Nintex Platform Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
207 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 114)

Jeff Crowell | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

Nintex process automation can make your organization more efficient!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Nintex Platform internally for requesting new project sites in Office 365 for new customer projects. The administrator and project manager fill out a Nintex form with the client and project-specific details, which is saved in a SharePoint list. We then use a Nintex workflow for approvals and site creation.
  • Process automation - automating business processes
  • Integration - easily integrate with line of business applications you already have
  • Ease of use - no code development of forms and workflow
  • Process mapping - mapping your business processes in a central portal for knowledge management and to find opportunities for automation & efficiency gains
  • Nintex Workflow Cloud still has features missing, which are available in their Office 365 products. I know they are working hard to add features.
Nintex focuses on process automation and they are very good at it. Any business process an organization has that requires approvals and especially where those approvals vary (e.g., higher request PO amount requires more approvals) are well suited to automation with the Nintex Platform. Nintex also has a robotic process automation (RPA) tool, which allows for automation of manual processes using any software accessible by a user's workstation. And Nintex offers a process mapping tool that allows organizations to map business processes (manual or automated) in a standardized manner in a central portal.
Read Jeff Crowell's full review
Matt Varney | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2019

The unvarnished opinion

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the workflow engine and forms for several processes. One of our major processes is for the request and approval of secure access to our ERP. The form allows users to request access ad based on their choices, the form gets routed through different workflows to get access. Another use we have is with archiving old list items (automatically moving from one list to another).
  • Branching logic in forms - This allows for a single form to cover related processes depending on choices made in the form.
  • Seamless integration with Office 365, allowing us to drive actions in the workflow based on item changes in SharePoint Online
  • The fact that it uses a separate service to offload the processing power instead of having to provide it as part of our organization.
  • The new licensing structure can be confusing.
  • The workflow canvas can get unwieldy to use as the workflow steps and branches expand.
  • More builtin connections to more 3rd party services for data.
Running complex or multi-step workflows is really where Nintex shines, especially if you don't have developer resources on staff. With the WYSIWYG like workflow canvas, you can easily see the logic and build the necessary steps using out-of-the-box controls included in the product. Branching logic or conditional steps are easily supported and the concept of state machines is supported as well.
Read Matt Varney's full review
Antonio Tassone | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2020

Nintex products are easy to use.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use Nintex products across the whole organization and for several processes like travel requests, time sheets, holiday management, complaint management, and much more.
  • Flexible and innovative
  • Technically sophisticated solutions
  • Easy to use
  • Good price model
  • Nintex Foxtrot RPA
  • Several functions under Office 365 (Workflow)
  • Several functions under Office 365 (Forms)
Nintex Platform is well suited for form design and workflows--great and easy to use, also Nintex Sign. Nintex Foxtrot RPA is a heavy software and not easy to use!
Read Antonio Tassone's full review
Christopher Günnel | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Nintex: a solution for your digitalization

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it as an approval solution to improve our workflows and business-related processes. The approval of mandatory HR processes are rebuilt without any paper usage in the Nintex workflow engine. The Nintex forms that we are using are already checking for the needed information. Also, the connection with SAP is improving these processes.
  • User handling
  • Solution providing
  • On premise behind cloud
  • Special points in user handling UI
Well suited:
  • Process and approval digitalization, user handling, and workflow optimization like HR processes or rebuild automation for the approval matrix.
  • It's well implemented in the system architecture with Microsoft products.

Less suited:
  • Some parts that are useful are not implemented in the on-prem version of Nintex. What is in some parts is making life a little bit difficult because user finds the solution in the cloud version and wishes that it was also possible in the on-prem version.
  • Some technical scenarios are not possible. For example, ADFS or something similar, but that's not directly a problem from Nintex itself. This is a mix from Microsoft and the engine.


Read Christopher Günnel's full review
Trish Ohland | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Nintex Platform's Efficient Product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nintex Platform is used business wide alongside SharePoint. We use it in many lists with Nintex Platform forms, and we use Nintex Platform workflows to automate manual processes. We have hundreds of workflows and many forms. Nintex Platform has been instrumental in aiding different business departments to become more efficient and enable resources to be used in a more productive manner.
  • Nintex Platform forms allow for a modern, user friendly experience with the ability to hide and show fields as needed.
  • Nintex Platform workflows enable manual processes to become automated with one or several steps.
  • Nintex Platform responsive design needs to allow for code.
  • Nintex Platform responsive design tends to slow down after several minutes of use, or the form becomes long.
Nintex Platform is well suited for SharePoint. We have used Nintex Planform in several departments for lists and forms to allow for rich user experience while being able to control how the form works. The workflows have provided many instances of turning manual processes into automation, such as paper forms being filled out now use Nintex Platform forms with workflows behind the scenes that notify the owner of the document. Agents can fill out information through a form, and the information is sent through a workflow to our department, agents can request a calendar appointment through SharePoint, and Nintex Platform creates appointments on Outlook.
Read Trish Ohland's full review
Quentin Jackson | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Adopt a Digital First Mindset With The Nintex Platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nintex is being leveraged to help our company strategically yo map our processes in a more streamlined and organized manner so that we can digitize our processes. Primarily Nintex is being used in our Professional Services department, which allows our PS team to focus on delivering smooth and timely implementations to our clients. Additionally, PS is also able to promote transparency into their processes for other departments such as Sales to track key client implementations. Nintex is a powerful platform that is easy to use to digitally transforming your organization.
  • Digitally map your business processes.
  • Nintex promotes key cultural drivers such as transparency, collaboration, and autonomy.
  • I would like for Nintex to have a storage component for our data.
  • Deeper integration with core systems such as ERPs and HCMs.
Nintex is an extremely versatile platform and can help drive automation in any area of your company. We are considering it for our onboarding and off-boarding processes.
Read Quentin Jackson's full review
Shivani Pandey | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2020

Nintex--A robust business process management solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nintex Platform solves issues of pre-onboarding prospects, onboarding clients, and day to day client services. It assists in moving away from all email communication to more communication through Slack and Salesforce. It has helped us to automate business processes and has helped users to be productive even while out of the office. It is user-friendly to create forms that can be available on desktops and mobile devices.
  • Dropbox business team management
  • Google Drive
  • Collection processes
  • One cannot access the “Run as workflow owner” checkbox inside action set when it is placed on a state machine branch.
  • It is difficult to control permissions to lists when the items have item-level permissions.
One can run Nintex Platform as a workflow owner; you can define exactly which roles/people/groups can have access to an item at any given time during the workflow process. You're lucky to be in an organization that only has 1 regulated process in SharePoint.
Read Shivani Pandey's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

Too expensive for typical needs

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
As a consultant I've used Nintex for SharePoint, Nintex for Office365, Nintex Workflow Cloud, and other BPA tools (Microsoft Power Platform and SPARK). I've used it for a variety of industries, but for the purpose of this survey I'm answering based on a Nintex for Office365 project with a pet food manufacturer's export requirements to a number of countries. The business problem is coordinating approval of product to countries with widely differing content policies.
  • It is not difficult to put together a simple workflow.
  • The user interface for both workflow and forms is intuitive.
  • The worst thing about Nintex is that it is way too expensive for the value it provides. This has resulted in a number of lost opportunities.
  • For Nintex for Office365 in particular, the use of collections and dictionaries is too complicated for most users.
  • The designer performs very slow for medium- to larger-sized workflows.
Nintex is best-suited for customers with lots of small, simple workflow needs and where cost isn't an issue.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

Nintex - Works for some, but not us

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Nintex project was an attempt to collect all of our business processes and workflows (purchase requests, medication approvals, etc) and integrate them with SharePoint and MS Office 365. Nintex was intended to be used company-wide. We were hoping it would make our workflows and processes more streamlined and easier for users to understand and access.
  • It does integrate well with SharePoint and O365.
  • The form and workflow designers are fairly easy for most users to understand.
  • The published forms and workflows look good.
  • New version releases are incomplete and lack complete functionality.
  • Support is sometimes a merry-go-round of answering the same questions over and over with the same canned responses.
  • The knowledge base is filled with old information that is no longer applicable to the current product and it is very time-consuming finding correct answers.
Nintex Platform does integrate well with MS Office 365. Users are easily added to workflows and forms and the SharePoint integration is well done. However, critical functionality is missing. For example, a form that has calculations between fields can't be printed by the user (this is called the "Responsive" form) and a form that does have print functionality (called the "New Responsive" form) will not calculate simple formulas. Nintex support is unable to provide a time-frame for when this critical issue will be resolved despite acknowledging it months ago. The only case where I would recommend this to a colleague is if they had simple forms where Office 365 and SharePoint integration were needed but required no calculations.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2020

We took a chance on Nintex--now everyone wants it.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Nintex workflows and forms were originally used as part of the new Document Management solution when we migrated from shared drives to SharePoint. The forms made item creation more intuitive and the workflows we created helped drive user adoption e.g. Send for Approval, Assign To, Collect Feedback, and Set the Department column (to automate metadata collection). The success of the workflows and forms was picked up by the Finance Department who then spent one year automating 80% of their processes. Now there are other departments queueing up with requests for automation using Nintex.
  • Nintex forms drive User Adoption as they can be beautifully branded.
  • Nintex workflows are intuitive to end-users. It is simple and easy for them to start using them.
  • Nintex workflows are very scalable. We have simple Send for Approval workflows as well as highly complex workflows using multiple state machines.
  • It is easy to draw a process using BPMN and then map it to the workflow steps.
  • It would be good to have even more online training available.
  • Some kind of on-premises version of Hawkeye would be useful--it's currently hard to monitor the on-prem usage of workflows.
  • There don't seem to be any official training books available. All the training is bits and pieces. There seems to be no curriculum, which would be useful.
For automation of processes, I think Nintex Platform is a perfect fit. What is needed perhaps is a companion tool to help the initial mapping of processes. Enumerating items works fine but when we have a list of e.g. 200 items and we need the workflow to run on all the items, we ran into some performance issues.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

Nintex Platform Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nintex Platform was used to assist the business to simplify the mundane processes that were time-consuming and also facilitate ease-of-use across the country, no matter where the staff was located, ensuring that the necessary tasks were completed by the relevant staff and ensuring business continuity.
  • Easily configurable
  • Great design options
  • Ability to integrate into a number of different systems
  • Enable the Nintex live forms
  • Extend actions across O365 same as SharePoint on-premises
Nintex Platform is a great tool to standardize forms and facilitate business processes. It is pricey, so it’s not suitable for the small business market.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

Nintex Platform Review - Workflows, Forms, and Nintex Mobile App

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Nintex Platform is being used for forms, workflows, and apps. It is being used by several departments across the organization. It has helped us automate business processes and helped users be productive while out of the office. It is easy and user-friendly to create forms that can be available on desktops and mobile devices.
  • Workflows for Office 365
  • Mobile Forms on IOS and Android devices
  • The app authentication can be handled better. Users are not prompted that they need to update their passwords in the app.
Nintex Platform is great for creating workflows in Microsoft Office 365 and building forms. The Nintex mobile app needs more refinement.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

Review of Nintex Workflows and Forms Platform

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Nintex is being used organization-wide for various business process automation scenarios.

The business problems it addresses include:

  • Missed schedules due to no reminders.
  • Keying in similar data month after month for certain business processes.
  • Missed emails for manual approvals.
  • Delays in certain approval processes due to paper forms and manual processing.
  • Business process automation
  • Ability for business users to create simple workflows themselves.
  • Previous values of list columns should be available inside the workflows too, instead of just as starting conditions.
  • Error handling is sometimes not clear enough, can be made more robust.
Best suited for simple to medium business logic implementation. For very complex logic, it is very cumbersome.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2020

Nintex Workflow and Forms

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Nintex Platform's Workflow and Forms extensions on our SharePoint web applications serving almost 150,000 active users monthly. Nintex is recommended as a first choice to automate user processes on our platform. Users appreciate that it is quite easy to use and that they are able to create complex workflows after only a few days of exploring and using it.
  • Process automation
  • Work with external sources
  • IT cannot check every workflow, and a single workflow can kill the whole SQL instance
  • Long-term issues with Nintex Workflow Designer (slowness)
Suited for approval processes - which are 80% of all workflows in our environment. It works very well for this.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Still thinking about it, but optimistic!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nintex Platform is being used as a request submission vehicle for data capture and automated approvals across all departments. It enables all request handling to be managed and the stats to be reported on response times, etc. One application is where anyone in the company that needs a contract for goods or services has to request it via the Nintex form.
  • The form design is quick and relatively simple to use.
  • The ability to view data on the site and report stats on selected data points
  • Speed: Slowness to load a form and for the workflow statuses to change
  • It would be great to have a wizard to build workflows (e.g., type of actions: approve, reject, or return for revisions?).
The Nintex Platform UI look and feel is either too "busy" or has too much exposed and requires a lot of tailoring to create optimal user views. This may be a SharePoint issue, but since Nintex is based on SharePoint this becomes an issue.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

Powerful Automation For Power Users

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have implemented the Nintex Platform on our SharePoint 2013 On-Prem environment and have been successfully automating processes since 2014. We started small with a few key business processes and expanded over the years across multiple business units and departments. Today we have automated over 100 processes including HR onboarding/offboarding, employee access requests and safety forms to name just a few.
  • Quick to learn if you have some technical ability.
  • Non developers are able to build powerful workflows.
  • Able to quickly deliver results to the business.
  • Support for on premise seems to be slowing down and Nintex is pushing to move to the cloud.
  • Nintex support can be slow to resolve issues with the product.
  • In my experience, non technical users will have difficulty building good workflows.
Nintex is well suited to organizations with well defined, repeatable business processes that are currently manual. Nintex is best suited when used to automate easy to medium complex processes. Our organization made the mistake of automating some highly complex processes early on. While we were able to do it, they became a nightmare to maintain and support (enhancements requested by the business). If your organization is looking for a tool for automating highly complex processes, I would recommend traditional development (.NET for example).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Nintex Platform Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Nintex Platform to automate the time management in our organization. This means, the whole process of time stamping correction, holiday and absence requests, approvals, etc. Also, in general, for document and record management in SharePoint, especially when an approval is needed.
  • User management
  • Quasi-looping, list management
  • Access to various object properties
  • Debugging
  • Occasionally workflows will stop with cryptic messages, no real clue why
  • More powerful / object-oriented data manipulation
Any approval process is fairly good with Nintex Platform. One of the issues we faced was the performance of the built-in approval forms: they tend to be quite slow in performance, and the list of the open approvals does not get immediately updated as soon as an approval is given, so the users end up trying to approve already processed items.
The solution we developed was JavaScript based custom approval - it works, but the documentation is rather sketchy and object models are sometimes not really usefully made.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

Process Automation for Everyone

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We have implemented the Nintex Platform across our organization to streamline our processes. As a fast-paced consultancy, it's important our internal processes are fast, efficient, and digitized. Nintex has made this quick and easy for all users, giving the power to the process owners to manage, maintain, and evolve them.

In particular, our sales-to-delivery cycle has been vastly improved, ensuring no detail slips, and thus improving our client's experience with us. With any product, it's important to understand you have to make compromises, which if understood early are easy to mitigate. We follow the 80:20 rule. We can build 80% of what we need in 20% of the time we'd expect, and this makes that 20% less important or something we can easily manage offline.
  • Remove/reduce human error
  • Free up our colleagues to do their actual jobs, not paperwork
  • Provides quick ROI on simple business processes
  • Scales easily across the business
  • Handling errors in workflows
  • Versioning workflows
  • In product help
We find the Nintex Platform can be used across almost any process we have; it's department and industry agnostic. Although there are reasons why so many HR applications exist, holiday systems, timesheets, and sickness can be surprisingly involved and tricky to manage, so I'd suggest applying Nintex to more company-specific problems you want to solve.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

Great platform for workflow automation

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Nintex Platform is being used in our organization for automating business processes across the entire organization that previously relied on paper. Using Nintex for automating our business processes has provided a lot of visibility into the process for the business users. For example, when a request that required multiple approvals was previously submitted, the requester had no idea where their request was at. Using Nintex they are always able to see exactly where the request is at in the approval process.
  • Account provisioning.
  • Approvals.
  • Data collection.
  • Deployment between development, test, and production environments.
  • Restarting workflows that have failed.
  • Workflows failing silently when trying to send notifications to users that are no longer at the company.
Nintex is well suited for automating simple processes that are well defined and don't have a lot of exceptional cases. I've found that it's possible to build complex applications using Nintex, however, given the amount of maintenance those workflows often require causes some of the benefits of using the tool to be lost. As well, given there is a max size that a Nintex workflow can be if you start handling a lot of exception cases for a process, you start having to chain together multiple workflows which also increases the risk of failure.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

Nintex Platform in Latin America

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use Nintex Platform to automate process, especially HR processes. For example, we use it for leave requests, trips requests, onboarding requests, etc. Even other areas in addition to IT are using Nintex to automate their own processes, taking advantage of its ease-of-use. Besides that, we can have mobile apps for iOS and Android in just a few extra clicks.
  • Easy to use
  • Extendable--we have the opportunity to extend Nintex Platform in case we need to
  • Easy to automate processes--drag-and-drop system eases work for everyone
  • An easy way to migrate from on-premises to cloud
  • Flows statistical execution in standard version
  • A way to create functions in cloud like in on-premises
Nintex Platform is appropriate when there are a lot of processes to automate and you do not require a bigger IT team. It is less appropriate for those that can't afford it in Latin America. Nintex Platform in Latin America is expensive due to currency exchange. Nintex Platform is oriented to big enterprises and in Latin America there are a lot of small businesses.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Nintex Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Nintex Platform for a few departments, but mainly for our Claims department. While we build-out a portal for Claims we are using Nintex to develop, and manage, workflows for Claims.
  • It has a lot of integration available.
  • It's pretty robust as far as the workflows it can create.
  • Some of the features in the cloud version are not available in the Office 365 version.
Nintex Platform is well suited for automating steps and escalations for workflows. This helps to free up time to be more productive.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

REX feedback Nintex Platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have several Nintex Platform workflows being used in general services, HR, and HSE in different locations.
This addresses mainly validation process without information system integration as a quick win solution.
  • Employee hiring process
  • New software tools requirements
  • Native integration with ERP SAP
  • Automation processes
Nintex Platform is more appropriate in hire-to-retire process or traceability processes (i.e. to be able to trace action made internally by different department/services). It's well suited for full process where some legacy system are interacting with the Nintex workflow.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2020

Nintex Platform Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nintex Platform is being used across the whole organization. It addresses several workflow automations related with document approvals.
  • Workflow automation
  • Connection to several data sources
  • Cloud connections, on premise product cannot connect to Sharepoint online
  • Expensive cloud licensing
Well suited for Sharepoint on-premise.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Nintex 2013 On Premises

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Nintex Platform for business logic for centrally developed business applications. It's not used for citizen developers.
  • Good range of workflow actions
  • Good technical support
  • Complex workflows are difficult to build
  • Handling and managing failures is difficult
Nintex Platform is well suited to professional developer workflows. I've never seen it as a citizen developer as without governance the actions available are too wide and dangerous.
Read this authenticated review
Mark Russell | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2019

Nintex 2016 product review for defense contractors in a closed network

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nintex products were first selected for review by my company as a replacement to the out of the box SharePoint 2010 designer workflows and to also remove the burden of support for user-designed custom workflows. When evaluating products, my team was impressed with the ease of use, flexibility in workflow design and build turnaround time as well as the implementation of their products. We hand-picked a select user base that we knew were building and designing SPD workflows for evaluation as part of a pilot project. It didn't take long for them to adopt the product and eventually convert their existing SPD workflows to Nintex. SAIC/Leidos was one of the first large organizations to officially use Nintex products and we have a great rapport with our account managers as they are always looking for feedback on how they can improve their products. We've officially used all of their products to date including Nintex 2010 Workflows 2010, Nintex 2013 Workflows and Forms and the latest version of Nintex 2016 Workflow and Forms. Our SharePoint farms are all on-premise and located in our data centers in the U.S., United Kingdom and Australia with a current user base of approximately 40,000 (internal employees and external contractors) supporting over 5000 site collections.
  • Nintex workflows provide a robust interface that's not only intuitive but easy to learn with little to no coding experience.
  • Nintex forms are particularly powerful and provide a great alternative to InfoPath forms which is being deprecated.
  • Upgrading between versions of Nintex is easy to do with their nwadmin tool and robust documentation provided on their support portal.
  • The user adoption rate of their products is extremely high and doesn't require a selling point or an explanation of benefits in converting their existing workflows and forms.
  • Updating Nintex to fix bugs in a production environment can be challenging at times and requires thorough testing in a QA environment first as it doesn't always go smooth.
  • Separating Nintex content databases and moving site collections with large workflows can be a daunting task.
  • Nintex workflow timer jobs can use a lot of server resources at times and application server load balancing should be implemented instead of running on a single server.
Nintex should consider the industry that their products are designed for in that it's not always possible to transmit data to the cloud in order to use some of their advanced features. Leidos is a defense contractor and we are under tight restrictions on what can and cannot be done outside of our data center and some of their features should be made available to on-prem farms. So in our case, Nintex Live cannot be used nor can their document conversion even though our users are constantly asking for these features.
Read Mark Russell's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Dashboards (57)
6.9
Standard reports (60)
6.8
Custom reports (55)
6.7
Process designer (89)
7.9
Process simulation (11)
6.8
Business rules engine (81)
7.7
SOA support (74)
7.3
Process player (8)
6.7
Support for modeling languages (5)
5.5
Form builder (89)
7.9
Model execution (72)
7.4
Social collaboration tools (7)
8.7
Content management (10)
8.3

About Nintex Platform

Nintex Platform is a solution for Business Process Management and Digital Process Automation. The vendor reports that public and private sector organizations around the world leverage the Nintex Platform every day to quickly and easily manage, automate and optimize their business processes. Nintex Platform includes capabilities for process mapping, workflow automation, robotic process automation, document generation, forms, mobile apps, process intelligence and more, all with a drag and drop designer focused on ease of use.

Nintex Platform Features

Process Engine Features
Has featureProcess designer
Does not have featureProcess simulation
Has featureBusiness rules engine
Has featureSOA support
Does not have featureProcess player
Does not have featureSupport for modeling languages
Has featureForm builder
Has featureModel execution
Collaboration Features
Does not have featureSocial collaboration tools
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Content Management Capabilties Features
Does not have featureContent management

Nintex Platform Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Nintex Platform Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
15%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
36%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
49%

Nintex Platform Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat

Nintex Platform Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web