NICE CXone

NICE CXone
Formerly NICE inContact

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.6 out of 100
Top Rated
NICE CXone

Overview

Recent Reviews

NICE CXone the best!

10 out of 10
July 08, 2022
We use NICE CXone to answer inbound calls and make a call. It also would allow us to make a schedule for when to call back the client. One …
Continue reading

Nice Nice Survey

10 out of 10
June 21, 2022
NICE CXone is the best running product. Previously we used Nice CXone for our inbound and outbound calls. Before, we used Cisco Finesse as …
Continue reading

Don't think twice, try NICE

10 out of 10
June 07, 2022
NICE is the system we use to log into our soft phones. It is being used by our Retention, Education, and Contact Center departments. It …
Continue reading

Perfect for you.

10 out of 10
May 02, 2022
We use Nice inContact as the tool for incoming calls and outgoing calls. Nice inContact is a very important tool for us because here we …
Continue reading

Nice CXone Review

10 out of 10
March 31, 2022
I am currently a user of Nice CXone and I would say that all throughout we've used the system, it helped us a lot to call our clients …
Continue reading

Nice to Use!

6 out of 10
March 23, 2022
It's being used to log in where we are at work. It's nice because we know whether employees are working after they clock in. It's used for …
Continue reading

Kudos Nice CXone

10 out of 10
March 17, 2022
I've been using Nice CXone for two years now and I don't have any problem with it. We use it for doing follow-ups and inbound calls. Our …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 22 features
  • Warm transfer (483)
    8.7
    87%
  • Inbound call routing (467)
    8.6
    86%
  • Agent dashboard (510)
    8.6
    86%
  • Call tracking (463)
    8.4
    84%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of NICE CXone, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is NICE CXone?

NICE inContact CXone is a cloud-based contact center platform that manages customer interactions across multiple communication channels. It includes features such as omnichannel routing, workforce optimization, automatic call distribution (ACD), and interactive voice response (IVR) system.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

31 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Webex Calling?

Webex Calling is a cloud-based phone system optimized for midsize businesses, providing a PBX solution with a virtual receptionist and personalized voice mailboxes, calling with extension numbers, direct inward dialing (DID) numbers, directory URIs (email-style addresses), or directory-based…

What is Nextiva Business Phone Service?

Nextiva is a business communications platform that includes a VoIP solution, CRM software, BI software, cloud storage, phone and device rentals, email marketing automation software, and a contact center solution. These products can be purchased individually or together.

Features Scorecard

Contact Center Software

8.4
84%

Workforce Optimization (WFO)

8.5
85%

Product Details

What is NICE CXone?

​NICE (formerly NICE inContact) works with organizations of all sizes to create customer experiences that build deeper brand loyalty and relationships that last. With NICE CXone, a complete cloud customer experience platform, the vendor combines Customer Analytics, Omnichannel Routing, Workforce Optimization, Automation and Artificial Intelligence, all on an Open Cloud Foundation, to enable an exceptional agent and customer experience—every time and on every channel.


Key Features

Omnichannel
Automatic Call Distribution (ACD)
Interactive Voice Response (IVR)
Interaction Channels
Predictive Dialer

Analytics
Interaction Analytics
Reporting
Customer Surveys

Workforce Optimization
Workforce Management
Quality Management
Quality Management Analytics
Performance Management
Recording

Automation & AI
Workforce Intelligence

Open Cloud Foundation
CRM Integrations
UCaaS Integration
DEVone Ecosystem
RESTful APIs
Voice as a Service
FedRAMP


NICE CXone Features

Contact Center Software Features

  • Supported: Agent dashboard
  • Supported: Validate callers
  • Supported: Outbound response
  • Supported: Call forwarding
  • Supported: Click-to-call (CTC)
  • Supported: Warm transfer
  • Supported: Predictive dialing
  • Supported: Interactive voice response
  • Supported: REST APIs
  • Supported: Call scripts
  • Supported: Call tracking
  • Supported: Multichannel integration
  • Supported: CRM software integration
  • Supported: Automatic speech recognition (ASR)
  • Supported: Natural language processing for IVR
  • Supported: Communications forecasting

Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features

  • Supported: Inbound call routing
  • Supported: Omnichannel inbound routing
  • Supported: Recording
  • Supported: Quality management
  • Supported: Call analytics
  • Supported: Historical reporting
  • Supported: Live reporting
  • Supported: Customer surveys
  • Supported: Customer interaction analytics

Omnichannel support Features

  • Supported: Email
  • Supported: Voice (phone)
  • Supported: VoIP
  • Supported: SMS/Text
  • Supported: Video channel
  • Supported: Live chat channel
  • Supported: Co-browse
  • Supported: Screen-share
  • Supported: Social media channels
  • Supported: Mobile applications

Predictive Analytics Features

  • Supported: Intelligent call routing
  • Supported: Chatbots
  • Supported: AI assistance for live agents

NICE CXone Screenshots

Screenshot of CXone MAX - Digital InboxScreenshot of CXone MAX - Native ChatScreenshot of CXone MAX - Facebook MessengerScreenshot of CXone MAX - Facebook MessengerScreenshot of CXone MAX - Customer ProfileScreenshot of CXone MAX - Agent SettingsScreenshot of Chat ProfilesScreenshot of CXone MAX - Agent Skills & ProficienciesScreenshot of CXone MAX - Manager PermissionsScreenshot of Consolidated Administration

NICE CXone Video

What is NICE in Contact CXone?

NICE CXone Integrations

NICE CXone Competitors

NICE CXone Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesUSA, Canada, Mexico, UK, Brazil, Japan, India, Western Europe, Australia, South America
Supported LanguagesEnglish, Chinese, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish.

Frequently Asked Questions

NICE inContact CXone is a cloud-based contact center platform that manages customer interactions across multiple communication channels. It includes features such as omnichannel routing, workforce optimization, automatic call distribution (ACD), and interactive voice response (IVR) system.

Five9, Talkdesk, and 8x8 Contact Center are common alternatives for NICE CXone.

Reviewers rate Click-to-call (CTC) and Warm transfer highest, with a score of 8.7.

The most common users of NICE CXone are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Telecommunications industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews

(1-25 of 541)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used it to clock into our phones and reach out to internal users when we handled calls and cases. Employees would call through our IT number on the Sunrun website and we would use NICE CXone to track how many calls would come in and connect our agent leg to handle calls and answer them directly. We would also troubleshoot NICE CXone for when other employees were having issues with their agent leg, audio, connection, etc.
Jeffrey Fawcett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use NICE CXone as our Telephony system. We use it for forecasting, receiving calls, emails, and chats. We also use it for our QA system. The product addresses the need we have for one complete system that does everything for us instead of multiple systems. Because it is cloud-based it allows flexibility for our agents and helped us to get rid of an old desktop phone system. The product has reduced our training time in the classroom because it is all-inclusive. We can now train our agents on the phone system, chat and email much more quickly because it is all the same product. The look and feel of it are very intuitive and even a new user, picks up on it very quickly. Quality assurance was made much easier with the new system in that it records all the interactions. Now we can listen to and do quality control even after an agent has gone home for the day to provide feedback. This helped reduce the size of our QA team during our holiday season. NICE CXone also allows us to do forecasting and has helped to eliminate a need for other forecasting software.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use NICE CXone to answer inbound calls and make a call. It also would allow us to make a schedule for when to call back the client. One of the problems the product addresses is, that if there is a long queue, a guest can request a callback and still continue on his or her current queue without going back to 0.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Nice to take and receive calls from our clients. It helps us meet or increase our monthly sales targets by being able to get as many requests as possible and by calling our clients to follow up on their requests to make sure that we close the deal
Juan Veliz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Since day [one] NICE CXone (formerly NICE inContact) [had] a very friendly interface, very easy to use, [and] even [...] has a lot of options you can choose to run depending on the information you need to get from the system. The platform is used [among] all the production level[s] [but] sometimes it suffers from irregular disconnections or get[s] stuck in a state [that] does not allow you to change it when using MAX but can be fixed if you refresh the app.
June 21, 2022

Nice Nice Survey

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NICE CXone is the best running product. Previously we used Nice CXone for our inbound and outbound calls. Before, we used Cisco Finesse as our tool, but then our client decided to use Nice CXone for all Voice domains.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Nice CXone for our inbound and outbound calls. Before, we used Cisco Finesse is our tool, but then our client decided to use the NICE CXone. I was surprised because NICE CXone was already out or being used by another company I thought it was just a new tool. And now I can say that NICE CXone is better than other tool, less hassle, and it's not hard to use the tool.
May 02, 2022

Perfect for you.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Nice inContact as the tool for incoming calls and outgoing calls. Nice inContact is a very important tool for us because here we can address customers' concerns and so we can provide better service and satisfy their needs using this Nice inContact. For me, it is very useful.
March 31, 2022

Nice CXone Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am currently a user of Nice CXone and I would say that all throughout we've used the system, it helped us a lot to call our clients without any interruptions. We were able to be as productive as we can by using Nice CXone. Its interface is simpler than any other tools that we've used.
Tasha Avon Untalan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a group sales coordinator, we need to have reliable software to use for doing outbound calls. And our company did a great job in choosing Nice CXone as the main software for auto-dialing. We are very satisfied with this product because it helps us to do our job easily and effectively.
March 23, 2022

Nice to Use!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used to log in where we are at work. It's nice because we know whether employees are working after they clock in. It's used for everyone except leads and managers. Sometimes employees clock in but don't start working and this helps address those problems. For us, that's really important because we have a lot of employees who work from home.
March 17, 2022

Kudos Nice CXone

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've been using Nice CXone for two years now and I don't have any problem with it. We use it for doing follow-ups and inbound calls. Our company is a travel expert who helps different hotel chains and local airlines. All in all, Nice CXone is a go-to software for all business owners.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Having recently moved to Nice in Contact, I am happy to say that it has met all of our needs for Inbound, Outbound Voice, Web Chat, and Email. Our Agents found it very simple and it has a user friendly interface that doesn't require much training to use.
Joseph Ragusi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NICE CXone is a system that I (and my coworkers) use for making calls in MAX for reaching out to our prospective donors for a variety of different fundraising campaigns. I find that the way MAX displays names during the dial-out process for outbound calling is quite brilliant, as it allows me to become familiar with the donors and allows me time to practice pronouncing their names before they pick up the phone.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NICE CXone is a time tracking factor for our organization, to know when we clock in and out. If we do not keep track of our timesheets it will not be accurate when it is time to turn them in for payroll. I actually love the fact that they use this product because I am not trying to write my time on paper it's nice to have it kept in one place.
January 13, 2022

System bites

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's supposed to be this all-encompassing product that replaced our other system. We use this every day to receive and make calls to assist our customers with breakdown emergencies.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NICE CXOne is easy to figure out, the interface is friendly and easy to understand and it's also very simple, I love the fact it shows the exact number of calls that are waiting to be attended in the Queue. There are also many useful tools that this marvelous software brings to us for tracking calls, chats, and any other form of contact.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NICE CXone (formerly NICE inContact) is being used throughout the organization as the telephone service, snack breaks, monitoring calls, and work schedules. We started using it about 1 month ago. NICE CXone (formerly NICE inContact) replaced other tools we used, such as aspect softphone, verisys, and Avaya.
Donald Mascola | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NICE CXOne is used primarily in our customer success center for tracking inbound support requests from our user community. It is the single platform for omnichannel interactions. We use its reporting functionality to train and mentor support associates using the call recording features. Also, use it to track service level metrics.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I currently use NICE [CXone] to manage the Sales Team that I'm managing. I pull up my dashboard on a daily basis to monitor their productivity, to barge and listen to their calls every now and then, and I pull up historical reports and recordings as part of 1:1 coaching conversations.
December 04, 2021

NICE CXone Review

James Nelson-Guillen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use NICE CXone for our call center solutions provider. They provide us with solutions for call routing, handling, monitoring, and evaluation. Their products help us monitor everything from how many calls are currently [held] to how representatives in the call center are performing. Their products provide insights into key metrics to identify issues so we can resolve them.
December 04, 2021

All good!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used for almost all the organizations to receive calls, chats, and emails. In my department, for example, is used to attend the person request through chat, email, and phone call. We provide IT support to all our company's employees and have not received any complaints about how the InContact works.
December 03, 2021

User friendly auto dialer

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to filter our inbound and outbound calls to our customers. It works quite efficiently and we have many functions that we can use for it. It will let us know how many people are logged on for calls as well as how many people are in the call queue. It is also nice because we can add filtering options for the lists so it makes it easier for customers to be sent where they to go so it ends up creating less movement and having a customer on hold less.