Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.6 out of 100
Top Rated
Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure

Overview

Recent Reviews

Nutanix AOS OK

9 out of 10
November 05, 2021
I can not say enough how great Nutanix AOS is, friendly to use, easy to upgrade (1 click). We switched over from PC to convert into VDI …
Continue reading

Nutanix AOS is a great product

9 out of 10
November 05, 2021
We use Nutanix AOS as our virtual environment located at our headquarters and at three of our remote offices. We have a six-node cluster …
Continue reading

Competitive HCI Vendor

8 out of 10
November 05, 2021
We've been using Nutanix AOS to consolidate our converged infrastructure (CI) to hyper-converged infrastructure (HCI) across our entire …
Continue reading

Easy to use

10 out of 10
November 02, 2021
Nutanix AOS used across the whole organization. We are using it to solve a lot of different business problems from VDI to database.
Continue reading

Nutanix Review

10 out of 10
October 28, 2021
We use Nutanix to consolidate all the various hypervisors and non-standard setups we have around the globe. Implementing Nutanix …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure?

Nutanix in San Jose, California offers their software-defined Enterprise Cloud as a hyper-converged infrastructure solution. The Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure solution combines the Nutanix Acropolis virtualization solution, Nutanix AHV hypervisor (though Acropolis works with other hypervisors), Prism…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

16 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Proxmox VE?

Proxmox Virtual Environment is an open source server virtualization management solution based on QEMU/KVM and LXC. Users can manage virtual machines, containers, highly available clusters, storage and networks via a web interface or CLI. Proxmox VE code is licensed under the GNU Affero General…

What is Scale Computing Platform?

Scale Computing offers edge computing, virtualization, and hyperconverged solutions for customers around the globe. Scale Computing HyperCore software promises to eliminate traditional virtualization software, disaster recovery software, servers, and shared storage, replacing these with a fully…

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure?

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure (NCI) is a distributed infrastructure platform for enterprise IT applications. NCI software combines compute, storage, and networking resources from a cluster of servers into a single logical pool with integrated resiliency, security, performance, and administration.

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure Video

Introducing Nutanix AOS

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure Integrations

  • Turbonomic (formerly VMTurbo)

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure Competitors

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Nutanix in San Jose, California offers their software-defined Enterprise Cloud as a hyper-converged infrastructure solution. The Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure solution combines the Nutanix Acropolis virtualization solution, Nutanix AHV hypervisor (though Acropolis works with other hypervisors), Prism cluster manager, Nutanix Calm and Nutanix Flow server management, and is available on the Nutanix NX series of server hardware appliances, as well as third-party OEM appliances.

VMware vSAN and Cisco HyperFlex are common alternatives for Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 9.5.

The most common users of Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews

(1-25 of 71)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
November 05, 2021

Nutanix AOS OK

Indra Zulardi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For the speed of attention, for the level of its technicians, and for the speed of resolution. The manufacturer's support has been very proactive and flexible since the creation of the cases, the follow-up, and the respective solution. On many occasions, I have had online support in less than 10 minutes of reporting the case, magnificent.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nutanix AOS performance is very fast. We have an all SSD environment, so whether I'm creating a new VM or restarting a VM, everything is fast. Again, the only item I wish that would be faster is when updating BIOS, BMC, etc., on nodes. It is a very easy process but just takes time.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The performance is nothing short of amazing. This is an HCI solution, and as any all-flash HCI solution is amazingly fast, Nutanix AOS fills local IO requests until its local IO is saturated before reaching out over the network. This lowers latency substantially compared to vSAN.
November 05, 2021

Competitive HCI Vendor

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The performance is pretty good. Just make sure you know your workloads ahead of time and plan for some growth. You don't want to be in a position where you bought HDDs, and you really need to buy SSDs for your applications to run without issue, especially true for any database or VDI environment!
November 02, 2021

Easy to use

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's working well, but very rarely do we have performance issues.
November 01, 2021

Nutanix AOS Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Most of using experience are very good, product performance is good. But some of the pre-build VMs took a longer time to boot up. Sometimes, we transfer data from one VM to another VM, it is actually bit slower than we expected. Other than those, we do not have other challenges.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With the new Nutanix InstantOn for Citrix Cloud, you can deliver a consistent, high-quality user experience and excellent performance while also enabling predictable, linear, non-disruptive scaling to support your ongoing mobility, BYOD, and cloud initiatives. The ability to purchase only what is needed, and to reduce the number of nodes required as the project expands, leaves customers with more savings to use for transforming their businesses.
October 28, 2021

Nutanix Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AOS performance is 10/10, there has been very little in the way of lag or a negative experience. More recent updates from Nutanix provide better features and increased performance but may require additional memory allocation to CVMs.
George Pickersgill | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Generally the performance has been very impressive. Sometimes VMs reboot so fast that I question if I have actually rebooted them.

Leap is very very fast and in my testing, I have been able to failover application/service lines to DR and have the service back online in around 7 minutes.

The only fault I have been able to find was while doing SQL-specific load testing. We've got an all-flash array in Nimble and I compared like for like testing on Nutanix disks and the Nimble always performed better. That's not to say that Nutanix was not up to scratch, just that our current SAN did perform better.
June 30, 2021

Nutanix review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Due to the cool DFS architecture, Nutanix has good read performance for loads. In general, everything works well. We only ran into problems with very specific workloads that did not allow multithreading. It is also worth noting that loads should be tuned according to best practices for best performance, which is not always an easy task.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All the benefits of hyper-convergence and Nutanix AOS has been very reliable when there have been incidents with the hardware. The operation has not been impacted, in production schedules, it is safe to make changes of parts and even a complete node.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nutanix AOS performance is light years ahead of HPE. We were nervous about using Nutanix AHV but it has been a vast improvement and saves on cost. Applications has been much improved and end users have commented. It has also freed up time for our Network Administrators and made their lives easier.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
No secret sauce here! It has a bunch of SSDs and a very well written code to ensure that the data is always written to the localhost/local disks. The performance is very good! VMs power on in a couple of seconds.
April 09, 2021

Nutanix

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
You can definitively notice that certain applications may run faster especially if you came from a non-virtualized server environment as you can now increase system resources as and when required. Also the intelligence and reporting on Nutanix [AOS] can provide you with insight whether applications require additional resources to run optimally.
August 13, 2020

Nutanix AOS is awesome

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Migration from traditional topology to hyper-converged. The speed and performance during deployment and using the apps is much better and superb.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I give this rating as it is not an apples to apples comparison when you move your workload from traditional separate bare metal compute, hypervisor, network, and storage onto a Nutanix hyper-converged platform. So, much of the comparison would be based on a perceived interpretation of how it should correlate.