NoteVault Reviews

16 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-14 of 14)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Steve Rosenfield | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 09, 2019

Definite time saver for Superintendents

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

NoteVault helps to reduce the amount of time to produce a daily report and makes the typically burdensome task easier to accomplish. Our Superintendents are able to craft their daily reports as they see the work activities being performed as opposed to trying to remember what happened during the day and then writing down those activities with accuracy after a long day in the field. NoteVault also allows our Superintendents to keep accurate manpower counts, material deliveries, equipment on site and weather reports.
Read Steve Rosenfield's full review
Mike Petrich | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2017

Notevault is helping our Mechanical company save on overhead costs and lost time for project documentation

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's is absolutely well suited for all daily reporting/documentation needs, also since it essentially 'self archives' you can revisit past projects by logging into the admin panel faster than going to my own archived job files. It saved our skin by documenting where a bad GC Superintendent had been giving false information to the office, and we were able to prove our conditions/progress and alleviate the issue.
It's very well suited for large projects, and ongoing projects. A bit less suited for small fast service type projects. We keep one 'service' job open to document the fast turn over stuff to alleviate that issue.
Read Mike Petrich's full review
Glen Nelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 02, 2017

NoteVault Works For Us

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Our primary use is to document delays. It does an amazing job of keeping a record of the delays that we note. It has proven very handy to show general contractors where we are being held up before it becomes a nasty argument. And frankly, it shows, that we have our "stuff" together.
Read Glen Nelson's full review
Michael Quaid | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 25, 2017

Notevault review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

On every construction job I have ever been on, somebody has to write a daily report. This is a fantastic tool for that person, whether foreman, superintendent, project manager, or whomever.
Read Michael Quaid's full review
Karen Hughes | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2017

NoteVault - Tried and True!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

NoteVault enables mobile workers in all types of construction industries to document and share everything. The foremen out in the field are able to quickly and easily report project activity from the field using nothing but their voice and mobile phone. Audio notes transcribed by construction professionals ensure immediate notification of issues, with accurate, professional reports delivered daily. NoteVault saves firms time and money.

I don't think Notevault would be very appropriate for retail or manufacturing industries.
Read Karen Hughes's full review
Cheryll Blount | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2017

NoteVault Creates Consistency

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

NoteVault is great for the busy superintendent that doesn't have time to fill out daily reports. He can voice record his observations, take pictures and NoteVault uploads it directly to your software program every day. It works with a variety of software programs. You can also use it for uploading safety information for the day.
Read Cheryll Blount's full review
Maggie Turco | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2017

Daily report production with ease

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This is best suited on larger projects where you will be at for weeks or months vs. service projects where you are only on site for days. This requires prior set up and it will be vary difficult to keep up and time consuming if you are setting it up everyday.
Read Maggie Turco's full review
Aaron Jewell | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2017

NoteVault is perfect for the field

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great for construction projects where a PM can access instant updates on a project without having to be on the jobsite. A positive overview to recap a day and track issues or concerns to follow up on. The ability to load photos to reflect detailed items that need attention or show completion.
Read Aaron Jewell's full review
Will Kosnik | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2017

NoteVault Just Works

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Anywhere daily reports would be needed, this would be great. The best feature is the smartphone apps, because it allows you to load pictures right from your phone. Rather than emailing them to your self and having to embed the images in a word document, or something similar, you can make your entire report from your phone. I honestly think this is made for construction companies, or any other companies that work on projects. Smaller companies may enjoy it, but it might not be needed by them. But I think everyone could find use of this program
Read Will Kosnik's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2017

Great program

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

NoteVault is well suited for our business in construction. We work on sites with many contractors. It is valuable for our site foreman to make notes on all aspect of the daily duties quickly.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2017

NoteVault Review for Construction Daily Reports

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

NoteVault allows users to take daily reports of the construction site easily. It may not be as effective where certain info is needed that is shown on a report template, ie, weather, manpower counts, safety.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Photo documentation (1)
9.1
Jobsite reports (1)
9.1

About NoteVault

NoteVault is a construction reporting tool with mobile and web-based accessibility. The Notes! app supports audio-based reporting with a human transcription service. This service converts audio recordings into text reports, including multilingual translations. The tool also allows users to attach multimedia files to the reports. The Crew! app enables users to track labor, materials, and equipment quantities and to centralize crew reports and time cards. The AlertMe! app is designed for rapid group calling to keep the broader team informed while the on-site issue is addressed.
Categories:  Construction

NoteVault Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No