Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.6 out of 100
Top Rated
Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure

Overview

Recent Reviews

Nutanix AOS OK

9 out of 10
November 05, 2021
I can not say enough how great Nutanix AOS is, friendly to use, easy to upgrade (1 click). We switched over from PC to convert into VDI …
Continue reading

Nutanix AOS is a great product

9 out of 10
November 05, 2021
We use Nutanix AOS as our virtual environment located at our headquarters and at three of our remote offices. We have a six-node cluster …
Continue reading

Competitive HCI Vendor

8 out of 10
November 05, 2021
We've been using Nutanix AOS to consolidate our converged infrastructure (CI) to hyper-converged infrastructure (HCI) across our entire …
Continue reading

Easy to use

10 out of 10
November 02, 2021
Nutanix AOS used across the whole organization. We are using it to solve a lot of different business problems from VDI to database.
Continue reading

Nutanix Review

10 out of 10
October 28, 2021
We use Nutanix to consolidate all the various hypervisors and non-standard setups we have around the globe. Implementing Nutanix …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure?

Nutanix in San Jose, California offers their software-defined Enterprise Cloud as a hyper-converged infrastructure solution. The Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure solution combines the Nutanix Acropolis virtualization solution, Nutanix AHV hypervisor (though Acropolis works with other hypervisors), Prism…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

18 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Proxmox VE?

Proxmox Virtual Environment is an open source server virtualization management solution based on QEMU/KVM and LXC. Users can manage virtual machines, containers, highly available clusters, storage and networks via a web interface or CLI. Proxmox VE code is licensed under the GNU Affero General…

Sorry, this product's description is unavailable

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Introduction to Nutanix's Core Product Portfolio - Acropolis, AHV, and Prism - Spring 2020
07:25
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure?

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure (NCI) is a distributed infrastructure platform for enterprise IT applications. NCI software combines compute, storage, and networking resources from a cluster of servers into a single logical pool with integrated resiliency, security, performance, and administration.

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure Video

Introducing Nutanix AOS

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure Integrations

  • Turbonomic (formerly VMTurbo)

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure Competitors

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Nutanix in San Jose, California offers their software-defined Enterprise Cloud as a hyper-converged infrastructure solution. The Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure solution combines the Nutanix Acropolis virtualization solution, Nutanix AHV hypervisor (though Acropolis works with other hypervisors), Prism cluster manager, Nutanix Calm and Nutanix Flow server management, and is available on the Nutanix NX series of server hardware appliances, as well as third-party OEM appliances.

VMware vSAN and Cisco HyperFlex are common alternatives for Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 9.5.

The most common users of Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 82)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Christopher Cundall | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
50/50, not much in it, to be honest. Nutanix AOS wins on the support, training, and certification ease but Dell / EMC has the name and integration support with its other products (e.g., Nutanix not supporting Networkers hot add mode).
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
By far, in my opinion, Nutanix AOS is heads above VMware. From the creation of a VM to updating the nodes themselves, Nutanix AOS is so much easier, faster, and just an overall better product. I would choose Nutanix AOS over VMware any day.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
vSAN on VXrail and a Cisco Flashstack was our two existing systems before bringing in a Nutanix cluster. The performance of Nutanix HCI was far better than vSAN's performance (hybrid vs. hybrid and AF vs. AF.) However, Pure does deliver on its claim of being the fastest storage possible, which is true. However, the flashstacks management and complex setup do not compare to the ease of using Nutanix HCI.
November 05, 2021

Competitive HCI Vendor

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've decided to go for both VxRail and Nutanix AOS to make sure we can get the best deals from both sides. I appreciate this may not be a path most companies can go down, but always good to have a bit of healthy competition between vendors to ensure you're getting the best pricing from both sides!
Eric Schmitz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We initially were managing our storage and virtualized appliances through a couple of different software. When we switched to Nutanix AOS, we were allowed a single point of entry for ease of management. This allowed us a more efficient process in regards to ensuring stability and ease.
November 01, 2021

Nutanix AOS Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used UCS before, which is a little complicated to setup. There are multiple devices need to connect together (for example two FIs and main process chassis needs to cross-connected first), and there is no storage built-in. But once all setup and configured, it is good. The setup and configuration take quite bit time, it's complicated. Then we used Cisco UCS manage it. The interface is of UCS is good, but had some compatiblities issue with Java applets.
While Nutanix AOS is fairly easy once the chassis turn on the network connected. the Interface is very straightforward. No compatibilities issue like Jave.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Enterprise Cloud (EC) is made of three core components: Prism, Acropolis, and Calm. Prism is the management plane that provides a unified management interface that generates actionable insights for optimizing virtualization, infrastructure management, and everyday operations. The Nutanix hardware platform has redundant power supplies, memory, and CPU. The platform is resilient to individual hard disk failures. If a disk fails, data is automatically rebuilt without any impact on the app.
George Pickersgill | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The only other hyper-converged I have used is Rubrik so my comparison here won't be very good I am afraid.

The two products seem comparable in terms of them just being a service in a box but of course one of them is a very good backup solution and the other is a very good infrastructure solution.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
VMware ESXi has been around much longer and because of this is much more fully featured. However, on the flip side, it then makes Nutanix AOS much less complicated to operate. Nutanix AOS online support (and knowledge base articles) are very well written and comprehensive. The VMware support site is more complicated to navigate.
June 30, 2021

Nutanix review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nutanix [AOS] is a hyper-converged solution, and in the vSphere it was originally designed for the use of SAN, although they also have a hyper-converged solution. But the architecture and load testing showed the inconsistency of the hyper-converged solution from VMware.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Nutanix is a proven solution. [They were] one of the first vendors to play in the HCI arena. Anyway we did some testing before choosing one.

Nutanix won with its simple deployment, multi-hypervisor support, is easy to manage, has a nice performance and great support. Nutanix Prism gives a lot functionality such as upgrading to Nutanix OS, Hypervisor, and even Firmware upgrades. Cross-hypervisor migration is a [also] great feature of Nutanix.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Other HCI products used or evaluated have been Acuity, HC3, Hyperflex, Maxta, Overt, Proxmox, Simplivity, Symphony, VXRack. Nutanix was really first to market and has had many first features available in their product, familiarity with the product, and our organization's track record with Nutanix's stellar support keeps us going down the HCI path with Nutanix. If it were up to only my decision we would only move away from Nutanix and to a completely open-source Ovirt or Proxmox if our organization architects and administrators would be willing to go self-support only.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've been a big Nimble fan and would consider it if I was deploying in a green field site (it always comes down to price of course).
Nutanix are an existing supplier so for now it makes the choice easier.
We did look at VxRail but again for the VDI solution Nutanix won out.
Return to navigation