NoteVault Reviews

16 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-14 of 14)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Steve Rosenfield | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 09, 2019

Definite time saver for Superintendents

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Being able to take unlimited pictures every day and provide short or lengthy captions for each picture
  • Ability to edit and correct a daily report, and have it reissued with new information
  • Customer support has been excellent
  • There are times when the uploads from the cellphone are slow, but that does not occur too often
Read Steve Rosenfield's full review
Mike Petrich | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2017

Notevault is helping our Mechanical company save on overhead costs and lost time for project documentation

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Notevault is fantastic at being able to access status and overview of projects and reports for the whole project, to keep tabs on production and where we are at in the sequence and how it's being effected by other trades. This has been a huge time saver when any job issues have come up.
  • Since the field lead has to document and photograph job status daily, and since it GPS locates where the report is being done, it's been great for holding workers accountable for their hours and production, without requiring constant supervision.
  • It's also been fantastic for proving quality and condition of our work. My workers notate and photograph project status and condition daily, so if there's any question of damage by other trades, sabotage by other trades, or other issues, we have plenty of ammunition.
  • Note vault is also great because of how it allows us to save PDF Versions of the daily reports to send to interested parties or customers to show status and conditions. Hard to argue with pictures that are time/date stamped.
  • The labor interface has a bit of a learning curve. It does take some training for both apps but generally the guys can get a handle on it.
  • Adding pictures can be a bit clunky at first, but the guys seem to work it out fast. Like anything, the guys with aptitude for electronics grab it faster than the older guys who are used to old school methods
  • I'd prefer the apps combined into one function.
Read Mike Petrich's full review
Glen Nelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 02, 2017

NoteVault Works For Us

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • As a delay has occurred in the field, the foremen are able to report it immediately. The project manager now gets this information as it happened, not just trying to remember the next time they talk or see each other.
  • As an RFI arises, the foremen can ask their questions immediately so that the PM can address it right away.
  • We input our manpower on a daily basis, which helps us project where we are as it pertains to hours on a job.
  • The app could be a little more similar to the desktop version. There are a lot of features on the desktop version that aren't available in the app. This does keep the app a little manageable, but being able to work with manpower on the app, could be useful.
  • Needs an app for the iPad. The phone version on the tablet works but could be updated so that more features are available using the app. Kind of a mix between what's available on the phone and desktop.
Read Glen Nelson's full review
Michael Quaid | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 25, 2017

Notevault review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Enhances safety; instead of writing notes, with my head down buried in a notebook, I am aware and looking around. I work on highway repair projects next to live traffic and all types of construction equipment moving in all directions and overhead.
  • Documentation; I got in a dispute with a contractor recently and won it immediately by showing my Notevault notes with time stamped photos of the disputed work.
  • Communication; I can keep other support staff back in the home office up to date with project developments and they get to see what is going on .
  • Difficult to bring back reports from the archives. I don't archive any more; I just sequentially date my projects and keep them all live.
  • Notevault is set up for normal work shifts. But I mostly work night shifts from about 10 pm to 6 am. You then have to sort and filter the notes from two separate "days" in the system to get a coherent report from a single night shift. I live with it, but I don't like it.
Read Michael Quaid's full review
Karen Hughes | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2017

NoteVault - Tried and True!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Notevault is super easy to use and I am able to enter every aspect of each project that is needed into my list of active projects.
  • NoteVault lets us stay on job sites and still get our construction reports done by dictating notes throughout the day.
  • Notevault makes it easy to automatically send the reports at the end of the day to everyone who needs and requests them.
  • If we could export labor info over several weeks into excel, Notevault would be even more exceptional.
Read Karen Hughes's full review
Cheryll Blount | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2017

NoteVault Creates Consistency

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It is very easy for anyone to use with a smart phone.
  • You can upload photos and voice messages every day without having to do anything special. It automatically updates every day.
  • NoteVault transcribes and uploads the photos directly into our software program.
  • The website for administrators setting up projects and users could be improved. It's hard to find where things are located. I would like it in more of a Office (Word) template, with tabs up top. Some things are in Settings, some are in tabs, some are on the right side.
Read Cheryll Blount's full review
Derek Boatwright | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2017

NoteVault uses simplicity but does not lack features!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I love the fact that you can use NoteVault across multiple devices. You can start something on your tablet and complete it on your laptop or desktop computer.
  • I love the ability to add photos directly to your notes.
  • The ability to use speech to text capabilities to take notes in the field is a very nice feature.
  • The only thing that I have any issues with is entering manpower. It does not have the ability to break down how many hours each person on site has worked. For example...if you have a company with 8 employees on site and 4 of those guys worked for 8 hours and the other 4 only worked for 6 there is no ability to separate the two at this time. I understand that they are working on changing that though.
Read Derek Boatwright's full review
Maggie Turco | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2017

Daily report production with ease

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • They allow recordings of notes and pictures which are important on daily reports
  • The reports look professional and easy to read
  • They email the notes everyday to those that need to have them.
  • They have different apps for notes and another app for keeping track of employees. I think by combining the functions it would make it easier to use
Read Maggie Turco's full review
Will Kosnik | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2017

NoteVault Just Works

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The transcribing is fantastic. Allows users to be safer out in the field. Also allows for employees that are more comfortable speaking Spanish, speak in their language, and have it transcribed in English.
  • The apps work really well, especially the NoteVault Notes! app.
  • NoteVault also auto detects weather at the job site 3 times a day.
  • It will also geo-locate the user. This way it can almost prove someone was on site (or off site).
  • Sometimes the autoweather misses a log time. There were more issues with it about 3 months ago. Right now, it seems to be working well.
Read Will Kosnik's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2017

Great program

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • All voice recordings are translated accurately
  • Reports are sent to us daily at time we specify
  • NoteVault works very close with us to be sure all are needs are identified
  • Would like to find an easier way to download pictures. It works very well but I have had some issues
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2017

NoteVault Review for Construction Daily Reports

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It takes details logs daily
  • The user interface is simple to use
  • It allows pictures and videos to be taken
  • Notes can be taken through typing or voice recording
  • NoteVault reports are emailed out. It would be nice to have them automatically saved to the office drive.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Photo documentation (1)
9.1
Jobsite reports (1)
9.1

About NoteVault

NoteVault is a construction reporting tool with mobile and web-based accessibility. The Notes! app supports audio-based reporting with a human transcription service. This service converts audio recordings into text reports, including multilingual translations. The tool also allows users to attach multimedia files to the reports. The Crew! app enables users to track labor, materials, and equipment quantities and to centralize crew reports and time cards. The AlertMe! app is designed for rapid group calling to keep the broader team informed while the on-site issue is addressed.
Categories:  Construction

NoteVault Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No