Nitro Productivity Suite Reviews

31 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Austin Lin | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 31, 2020

Nitro Productivity Suite is a great PDF editor & alternative to Adobe

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

All users in our corporate office use Nitro. We use it to view and edit PDF documents that we receive from our clients. We also convert PDF documents to MS Word documents when we have to share parts of those documents to employees, consultants, and others who do not have a PDF editor like Nitro.
Read Austin Lin's full review
Matthew McGinnis | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2020

Nitro Productivity Suite is amazing!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Nitro Productivity Suite is an intuitive product that allows us to read and modify PDF's. OCR feature will scan a document and make it editable. I love being able to combine several documents into one as well as convert PDFs to word, excel, etc. Also love that we can make up a document for contract discussions and the ability to request signature.
Read Matthew McGinnis's full review
Alfred Simmons | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

All-in-one product for documents management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using Nitro Productivity Suite as the all-in-one solution for managing the documents in our marketing department. We use it all the time, to sign forms using the e-signing feature electronically and we also use it a lot to OCR many handwritten documents and surveys that we use in our campus with students and faculty members.
Read Alfred Simmons's full review
Ariel Dunay | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2018

I'll never use another PDF software.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Nitro is used as our main document viewer and signing tool. We use it to secure files to send to external partners, send around for edits within the internal team, and to collaborate on multi-team tasks. It's being used by all facets of the organization. I would say the biggest business problem it addresses is the speed in which things can be accomplished. It's much easier for someone to review something on Nitro, maybe attach a few documents, and sign it rather than have to print re-scan, etc.
Read Ariel Dunay's full review
Francis kimani | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2018

The application you need for all PDF and WORD documents

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Nitro is very effective for our organization as we deal with a lot of PDF and Word format documents. It is fast and rarely does it have bugs. All the departments in the organization use Nitro on a daily basis. We used to have another application but it was not as essential as Nitro. On purchasing Nitro we have not changed the use of the application since.
Read Francis kimani's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2019

a good value service for a lot of features

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We found this to a more powerful alternative at a lower cost than Acrobat. This gave us a lot of similar functionality, plus more features than Acrobat was offering. The cost was the largest reason we went to this. PDF conversion and e-signature are our most used products in this software.
Read this authenticated review
Benjamin E. Jerew | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 24, 2018

Nitro PDF is Best for its Price

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a freelance automotive writer, most of my research and writing is done in Microsoft Office, but sometimes I need to interact with PDF files beyond simply reading them. I use Nitro PDF Pro to extract and remix PDFs, as well as publish eBooks and documents I don't want others to edit. Nitro PDF integrates well with Office as an export plugin, and also supports PDF conversion to Excel and Word formats.
Read Benjamin E. Jerew's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2018

Nitro Productivity Suite - Full Feature Set at a fraction of the cost

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We needed a solution to modify PDF files and were looking to initially buy a couple of full version Adobe licenses but when I found out what the cost was for something that really wasn't used all that often I knew I had to look further. In doing research I found Nitro Professional could do everything we needed it to do for a fraction of the cost. We purchased our licenses immediately and began utilizing the product right away.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 20, 2018

Nitro has the features at a great price

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In my previous role, our organization used Nitro PDF and then Nitro Productivity Suite as our primary PDF creation, editing, and management tool. We owned licenses for just over half of our 150 staff members. Nitro was used for prepping content to be posted online, generating and signing of contracts/agreements and editing historical PDF files where the originals were no longer available.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 24, 2018

Nitro - Feature rich and cost competitive PDF editor

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

[It's] Being used organization-wide. Made the decision to leverage Nitro as a feature rich and cost reduction effort vs. current investment in Adobe. The product has been well received. Nitro as an organization has a very strong customer support team which has proven valuable in the implementation and adoption of the tool.
Read this authenticated review

About Nitro Productivity Suite

Nitro helps individuals and businesses streamline document processes, eliminate unnecessary printing, lower costs, and enable remote work. The Nitro Productivity Suite™ is the core solution, providing customers with: integrated PDF productivity via Nitro Pro™, unlimited eSigning via Nitro Sign™, and business intelligence via Nitro Analytics™ tools through a horizontal, SaaS, and desktop-based software suite.

The vendor presents the Nitro Productivity Suite as a document productivity solution that provides PDF editing and unlimited eSigning together in one affordable package. With Customer Success and Nitro Analytics, Nitro aims to help businesses accelerate user adoption, optimize document workflows, drive measurable digital transformation, and demonstrate ROI.

Nitro Productivity Suite Features

Has featureDocument Management
Has featureReminders and Expirations
Has featureSign-In Process
Has featureSignature Workflow
Has featureSignature Document Creation
Has featureEnterprise Scalability
Has featureRegulatory Compliance
Has featureSignature History and Audit
Has featureEditing History
Has featureIntegration APIs

Nitro Productivity Suite Integrations

Nitro Productivity Suite Competitors

Adobe Acrobat DC, DocuSign, Foxit PhantomPDF

Nitro Productivity Suite Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Nitro Productivity Suite Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Nitro Productivity Suite Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Languages: German, English, French, Italian, Dutch, Spanish