New Relic Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
156 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 48)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Michael Jenkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2020

New Relic Provides Visibility Across our Entire Fleet of Applications and Cloud Resources

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • NR has allowed us to use monitoring to prevent downtime and get in front of problems that would affect our customers. There have been times where, although our applications were up and running, the user experience was degraded. With the right monitoring in place, we've been able to set thresholds that warn of impending outages and let us get ahead of the problems (along with making changes to the application to prevent the problems in the first place).
  • We have a better view of our resources in the cloud. Because our cloud dumps everything into one account, it's sometimes difficult to break out resources in that console. In New Relic, though, we can quickly find all of the resources associated with an application. This helps with troubleshooting during emergencies, but it also helps with visibility when we're discussing architectures.
Read Michael Jenkins's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 09, 2020

New Relic is a one-stop-shop for monitoring needs.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Provides all the tools our engineers need in a single ecosystem, our engineers don't have to learn a variety of query languages or vendor-specific jargon to do their work.
  • Engineers sometimes get overwhelmed by the variety and flexibility of tools. Clear use cases and paths to success would be helpful.
  • Since all of our data is in one place, context switching when addressing issues is no longer an issue. We also don't suffer from the overhead of supporting our own data platform.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 07, 2019

Effective, simple monitoring

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Monitoring is very easy to get started with, and decreases time-to-production for new applications.
  • Production issues are easy to find and monitor throughout an incident.
  • New Relic's alerting capabilities lets us know when things go wrong so we can fix them quickly.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2019

Acquia site monitoring tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have used it for performance monitoring our website and it has provided detailed stats.
  • Easy to forget to update the Key and then the application stops monitoring without warning.
Read this authenticated review
Rounak Jangir | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 21, 2019

One of the best surveillance (Monitoring) systems for your application

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It surely helps us to build more robust applications.
  • Due to the monitoring, the error can be easily sorted out.
  • Less iterating time for a specific function or piece of code.
  • Saves tons of time on debugging.
Read Rounak Jangir's full review
Sean Patterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2019

Superb Monitoring and Details with Little Setup Time

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • New Relic has enabled us to worry less about tracking what servers are up and how they are performing since it will notify us accordingly.
  • New Relic has allowed us to dig deeper into our application performance, since we can see the direct impact of the code we write on the server.
  • New Relic makes it easier for us to judge when/if we want to scale our servers based on overall history.
Read Sean Patterson's full review
Ben McClure | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 18, 2019

Powerful application performance monitoring, and tight integration

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • New Relic has helped us to troubleshoot some very difficult issues that we otherwise would have spent much longer on, saving money and increasing client happiness.
  • New Relic being included with some of the services we already use means we don't have to pay for separate APM services in many cases, saving us more money.
  • New Relic's session issues with multiple services trying to automatically log us in when clicking links from those applications has caused headaches and lost development time in certain cases, especially with people unfamiliar with this behavior.
Read Ben McClure's full review
Jayson E. Conry | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2019

New Relic APM is Quick and Easy!!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • New Relic APM provides detailed analysis on browser monitoring for websites which makes it easier to determine what geographical locations, as well as platforms' performance, can be worked on.
  • Click/Add of dashboards do custom pages is fast and easy for someone to look at the specific details that are important to their specific requirements.
Read Jayson E. Conry's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 09, 2019

Much better than New Coke, you need to try New Relic today!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The product is expensive, but you do get what you pay for and we have made significant progress in adopting SRE/DevOps-style models in our platform teams with New Relic as an enabler.
  • Teams are asking new questions. This usually means more costs because there is more data, but the questions are born out of more data-driven decision making, better MTTR to issues, etc.
  • Adoption is fast and furious. Knowing how to stay within budget takes some serious effort. It is (almost) too easy to deploy new monitoring which drives an increase in costs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2019

Comprehensive Application Performance Monitoring

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • New Relic helps us detect defects before our customers do.
  • New Relic helps us prioritize performance improvements. Engineers don't need to spend time measuring the latency of transactions themselves.
  • New Relic helps us notify the appropriate people rapidly when there are problems.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 29, 2019

New Relic helps you keep a critical online service up and running.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have achieved an increase in sales due to speed improvements in slow methods and functions.
  • Better customer satisfaction thanks to detailed information about bottlenecks in our database queries.
  • Quick reaction on rare client problems and errors in our platform thanks to New Relic's instant notification.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2019

New Relic Insights is must-have for small technology teams running their website in-house

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive -- New Relic has saved us countless debugging hours by doing the heavy lifting for us
  • Positive -- New Relic offers a non-profit discount, so be sure to take advantage of that
  • Positive -- New Relic quickly alerts us when the site is down, allowing us to efficiently troubleshoot and maximize uptime
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2019

Excellent APM tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • New Relic has helped in preventing the production issues which in turn has helped in increasing application up time.
  • New Relic helped in saving a lot of effort in issues analysis and reduced manual efforts.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Application monitoring (39)
9.2
Database monitoring (35)
8.1
Threshold alerts (35)
8.6
Predictive capabilities (24)
6.4
Application performance management console (36)
8.1
Collaboration tools (24)
6.5
Out-of-the box templates to monitor applications (28)
7.5
Application dependency mapping and thresholding (27)
7.4
Virtualization monitoring (20)
7.7
Server availability and performance monitoring (32)
8.5
Server usage monitoring and capacity forecasting (23)
7.9
IT Asset Discovery (11)
6.3

About New Relic

New Relic is an all-in-one web and mobile application performance management provider for the cloud and the datacenter. They provide 24x7 user monitoring and code-level diagnostics for production apps deployed on dedicated infrastructures, the cloud, or hybrid environments and real time end-to-end monitoring for your iOS and Android app’s.

New Relic provides support for applications written in Ruby, Python, PHP, Java, .NET, Node.js and related frameworks. New Relic also partners with leading cloud management, platform, and hosting vendors to provide their customers with instant visibility into the performance of deployed applications.

New Relic also has an open SaaS platform that enables its community of developers, partners and customers to build plugins using open API’s to monitor any technology of their choice, from databases, networks, caching layers and more.

New Relic provides SaaS Application Monitoring for Ruby, PHP, .Net, Java, Python, iOS, and Android Apps.

New Relic Integrations

New Relic Competitors

New Relic Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

New Relic Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No