Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure

Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.6 out of 100
Top Rated
Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure

Overview

What is Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure?

Nutanix in San Jose, California offers their software-defined Enterprise Cloud as a hyper-converged infrastructure solution. The Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure solution combines the Nutanix Acropolis virtualization solution, Nutanix AHV hypervisor (though Acropolis works with other hypervisors), Prism cluster manager, Nutanix Calm...
Read more

Recent Reviews

Nutanix AOS OK

9 out of 10
November 05, 2021
I can not say enough how great Nutanix AOS is, friendly to use, easy to upgrade (1 click). We switched over from PC to convert into VDI …
Continue reading

Nutanix AOS is a great product

9 out of 10
November 05, 2021
We use Nutanix AOS as our virtual environment located at our headquarters and at three of our remote offices. We have a six-node cluster …
Continue reading

Competitive HCI Vendor

8 out of 10
November 05, 2021
We've been using Nutanix AOS to consolidate our converged infrastructure (CI) to hyper-converged infrastructure (HCI) across our entire …
Continue reading

Easy to use

10 out of 10
November 02, 2021
Nutanix AOS used across the whole organization. We are using it to solve a lot of different business problems from VDI to database.
Continue reading

Nutanix Review

10 out of 10
October 28, 2021
We use Nutanix to consolidate all the various hypervisors and non-standard setups we have around the globe. Implementing Nutanix …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Introduction to Nutanix's Core Product Portfolio - Acropolis, AHV, and Prism - Spring 2020
07:25
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure?

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure (NCI) is a distributed infrastructure platform for enterprise IT applications. NCI software combines compute, storage, and networking resources from a cluster of servers into a single logical pool with integrated resiliency, security, performance, and administration.

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure Video

Introducing Nutanix AOS

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure Integrations

  • Turbonomic (formerly VMTurbo)

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure Competitors

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Nutanix in San Jose, California offers their software-defined Enterprise Cloud as a hyper-converged infrastructure solution. The Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure solution combines the Nutanix Acropolis virtualization solution, Nutanix AHV hypervisor (though Acropolis works with other hypervisors), Prism cluster manager, Nutanix Calm and Nutanix Flow server management, and is available on the Nutanix NX series of server hardware appliances, as well as third-party OEM appliances.

VMware vSAN and Cisco HyperFlex are common alternatives for Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 9.4.

The most common users of Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 94)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
November 05, 2021

Nutanix AOS OK

Indra Zulardi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our implementation team was great and worked with us, and got the program up and running very easily. Every time we called post-implementation, we immediately talked to an engineer, which is so unusual in dealing with companies. Everything they have promised they have fulfilled. I think their support is top-notch.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I think Nutanix AOS is a great product and, I would recommend it to anyone. The only reason I did not give it a 10 out of 10 is because I don't do that for any product. Every product has room for improvement.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I would highly recommend using Nutanix HCI for any of your infrastructure needs. I would highly suggest saving money and using the free included AHV hypervisor. The performance is incredible, and the data reduction capabilities are on par with vSAN. I would only recommend using ESXi with Nutanix AOS if AHV does not yet support some one-off configurations or if you still want to use horizon while the frame is still growing.
November 05, 2021

Competitive HCI Vendor

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Nutanix AOS is well suited to:
Redundancy and resilience of your hardware
Largely manage itself, lots of checks done via Nutanix Cluster Check (NCC)
24/7 Operations where you have contractual commitments to keep
Support is second to none
Free online educational material (which is up-to-date too!)

On the downside, Nutanix AOS is probably not a good solution if:
Cost is your primary concern, maybe stick with vSphere or HyperV
24x7 uptime is not critical
There may be times when you need to work at a command line for features not in the GUI yet or general support requirements
Eric Schmitz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
If you are looking for a simpler solution to manage network-attached storage, block storage, and centrally housing your VMS with it, Nutanix AOS is the best in the business. When looking at a solution, include time and ease to your decision, as PCent allows a centralized solution. The support behind Nutanix AOS is also another great asset to the company.
November 01, 2021

Nutanix AOS Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is a feature-rich OS, software-defined storage solution on top of flexible hyper-converged Infrastructure, centrally managed. Easy to manage and maintain, compatible with other hypervisors. With build-in automatized features, it can easily create multiple instances of VM, apps, patches, and upgrades. Easy to scale in and out with minor impact to the existing environment.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
After using Foundation to create a cluster, you can use the Nutanix web console to join the Hyper-V cluster and its constituent hosts to the domain, create the Hyper-V failover cluster, and enable Kerberos. If you are installing Windows Server 2016, you do not have to enable Kerberos. Kerberos is enabled during cluster creation.
October 28, 2021

Nutanix Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Nutanix is suited for everything! The only scenario where I would not implement it is at a site which does not have at least 3 ESX hosts and 100VMs. The cost would not be justifiable
June 30, 2021

Nutanix review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
[Nutanix AOS] is good when you need easy scaling and high reliability. The good architecture of the solution allows to solve the tasks set for the platform. This solution allows to reduce the number of personnel serving the infrastructure due to the ease of management and a good knowledge base. As a disadvantage, I would attribute the complexity of customizing some types of loads to optimal work on DFS, for example, high-load databases.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It has functioned especially well in our Citrix environment. The increased network speed has been noticed almost immediately by end users. We have also been able to increase our storage at the same time. All of this while actually paying less for our infrastructure than we paid for 5 years ago. It really has been a great experience.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
In my opinion, Nutanix AOS is very suitable for medium-large deployments, where you would have a huge 3-tier architecture (Storage, SAN, hosts, etc.). Having all the support centralized in a single provider makes it very easy to troubleshoot and fix issues, instead of trying to coordinate Storage support with SAN support and Hypervisor support, etc.
For small deployments, such as ROBO sites, it's probably less expensive to go with a small host and direct-attached storage, or ISCSi SAN.
April 09, 2021

Nutanix

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Nutanix [AOS] is well-suited for virtualized environments requiring high performance computing with the flexibility to scale and grow the environment well into the future. The applications that can run on Nutanix is typically your business critical applications such ERP, CRM, BI, Microsoft Exchange On-premise, etc. If your application can run in a virtualized environment, it can then most likely run on Nutanix [AOS]. If you business requires an intelligent virtualized platform with insight into how the underlying infrastructure is performing, then Nutanix [AOS] has very good management tools which can provide these type of reports.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
HCI will be suited for almost all scenarios. Picking the right vendor to meet your challenge is most important. Oracle and SAP can be deployed on Nutanix. Nutanix also provides a wide choice of hardware platforms depending on customer needs. Nutanix also comes with the box that can be equipped with a high-performance GPU for heavy duty video performance.
Return to navigation