NICE CXone (formerly NICE inContact) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
633 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 396)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
July 13, 2021
Jeyson Rivera | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • This is a very professional tool to receive and make calls
  • Easy-to-use and very user-friendly interface
  • You can always check what is going on with your team and your colleagues
  • A little bit more support
  • Sometimes glitches when you receive a contact (email, chat or phone call)
  • When you check the "Contact history" looking for calls previously recorded, the audio quality is awful
Read Jeyson Rivera's full review
June 23, 2021
Jerry Newsom | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Date Driven Results
  • Exact understanding of quality of service provided
  • What days or times of day we are busiest.
  • More Out of the Box Reporting Functionality
  • Google Chrome browser often cranky and uncooperative
Read Jerry Newsom's full review
June 17, 2021
lindsey smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Organizes callers by amount and caller needs
  • Gives options of different ways to chat
  • Very reliable fast connection
  • Could have better disposition options
  • Could be organized by language
  • Could have interpreter call button
Read lindsey smith's full review
June 15, 2021
Jose Turcios | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The quality of the calls are great, i rarely have to report any type of call issues
  • The admin portal is very organized and it makes it easier to find information about users and stations
  • The prebuilt reports that it has are very useful when it comes to assisting users in regards to finding information
  • As a web developer, I feel that the website needs to be updated, there are new technologies that can help improve its performance, and the most important one should have a mobile-first design
  • I feel that sometimes the MAX Agent has some issues when it comes to the audio notifications. There are times in which a contact is received but the audio feature doesn't let you know right away
  • Improve the performance on chats they usually take a while to send messages or to even receive the contact, which makes you get on refused state
Read Jose Turcios's full review
June 12, 2021
Gordon Ng | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • All of the users (employees who are currently logged in) are listed on the browser - easy to locate them.
  • Time report available for admin to keep track of log in/out time.
  • Multiple status options for employees to choose from.
  • My main issue with NICE CXone is that when we connect our cellphone with NICE, I need to click on accept calls from NICE Browser as well as click on accept calls on my cell. It would be better if I only need to click once.
  • Regarding the time report, while it has a nice layout to be able to choose date range and staffs search, it would be better if it is easier to use. For example, I first need to click DATE RANGE, then click Show options, then click add, then find the staffs name, then click done, then click run report. There are too many clicking to find one staff report. I am sure there is a better way to solve this.
  • When staffs log out, they first need to log out from Max agent browser. Then they also need to log out from NICE CXone. Many of them forgot to log out from both of them and they remain log in even when the browsers are closed. Would it be possible to make it more user friendly that when they close the browsers, they can automatically log out? Or they just need to log out from one of the two browsers.
Read Gordon Ng's full review
June 11, 2021
Martin Lara | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • One stop shop for all call center functionality.
  • The platform is only limited by your own imagination and skill, but NICE CXone has many partners to help develop ideas and solutions.
  • Very reliable and stable platform.
  • Good support model (much improved since we started with InContact 4 years ago).
  • Very slow project start up process.
  • Online documentation needs a bit more detail.
  • Training is very limited.
  • Very plain interface. Visually bland. Max could be more appealing to the agent.
Read Martin Lara's full review
June 10, 2021
Karla Marquez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I truly appreciate that Nice CXone can launch off a browser, rather than downloading an app and needing constant updates. Makes it easy to use. It's also expanded our ability to do remote work. My family doesn't have to plan vacations around me because I can still travel and enjoy the day, then return to work in the evening. This is possible because the program works on my laptop and Windows tablet.
  • I think that being able to change between availability codes is very useful to supervisors. We train folks to use their availability codes to signal out to their co-workers and supervisors when they're on break, in a meeting, debriefing a difficult call, etc. It helps us track an employee's activities without using invasive technology that tracks keystrokes or screen activity.
  • When Nice inContact added the call playback feature it really changed our workflow! Not needing to download made it quicker for us to listen to calls. It also made it more secure to listen to the calls because sometimes folks are using private computers for work purposes. Having a playback without the need of downloading calls helps protect the privacy of our callers.
  • I wish the playback feature for listening to past calls could be expanded to three weeks instead of just two weeks.
  • Sometime when the MAX window is minimized, or it's behind another web browser window, the phone doesn't ring. We've had several agents report that the call pop-up didn't appear, and their availability code automatically went to "Refused." It took a while for me to notice this pattern. Because we're all remote and don't see folks at their computers, sometimes we'd see folks on "Refuse" for over thirty minutes because they didn't know that MAX refused calls when it's tucked behind another window. This can have serious consequences on employee's performance reviews as it appears they are not at their computer.
  • There are days when I launch Supervisor, click on the green button to listen to calls, and when I select an employee to listen to, I can't connect to the call. The Supervisor function sometimes asks me to connect to a phone, but asks for a code; however, it doesn't always do that.
  • When Max freezes and won't run, it's hard to submit a feedback form. I wish there was a way to submit the feedback form about tech issues from the call history report since we know exactly which call had a tech issue.
Read Karla Marquez's full review
June 08, 2021
Vivian Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Call transfers
  • Service with 3 people
  • Protocol Submission
  • NICE drops calls
  • Leave the links silent
  • When a number does not complete an error image appears.
Read Vivian Silva's full review
June 07, 2021
Lucas Mesquita | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Video calls and call.
  • Regulate break times well.
  • Manages the time worked.
  • I don't really like having to put +55 on every call.
  • NICE could have a program that warns about the break time because many times we forget to take the break and end up pushing the limit.
  • Sometimes the line changes out of nowhere.
Read Lucas Mesquita's full review
June 05, 2021
Dailson Laurentino | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The calls have very good quality of sound.
  • The connection is excellent, rarely I see a delay or connection problems.
  • It's fast and and a light program/website.
  • It lacks settings, more options to customize.
  • In some calls, it makes a loud noise when the phone is calling, like a machine gun.
  • Sometimes the number that shows up for the person who is receiving the call
  • is anonymous.
Read Dailson Laurentino's full review
June 29, 2021
Christin Carter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Very simple flow from disposition, to ending calls
  • Buttons and selections are spaced perfectly whereas [I feel] Salesforce looks a bit messy
  • Pop out window dialer, easier to organize my set up!
  • Maybe a bit too much empty space
  • When you get a call a whole side of the pop up expands but doesn't ever show info
  • Could use an option to always show on the screen, 'lock it in place' so other windows don't open over it.
Read Christin Carter's full review
June 25, 2021
Clair Young | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It works well (seldom have any issue)
  • It is relatively easy to use
  • It has different useful functions
  • Forced log out due to laptop sleep mode
  • Call coming in need to accept on cellphone and on Max Agent
  • Buttons and options are quite small
Read Clair Young's full review
June 24, 2021
Vinicius Leite | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It's easy to find available and working collaborators.
  • Various status options for employees to choose from.
  • External connections made easy.
  • The phone that appears to the caller is sometimes confusing. Personalizing this phone can bring many benefits.
  • If the employee spends too much time away, the platform shuts down. [I feel] It should stay active.
  • The reports that the employee has access to could show the team's detailed working contacts.
Read Vinicius Leite's full review
June 24, 2021
Sorte123 Lima | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • External and internal calls with quality sound
  • Voice conference without lag and sound issues
  • Chat with our final customer agile and fast
  • Switch between calls without disconnecting from any of them
  • It could be good to add some functionality to meetings so we wouldn't have to use other apps.
  • An option to connect it on our personal phones as well, like other chat and meetings apps.
  • A way for NICE CXone to notify us when our break is over. Example: I have 1 hour to the lunch when it's almost over, NICE CXone could notify me on my PC screen and/or my cellphone.
Read Sorte123 Lima's full review
June 22, 2021
Lili Sifuentes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Good ring time for calls.
  • Availability of other co-worker's status.
  • Provides more information on personal productivity.
  • Able to track your calls better.
  • The conference feature is confusing and could use some updating.
Read Lili Sifuentes's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (373)
8.3
Validate callers (312)
8.3
Outbound response (322)
8.2
Call forwarding (292)
8.4
Click-to-call (CTC) (259)
8.5
Warm transfer (347)
8.5
Predictive dialing (201)
7.4
Interactive voice response (237)
8.0
REST APIs (194)
7.8
Call scripts (203)
8.0
Call tracking (336)
8.3
Multichannel integration (228)
7.9
CRM software integration (237)
7.9
Inbound call routing (339)
8.5
Omnichannel inbound routing (236)
8.2
Recording (331)
8.5
Quality management (313)
8.5
Call analytics (323)
8.4
Historical reporting (314)
8.3
Live reporting (294)
8.4
Customer surveys (182)
7.9
Customer interaction analytics (192)
8.0

What is NICE CXone (formerly NICE inContact)?

​NICE (formerly NICE inContact) works with organizations of all sizes to create customer experiences that build deeper brand loyalty and relationships that last. With NICE CXone, a complete cloud customer experience platform, the vendor combines Customer Analytics, Omnichannel Routing, Workforce Optimization, Automation and Artificial Intelligence, all on an Open Cloud Foundation, to enable an exceptional agent and customer experience—every time and on every channel.


Key Features

Omnichannel
Automatic Call Distribution (ACD)
Interactive Voice Response (IVR)
Interaction Channels
Predictive Dialer

Analytics
Interaction Analytics
Reporting
Customer Surveys

Workforce Optimization
Workforce Management
Quality Management
Quality Management Analytics
Performance Management
Recording

Automation & AI
Workforce Intelligence

Open Cloud Foundation
CRM Integrations
UCaaS Integration
DEVone Ecosystem
RESTful APIs
Voice as a Service
FedRAMP


NICE CXone (formerly NICE inContact) Features

Contact Center Software Features

Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting

Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features

Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics

Omnichannel support Features

Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Has featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications

Predictive Analytics Features

Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Has featureAI assistance for live agents

NICE CXone (formerly NICE inContact) Screenshots

NICE CXone (formerly NICE inContact) Video

What is NICE in Contact CXone?

NICE CXone (formerly NICE inContact) Integrations

NICE CXone (formerly NICE inContact) Competitors

NICE CXone (formerly NICE inContact) Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

NICE CXone (formerly NICE inContact) Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Phone
Live Chat
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

NICE CXone (formerly NICE inContact) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:USA, Canada, Mexico, UK, Brazil, Japan, India, Western Europe, Australia, South America
Supported Languages: English, Chinese, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is NICE CXone (formerly NICE inContact)?

NICE inContact CXone is a cloud-based contact center platform that manages customer interactions across multiple communication channels. It includes features such as omnichannel routing, workforce optimization, automatic call distribution (ACD), and interactive voice response (IVR) system.

What are NICE CXone (formerly NICE inContact)'s top competitors?

Five9, Talkdesk, and 8x8 Contact Center are common alternatives for NICE CXone (formerly NICE inContact).

What is NICE CXone (formerly NICE inContact)'s best feature?

Reviewers rate Click-to-call (CTC) and Warm transfer and Inbound call routing highest, with a score of 8.5.

Who uses NICE CXone (formerly NICE inContact)?

The most common users of NICE CXone (formerly NICE inContact) are from Enterprises and the Telecommunications industry.