Nintex Process Platform Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
231 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 133)

Anne Collier | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2020

Huge Time Saver

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Nintex for all departments as part of our digital transformation. In particular, any processes that are still on paper, which in government is a lot. Working from home since the pandemic began has made this a lot more urgent, and Nintex has been a huge help.
  • Forms are really easy to create with the responsive designer.
  • Simple workflows can be created in minutes and save hours of work.
  • Training materials and classes are amazing.
  • We are still unable to get document generation working. It is most likely our configuration, but we can't figure out what specifically to fix.
  • The new Responsive Designer is still missing a lot that's included in the Responsive Designer.
  • I wish there was versioning on workflows.
  • I'd LOVE to be able to test a workflow or section of it without publishing it yet.
Well-suited: our entire digital transformation process has been made so much easier using Nintex, from the ease of building forms to the power of creating flows. Having a consistent interface is really huge too, because so many of our users are not very technologically savvy, so giving them a familiar form makes training easier and lowers resistance to change.

Less well-suited: for just a really "dumb" form that the average user can create, with no workflow behind it, we have them use the O365 forms. That way, they can get a results breakdown without a workflow behind it and we don't have to provide much support for it.
Read Anne Collier's full review
Chris Boxall | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2020

Nintex Document Generation review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using Nintex Document Generation to generate documents related to fundraising activities in the organization. For example, we'll send a letter when someone signs up to give regularly or signs up on the website to get a copy of our book. We'll also use the filters to decide what kinds of letters are sent based on multiple different factors so that the content is relevant for our supporters.
  • Multi-level merge fields that can get information from several child records.
  • Keeps the formatting of letters from the Word doc.
  • Lots of automation possibilities.
  • Bad compatibility with Salesforce Lightning. Still relies on workflow rules and older layouts; the Lightning layout doesn't have all the tools needed and still relies on flash.
  • Not user-friendly for the everyday user and often requires a deep level of architectural understanding or SOQL to build things well.
  • Can be temperamental, a slight change can break everything.
It does everything you need it to do but doesn't do it in a user-friendly and quick way, so it's difficult to really recommend, however, based on the options out there it's the most cost-effective platform to offer the number of features it does offer. For example, it doesn't work with the Salesforce Process Builder and uses workflows and alerts to handle automations. But letter generation works, however, this side of things can break if the relationships aren't set up properly, which again, takes someone with a good understanding of the platform, so not user-friendly for the everyday user.
Salesforce, but we only use the document generation side of the platform, not the full process side so we rely on the Salesforce platform for the automation and Nintex for the document generation.
Read Chris Boxall's full review
Jeffrey Horne | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2020

Look no further to create and distribute forms directly from Salesforce, on both standard and custom objects!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Nintex form generation to generate and send Acknowledgment Letters for our constituents' donations. We also use it to create applications for our Fiscal Sponsorship program. It is being used across the whole organization. It makes the creation of certain documents not only contained within the same system but gives a ease of use when sending via email or snail mail.
  • It lives within Salesforce which has eliminated the need for separate programs.
  • It is easy to not only create the forms but also to setup and build the templates.
  • Customer service has always been top-notch. Quick and useful.
  • I don't have much to say about improvements as the software has always met our expectations. I am excited to see updates and additional functionality.
Our use case is creating forms directly from Salesforce. If anyone is looking for an easy way to create Acknowledgement Letters, send them to the appropriate person, and log that the letter was sent I would highly recommend Nintex.
Salesforce. I have been impressed with the flexibility and have had no issues what-so-ever making it work for our needs.
Read Jeffrey Horne's full review
vinay ayinapurapu | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 13, 2020

Nintex: Converting Complex Solutions to Simple Designs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nintex Platform is being used by our IT department. We also successfully implemented it with clients and we got very positive feedback on the Nintex Products based upon the following:
  • Ease of design
  • Ease of implementation
  • Ease of maintenance and support
It addresses the complex business problems like serial and parallel approvals, sequential and state approval scenarios, and long-running tasks cases where it takes 3 to 4 months to get approval on requests.
  • Complex approval process.
  • Easing the form design with Nintex Forms.
  • Getting the ROI and usage history using Hawkeye.
  • Inline action debugging which is lacking on online.
  • Workflow error notification for failed items.
Nintex process is well suited for complex approval process and forms. Considering scenario, if we have more than 10 to 12 level approvers and each approver takes time to approve the request and the reporting for approvals needs to be generated via approval dashboard, Nintex Forms with Workflow is well suited for that complex scenario. Also, implementation and maintenance are easy compared to OOTB workflows and other tools coming from the Power Platform. The beauty with Nintex is it is tightly coupled to the Office 365 suite and doesn't leave the scope. Even though there is licensing cost involved, in the end, it saves other development and maintenance efforts that could be caused using OOTB approaches.

If it is a simple approval process, like collecting feedback and simple approvals, and audit approvals are not required, this still can be implemented using Nintex. However, it could be costly because of Nintex's license charge incurred per workflow and on a per-year basis. This kind of scenario can be easily achieved by the MSFT power platform, which comes to users via organization subscriptions.
We mostly implement in Office 365 SharePoint online. As I mentioned, with the tool it is easy to design the complex needs with simple predefined action items and configure the design flow. Migrating from one environment to another environment is easy. Also, it is easy to take up the reusable design and implement it in other requirements. This, in turn, saves money for Development and client resources.
Read vinay ayinapurapu's full review
Andrew Dean | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2020

Nintex Platform Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nintex Process Platform is being used across the organization as a document generation platform for sales contracts in conjunction with DocuSign. It addresses the need for a seamless system that allows us to automatically generate documents that can be sent to our customers upon completion of an order being placed.
  • Integration with Salesforce
  • Customizability
  • Robust function
  • Larger Community
  • Ease of Use
  • UX Aesthetics
I believe that Nintex Process Platform is well suited to a use case where those who are implementing it are fairly tech and software savvy. The platform is fairly robust and can be customized to a significant degree, but it does take some time to familiarize oneself with it fully. I would say that where it is less appropriate is for users who are not power users and would struggle with customizing the system to adapt to their needs. Such users would likely struggle with the UX and become frustrated.
We use it in Salesforce. The deployment flexibility is important to us because we are a Salesforce-centric business and the ability to implement within the environment easily is very important to our business goals.
Read Andrew Dean's full review
Harshit Singhal | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 25, 2020

Nintex - The best document generation automation platform in market today

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used as a document generation software (as an App Exchange package) in our Salesforce CRM to generate quotes and contracts.
  • Automatically generates contracts.
  • Seamlessly integrates with DocuSign capabilities.
  • Supports multiple document formats.
  • If I run the same package as a single user for more than 1 contract record, I face latency issues when generating documents.
  • SOQL Relationships should take input via a drag and drop capability rather than a text field.
  • Increase Nintex support during India timezone.
This is really well suited because of the following advantages:
1) It instantly transforms data stored in Salesforce CRM into mission-critical documents - like Quotes, Contracts, etc.
2) Very smoothly integrates with a Salesforce CRM org via App Exchange managed package.
3) Support is really good, you get a response within a few hours of raising the case.
I use Nintex with Salesforce CRM to generate contracts and quotes automatically. We maintain more then 40 different packages to run our quotes and contracts. So yes, it would be great if the deployment experience is enhanced as currently we have no mechanism to track changes done to a package and we have to migrate it as a whole by going into Classic view (which is another challenge).
Read Harshit Singhal's full review
Ryan Proctor | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2020

Nintex Process Platform allows for unlimited process imagination

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Nintex Process Platform to upgrade the entire intranet site. This includes taking process written in code and migrating them into a newer updated process in Nintex and M365. These are processes that have not been updated in years. This process is just starting and is being taken to bring in a new era of audited actions and compliance.
  • Taskings
  • Document generation
  • Form generation
  • Improvement to hiding the submit on the modern form
This is not my first time using Nintex. I have used it for years and when people ask about Nintex and other systems, I always seem to fall back to Nintex because of the ability it has to make things work. I always tell people that with Nintex, the limit is their imagination. If they can imagine a software process then it can most likely be built into Nintex Process Platform.
I currently use Nintex in Microsoft 365 (recent name change by Microsoft) and it has increased my flexibility because I can easily migrate things over having worked with the system for years using SharePoint on-premises. The ease in which I was able to move from on-prem to online was awesome and I was able to almost immediately start development work once I installed it and set it up correctly. The time for the initial setup was a few hours to get the data connections set up correctly.
Read Ryan Proctor's full review
Feitze Mast | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 04, 2020

Nintex Forms and Workflow - solve your forms issue in the company

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Nintex in our company in several departments. We created a health and safety form in Nintex Forms. Several employees had to complete the form with several tabs. When ready the form was stored on SharePoint and the Nintex workflow with approval steps started. After reviewing the second phase the last approval step started. Used by 6.000 people.

Second one is a purchase request form for all our centres +/- 4000 to request small purchases. This is a complex form with several tabs. Approval steps built in with budget thresholds.
  • Forms: Easy to build, user friendly and can reduce the usage of paperwork in the company. Can replace easily all of your forms in the company.
  • Workflows - MS flow can be used for a lot of standard workflows. The complex ones with calculations are more easy to build in Nintex.
  • You can assign admin rights to the more advanced users easily.
  • Standard connections and actions can be shared with other workflows in the tenant.
  • Complex workflows need developers' knowledge.
  • Lack of standard templates for standard processes.
With Nintex Forms, you can create dynamic online forms to capture and submit accurate and current data from wherever you are. User-friendly design canvas, drag-and-drop controls, and advanced business logic make it easy to customize forms.

Nintex workflows: Do not use Nintex for small approval workflows. This can be easily done with Microsoft standard workflows.
We use it in Office 365. It is very important to have the flexibility to turn Nintex on and off on all SharePoint site collections.
We are in control of what department can use it.
Read Feitze Mast's full review
John Philips | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

Removed Repetitive IT Tasks at a Drag and Drop

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it as a self service portal for IT functions. This includes updating user details, alias email requests, new user accounts, licensing requests and help desk tickets.
  • Paging in forms.
  • Dynamically changing requested information on forms.
  • Automating repetitive tasks.
  • Update forms quickly if information needed changes.
  • Let our apprentices update forms.
  • Querying third party data sources on the form live (Equipment).
  • Save and resume later.
  • Error capture.
We have found it's great to remove phone calls to the IT team, we take far less calls with a self service portal. It also creates users pretty easily in O365 so those little tasks have been taken away from the team so we can improve other systems rather than fix users issues/update details. I can see how this could really help other departments and we are looking to add it to these areas soon.

We tried to automate licensing but the XML querying is awkward and we find repeating sections hard to work with if you want to get data out of it.
We use in in Microsoft 365, which is really well embedded and integrated, which makes automating some IT things really easy. It also means our team don't have to learn a new system or memorise a new login, it's all inside what we already do.

It seems like you don't need a UAT environment for Nintex, which is different, we did try but found it didn't move easily and we lost the benefit of having this environment as we were rebuilding on live. There isn't any downtime and we export the previous version so we can roll back if we need it.
Read John Philips's full review
Jeff Crowell | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

Nintex process automation can make your organization more efficient!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Nintex Platform internally for requesting new project sites in Office 365 for new customer projects. The administrator and project manager fill out a Nintex form with the client and project-specific details, which is saved in a SharePoint list. We then use a Nintex workflow for approvals and site creation.
  • Process automation - automating business processes
  • Integration - easily integrate with line of business applications you already have
  • Ease of use - no code development of forms and workflow
  • Process mapping - mapping your business processes in a central portal for knowledge management and to find opportunities for automation & efficiency gains
  • Nintex Workflow Cloud still has features missing, which are available in their Office 365 products. I know they are working hard to add features.
Nintex focuses on process automation and they are very good at it. Any business process an organization has that requires approvals and especially where those approvals vary (e.g., higher request PO amount requires more approvals) are well suited to automation with the Nintex Platform. Nintex also has a robotic process automation (RPA) tool, which allows for automation of manual processes using any software accessible by a user's workstation. And Nintex offers a process mapping tool that allows organizations to map business processes (manual or automated) in a standardized manner in a central portal.
We use Nintex Platform in both Office 365 and Nintex Workflow Cloud (NWC), and most of our clients do the same. The ability to leverage the NWC platform has been specifically helpful when integrating with other cloud platforms such as Box, SalesForce, etc.
Read Jeff Crowell's full review
Antonio Tassone | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2020

Nintex products are easy to use.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
We use Nintex products across the whole organization and for several processes like travel requests, time sheets, holiday management, complaint management, and much more.
  • Flexible and innovative
  • Technically sophisticated solutions
  • Easy to use
  • Good price model
  • Nintex Foxtrot RPA
  • Several functions under Office 365 (Workflow)
  • Several functions under Office 365 (Forms)
Nintex Platform is well suited for form design and workflows--great and easy to use, also Nintex Sign. Nintex Foxtrot RPA is a heavy software and not easy to use!
We use Nintex Forms, Nintex Workflow, and Nintex Sign on our Office 365 intranet in various processes.
Read Antonio Tassone's full review
Christa Helgeson | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 14, 2020

Love the output, dislike the process to implement/update

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nintex is used to generate a document that combines information in a nice formatted way across our Salesforce platform for our Sales team.
  • Format is nice.
  • Performance has been good.
  • Any changes to our document take forever, very confusing, not user-friendly set up for implementation and updates.
I like what it does, but hate supporting it. It takes so long every time someone asks for updates and I really don't understand how to implement
Salesforce. I would think flexibility would be important.
Read Christa Helgeson's full review
Christopher Günnel | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Nintex: a solution for your digitalization

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it as an approval solution to improve our workflows and business-related processes. The approval of mandatory HR processes are rebuilt without any paper usage in the Nintex workflow engine. The Nintex forms that we are using are already checking for the needed information. Also, the connection with SAP is improving these processes.
  • User handling
  • Solution providing
  • On premise behind cloud
  • Special points in user handling UI
Well suited:
  • Process and approval digitalization, user handling, and workflow optimization like HR processes or rebuild automation for the approval matrix.
  • It's well implemented in the system architecture with Microsoft products.

Less suited:
  • Some parts that are useful are not implemented in the on-prem version of Nintex. What is in some parts is making life a little bit difficult because user finds the solution in the cloud version and wishes that it was also possible in the on-prem version.
  • Some technical scenarios are not possible. For example, ADFS or something similar, but that's not directly a problem from Nintex itself. This is a mix from Microsoft and the engine.


We use it in our on-prem SharePoint solution that's getting more and more implementation in the company. For the QM side, we used it as claim tool and to mange approval. For example, vacation and mobile work schedules. If we would upgrade our system or change to another it's urgently required that Nintex is also able to manage the new version or system because otherwise, all processes have to be rebuilt.
Read Christopher Günnel's full review
Trish Ohland | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Nintex Platform's Efficient Product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nintex Platform is used business wide alongside SharePoint. We use it in many lists with Nintex Platform forms, and we use Nintex Platform workflows to automate manual processes. We have hundreds of workflows and many forms. Nintex Platform has been instrumental in aiding different business departments to become more efficient and enable resources to be used in a more productive manner.
  • Nintex Platform forms allow for a modern, user friendly experience with the ability to hide and show fields as needed.
  • Nintex Platform workflows enable manual processes to become automated with one or several steps.
  • Nintex Platform responsive design needs to allow for code.
  • Nintex Platform responsive design tends to slow down after several minutes of use, or the form becomes long.
Nintex Platform is well suited for SharePoint. We have used Nintex Planform in several departments for lists and forms to allow for rich user experience while being able to control how the form works. The workflows have provided many instances of turning manual processes into automation, such as paper forms being filled out now use Nintex Platform forms with workflows behind the scenes that notify the owner of the document. Agents can fill out information through a form, and the information is sent through a workflow to our department, agents can request a calendar appointment through SharePoint, and Nintex Platform creates appointments on Outlook.
We use the Nintex Platform in all of our environments, as well as internally and externally. The Nintex Platform must continue to improve its product and listen to the customers because we provide support to all of our users through the Nintex Platform. If we can't offer what the users want, then the Nintex Platform would not be able to be our only option to go to.
  • Online training
I have had to contact Nintex a few times regarding questions or issues about the product. I have always had a technician respond within a few hours, and they continue to reach out and ensure that the problem is resolved before closing the request. The technicians are knowledgeable and helpful.
Nintex is great to use as I've stated before, and I implement it for business users company wide. It has allowed for automation of so many manual processes and created ease of use while maintaining a nice user interface with the forms. The business users enjoy the forms that they work on and the automation that takes place.
Nintex allows for several things to be used in making manual processes automated. It can be used for simple things such as small SharePoint lists to large scale projects such as extensive workflows and forms.
Yes - Yes, the process went smoothly and there were no major impacts. We updated the software through Central Admin and tested it first on our Development and Staging environment, and then rolled it out to Production. We did testing through our SharePoint lists and workflows and established that the upgrade had gone according to plan.
Read Trish Ohland's full review
Quentin Jackson | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Adopt a Digital First Mindset With The Nintex Platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nintex is being leveraged to help our company strategically yo map our processes in a more streamlined and organized manner so that we can digitize our processes. Primarily Nintex is being used in our Professional Services department, which allows our PS team to focus on delivering smooth and timely implementations to our clients. Additionally, PS is also able to promote transparency into their processes for other departments such as Sales to track key client implementations. Nintex is a powerful platform that is easy to use to digitally transforming your organization.
  • Digitally map your business processes.
  • Nintex promotes key cultural drivers such as transparency, collaboration, and autonomy.
  • I would like for Nintex to have a storage component for our data.
  • Deeper integration with core systems such as ERPs and HCMs.
Nintex is an extremely versatile platform and can help drive automation in any area of your company. We are considering it for our onboarding and off-boarding processes.
We are using Nintex in our SharePoint environment, which is super flexible as SharePoint is part of Nintex's DNA.
Read Quentin Jackson's full review
Matthew Ladzinski | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 29, 2020

Nintex is a phenomenal tool, and their support team is top-notch!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've used Nintex for the past five years as part of our web-based training for engineers. Nintex helps to drive the automated certificate creation for thousands of engineers who take our courses.
  • Robust, which allows me to use it for other purposes
  • Easy to use, which makes adding new processes straightforward
  • Reliable, which allows us to trust that it will always work
  • The new UI is great, but adding fields for drawloop in SF objects is always a pain. Other than that, great tool!
Nintext Process Platform is great for automating certificates and other processes!
Salesforce: If it's not flexible, it would not work for our unique requirements.
Read Matthew Ladzinski's full review
Shivani Pandey | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2020

Nintex--A robust business process management solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nintex Platform solves issues of pre-onboarding prospects, onboarding clients, and day to day client services. It assists in moving away from all email communication to more communication through Slack and Salesforce. It has helped us to automate business processes and has helped users to be productive even while out of the office. It is user-friendly to create forms that can be available on desktops and mobile devices.
  • Dropbox business team management
  • Google Drive
  • Collection processes
  • One cannot access the “Run as workflow owner” checkbox inside action set when it is placed on a state machine branch.
  • It is difficult to control permissions to lists when the items have item-level permissions.
One can run Nintex Platform as a workflow owner; you can define exactly which roles/people/groups can have access to an item at any given time during the workflow process. You're lucky to be in an organization that only has 1 regulated process in SharePoint.
The installation was not a problem at any time.The initial setup was straightforward. During the trial, the team had installed it.
The deployment and maintenance team is approximately five people. We have three environments, and five people to handle the deployments and batch updates.
  • Online training
  • in-person training
  • no training
From our company's perspective, we can save at least thirty percent in terms of time spent on manual processes, and documenting approvals and process flows.
It helps in:
Drag-and-drop workflow editing.
Superb workflow automated and logic rule creation.
Built-in task assignment and management.
Strong integrations.
Native Nintex Mobile app.
By having all the information at our fingertips, our organization could make informed decisions about what to automate, how quickly to make it happen, and where one could encounter stumbling blocks.
Read Shivani Pandey's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2020

Easy To Use and a Better Price Than the Competition

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used by our Sales team to generate contracts and pre fill any available info via Salesforce.
  • Easy to train users
  • Easy document replacement/updates
  • Quick support team
  • Direct integration with Salesforce
  • UI issues
  • Hard to install updates.
  • Account security is complicated.
This is great for pre-filling contracts for Salesforce. Once you build the template, it is very easy to make updates. In our case, the state will update the forms every few months so its very nice that I don't have to completely remake the document every time.
We use this in Salesforce. We have not attempted to integrate it into anything else. We really liked how it was in the official Salesforce app store and how quick it was to install and integrate it into our ecosystem.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 12, 2020

Good, but the O365 version is missing required features from the SharePoint On-Prem Version.

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Nintex Process Platform within a department, with triggers mainly from SharePoint. We're using it for user notifications, task reminders, and process automation.
  • Email notifications
  • SharePoint field updating
  • SharePoint record creation
  • Missing the ability to trigger an event when a field changes. THIS IS CRITICAL.
  • Missing the ability to test an automation.
Currently, I give Nintex Process Platform a rating of "1" because of the missing ability to trigger a workflow when a field changes. This was present using Nintex on SharePoint On-Prem. It's missing for the Office 365 version.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2020

Using Nintex Workflows in a company-wide document management system

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have a highly customized SharePoint site that we use to manage internal documents. The Nintex Workflows are a key part of the functionality of this site. The workflows manage content update reminders, item-level security, and other notification processes.
  • The processes are very stable; the application has basically been "fire and forget."
  • When errors do occur, the reporting is a little weak. It can be hard to track down exactly why a workflow failed.
The Workflow designer allows the creation of processes that are much more complex than "out-of-the-box" SharePoint. However, you should be cautious of trying to build in too much complexity.
The application using Nintex is a SharePoint 2013 on-premise farm.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2020

Nintex Process Platform - a core component of automation

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nintex Process Platform is primarily used for automation efforts and collaboration between various systems. We have other platforms that we leverage for this as well, such as Splunk's Phantom platform, and Nintex is used to keep many of the other platforms in sync.
  • Integration
  • Automation
  • Ease of use
  • Extended functionality
  • Documentation
  • API Integration
Nintex Process Platform is a good start for many automation efforts, but teams will likely need additional tools beyond that.
SharePoint integration and support for newly added systems. Needs additional work to fully integrate with new API tie-ins.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2020

I love using Nintex Forms and Workflow

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nintex Platform is being used across my organization. Previously, we used the Nintex Platform on SharePoint 2013, and we are currently migrating Nintex workflows and forms to SharePoint Online platform. Nintex Platform is used to digitalize work processes across departments. From simple workflows with a few actions to very complex workflows with more than 400 actions. Our users like Nintex Forms a lot because it allows them to provide more user-friendly forms to end-users.
  • Nintex Forms allows you to quickly create user appealing forms with rules and validations, which is not possible with SharePoint default form.
  • Nintex Workflow allows you to create from simple to complex workflows with a very friendly user interface. You can create complex workflows with ease thanks to its state machine.
  • Nintex keeps enhancing the platform with new features such as responsive forms which are mobile-friendly or new actions in Nintex Workflow that integrate with Office 365 components like Teams or Yammer.
  • It is very easy to customize Workflow's task form with Nintex Forms, which provides more details to approvers to decide on either to approve or reject a task.
  • In SharePoint Online, there are issues with assigning permission to guest users in Nintex Workflow using the Office 365 Set Permission action.
Nintex Forms is well suited for customizing forms to make them more friendly and appealing to the end-user compared with the default forms provided by SharePoint. It is also very good for creating workflows to digitalize daily work processes. These enhance the productivity by several folds. Nintex Forms and Workflow are strong points of the Nintex Platform.
We are in the process of migrating SharePoint 2013 to SharePoint Online. Therefore, we use Nintex in both environments. I like the fact the Nintex Forms and Workflow allow you to export and import. This allows Nintex users to move Forms/Workflow from UAT to production with ease. Deployment flexibility is very important to us.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

Nintex Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nintex is used across the whole organization as process optimization in all internal processes, from expenses, travel, contract management to files transfer and many others.
  • The most important thing is that the platform is very flexible and adaptable.
  • It is good at getting approvals, and sending notification and reminders.
  • And last but not least looping processes.
  • Email editing would be great to be able to have a preview.
  • Wait, pause, run if remains locked. It would be great to be able to unlock it from the same step.
Very suitable in approvals, docs review, feedbacks, document generation, and Hr operations like scheduling interviews, and managing candidates. As well as employee onboarding, access management, and data deletion. Not very suitable for managing FOs that should generate multiple child items.
We use Nintex in a productive environment. The fact that the deployment is very flexible is the most important in the current fast switching context.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

Too expensive for typical needs

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
As a consultant I've used Nintex for SharePoint, Nintex for Office365, Nintex Workflow Cloud, and other BPA tools (Microsoft Power Platform and SPARK). I've used it for a variety of industries, but for the purpose of this survey I'm answering based on a Nintex for Office365 project with a pet food manufacturer's export requirements to a number of countries. The business problem is coordinating approval of product to countries with widely differing content policies.
  • It is not difficult to put together a simple workflow.
  • The user interface for both workflow and forms is intuitive.
  • The worst thing about Nintex is that it is way too expensive for the value it provides. This has resulted in a number of lost opportunities.
  • For Nintex for Office365 in particular, the use of collections and dictionaries is too complicated for most users.
  • The designer performs very slow for medium- to larger-sized workflows.
Nintex is best-suited for customers with lots of small, simple workflow needs and where cost isn't an issue.
For this survey, I'm considering a particular project in Nintex for Office 365. The Office 365 deployment is easy, and this is helpful to clients that want a cloud solution fully integrated into SharePoint.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

Nintex - Works for some, but not us

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Nintex project was an attempt to collect all of our business processes and workflows (purchase requests, medication approvals, etc) and integrate them with SharePoint and MS Office 365. Nintex was intended to be used company-wide. We were hoping it would make our workflows and processes more streamlined and easier for users to understand and access.
  • It does integrate well with SharePoint and O365.
  • The form and workflow designers are fairly easy for most users to understand.
  • The published forms and workflows look good.
  • New version releases are incomplete and lack complete functionality.
  • Support is sometimes a merry-go-round of answering the same questions over and over with the same canned responses.
  • The knowledge base is filled with old information that is no longer applicable to the current product and it is very time-consuming finding correct answers.
Nintex Platform does integrate well with MS Office 365. Users are easily added to workflows and forms and the SharePoint integration is well done. However, critical functionality is missing. For example, a form that has calculations between fields can't be printed by the user (this is called the "Responsive" form) and a form that does have print functionality (called the "New Responsive" form) will not calculate simple formulas. Nintex support is unable to provide a time-frame for when this critical issue will be resolved despite acknowledging it months ago. The only case where I would recommend this to a colleague is if they had simple forms where Office 365 and SharePoint integration were needed but required no calculations.
Nintex is mostly used for business and procurement processes in our organization, but we had hoped to move all of our fillable forms from pdf to Nintex in SharePoint. This was the main goal and what attracted us to the platform was its deployment flexibility. As stated before, it does integrate mostly seamlessly with O365.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Dashboards (64)
6.8
Standard reports (68)
6.8
Custom reports (61)
6.7
Process designer (102)
8.0
Process simulation (11)
6.9
Business rules engine (91)
7.6
SOA support (82)
7.5
Process player (8)
6.6
Support for modeling languages (5)
5.5
Form builder (101)
8.1
Model execution (81)
7.5
Social collaboration tools (7)
8.7
Content management (10)
8.3

About Nintex Process Platform

Nintex Platform is a solution for Business Process Management and Digital Process Automation. The vendor reports that public and private sector organizations around the world leverage the Nintex Platform every day to quickly and easily manage, automate and optimize their business processes. Nintex Platform includes capabilities for process mapping, workflow automation, robotic process automation, document generation, forms, mobile apps, process intelligence and more, all with a drag and drop designer focused on ease of use.

Nintex Process Platform Features

Process Engine Features
Has featureProcess designer
Does not have featureProcess simulation
Has featureBusiness rules engine
Has featureSOA support
Does not have featureProcess player
Does not have featureSupport for modeling languages
Has featureForm builder
Has featureModel execution
Collaboration Features
Does not have featureSocial collaboration tools
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Content Management Capabilties Features
Does not have featureContent management

Nintex Process Platform Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Nintex Process Platform Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
15%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
36%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
49%

Nintex Process Platform Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat

Nintex Process Platform Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web