New Relic Reviews

163 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 27)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic Migration

Our business primarily started in the cloud, so this hasn't been much of an issue. However, over the years, New Relic has done a lot of work to move from supporting monitoring servers to monitoring more virtual or serverless build outs. Where they once had a very hands off approach when it came to working with cloud vendors, largely just pulling from whatever logging metrics tool provided by the cloud platform, New Relic now has a much more partnership style relationship with at least AWS and are now supporting first party serverless, Kubernetes, and other virtualization first party tools and integrations.
Read this authenticated review
March 30, 2020
Michael Jenkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic Migration

My team recently migrated parts of a complex Rails application from an on-premises datacenter to the cloud. Because we used New Relic APM and Infrastructure monitoring across the board, we could easily see how the different parts of the application were performing as we migrated in several phases across multiple environments. Interestingly enough, there was a portion of the migration where the application kind of straddled the on-prem and cloud servers. We didn't have to make any changes to our application or server instrumentation though and all the data fell into place in the console. It was neat to see the cloud servers standing by for traffic and then picking up the load as we cut over. This was a nice touch and easy win for the SRE _and_ dev teams because that was one less part of the migration we had to worry about. It also gave us confidence that we had the correct insight into the application's performance from end to end.
Read Michael Jenkins's full review
May 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic Migration

We started in the cloud, so this particular part does not apply to us. With that said, New Relic's good support for most cloud vendors meant it was very straightforward for us to run our application in the cloud with New Relic.
Read this authenticated review
March 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic Migration

It sure reduced costs by giving insight into our slow and heavy website. But I don't see how that relates to cloud adoption at all. New Relic did reduce risk, by giving us a clean monitoring solution in combination with alerts that gave us the opportunity to jump in and fix things before anyone (read customers) would notice.
Read this authenticated review
November 01, 2019
Willian Molinari | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic Migration

We were already using the cloud before New Relic, but we could cut our costs by 2/3 by understanding where we could cost and buy a cheap and better infrastructure that suits our needs.
Read Willian Molinari's full review
December 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic Migration

What we could clearly notice is the fact that in our case New Relic accelerates the cloud adoption rate, which in turn accelerates the successful addition of new capabilities to our applications. Our organization is now enabled to see and incorporate new ways to get work done, but also bring innovation to support our various business objectives.
Read this authenticated review
December 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic Migration

While I'm sure New Relic is useful in this scenario, I have never needed to migrate an on-premise app to a cloud provider.
Read this authenticated review
October 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic Migration

Our development was in the cloud and we used New Relic from the inception stages. Because it is tightly integrated into the Acquia Drupal platform, we were able to carry our monitoring account and key from Dev through Test to Live. We like the ability to monitor and retain the logs for up to 90 days on the Pro subscription.
Read this authenticated review
July 25, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic Migration

An example of the reduced cost would probably be that we could identify specific processes that were hogging server resources and work specifically on improving them, thus reducing overall infrastructure costs via a reduced rate of adding resources.
Read this authenticated review
April 21, 2019
Rounak Jangir | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic Migration

New relic can be really helpful in reducing the migration risks. We can use it to measure the error rated before the migration and after migration to come to a better conclusion on the risks of migration and can target the points that can be improved. However the point of reduced price is something tricky here, although the base features are not very pricey but add ons can increase the cost a lot, which can be improved.
Read Rounak Jangir's full review
April 19, 2019
Sean Patterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic Migration

New Relic helped us reduce cost by showing us that our individual servers were supporting a larger load than we had speculated. Even during peak times we were able to track through our reporting that the server was still in acceptable ranges. As such, there was no need to run multiple instances, which cost extra.
Read Sean Patterson's full review
April 18, 2019
Ben McClure | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic Migration

NewRelic has accelerated our cloud adoption by allowing us to quickly migrate applications to the cloud, compare performance, and resolve bottlenecks. It has helped to reduce costs for those same reasons, by saving us time and development resources.
Read Ben McClure's full review
March 20, 2019
Kevin Van Heusen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic Migration

New Relic helped accelerate cloud adoption in a bit in that we are able to deploy more cloud servers without worrying about spending too much time monitoring each one, since it works seamlessly with our infrastructure. It has reduced cost in that it has helped limit customer churn due to our improved performance.
Read Kevin Van Heusen's full review
July 09, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic Migration

Visibility is key. However, we opted to not deploy into our on-prem environment as we migrated/re-built in the Cloud. That said, we did use New Relic Infrastructure to view, trace, and solve performance-related issues when we moved our applications and OSes. While we didn't have a comparison within the platform from before and after, we did have metrics from a different tool. New Relic gave us the granularity to dig into the data and find where things were slowing down.
Read this authenticated review
April 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic Migration

My company did not migrate to a cloud platform; we built on Amazon Web Services from the beginning. I don't have experience migrating an on-premises application to the cloud with New Relic.
Read this authenticated review
May 29, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic Migration

New Relic help us finding issues early in our eCommerce sites made with Magento 2. Magento is an extremely complex software that requires deep knowledge of the framework. Risk of issues in production is very high, and very expensive for the end customer. New Relic is built in Magento and helped us finding and fixing issues at development time when there's no risk for the business.
Read this authenticated review
May 01, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic Migration

New Relic helped establish better trust with our business since IT actually knew what was going and that something was wrong before users did. This was huge!
Read this authenticated review
April 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic Migration

New Relic cloud integration is easy to set up. We use AWS. New Relic reduced the cost of application monitoring. Setting up any application in New Relic is quite easy.
Read this authenticated review
April 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic Migration

We're not using it for this purpose.
Read this authenticated review
March 30, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

New Relic Migration

We use New Relic for on-prem and cloud applications. We have not used it or seen how it can help reduce migration risk. However, it has helped in cloud adoption and monitoring of our cloud infrastructure and applications. We use AWS, and AWS CloudWatch has some good CPU and memory level monitoring already available. However, New Relic provides a great improvement over AWS level monitoring of its cloud infrastructure.
Read this authenticated review

What is New Relic?

New Relic is an all-in-one web and mobile application performance management provider for the cloud and the datacenter. They provide 24x7 user monitoring and code-level diagnostics for production apps deployed on dedicated infrastructures, the cloud, or hybrid environments and real time end-to-end monitoring for your iOS and Android app’s.

New Relic provides support for applications written in Ruby, Python, PHP, Java, .NET, Node.js and related frameworks. New Relic also partners with leading cloud management, platform, and hosting vendors to provide their customers with instant visibility into the performance of deployed applications.

New Relic also has an open SaaS platform that enables its community of developers, partners and customers to build plugins using open API’s to monitor any technology of their choice, from databases, networks, caching layers and more.

New Relic provides SaaS Application Monitoring for Ruby, PHP, .Net, Java, Python, iOS, and Android Apps.

New Relic Integrations

New Relic Competitors

New Relic Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Standard$99per user
ProContact sales team
EnterpriseContact sales team
Telemetry Data Platform0.25per GB
Proactive Detection0.25per million app transactions
Incident Intelligence0.50per incident

New Relic Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No