New Relic Reviews

155 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 47)

Michael Jenkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2020

New Relic Provides Visibility Across our Entire Fleet of Applications and Cloud Resources

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

New Relic is being used by many teams within my organization and other departments in the company. We use it as a centralized monitoring and reporting application across our web application fleet. In particular, we use New Relic for Application Performance Monitoring (APM), Synthetics monitoring, Infrastructure monitoring, and alerting across all of these.
Read Michael Jenkins's full review
Lasha Jojua | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2020

New Relic: Good tool for APM

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The New Relic monitoring tool is used by 3 departments: Monitoring, Dev, and Product team. For each team, the tool delivers necessary information about product, release performance, and user experience. From the business perspective, we can see how the product works, analyze it if the last release was the one they expected. It helps the team to work around one source of data, which accelerates the whole process.
Read Lasha Jojua's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2020

Great APM tool to help you to understand your application

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use New Relic for both our internal systems as well as our cloud product offerings to monitor the health and performance data of our systems. If there is an issue such as outage, New Relic alerts the team of the issue so they can respond to it as soon as possible. Performance data gathered is also sent to the engineering team to help them better understand how the systems are running under various situations, highlighting potential hotspots, and compare results before and after changes.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Very helpful, powerful and cost effective tool to make your applications faster and stable

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

New Relic is configured at our main company website. It is used to view traffic load, CPU load, memory load, response time, latencies and errors. Since the website uses a very heavy back end, New Relic gives us detailed information regarding all processes that cause the most latency. We can then drill down to the heaviest processes and perform tweaks with surgical precision. This helped us to make the website at least 80% faster which we couldn't have done otherwise. After this period of tweaking, we did not use New Relic very often. In fact, I don't think it's very relevant for us right now.
Read this authenticated review
Willian Molinari | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

Help understand your application and also allocate better your infrastructure resources

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's being used by the developers working on the application. New Relic helps the team to find bottlenecks and performance problems introduced with the changes. It also helps to break the request flow into several steps so we can understand how the application works under the hood and how we have to tackle problems.
Read Willian Molinari's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

New Relic is a solid performer for broad environments

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

New Relic is used for application performance evaluation as well as monitoring of current web application performance. We also used it for monitoring the hardware and virtual machines that the software was running on. The most valuable feature is application insights in being able to look at performance run time of database queries and execution of sections of code.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

New Relic to solve all your monitoring needs!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our whole organization is using New Relic for monitoring purposes. Since we are operating an IT infrastructure made of tens of thousands of servers we have to monitor the CPUs, memory usage and hard drives. On the other hand, we have applications that process millions of customers' requests - we use New Relic to monitor their processing times, request and response sizes, etc. as well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 07, 2019

Effective, simple monitoring

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Most teams at my company are using New Relic to monitor applications. We use it to keep track of performance over time, identify abnormal spikes, and dig into the specifics of performance problems so we know where to look when things go wrong. It's a huge time-saver and helps developers debug production issues more quickly.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2019

Acquia site monitoring tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use New Relic to get stats on page hits and performance metrics of our website, hosted on Acquia. We use it to monitor slow SQL queries and also page load times and get statistics on browser types as well as what device is accessing our site's pages. It is also the default performance monitoring tool for Acquia sites.
Read this authenticated review
Rounak Jangir | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 21, 2019

One of the best surveillance (Monitoring) systems for your application

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

New Relic gives us the performances of our application. Monitoring the application becomes a very crucial part, it gives us whether the servers are running, from where the runtime errors are coming, it even provides the database query performances. We are using New Relic in the Monitory and software testing department.
We are using it for the basic server monitoring also, we have layers in the application, data layer, orchestration layer etc. So each layer has its functions. Using New Relic we are monitoring each layer and web server in order to sort out the errors easily and effortlessly.
Read Rounak Jangir's full review
Sean Patterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2019

Superb Monitoring and Details with Little Setup Time

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using New Relic to monitor a growing number of microservices and infrastructure for a major project we are building. New Relic allows us to easily keep an eye on what services are up, what services are down, and what services are having problems. Thanks to the altering and integration features of New Relic, we are notified immediately when a service is having issues and can attend to it right away.
Read Sean Patterson's full review
Ben McClure | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 18, 2019

Powerful application performance monitoring, and tight integration

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using New Relic on almost all of our websites and our clients' websites in order to drill down into the performance of individual functions and help to troubleshoot issues that come up and debug our sites during development. Since it integrates with Pantheon and many other hosting providers and server technologies, we're able to easily pull everything in.
Read Ben McClure's full review
Kevin Van Heusen | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2019

Excellent comprehensive Application Monitoring

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

New Relic is used by our engineering department to track application performance, specifically response times, error rates and unhandled exceptions. It gives a great view as to what is going on under the hood of our web application as well as providing the ability to send alerts to notify our on call engineers as to when something is going wrong.
Read Kevin Van Heusen's full review
Jayson E. Conry | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2019

New Relic APM is Quick and Easy!!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

New Relic APM is currently being used as a consolidation tool. As our organization is shifting focus into the cloud, utilization of native SaaS is of specific value. We had initially started by monitoring our external websites and have now begun expanding into our internal sites as well as mobile applications. This gives us a better understanding of end-user customer experience and quickly allows us to improve customer experience.
Read Jayson E. Conry's full review
Jon Shurtliff | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2019

New Relic for real-time alerts

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have used a couple of different tiers of New Relic. Our Dev Ops manager first used it to track all bugs, issues, and uptime, giving us alerts and warnings to help us proactively manage our applications. Now we use it more as a traffic monitoring tool, helping us know how our server is performing against traffic and demand.
Read Jon Shurtliff's full review
Eugene Bos | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2019

The best application and server monitoring tool I ever found

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using New Relic to monitor the performance of our applications. This is much better than just tracking CPU and memory usage or response time of a web-server as it really shows how quick it works for end users. Plus, I like the interface, on one screen you see the app score, web transaction time, requests per minute, as well I may quickly check for errors and many other small things.
Read Eugene Bos's full review
Matthew Berry | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2019

New Relic, The Ultimate Application Performance Monitoring Tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use NewRelic primarily for application performance management (APM), though have enabled a few of the optional extras (infrastructure, as an example). The software makes it easy for us to find performance bottlenecks in code while making system up-time monitoring simplistic and efficient.

Insights allow us to create useful dashboards to keep a close eye on web server errors, CPU usage, transaction deviation and more.
Read Matthew Berry's full review
John Grosjean | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 23, 2019

World Class Application Monitoring

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our SaaS platform is used for healthcare, so uptime is absolutely critical. Almost everyone uses New Relic or the data from New Relic. Our engineering department gets paged if there's a problem, Software QA uses it to benchmark website performance, and the customer support and sales teams use it to measure how we're doing with our SLAs. Without it, we'd be almost totally in the dark as to how our application was behaving.
Read John Grosjean's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 09, 2019

Much better than New Coke, you need to try New Relic today!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Implemented across the entire organization, New Relic has been the platform that enabled our migration to Cloud IaaS and PaaS over the past 2 years. We use it with AWS, GCP, and Azure and across a wide variety of Linux and Windows OS flavors. We needed a way to empower teams with granular visibility into their infrastructure, applications, and the components that made it all work. With a goal to implement a Digital Experience Monitoring strategy aligned with the Gartner AIOps model (Algorithmic IT Operations), we found New Relic's suite of products delivered the best cost/benefit ratio.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2019

Comprehensive Application Performance Monitoring

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The engineering team at my company uses New Relic to monitor our application's performance. We use it to trace errors and track the latency of our back-end services. New Relic helps us to detect defects and performance problems before our customers do. We also use New Relic to prioritize improvements to the performance of our services and databases.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 25, 2019

NewRelic great for tech companies both small and large

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used NewRelic across all departments in the organization. It allowed us to give visibility into different metrics of the backing database. Also allows for easy construction of dashboards for accurate graphic representation of data across the organizations relevant to the different departments; whether it is tracking usage of a new feature, installs, or unique events.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 29, 2019

New Relic helps you keep a critical online service up and running.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I'm using New Relic in a Django project, a site with high traffic and a subscription service, that's why it is important for us to have a solid monitoring system for our clients. In this particular case we are using New Relic to be sure that our site remains fast, reliable, and lets us react quickly to any major or minor error. New Relic also helps us monitoring the application to know if every part in the stack is working properly.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2019

New Relic Insights is must-have for small technology teams running their website in-house

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

New Relic Insights is used by my organization's technology and web development team. It is used to monitor website uptime, troubleshoot site outages, and track code deployments. New Relic also monitors website and database speeds and provides an "Apdex" score, which tells the team how many users are having a smooth experience on our website.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2019

New Relic is the Standard in App Monitoring

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

New Relic is used in the IT department to monitor servers and our e-commerce website. It provides server-level metrics, JavaScript error monitoring, and uptime monitoring for servers and the website.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Application monitoring (38)
9.2
Database monitoring (34)
8.1
Threshold alerts (34)
8.6
Predictive capabilities (23)
6.4
Application performance management console (35)
8.1
Collaboration tools (23)
6.4
Out-of-the box templates to monitor applications (27)
7.4
Application dependency mapping and thresholding (26)
7.4
Virtualization monitoring (19)
7.8
Server availability and performance monitoring (31)
8.5
Server usage monitoring and capacity forecasting (22)
7.9
IT Asset Discovery (10)
6.7

About New Relic

New Relic is an all-in-one web and mobile application performance management provider for the cloud and the datacenter. They provide 24x7 user monitoring and code-level diagnostics for production apps deployed on dedicated infrastructures, the cloud, or hybrid environments and real time end-to-end monitoring for your iOS and Android app’s.

New Relic provides support for applications written in Ruby, Python, PHP, Java, .NET, Node.js and related frameworks. New Relic also partners with leading cloud management, platform, and hosting vendors to provide their customers with instant visibility into the performance of deployed applications.

New Relic also has an open SaaS platform that enables its community of developers, partners and customers to build plugins using open API’s to monitor any technology of their choice, from databases, networks, caching layers and more.

New Relic provides SaaS Application Monitoring for Ruby, PHP, .Net, Java, Python, iOS, and Android Apps.

New Relic Integrations

New Relic Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

New Relic Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No