requirements from day one and they've always been more than willing to engage with individual development teams one-on-one to help them implement tools in the right way. With their guidance, our teams have been able to achieve a high level of observability while still remaining focused on providing our customers value instead of becoming experts in tooling, which is not our core competency as an organization.
Read this authenticated review
March 30, 2020
Michael Jenkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic DevOps

It's probably one of the most underrated features of New Relic but I really appreciate the deployment tracking feature in APM. When our applications are deployed, we get a notice in Slack but having that indicator and record of deployments in the console helps to easily answer the question "When was the last deployment?", particularly if application performance has changed for the worse.

We've also appreciated that we can create infrastructure monitoring and alerting with Terraform for our infrastructure. Before we used this method, we would have to log into the console and configure alert policies and monitors manually, often well after the servers were online. By creating these resources along with the servers, we get monitoring and alerting out of the gate along with all the benefits of tracking changes, code reviews, and easy decommission of the NR resources when the servers are taken offline.
Read Michael Jenkins's full review
March 05, 2020
Lasha Jojua | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic DevOps

When we started, only the production environment was covered by tool, then we decided to put staging in cycle. Benefits were visible after a few weeks of implementation. Performance data on staging helped the team to check their release before deployment, the need for rollbacks decreased to a minimum, which we were using not so rarely.
Read Lasha Jojua's full review
May 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic DevOps

Thresholds and alerts are set up for our systems, so whenever something happens, e.g. application approaching memory limit, the team is immediately notified. We could then dig into the data and find out the root cause of the incident and area we can improve to address the problem.
Read this authenticated review
March 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic DevOps

Alerts, dashboards, monitoring, in general, gives us the ability to jump in and fix the error before customers would notice. When a server goes down at 4 o'clock in the night, nowadays there will be someone notified and fix it. Before this, the problem would have been communicated by the customer feedback, which is very not good...
Read this authenticated review
November 01, 2019
Willian Molinari | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic DevOps

We are currently not using the thresholds and alerts. New Relic serves as a reactive platform. From time to time, we take a look at the metrics we have and think about how to improve.
Read Willian Molinari's full review
December 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic DevOps

Our assessment shows that our DevOps organization can now deliver with maximum functionality and innovation. It is clear that we have less complexity to manage, the communication and collaboration have been improved, but also faster delivery of features has been achieved. Everybody seems to be super happy with more stable operating environments and significantly less downtime.
Read this authenticated review
December 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic DevOps

Since the whole company has standardized on New Relic, it's one of the first things we set up when deploying a new app. And since it's standard, as a developer it's simple to look at an existing setup as a starting place, which decreases the demand for the DevOps department's time.
Read this authenticated review
October 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic DevOps

Yes. New Relic helps us to quickly identify bottlenecks in applications and environments and provide logs and events that cross set thresholds.
Read this authenticated review
July 25, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic DevOps

Our DevOps team has been able to get ahead of the curve on many server issues that in the past may have resulted in full outages. By monitoring resources on each instance and being notified when a system passes a certain threshold, it greatly increases the uptime of the system.
Read this authenticated review
April 21, 2019
Rounak Jangir | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic DevOps

Surely yes. I can't imagine our application without New Relic now. The time for debugging has been reduced. The features like monitor performance, visualization and dashboards tell us the errors and sort it out as soon as possible. So it surely helped us to develop our application faster and in an very efficient way.
Read Rounak Jangir's full review
April 19, 2019
Sean Patterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic DevOps

New Relic has improved our stability by giving us detailed diagnostics of our server issues. Most notably is our database performance, which has allowed us to better construct queries and reduce the amount of data that needs to be returned. Our dashboards alert us to problem queries ane we can refine accordingly.
Read Sean Patterson's full review
April 18, 2019
Ben McClure | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic DevOps

Our DevOps processes are greatly improved through the use of NewRelic. Through monitoring and alerting on performance issues and creating dashboards, we can catch issues before they become major problems, and we can be on top of any problems the developers are experiencing, able to hone in on where an issue is coming from much more quickly.
Read Ben McClure's full review
March 20, 2019
Kevin Van Heusen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic DevOps

We have benefited from the dashboards quite a bit, if there is a production issue, it can be the default view for our DevOps team. The dashboard usually gives good insight as to what part of the stack is having issues (whether it may be poorly performing database queries or increased application errors..)
Read Kevin Van Heusen's full review
May 28, 2019
Jayson E. Conry | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic DevOps

To some respect they have but the in some cases, we are not as we have PHI/PII data that cannot be processed on SaaS products. That said, those teams that were able to, used the data that New Relic was able to provide to allow them to prove certain aspects of the apps we are building and use that data as the foundational backbone for all app development going forward.
Read Jayson E. Conry's full review
April 24, 2019
Jon Shurtliff | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic DevOps

Dev Ops loved this tool at 3Form, because they were alerted when they were about to have issues.
They also used New Relic to know when they needed to add resources or beef up our servers for higher demand.
Read Jon Shurtliff's full review
April 17, 2019
Eugene Bos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic DevOps

New Relic's APM helps to save time when there is some problem with applications, as you may quickly see where the problem comes from. Also, improving the performance of applications became much easier, as you can see the parts of applications that work slow, therefore, should be prioritized.
Read Eugene Bos's full review
July 09, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic DevOps

We followed an app-team/self-service model when we deployed. This is a strength for small teams/enterprises in the New Relic platform, but without the ability to do role-based access control (RBAC), managing access to data meant a lot of trial and error.

In the end, we have hundreds of sub-accounts aligned with our application support teams. Middleware teams hate it. Application teams love it. You can't make everyone happy all of the time!
Read this authenticated review
April 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic DevOps

Alerts and error monitoring have been extremely valuable to our dev-ops engineers and our product engineers. Alerting the appropriate people when there are problems is critical responding rapidly to incidents. Dashboards for monitoring the latency of key transactions are important for prioritizing work and understanding how to scale our infrastructure.
Read this authenticated review
May 29, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic DevOps

We use Docker, that helps our DevOps team minimize the complexity of our Drupal and Magento stacks. New Relic helps us monitoring containers and improving the overall performance of our virtual machines. One of the biggest advantages is that all members of our different teams have full visibility when an incident happens. Thanks to New Relic, we can quickly detect where the problem is. We are also using PagerDuty to manage alerts. Both products are integrated so we can create incidents based on the severity of the event.
Read this authenticated review
May 01, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic DevOps

Live/streaming data is the new standard and is necessary to keep up with the modern system. I can’t wait until other systems (like BI platforms) catchup. The proactive monitoring helps my team be responsive and the first to know, not the last.
Read this authenticated review
April 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic DevOps

We have devops process and build deployment and performance testing automation. Every time a build is deployed, an automation test runs. With New Relic, we get the required alerts if there are any issues and we monitor the application via a dashboard. This has helped us to ensure that production deployment is smooth.
Read this authenticated review
April 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic DevOps

Absolutely. New Relic has empowered my DevOps team to quickly observe health of all infrastructure.
Read this authenticated review
March 30, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic DevOps

New Relic is used by our DevOps teams as well as SRE teams for application monitoring, performance analysis and alerting. It is a key part of monitoring and alerting of our applications running on cloud and we use it for continuous monitoring and debugging.
Its reports and data are used in various dashboards for performance analysis and reporting SLAs to customers.
Read this authenticated review

What is New Relic?

New Relic is an all-in-one web and mobile application performance management provider for the cloud and the datacenter. They provide 24x7 user monitoring and code-level diagnostics for production apps deployed on dedicated infrastructures, the cloud, or hybrid environments and real time end-to-end monitoring for your iOS and Android app’s.

New Relic provides support for applications written in Ruby, Python, PHP, Java, .NET, Node.js and related frameworks. New Relic also partners with leading cloud management, platform, and hosting vendors to provide their customers with instant visibility into the performance of deployed applications.

New Relic also has an open SaaS platform that enables its community of developers, partners and customers to build plugins using open API’s to monitor any technology of their choice, from databases, networks, caching layers and more.

New Relic provides SaaS Application Monitoring for Ruby, PHP, .Net, Java, Python, iOS, and Android Apps.

New Relic Integrations

New Relic Competitors

New Relic Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Standard$99per user
ProContact sales team
EnterpriseContact sales team
Telemetry Data Platform0.25per GB
Proactive Detection0.25per million app transactions
Incident Intelligence0.50per incident

New Relic Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No